It's ridiculous to believe that India lost on purpose. They were simply outplayed by a superior South African side. Anyone that's followed Indian T20 cricket for the past few months would know that this was the expected outcome.
Did you see the match? Whether they underperformed or not I don't know? But to see them dropping a simple catch and 4 run outs was simply beyond me and that too only happens with them when Pakistan is in a position to go out of the tournament makes such performance look really really bad.
50-50? India were big underdogs going into this match despite what some think.I don't think we need SA beating India at Perth to be a conspiracy.
This WC has thrown up some huge upsets already and T20 is a more unpredictable format.
SA v India at Perth is a 50/50 at very best for India at any time, with any team. SA has lost some batters to retirements/politics etc but that attack of Ngidi, Rabada, Nortje and Parnell is a very, very good lineup for a pitch like Perth.
I don't think we need SA beating India at Perth to be a conspiracy.
This WC has thrown up some huge upsets already and T20 is a more unpredictable format.
SA v India at Perth is a 50/50 at very best for India at any time, with any team. SA has lost some batters to retirements/politics etc but that attack of Ngidi, Rabada, Nortje and Parnell is a very, very good lineup for a pitch like Perth.
Did you see the match? Whether they underperformed or not I don't know? But to see them dropping a simple catch and 4 run outs was simply beyond me and that too only happens with them when Pakistan is in a position to go out of the tournament makes such performance look really really bad.
Pakistan had Zimbabwe dead and buried and still found a way to lose. Sometimes teams just play badly, not everything has to be a conspiracy.
Truth is India got steamrolled by a tall, fast bowling attack on a ground with a ridiculously quick pitch and enormous boundaries. They were probably 20 runs short of a winning score, and it was actually a pretty good effort with the ball to make it as close as it was.
Did I talk about batting? India only tried until the 10th over before drinks break. Even before that Virat dropped a sitter. The run out which Rohit didn't hit Miller was not even in the frame. India is experienced enough to play under such circumstances.
When Ashwin bowled that over where Miller hit him for two sixes being a fan of cricket I even had that sense that Ashwin must not bowl this over. Ravi said before the over started oh it's a gamble they might get one two or three wickets even what I said to myself it's not a gamble it's a gift from India to South Africa. Harsha even said during the match that Ashwin might bowl last over today.
When you know your pacers are bowling well on a pitch which is assisting the pacers you go and try to take wicket of Miller rather than gifting him Ashwin.
It's so funny reading post of some posters.
They always forget one thing, Over quotas. Over quotas need to be fulfilled, this is something our babar azam doesn't know how to do.
Ashton was gonna bowl either way because he had 4 overs that needed to be bowled. You can't use pacers just for the sake of it
Seems funny because you doesn't want to see what funny things Indian players were doing on the field. By saying such things you're insulting your own players as we all know the standard of Indian Cricket Team.
Wouldn't expect anything else from them.
Wait what?
You do know that in a t20 match 5 bowlers bowl with a maximum of 4 overs.
Ashwin was gonna bowl either way
Did I talk about batting? India only tried until the 10th over before drinks break. Even before that Virat dropped a sitter. The run out which Rohit didn't hit Miller was not even in the frame. India is experienced enough to play under such circumstances.
When Ashwin bowled that over where Miller hit him for two sixes being a fan of cricket I even had that sense that Ashwin must not bowl this over. Ravi said before the over started oh it's a gamble they might get one two or three wickets even what I said to myself it's not a gamble it's a gift from India to South Africa. Harsha even said during the match that Ashwin might bowl last over today.
When you know your pacers are bowling well on a pitch which is assisting the pacers you go and try to take wicket of Miller rather than gifting him Ashwin.
Haha, wth? So India decided at the 10th over break "Eh trying to win this is too hard, let's just roll over to screw with Pakistan fans"?
And dropped catches happen. India's players are not robots, they feel pressure and make mistakes just like all professional cricketers do. And as for Ashwin, as a few other posters have mentioned, India had bowled out their quicks.
Yes you're right brother you guys closing ears on everything criticism is something you guys never want to listen after England's game in 2019 many players around the world criticised but at the end of the day if someone doesn't want to try hard you can't do anything about that.
You guys are insulting your own team by saying they can't perform under pressure etc. What sort of pressure you'll get suddenly when a team is around 40 runs in 10 overs with 3 wickets down?
Indian team is experienced enough to handle these situations. Don't insult your own team.
I'm not Indian, I'm a NZ follower. And I still think it's fine to criticise players for bottling it under pressure. You just don't need an ulterior motive to explain it.
It was neck and neck until that Ashwin's over. india lacked a seamer. They took 43 out of 3 overs from Ashwin. That was the difference. I back Indian players to handle bounce any day anywhere. Just that they were overly aggressive try to meet fire with fire. Guys like Parnell are pie chucker who got some freebie wickets. Ngidi also got some free wickets. But SA has to be more worried about how they play swing. They had no clue which way ball swung. I still back them to win the world cup. But they must drop Bavuma much like India should drop KL Rahul, DK, Ashwin. An attack like Bumrah, Siraj, Bhuvi, Arshdeep, Umran would have wreaked havoc on that pitch. Sadly ultra conservative Dravid has no concept of horses for courses. Even Thakur is very good in Australia. Picked 7 wickets in the Gabba test.
Arshdeep is very good with the new ball but nothing special later once the ball stops moving.

Kohli missed a simple runout of Shan Masood too in 1st group match. Does that mean they did it wantedly? If you have watched enough cricket you should know that there are bad days in cricket where nothing works for a team.
Also NZ is going to top the other group and always been India's nemisis in WCs. India would rather want to top the group and face Australia or England whom they have beaten previously. Moreover its not sure if India is through to semis yet. If Engalnd and Pakistan can lose to IRE and Zim why cant there be an upset for India too. Also hearing the weather is bad in Adelaide on Wednesday.
The fans needs to introspect whats wrong in their team to be in such a position of depending on their arch rivals for a second time after 2019 WC than cast aspersions on India.
You don't get freebie wickets in T20. You either handle the bounce and hit the boundary- or you failed to handle the bounce and get caught. This isn't some format where you can say "oh wickets were easier because they were hitting out"- batters are always hitting and if they fail they fail and the bowler gets the credit.
Fight fire with fire & repeatedly get caught? Guess what, that's a fail at Perth- happens in domestic on the regular. Playing a hook shot is not a triumph. Playing it well is actually the pass mark.
I think Parnell has been pretty effective this tour and the last couple of years. YMMV.
Dhoni has done that several times in his career. What happened that day was not unique. It is just Pakistani supporters playing victim and complaining as usual. Nothing new.
Besides, if Pakistani supporters want to complain about that game then they should look at the 2009 Champions Trophy match between Pakistan and Australia first.
Dhoni has deadbatted in other WC games where India had a a good chance to win? Did not know that.
Karma is watching India and its shenanigans.
We all know what happens when Karma gets upset.
Dhoni has deadbatted in other WC games where India had a a good chance to win? Did not know that.
Which Bollywood actor did these guys hire for the match
Good acting, very impressed
Speaking to 24 News HD after India's loss in Perth, Malik accused Rohit Sharma-led side of purposely hurting Pakistan's chances and explained that he believes his statement based on the way India fielded in the match.
“India kabhi nahi chahega Pakistan aage jaaye (India will never want Pakistan to progress),” Mailk said.
“Agar aaj Indian fielding thodi si behtar karta to match jeet jaate. Mera khayal hai sabse disappointing ye tha ki aaj India ne bahut gandi fielding kari. Ye catch chutne waale nahi hai (If India would have fielded better they might have won the match. India were real poor in the field those chances they missed were really easy),” he added.
“Hamesha India-Pakistan ka rivalry rahi hai. Magar jo unjone fielding ki hai no doubt unhone shuruwaat mey kaafi try kar rahe they, josh dikha rahe they, magar jo fielding ki hai usmey mujhe thoda sa hai ki wo kabhi bhi Pakistan ko like nahi karte (There is always been a rivalry between India and Pakistan. They were showing passion and intent initially but the fielding was below par and I have my doubt tha India don’t like Pakistan).”
https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...m-malik-audacious-remark-101667209337269.html
Hopefully they underperform against Bangladesh.
Pakistani fans would love them underperforming against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.
On topic India is a terrible t20i team. Only suryakumar and Virat are good players.
Others are Just absolute garbage.
Indian bowling is so bad. They have got trundlers who can only bowl one good over and in later overs they get beaten badly.
Batting is good due to suryakumar yadav and Virat Kohli.
I hope Bangladesh bats first and score around 160 and then it will be quite difficult for India to chase that total.
Hopefully they underperform against Bangladesh.
Pakistani fans would love them underperforming against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.
On topic India is a terrible t20i team. Only suryakumar and Virat are good players.
Others are Just absolute garbage.
Indian bowling is so bad. They have got trundlers who can only bowl one good over and in later overs they get beaten badly.
Batting is good due to suryakumar yadav and Virat Kohli.
I hope Bangladesh bats first and score around 160 and then it will be quite difficult for India to chase that total.
I agree, little bro. Had India faced Zimbabwe at Perth , India would have lost by 6/7 wickets or by 50 odd runs .
I always that Pakistan's GOAT pace attack + Shadab makes them 2nd favourites , just after England.
I expect India to lose to BD and to ZIM as well. But that still might mean that PAK are knocked out![]()
Such a bloody shame that India are at #1 in the below list. BCCI must have flexed it's muscles.
https://www.icc-cricket.com/rankings/mens/team-rankings/t20i
LOL man. Rankings means nothing in t20is or it didn't matter when Pakistan were ranked number 1.LOL.
When australia won the world cup last time around they weren't even in the top 5.
Rankings are for losers.
India ain't gonna win the world cup with trundlers and over the hill players.
Never knew a 'terrible' T20 team could top the rankings.
Rankings don’t mean anything if you can’t win world cups
Then why do you guys celebrate Rizwan and Babar's rankings in the T20 format?

Will Bangladesh intentionally underperform today so that Pakistan doesn't qualify for the semi finals?![]()
Believe it or not but I came to this thread to post that exact same thing. Creepy.

Brilliant planning. NZ will be an easier Opponent for Ind than Eng in the semifinals