Zaid Hamid humiliated on TV

You wear a Sari kkmix? :O

I wear batman attire. :dav

It wasn't a slur on Karachi but the point being is just because it's seen in one city doesn't mean it's all over Pakistan. I've been all around the Pindi area many many times in all sorts of enviornments but have never seen a single woman wear a sari.

You need to go out more :D

btw You deny there is sizeable population of Karachi who whole India dear in their hearts more than the average Pakistani?

Of course ... There are lot of people in Pakistan, more so in Karachi, who were born in India before migrating to Pakistan, including my dad. They have love for the place they were born in. Just like I have love for Pakistan even though I live in Canada permanently now. Just like there is immense love for Afghanistan among Pushtuns in Pakistan. Why do you find it so wrong when it comes to love for India? It is mainly due to it being place of their birth.

I wear batman attire. :dav

Ouch sounds painful. I could never get such pants around my....:D

You need to go out more :D

Anytime bro. Come to the UK I know places the government doesn't know exist and bring your batman costume.

Of course ... There are lot of people in Pakistan, more so in Karachi, who were born in India before migrating to Pakistan, including my dad. They have love for the place they were born in. Just like I have love for Pakistan even though I live in Canada permanently now. Just like there is immense love for Afghanistan among Pushtuns in Pakistan. Why do you find it so wrong when it comes to love for India? It is mainly due to it being place of their birth.

I don't think there is anything wrong in having love for the country you came from. As you said I do for Pakistan even though I'm British etc.

The problem is if you're Pakistani you should be proud of being a Pakistani and everything which goes with Pakistan including it's creation and be behind Pakistan when it has conflicts with India or any other nation. I've found elements in the Pakistani mainly Karachi who fully don't hold this view.

My view on MQM is another story, perhaps another time. :)

The problem is if you're Pakistani you should be proud of being a Pakistani and everything which goes with Pakistan including it's creation and be behind Pakistan when it has conflicts with India or any other nation. I've found elements in the Pakistani mainly Karachi who fully don't hold this view.

My view on MQM is another story, perhaps another time. :)

Of course ... I should support Canada in their war against terrorism in Pakistan ;). You see what I am saying. :dav

Having said that, I don't know single Pakistani, including my dad, who loves India more than Pakistan. Though there is soft spot for India, it's always Pakistan first. You've just got wrong impression.

I don't think you can compare Canada, UK were bascially we come as immigrants not to nation build but to earn the sterling or the dollar. People came to Pakistan at partition and after to nation build. Different kind of pride.

You have not seen even one person wear a sari in Islamabad? That's baloney.

I lived in Islamabad for quite some years and last I checked (and just yesterday, as per friends posting pics on their FB wall :creep), they still wear saris at elite functions, weddings, etc.

Depends on where you go, so I second that you should get out more. :altaf

Saris are more a sign of being upper class one could say. Mostly it's women from this status that tend to wear the nicely designed ones, like every day.

And that's why you will see rich aunties in Pakistani TV dramas often wearing saris.

Who watches Mere Charagar? Zarraib's mom wears some nice sarees.

I said the Islamabad/Pindi area. No I haven't seen any women dressed in sari. I haven't lived there for years, just visit every year or so to blow some cash. I've travelled around the world and met Muslim Pakistani women from all parts and never seen anyone wear a Sari.

Thanks but I would rather not get out more to those kind of 'elite functions' whatever they are. :zardari I doubt they represent Pakistani in general, probably some Bollywood wanabee's.

Imo it's not Muslim or Pakistani dress, it's imitating Hindu's. No diss at Hindu's but not up my street. Imo Pakistani women should wear Salwar Kameez. :)

I don't think you can compare Canada, UK were bascially we come as immigrants not to nation build but to earn the sterling or the dollar. People came to Pakistan at partition and after to nation build. Different kind of pride.

True. I think we need to discuss the topic of "Pride" some day. Should we do it just for the sake of it, or should we be realists. But we will leave it for some other day.

:dav

^
Should we do it just for the sake of it, or should we be realists. But we will leave it for some other day.

Ok then...kkmix :))

Anyways, by elite functions, I meant events that we attended at Pearl Continental for instance.

No, most my relatives aren't Bollywood obsessed unlike most of the populace, thank God.

Just curious, what's your opinion about British Pakistani girls wearing Shalwar Kameez? I am sure you've seen those.

Erm.. don't really have one. Most British Pakistani girls wear Salwar Kameez at home even if they don't when they go out. I wouldn't want to suggest to women what fashion sense they should hold but I just don't agree with dress which imitates and comes from the Hindu tradtion. Just my personal opinion, not that I would ever tell a woman wearing a sari she shouldn't. Frankly none of my business.

I said the Islamabad/Pindi area. No I haven't seen any women dressed in sari. I haven't lived there for years, just visit every year or so to blow some cash. I've travelled around the world and met Muslim Pakistani women from all parts and never seen anyone wear a Sari.

Thanks but I would rather not get out more to those kind of 'elite functions' whatever they are. :zardari I doubt they represent Pakistani in general, probably some Bollywood wanabee's.

Imo it's not Muslim or Pakistani dress, it's imitating Hindu's. No diss at Hindu's but not up my street. Imo Pakistani women should wear Salwar Kameez. :)

Bro, It's a moot point. You can't use the imitating the kufar argument against saris, bindi -- maybe but definitely not saris. Sari is a cultural dress of women from the subcontinent and if it's possible to wear it without accentuating one's assets then I don't see why the Pakistani women should avoid it.

Islamic dress code entails loose dressing for women and does not forbid them from wearing cultural dresses as long as they're loose. I will however, agree with you that sari in most cases does look unislamic but it all depends on how people choose to wear it.

Lastly, most Pakistani women DO wear saris not as often as Indians but some certainly do wear it on special events like weddings etc.

Bro, It's a moot point. You can't use the imitating the kufar argument against saris, bindi -- maybe but definitely not saris. Sari is a cultural dress of women from the subcontinent and if it's possible to wear it without accentuating one's assets then I don't see why the Pakistani women should avoid it.

Islamic dress code entails loose dressing for women and does not forbid them from wearing cultural dresses as long as they're loose. I will however, agree with you that sari in most cases does look unislamic but it all depends on how people choose to wear it.

Lastly, most Pakistani women DO wear saris not as often as Indians but some certainly do wear it on special events like weddings etc.

I not an expert on Sari's but don't they reveal most of the arms? It also traditionally shows the midriff/belly?

The word sari comes from Sanskrit and was depicted as the dress for 'Hindu godesses' in many of the old statues etc.

In your view would this fall under the Islamic dress code? From it's origins to the way it's worn?

If you have some material from a scholar, please share. I'm open to either conclusion.

The bindi is clearly a Hindu tradition which would be against Islamic dress code.

I disagree with the notion MOST women in Pakistan wear the sari.

^
That's true.

Loug yahan saree ki baat kar rahe hain, aaj kal ke shalwar kameez style dekhe hain? :moyo

lol those parts can be covered, and are covered by most Pakistani larkis.

But is it then still a tradional style 'Sari'? Surely it then becomes a piece of cloth. I know the Sari is a piece of cloth but the way it's worn would identify it as a sari? You might as well wrap youself with your living room curtians. :akhtar

Loug yahan saree ki baat kar rahe hain, aaj kal ke shalwar kameez style dekhe hain?

Hum ne kuch ne dekha. :yk

I not an expert on Sari's but don't they reveal most of the arms? It also traditionally shows the midriff/belly?

The word sari comes from Sanskrit and was depicted as the dress for 'Hindu godesses' in many of the old statues etc.

In your view would this fall under the Islamic dress code? From it's origins to the way it's worn?

If you have some material from a scholar, please share. I'm open to either conclusion.

The bindi is clearly a Hindu tradition which would be against Islamic dress code.

I disagree with the notion MOST women in Pakistan wear the sari.

It doesn't matter what the origin of the word "sari" is the purpose of wearing it is to cover the body.

I don't have any material from a scholar atm, I'm at work but really it's a simple matter. Islam does not dictate what you wear it only provides guidelines.

The only Islamic guideline as far as the dress code for women is concerned is that her awrah must be covered in whatever she chooses to wear and if sari does that then that's cool.

But like I said before, most of the time it doesn't so you are right in a way that it is unislamic, however, i've seen my late grandmother wearing it and the way she used to wear it was proper and all covered.

I appreciate your comments but personally am not satisfied. As I said for me a Sari is only a Sari if it's worn traditionally. i.e You can't call a skirt a skirt if goes down to your ankles and is loose fitting.

I don't know who the scholar is but I found this.

But if the ‘sari’ a believing woman wears resembles or imitates the saffron colored saris worn by the Hindu women devotees, then indeed it would be considered a dress specific to and a symbol of their pagan religion; and such a ‘sari’ would not be an appropriate clothing for a believing woman.

http://www.islamhelpline.com/node/3885

I'm not sure if that's accurate but it seems to be pointing towards when a Sari is resembling Hindu tradtion/religion with it's colour.

I guess I will have to get on the red hotline and ring up my main expert in Islam.

Haha, tbh, it does look like someone has wrapped curtains around themselves if they don't know how to wear a saree.

This is a Pakistani embroidered saree:

Bridal-Pakistani-Style-Saree2-e12991500963251.jpg

As is this: http://www.fashion2fun.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/2011-Pakistani-Embroided-sari.jpg

Meaning, people can make blouse sleeve lengths however long they want, and adjust the saree as they wish. That's the one good thing about wearing a saree.

It depends on you. Either you can dress by revealing a lot, or be covered. That goes for any type of clothing in general.

I have to ask, do you wear a Sari per chance? You just seem deeply offended.

hahaha going for the low hanging fruit are we now ?? Sure I'll play along why not ??
Look at you big boy all interested in my attire. And yes if you ask nicely :zia
I am not just offended I am actually appalled. Because my grand mother used to wear it all the time. The same grand mother who wore the sari when she took part in the movement. You know The movement that created Pakistan. She wore the same sari following Jinnah around with my Grandfather in tow wearing a kurta pajama. She was still wearing a sari when she left all her possessions behind to board the train to come to Pakistan. She was still wearing a sari when she saw people board the train and massacre her family in front of her eyes. She was still wearing a sari when she landed. Every year we used to have a majlis for the family members that died and she used to drag us to it. She still wore the sari when she told us about these stories and told us this is not just our land this is the land that has our blood in it.
And you my friend you know Pakistan and Pakistani's as a tourist being British through and through. Your only link is your parents or relatives who are\were in Pakistan. You my friend do not have the know how or the right to tell me or anyone else what is a Pakistani dress bud no matter how good your observational skill-set.

I appreciate your comments but personally am not satisfied. As I said for me a Sari is only a Sari if it's worn traditionally. i.e You can't call a skirt a skirt if goes down to your ankles and is loose fitting.

I don't know who the scholar is but I found this.

http://www.islamhelpline.com/node/3885

I'm not sure if that's accurate but it seems to be pointing towards when a Sari is resembling Hindu tradtion/religion with it's colour.

I guess I will have to get on the red hotline and ring up my main expert in Islam.

I sincerely doubt that Muslim women would intentionally chosoe colours or styles that resembles the traditional "hindu religious' colours if there is such a thing indeed.

That's looks pretty cool and there is some modesty too. I think I've been looking at the wrong pictures of Sari's. :akhtar

I feel sorry for the woman though, it's like dragging a dead horse with you! Looks rather awkward and fussy but then again I'm male who prefers shorts and a t-shirt.

It is torture, unless you are a pro at wearing sarees. Plus, if you wear fancy bangles, the embroidery will get stuck in it. You might accidentally dip some food on to your sari without knowing, if you are sitting down to eat...have seen all of this happen to people.

Thank the Almighty he didn't create me as a female. Wrapping curtains, big hair, high heels, pregnancy, mood swings..etc I don't think a fragile person like me would have coped...:runaway:

hahaha going for the low hanging fruit are we now ?? Sure I'll play along why not ??
I am not just offended I am actually appalled. Because my grand mother used to wear it all the time. The same grand mother who wore the sari when she took part in the movement. You know The movement that created Pakistan. She wore the same sari following Jinnah around with my Grandfather in tow wearing a kurta pajama. She was still wearing a sari when she left all her possessions behind to board the train to come to Pakistan. She was still wearing a sari when she saw people board the train and massacre her family in front of her eyes. She was still wearing a sari when she landed. Every year we used to have a majlis for the family members that died and she used to drag us to it. She still wore the sari when she told us about these stories and told us this is not just our land this is the land that has our blood in it.
And you my friend you know Pakistan and Pakistani's as a tourist being British through and through. Your only link is your parents or relatives who are\were in Pakistan. You my friend do not have the know how or the right to tell me or anyone else what is a Pakistani dress bud no matter how good your observational skill-set.

Appreciate your post. Thanks for the insight.

Oye mitti pao yaar.

8 pages aur saari hi pheecha nahi chor rahi..

Does anybody even remember the real topic anymore?

Nice story. Both my Maternal and Paternal Grand Parents were born in Jalandhar, and your story applies to my Grandparents as much as it applies to your Grandparents. The difference is my Grandparents migrated to Pakistan for a reason – to disassociate themselves from India and everything India represents, otherwise why migrate?

The irony. You were offended by comments yet here you are passing a judgement devoid of any observation otr time. Bless.

Don’t lecture me on being a British. I am Pakistani first, then British. Pakistan is an identity, and if you think its ok for a Pakistani to mimic or piggyback an Indian identity by wearing a Sari then it’s an insult to those who sacrificed their lives creating Pakistan, MY identity, and don’t you dare think for a minute I will let anyone befoul their legacy.

Nice story. Both my Maternal and Paternal Grand Parents were born in Jalandhar, and your story applies to my Grandparents as much as it applies to your Grandparents. The difference is my Grandparents migrated to Pakistan for a reason – to disassociate themselves from India and everything India represents, otherwise why migrate?

The irony. You were offended by comments yet here you are passing a judgement devoid of any observation otr time. Bless.

Don’t lecture me on being a British. I am Pakistani first, then British. Pakistan is an identity, and if you think its ok for a Pakistani to mimic or piggyback an Indian identity by wearing a Sari then it’s an insult to those who sacrificed their lives creating Pakistan, MY identity, and don’t you dare think for a minute I will let anyone befoul their legacy.

Lol really not the strongest lines of argument here...all this fuss all over an item of clothing...anyhow if you don't mind me asking...what clothing do you wear?...am I to presume that you only wear clothes that are specifically attributed to being Pakistani...or maybe only eat foods that are specifically attributed to being Pakistani...whatever these may be...if you wear Western clothing like a suit and a tie shall I call you a coconut...its a ludicrous position...but yes of course wearing a sari is piggybacking Indians which of course is shocking in comparison to piggybacking off all other cultures which people do constantly...what makes you Pakistani btw?...

You need to step off your pedestal a little...watching an Indian film for instance doesn't make you any less Pakistani than someone who chooses not to...and your hatred for India doesn't make you more Pakistani either...and taking issue with a sari also makes you no more pakistani than those who see no issue with it...

^ Appreciating other cultures is one thing, but to adopt an identity is quite another. Then to justify it by denying a Sari is the national dress for an Indian woman not only reeks of an identity crisis, but of desperation.

Lol really not the strongest lines of argument here...all this fuss all over an item of clothing...anyhow if you don't mind me asking...what clothing do you wear?...am I to presume that you only wear clothes that are specifically attributed to being Pakistani...or maybe only eat foods that are specifically attributed to being Pakistani...whatever these may be...if you wear Western clothing like a suit and a tie shall I call you a coconut...its a ludicrous position...but yes of course wearing a sari is piggybacking Indians which of course is shocking in comparison to piggybacking off all other cultures which people do constantly...what makes you Pakistani btw?...

You need to step off your pedestal a little...watching an Indian film for instance doesn't make you any less Pakistani than someone who chooses not to...and your hatred for India doesn't make you more Pakistani either...and taking issue with a sari also makes you no more pakistani than those who see no issue with it...

The woman in question is speaking against the creation of Pakistan and wearing dress which is traditionally Indian which comes from Hindu origin.

Anyone who does these combination of things is clearly anti-Pakistani. How hard is it to understand?

Stop being sensitive.

Nice story. Both my Maternal and Paternal Grand Parents were born in Jalandhar, and your story applies to my Grandparents as much as it applies to your Grandparents. The difference is my Grandparents migrated to Pakistan for a reason – to disassociate themselves from India and everything India represents, otherwise why migrate?.

O RLY ? But your migration to England doesn't follow the same rules that you create ? Because the rules you make do not apply to you ?
Do me a favour and thank your Grand parents for me first and foremost.
Once you are done with that look into what your grand parents used to wear in Jalandhar. It will be facinating trust me. Because I can bet you money your grand parents would be wearing the same Kurta Shalwar that they used to wear in Jalandhar in Pakistan. They would eat pretty much the same type of food and speak the same language. People do not just leave one culture and adopt the next one because they moved from one place to the next.
And you my friend are doing the vary same thing as we speak. Latching on to and holding the culture of your parents even though you are in a completely different land.
Your super observational skill-set and intelligence is failing you in separating culture from religion.

The irony. You were offended by comments yet here you are passing a judgement devoid of any observation otr time. Bless..

There is no irony bud. See you have been here for a while. I have seen numerous posts of yours because you have a different perspective to mine. I like that because it helps me see the world differently. And you have a shtick here you rile up our friends across the border so it provide some lulz.
I distinctly remember a post of your where you mentioned you are "british through and through". That stuck with me because it was different, even odd. Because you obviously have Pakistani roots and to claim being British is well a bit odd as people with your type of background dont make that claim. So I made sure I used the words YOU used to describe you. No judement at all on my part. I didn't say I think it or feel it because my perspective of you is irrelevant as I dont know you. Its your own words bud and for the love of God dont ask me to re-write what you wrote or copy and paste.

Listen bud get to know Pakistan before you get on that horse. Thats why you are a tourist. Because Pakistani culture is heavily massively influenced by Indian culture because 65 years ago it was the same freakin country. If you dont see it its because you havent lived there, you saw the country as a tourist.
Your grand parents wore the same clothes they wore in Pakistan that they used to wear in India. Eat the same food talked the same way. Its the height of ignorance and lack of understanding of Pakistani culture to look at someone wearing a sari and call them Indian. You are doing a dis-service to your grand parents by looking at their clothes and making idiotic assumtions.
When you have the time give them a call you know get to know them a bit before you put on your super hero costume to defend their legacy.

O RLY ? But your migration to England doesn't follow the same rules that you create ? Because the rules you make do not apply to you ?

I'll stop you right here and ignore the rest of your post.

I was born in London, I did not migrate.

I'll stop you right here and ignore the rest of your post.

I was born in London, I did not migrate.

Nice !

And you ignored the rest of the post ? hahaha good job man. Next time let Pakistanis decide what is Pakistani mmmkay.

And you ignored the rest of the post ?

Yes, given the opening lines of your response were woefully incorrect. I have no doubt the remainder of your post was based on assumptions for which I do not have time to entertain.

Next time let Pakistanis decide what is Pakistani mmmkay.

Sari isn’t Pakistani; it's the national dress for Indian Hindu Women. You are an embarrassment to Pakistan if you think otherwise.

At least I have a Pakistani flag in my profile and am not confused about my identity.

Do you wear a green Bhindi with your Sari? Just asking.

Yes, given the opening lines of your response were woefully incorrect. I have no doubt the remainder of your post was based on assumptions for which I do not have time to entertain.

Your intellingence and super observational skills betrayed you again friend. You implied it yourself when you took offence to me calling you British through and through. Then you read that one line and discount the rest of it, hahaha.
This is a nice little bickering game you have started. Trying so hard to protect an online shtick.
2-3 pages of back and forth over two days tells me you have plenty of time to spare

Sari isn’t Pakistani; it's the national dress for Indian Hindu Women. You are an embarrassment to Pakistan if you think otherwise.

Sari, Kurta Shalwaar, Kurta Pajama, Dhoti, Urdu and Punjabi are as Pakistani as me. All started in what you call India today. Have you met an Indian from Jhalandar ? Do they speak a different language from your fore-fathers ? Do they eat different foods ? Wear different cloths ?
Its embarassing that you can't separate culture from religion. Its funny even hilarious to me that a tourist would tell me about Pakistan.
The dress that you wear the language you speak your religion does not make you a Pakistani. You just have to be born there man or claim nationality that is it bud.

At least I have a Pakistani flag in my profile and am not confused about my identity.

hahaha a green flag on your profile makes you a Pakistani ? wow man you certainly lower the bar for yourself and raise it high for others.
How long have you lived in Pakistan bud ? Have you even gone from point A to point B in Pakistan on your own by yourself at least ? Or you are tourist that goes there on vacays because you know mom and dad are from there ?
You are not confused about your identity ? How did that get in there ? You implying I am confused Mr.Through and through. Born and raised in Pakistan bud. There is no confusion. When I go back I go back home. When you go back you go back to your relatives house for a vacation to a culture that is as alien to you as lets say India and to people who see you once in a year.

hahaha depends on the occasion really and the shoes I am wearing :moyo

Your intellingence and super observational skills betrayed you again friend.

So are you saying Sari is not the national dress of India for Hindu women?

My intelligence says otherwisee.

You implied it yourself when you took offence to me calling you British through and through. Then you read that one line and discount the rest of it, hahaha.

This is a nice little bickering game you have started. Trying so hard to protect an online shtick.
2-3 pages of back and forth over two days tells me you have plenty of time to spare

Sari, Kurta Shalwaar, Kurta Pajama, Dhoti, Urdu and Punjabi are as Pakistani as me. All started in what you call India today. Have you met an Indian from Jhalandar ? Do they speak a different language from your fore-fathers ? Do they eat different foods ? Wear different cloths ?
Its embarassing that you can't separate culture from religion. Its funny even hilarious to me that a tourist would tell me about Pakistan.
The dress that you wear the language you speak your religion does not make you a Pakistani. You just have to be born there man or claim nationality that is it bud.

hahaha a green flag on your profile makes you a Pakistani ? wow man you certainly lower the bar for yourself and raise it high for others.
How long have you lived in Pakistan bud ? Have you even gone from point A to point B in Pakistan on your own by yourself at least ? Or you are tourist that goes there on vacays because you know mom and dad are from there ?
You are not confused about your identity ? How did that get in there ? You implying I am confused Mr.Through and through. Born and raised in Pakistan bud. There is no confusion. When I go back I go back home. When you go back you go back to your relatives house for a vacation to a culture that is as alien to you as lets say India and to people who see you once in a year.

hahaha depends on the occasion really and the shoes I am wearing :moyo

OK, if you insist.

You just have to be born there man or claim nationality that is it bud.

Just because a dog is born in a stable it doesn’t make it a horse.

For the record, I have Pakistani nationality too, and a Pakistani Passport.

Namak, It's Bindi(no 'h'). Just to let you know, Bhindi is the name of a vegetable in India,also known as Okra. Don't know what it's called in the UK.

Sari is not 'Indian Hindu', but a legacy of the Indus Valley civilization, so that's a part of our country's history too, but have to say that I don't know any women who wear it where I come from (Azad Kashmir.)

Thought that bindi was exclusively Hindu though.

Okra it is in the west or "Ladies Fingers"...

It certainly doesn't belong on your forehead. It is however incredibly tasty, either in a Saalan/Haandee or as a saute with Onions and Tomatoes as "Kur-Kuri Bhindi". They can be chopped or eaten whole.

And yes that was pedantic.

Namak, It's Bindi(no 'h'). Just to let you know, Bhindi is the name of a vegetable in India,also known as Okra. Don't know what it's called in the UK.

Thanks for correcting the typo.

Much appreciated.

Nice .. I like Hassan Nisar's comments .. he called Zaid Hamid a Muslim though ... I heard sometime back that he belongs to some occult group blah blah .. I don't know if that's true or not!

So are you saying Sari is not the national dress of India for Hindu women?

My intelligence says otherwisee.:)

Women in India wear Saris, Shalwar kameez and who knows maybe dhotis too.
Women in Pakistan also wear Saris, Shalwar kameez and who knows maybe dhotis too.
Your intelligence is not intelligent enough.

Just because a dog is born in a stable it doesn’t make it a horse.

Wow no way really. But if a hindu is born in Pakistan would he still be a Pakistani ?
Dog would still be a dog no matter where he goes bud. Your example does not make sense here.

For the record, I have Pakistani nationality too, and a Pakistani Passport.

Good for you I am happy for you man. When it expires get yourself a NICOP its more convinient. But you are still a tourist.
Listen bro this really isnt going anywhere. I have no issues with you and really dont want to drag this out further. You believe what you believe and if it helps you sleep better at night then great. The whole point of me engaging is to learn and maybe plant seeds for the other person to think otherwise. None of that is going to happen now. So good luck keep supporting Pakistan and get to know it a bit better. Its a beautiful place with different people and cultures living side by side. Get to know all of it not just the tiny part thats close to you.
Peace :gul

Women in India wear Saris, Shalwar kameez and who knows maybe dhotis too.
Women in Pakistan also wear Saris, Shalwar kameez and who knows maybe dhotis too.
Your intelligence is not intelligent enough.

The key word was 'national'.

Your observation is weak.

Wow no way really. But if a hindu is born in Pakistan would he still be a Pakistani ?

I was talking about nationality, not religion.

Which is why your example does not make sense.

Dog would still be a dog no matter where he goes bud. Your example does not make sense here.

That's exactly my point. Just because a Pakistani is born in England, doesn't make him British, he will remain Pakistani. Just because an Englishman is born in India, doesn't make him Indian, he's still English. And so on . . .

See you agree with me but just don't realise it. Give it time, it will sink in.

Good for you I am happy for you man. When it expires get yourself a NICOP its more convinient. But you are still a tourist.

Yup, I am a tourist in England.

My DNA confirms I am Pakistani.

An identity is something you cannot change. By paper, or by wearing a Sari.

Listen bro this really isnt going anywhere. I have no issues with you and really dont want to drag this out further. You believe what you believe and if it helps you sleep better at night then great. The whole point of me engaging is to learn and maybe plant seeds for the other person to think otherwise. None of that is going to happen now. So good luck keep supporting Pakistan and get to know it a bit better. Its a beautiful place with different people and cultures living side by side. Get to know all of it not just the tiny part thats close to you.
Peace :gul

Pakistan Zindabad.

I agree with Kamran .. when we were progressing west use to come and learn from us .. and now we should be learning from them to progress and take it further!

The key word was 'national'.

Your observation is weak.

I was talking about nationality, not religion.

Which is why your example does not make sense.

That's exactly my point. Just because a Pakistani is born in England, doesn't make him British, he will remain Pakistani. Just because an Englishman is born in India, doesn't make him Indian, he's still English. And so on . . .

See you agree with me but just don't realise it. Give it time, it will sink in.

Yup, I am a tourist in England.

My DNA confirms I am Pakistani.

An identity is something you cannot change. By paper, or by wearing a Sari.

Pakistan Zindabad.

Koee ilaaj nahee hai shezaday tumhara !

Pakistan khappay:dav

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5s9xyg" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5s9xyg_false-accusations-against-jang-group-legal-process-begins-to-declare-zaid-hamid-wanted_news" target="_blank">False accusations against Jang Group- Legal...</a> <i> <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/" target="_blank"></a></i>

Zaid is not always wrong. He was one of a few Pak analysts who supported military action before Zarb-e-Azb was launched. What disturbs me is his belief that Pakistan is the leader of the Muslim world when so many of our people go hungry. He suffers from a massive Aab complex never attacking them for their racism towards Pakistanis yet is quick to attack the west where Muslim's are far more prosperous. Another thing that disturbs me is how he almost worships Allama Iqbal, he is obsessed with him.

He always attacks Arabs, almost in every show, he is obviously against wahabism and deobanism so i dont know how you can say he doesnt.

..but true about iqbal, but i guess most patriotic people are obsessed with Jinnah and Iqbal.

He always attacks Arabs, almost in every show, he is obviously against wahabism and deobanism so i dont know how you can say he doesnt.

..but true about iqbal, but i guess most patriotic people are obsessed with Jinnah and Iqbal.

Correction! He makes it sound as if we are ancestors of Arabs that is not true. As I say he also never points out Arab racism choosing to ignore it yet attacks the west at every opportunity. I love Pakistan but couldn't care less about Iqbal like most patriots. Zaid seems to look upon Allama Iqbal as a Prophet making up stories of how another person dreamt Iqbal praying with the Prophet(saw, pbuh), nauzubillah. Iqbal his dead, his poetry can make no practical difference to Pakistan unlike what Zaid thinks.