Won't sit quiet till each oppressed refugee from Pakistan gets Indian citizenship: Amit Shah

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Won't sit quiet till each oppressed refugee from Pakistan gets Indian citizenship: Amit Shah</p>— Press Trust of India (@PTI_News) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTI_News/status/1216319512355602433?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 12, 2020</a></blockquote>

Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Sunday said no matter how much the Congress opposed the Citizenship (Amendment) Act, the BJP government at the Centre would rest only after granting citizenship to members of six minority religions from the three neighbouring countries, and no one could stop it.

“They are the sons and daughters of the country too. Even they enjoy the same right over the country as you and I,” he claimed at a public rally in Jabalpur.

Attacking the Congress, Mr. Shah said if it didn’t retract from its stand, “whatever is left of it will also be wiped out. They need to understand the pulse of the nation, know what people want. Instead, they fear their vote bank.”

The Minister said Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, New Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee were misleading people over the law and had even instigated riots. “We launched an awareness campaign to contain the misinformation being spread,” he added.

Several leaders during the partition, including Mahatma Gandhi and Jawaharlal Nehru, claimed Mr. Shah, had offered to embrace the minorities from Pakistan and Bangladesh, whenever they wished to cross over to escape “human rights violations and atrocities there. Yet Rahul Gandhi pays them no heed.”, he said.

Nankana Sahib attack

“I want to ask the human rights champions,” he said, “when atrocities were being committed in Pakistan against minorities, didn’t they see their human rights? Don’t these people have those rights too? The attack on Nankana Sahib has brought the atrocities in front of the world.”

Mr. Shah dared Mr. Gandhi and Ms. Banerjee to show provisions in the Act that would take away the citizenship of minorities, including Muslims. “Instead, the law is about granting citizenship. When the Congress divided the country on religious lines, our leaders told minorities they were welcome in India, and would be given citizenship and respect,” he said.

Pointing to the purported drop in minority numbers in Pakistan and Bangladesh over decades, Mr. Shah said, “I want to ask the deaf and blind leaders of the Congress to tell us where were all these people lost. They were converted, killed and women suffered atrocities.”

And they came to India leaving everything behind, he said. “Yet they didn’t abandon their religion, wanting to practice the one they were born into. To save their religion and respect, to escape the human rights violations there, they came here,” Mr. Shah claimed.

Exhorting party workers to go door-to-door to spread a positive message and seek support on the CAA, and even the Ram temple in Ayodhya, the surgical strikes in Pakistan and the dilution of Article 370 of the Constitution, he said the party planned to conduct 500 meetings, 250 press conferences and reach out to three crore families across Madhya Pradesh.

Alleging that the Congress spoke the language of Pakistan, Mr. Shah said: “They both oppose the CAA, ask for evidence after surgical strikes and said Kashmiris were facing injustice as Article 370 was diluted. All this for vote bank politics.”

“Some boys of the Jawaharlal Nehru University raised anti-national slogans, saying the country should be divided into a thousand parts. Shouldn’t they be put in jail,” he asked.

As per the gazette notification issued by the Centre on January 10, the CAA, under which non-Muslim refugees from Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan, will be given Indian citizenship, came into force from January 10.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...uring-countries-amit-shah/article30549889.ece

Definition of delusion
1 a. : something that is falsely or delusively believed or propagated
under the delusion that they will finish on schedule
delusions of grandeur
b. psychology : a persistent false psychotic belief regarding the self or persons or objects outside the self that is maintained despite indisputable evidence to the contrary
the delusion that someone was out to hurt him
also : the abnormal state marked by such beliefs
2: the act of tricking or deceiving someone : the state of being deluded
… accused the Bohemian of having practised the most abominable arts of delusion among the younger brethren.
— Walter Scott
Other Word

These people have lost it.

Also Amit Shah: Won't rest until we made every Indian Muslims life hell for choosing to stay here during partition!

They can't sustain their current population and they want more people LOL

Lol this Shah and Modi are making India an even bigger basket case than it previously was

They can't sustain their current population and they want more people LOL

These refugees are already in the current population. He is talking about giving them citizenship. Nothing wrong with it.

What is wrong, and what should be asked is why this govt doesn't show the same level of concern (even lip service) for the minorities, especially muslims, who are indian citizens. But even those who are protesting like headless chicken are asking the wrong questions and giving the wrong message.

1. Govt is morally right (even if that is not the intention) in giving the refugees of religious minorities fast track citizenship.

2. Govt should not be questioned on this, but on their poor record towards muslims who are indian.

maybe thats his new exercise regimen

ews-india-amit-shah-full-hd-115629376409usennawjp.png

These refugees are already in the current population. He is talking about giving them citizenship. Nothing wrong with it.

What is wrong, and what should be asked is why this govt doesn't show the same level of concern (even lip service) for the minorities, especially muslims, who are indian citizens. But even those who are protesting like headless chicken are asking the wrong questions and giving the wrong message.

1. Govt is morally right (even if that is not the intention) in giving the refugees of religious minorities fast track citizenship.

2. Govt should not be questioned on this, but on their poor record towards muslims who are indian.

Lol it's not only that though is it?
He wants to give EVERY non muslim refugee citizenship. It's not only for the current lot.

Lol it's not only that though is it?
He wants to give EVERY non muslim refugee citizenship. It's not only for the current lot.

Do you mean yet to be refugees who are not in India right now? Then that is the problem of the other country why some of its citizens are willing to be refugees.

But every other country won't instantly give a refugee citizenship would they?

Sorry, didn't get you. Your objection is against this govt giving citizenship to minority refugees who are already living in india? or because they are implicitly giving an invitation to minorities in Pak to come?

Firstly, they're deliberately excluding muslim refugees

Secondly, my point was that you can't even sustain your population why do you want more people? You ain't a developed country

That is the funniest part. We can't even feed our people properly and we are worried about minorities from other countries lol. :inti

They are not excluding muslim refugees. Muslim refugees will get citizenship with the existing laws. Non muslim refugees will get fast track citizenship after staying for 5 years. There is no exclusion for any religion. Also it is not that any Pakistani muslim would be going to India as a refugee, even Ahmadis (who are considered muslim by the indian state) and Shias would not go to India.

For the second point, let the refugees decide if they wish to live in an already impoverished country or not. And these refugees are already inside the country. It is not like new people are being added. Only their status is being changed from refugee to citizen.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CitizenshipAmendmentAct?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CitizenshipAmendmentAct</a> brought to world’s notice Pakistan’s torture of minorities: PM Modi<br><br>Read more: <a href="https://t.co/qefUIu0DH9">https://t.co/qefUIu0DH9</a> <a href="https://t.co/t6U5p2gkMz">pic.twitter.com/t6U5p2gkMz</a></p>— BloombergQuint (@BloombergQuint) <a href="https://twitter.com/BloombergQuint/status/1216326239750778880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 12, 2020</a></blockquote>

:yawn

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CitizenshipAmendmentAct?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CitizenshipAmendmentAct</a> brought to world’s notice Pakistan’s torture of minorities: PM Modi<br><br>Read more: <a href="https://t.co/qefUIu0DH9">https://t.co/qefUIu0DH9</a> <a href="https://t.co/t6U5p2gkMz">pic.twitter.com/t6U5p2gkMz</a></p>— BloombergQuint (@BloombergQuint) <a href="https://twitter.com/BloombergQuint/status/1216326239750778880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 12, 2020</a></blockquote>

:yawn

Haha this is hilarious Modi the gujurat butcher and anti muslim minister is now a champion of minorities in pakistan lol

First get your own house in order and treat your minorities fairly before pointing at pakistans

Where are the indian jokers who keep critisizing Imran Khan for tweeting about India all the time. Look what your beloved ones are doing here..

Do they not already have a population explosion that they want millions more! They were not worried about minorities in neighbouring countries over the past 23 years now suddenly have fallen in love with them. Those Pak Hindu's living in India now have often spoken about their regrets and how they are treated like dirt so so they should shut up. First treat your own Dalit's who are mostly Hindu like human beings before lecturing others on human rights.

I meant the last 73 years since independence they showed no interest in minorities in neighbouring countries.

The intention of this govt is to position itself as the protector of indic religions from muslims. The gentleman Manmohan Singh (ex PM, who said indian muslims, given their poor status, should get first access to resources) had also supported giving citizenship to these refugees although there was no hidden intention behind that.

The only debate should be about why this govt doesn't show the same concern for indian minorities, especially muslims. Not why refugees belonging to minority religions are being given fast track citizenship, which is right, regardless of the intention behind it.

The intention of this govt is to position itself as the protector of indic religions from muslims. The gentleman Manmohan Singh (ex PM, who said indian muslims, given their poor status, should get first access to resources) had also supported giving citizenship to these refugees although there was no hidden intention behind that.

The only debate should be about why this govt doesn't show the same concern for indian minorities, especially muslims. Not why refugees belonging to minority religions are being given fast track citizenship, which is right, regardless of the intention behind it.

So it is okay for millions of Hindu's to live in Muslim countries but not the other way around? It is the Hindu's who want Muslim's out of India not the Sikh's or Buddhists. When Muslims have been coexisting with other religions in India for centuries what protection are you on about? Doesn't matter who said what, your Muslim's are Indians moreover you have millions of poor people from other religions in Inddia as well. Who is responsible for this poverty?

Indian minorities? Your Muslims are that, What makes you think that non Muslim's from neighbouring countries are interested in coming to India as if you don't have enough people already?. So chuck out all Muslim's replacing them with non Muslim's makes no sense whatsoever. Look, there is no way that 200 millions Muslims of your country are going anywhere and you know it! Javed Akhtar just had to mention "Pakistan" out of the obsession you guys have with us!

So it is okay for millions of Hindu's to live in Muslim countries but not the other way around? It is the Hindu's who want Muslim's out of India not the Sikh's or Buddhists. When Muslims have been coexisting with other religions in India for centuries what protection are you on about? Doesn't matter who said what, your Muslim's are Indians moreover you have millions of poor people from other religions in Inddia as well. Who is responsible for this poverty?

Indian minorities? Your Muslims are that, What makes you think that non Muslim's from neighbouring countries are interested in coming to India as if you don't have enough people already?. So chuck out all Muslim's replacing them with non Muslim's makes no sense whatsoever. Look, there is no way that 200 millions Muslims of your country are going anywhere and you know it! Javed Akhtar just had to mention "Pakistan" out of the obsession you guys have with us!

Seems you are not well versed with this act (but so are many indians). This amendment doesn't throw away anyone. Doesn't revoke anyone's citizenship. So your post is totally out of order.

Yeah everyone is in the dark about it apart from RSS fascists. So you want non Muslim's to enter India whilst discriminating against Muslims. Okay, don't throw them out instead make them stateless. Very good, Javed Akhtar and Shabana Azmi are wrong as well.

Thank you Sir , Kindly Take all the minorities from Pakistan who have been living a miserable life and provide them with benefits every Indian in enjoying.

Yeah everyone is in the dark about it apart from RSS fascists. So you want non Muslim's to enter India whilst discriminating against Muslims. Okay, don't throw them out instead make them stateless. Very good, Javed Akhtar and Shabana Azmi are wrong as well.

The RSS fascists are wrong as well. They are supporting the act based on the same misinformation others are opposing it for.

I am will try again for you though: This act is for those refugees who are already in India. And only for those who have already lived for at least 5 years in India as refugees. No new people are being added to the population. No people are being excluded. Only the status is being changed from refugee to citizen, with preference given to religious minorities.

The RSS fascists are wrong as well. They are supporting the act based on the same misinformation others are opposing it for.

I am will try again for you though: This act is for those refugees who are already in India. And only for those who have already lived for at least 5 years in India as refugees. No new people are being added to the population. No people are being excluded. Only the status is being changed from refugee to citizen, with preference given to religious minorities.

Then why is India inviting Hindu's from neighbouring countries to live there thereby interfering in other countries? Oh c'mmon as JA says they want people to prove they were born in India so stop pretending. Are you saying RSS want those living as refugee's to prove they are Indians?? The likes of Owais wouldn't be mad if what you are saying is true.

This act applies to only those refugees who entered India before 31st, December, 2014. Where is the invitation?

For once, let us assume that this act doesn't have a cut off date (false, but assume), and is an open invitation to those who want to become refugees, then you must ask the question to your govt that why minority citizens are willing to leave their country and move to another country which doesn't offer a much better life.

Javed Akhtar is misinformed, read the actual act (http://egazette.nic.in/WriteReadData/2019/214646.pdf)

This whole protest is based on wrong information. The only debate should be why the govt doesn't show the same concern to minorities in India, especially muslims, like it is doing for refugees from minority religions.

For Pakistanis who are concerned about this act, the only debate should be why have Pakistani hindus left for another equally worse country.

This act applies to only those refugees who entered India before 31st, December, 2014. Where is the invitation?

For once, let us assume that this act doesn't have a cut off date (false, but assume), and is an open invitation to those who want to become refugees, then you must ask the question to your govt that why minority citizens are willing to leave their country and move to another country which doesn't offer a much better life.

Javed Akhtar is misinformed, read the actual act (http://egazette.nic.in/WriteReadData/2019/214646.pdf)

This whole protest is based on wrong information. The only debate should be why the govt doesn't show the same concern to minorities in India, especially muslims, like it is doing for refugees from minority religions.

For Pakistanis who are concerned about this act, the only debate should be why have Pakistani hindus left for another equally worse country.

Oh really then also BJP will make an issue about Muslims.

People can protest against the BJP as much as they want, and there are 100 reasons to protest.

Protesting against the Citizenship Amendment Act, is not one of those reasons.

People can protest against the BJP as much as they want, and there are 100 reasons to protest.

Protesting against the Citizenship Amendment Act, is not one of those reasons.

There must be equal right for all why they are not accepting Muslim refugees?

You would realize that there were not many Hindu's in Pak in the first place. The Pak concern is that you are trying to force your Muslim's on us in the event of any ethnic cleansing. So when you admit Muslim's in your country are discriminated then that says it all! This new law is only a means to further strangle an already vulnerable community.

The invitation to invite non Muslim's and not Muslim's to settle in India is clear fascism. Sure, seasoned Congress politicians like Rahul and Sonia Gandhi are all misinformed, you are the only one who has got it right! Get real! Just a matter of time before Catholic Sonia who has Italian roots will be ordered to leave as well if not worse.

"For once, let us assume that this act doesn't have a cut off date (false, but assume), and is an open invitation to those who want to become refugees, then you must ask the question to your govt that why minority citizens are willing to leave their country and move to another country which doesn't offer a much better life." You've lost me with this one! They are clearly asking non Muslim's in neighbouring Muslim countries to move to India.

You would realize that there were not many Hindu's in Pak in the first place. The Pak concern is that you are trying to force your Muslim's on us in the event of any ethnic cleansing. So when you admit Muslim's in your country are discriminated then that says it all! This new law is only a means to further strangle an already vulnerable community.

The invitation to invite non Muslim's and not Muslim's to settle in India is clear fascism. Sure, seasoned Congress politicians like Rahul and Sonia Gandhi are all misinformed, you are the only one who has got it right! Get real! Just a matter of time before Catholic Sonia who has Italian roots will be ordered to leave as well if not worse.

"For once, let us assume that this act doesn't have a cut off date (false, but assume), and is an open invitation to those who want to become refugees, then you must ask the question to your govt that why minority citizens are willing to leave their country and move to another country which doesn't offer a much better life." You've lost me with this one! They are clearly asking non Muslim's in neighbouring Muslim countries to move to India.

Seems like you have not read the act. Please tell me what is the provision of the citizenship amendment act, so that we are on the same page and we discuss the same thing.

I prefer listening to seasoned politicians. the real power comes from "we the people" not some nonsense written in ink. Any amendment can be understood many ways.

So tell me what you understood after listening to these politicians.

1. Is there a cut off date for refugees, if yes, what is it?
2. What about those who don't make the cut off date?
3. What about those refugees who are not from minority religions?
4. Does this amendment affect those who are already citizens?

So tell me what you understood after listening to these politicians.

1. Is there a cut off date for refugees, if yes, what is it?
2. What about those who don't make the cut off date?
3. What about those refugees who are not from minority religions?
4. Does this amendment affect those who are already citizens?

Stop this cut off thing. What is happening is India wants to give citizenship all non Muslims like Javed Akhtar and others are saying. RSS are simply playing mind games even if the entire is not complete yet. Are you seriously telling the millions protesting on your streets that include highly educating people like lawyers have got it all wrong? That is what they want for Hindu's in non Hindu countries to come to India. The point is the act is racist and fascist.

It shouldn't be hard to answer these simple questions if you have heard and understood the amendment from seasoned politicians and highly educated people.

Answering correctly is the problem. Thing is why does India now feel the need to amend it's law? I think Justice Katju another one protesting has got it right. I have heard it from my Indian work colleagues who are not stupid. It has been a major discussion with them during lunch.

You have listened to "seasoned politicians" and "highly educated people" and had discussion over lunch with your indian colleagues "who are not stupid", then it should be very easy to answer the few questions I asked?

They did answer the questions I asked agreeing it was discrimination against Muslim's. The only reason Pak's are concerned is coz you want to force your Muslim's on us. So why are the likes of Uncle Katju, Mani Shanker Aiyer and Rahul Gandhi up in arms over this whole thing if the new law is so wonderful?

They are talking about something that hasn't been discussed in parliament, there is no such law which does that. Premature articulation.

The only law that was amended dealt with refugees.

They are talking about something that hasn't been discussed in parliament, there is no such law which does that. Premature articulation.

The only law that was amended dealt with refugees.

So what the government is doing is not supported by the parliament! It must be the ISI behind it then!!:inzi2

There must be equal right for all why they are not accepting Muslim refugees?

India is overcrowded already. If India is going to accept non-Muslim refugees from all over Asia, then do the math. Clearly they will have to make room by persuading Inidan Muslims to leave for Islamic nations. Or alternatively convert to Hinduism aka ghar wapsi.

These refugees are already inside india. You do the math and tell how does changing status from refugee to citizen changes the population?

Modiji will built houses for them through Janta ka paisa right?

SO you agree that population doesnt get changes by changing the status of refugees to citizens? Good start.

And you also agree that govt should not spend on its citizens and let them work for themselves. So you agree with JNU fees hike. Good start.

SO you agree that population doesnt get changes by changing the status of refugees to citizens? Good start.

And you also agree that govt should not spend on its citizens and let them work for themselves. So you agree with JNU fees hike. Good start.

It's your thinking not mine.

Oh, so you disagree? Then please explain how the population changes by changing the status of person A who is already in the country. Basic maths.

Do you think that govt should spend on its citizens, then you should not have any problem with govt using janta ka paisa.

Now make you mind. Which one is it?

Oh, so you disagree? Then please explain how the population changes by changing the status of person A who is already in the country. Basic maths.

Do you think that govt should spend on its citizens, then you should not have any problem with govt using janta ka paisa.

Now make you mind. Which one is it?

I have never said a word on that and you are judging me that I agree or disagree with it.
Does it matter to you that what I say?

So when BJP politicians go to Nazi school to learn grammar for genocidal speeches, do they teach "Pakistan" as a verb, or noun, or adjective or preposition.

These refugees are already inside india. You do the math and tell how does changing status from refugee to citizen changes the population?

The invite is open so presumably that will be to encourage more immigrants from non-Muslim communities from rest of Asia. Room will be made by getting rid of Muslim citizens who can't prove citizenship. It's not like the BJP is being secretive about it, ministers are quite openly declaring it.

Why would anyone leave his country for India just because there is a so called "invite"? Will you move to India if a politician offers citizenship?

The ACT against which some people are protesting, is about changing the status of refugees who are already within the borders and came prior to 2015.

Which art of parliament says that muslim citizens will have to prove their citizenship?

There is enough room for many more millions, and more room will be created as areas are developed. India seemed overcrowded when it had 400 million in 1947 but now it has 1300 million, how was so much room created?