‘India practicing with Pota before playing Beta’, Virender Sehwag mocks Pakistan before epic clash

hafeezrocks

Local Club Star
Former Indian opener Virender Sehwag, who is renowned for his funny and witty takes on various issues, was once more at his best during the warm-up match between India and Bangladesh at the Oval. Sehwag, who always
manages to humour audiences, mocked Pakistan before the epic clash between India and Pakistan on June 4.

During India’s innings, Sehwag took a dig at rivals Pakistan by saying,”India practising with Pota before playing Beta.” This statement drew a lot of laughter on the air in the comm box. Later on, it sent social media into a tizzy as various people.

It may be recalled here that Sehwag had earlier congratulated the Indian women’s team for their comprehensive victory over Pakistan in the ICC Women’s World Cup qualifiers. He had then written in a tweet“Congratulations for defeating Pakistan by 7 wickets in Women’s World Cup qualifier 2017. Ab to Aadat Si Hai !”

http://indianexpress.com/article/sp...wag-mocks-pakistan-before-epic-clash-4681392/

Distasteful and disrespectful.

Sehwag needs to stop acting like an idiot.

Sehwag averages in thousands against Pakistan probably. Have some shame before coming up with random one off deliveries, the guy has spanking triple and double hundreds to his name against you. Trolling was honourable once.

You cant take the paindu out of the pind but the painduness will remain forever

Sehwag can win matches with his trolling alone by getting under the nerve of Pak players.

Thank you Sehwag. The father grows old and passes away while the son lives on and has his whole life infront of him. The sun is setting on this Indian team. Thank you for the high praise Viru ji.

:salute

Sehwag averages in thousands against Pakistan probably. Have some shame before coming up with random one off deliveries, the guy has spanking triple and double hundreds to his name against you. Trolling was honourable once.

There is no doubt.

The GREATEST FLAT TRACK bully of all time.

I heard he doesn't even move his feet when walking.

The guy has some courage to take digs at others when he himself was kicked out of the team by both his country and the IPL and never given an opportunity again

Chavval...yeh lafz samjaya nahi ja sakta magr dekhaya zaroor ja sakta hai...

The moment Sehwag came up on a pitch with something in it for the bowlers, we saw what Asif did to this fool.

Yeah Sehwag's trolling is so classy jaise. This is the first time Indians in general are trolling Pakistan so hard. The confidence is through the roof. From fans to commentators, no one is sparing the team. A Pakistan win will make sure all hell breaks loose.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Going by that Indian players and posters should have shame before saying anything about Pakistan cause Pakistan has a superior win loss record in both the major formats.

There is no doubt.

The GREATEST FLAT TRACK bully of all time.

I heard he doesn't even move his feet when walking.

Sehwag was a superb cricketer - thoroughly underrated - who together with Ganguly changed Indian cricket forever. Calling him a flat track bully is an injustice since he scored runs on all kinds of tracks. His NZ century on unplayable wickets was otherwordly.

His trolling of Pakistan in this instance is quite funny. As long as these things don't become too nationalistic, they are fully entitled to bragging rights.

If Pakistan turns up and defeats India, we have our trolls such as Shoaib Akhtar and Miandad ready :)

Sehwag was a superb cricketer - thoroughly underrated - who together with Ganguly changed Indian cricket forever. Calling him a flat track bully is an injustice since he scored runs on all kinds of tracks. His NZ century on unplayable wickets was otherwordly.

His trolling of Pakistan in this instance is quite funny. As long as these things don't become too nationalistic, they are fully entitled to bragging rights.

If Pakistan turns up and defeats India, we have our trolls such as Shoaib Akhtar and Miandad ready :)

If Pakistan beats India, PakPassion will turn into a very unwelcome place for any Indian for the next two three days :)

The moment Sehwag came up on a pitch with something in it for the bowlers, we saw what Asif did to this fool.

Leave about his career during the last stages, but a prime Sehwag has literally toyed with the Pakistani bowling attack and surely doesn't think of them too highly as evident from his comments.

Good banter. Too much of "good guy" stuff going on these days.

Though, he's factually incorrect - as Pak has a comprehensively better record against their beta IND!

Leave about his career during the last stages, but a prime Sehwag has literally toyed with the Pakistani bowling attack and surely doesn't think of them too highly as evident from his comments.

A prime Sehwag benefited from flat pitches. We saw what a prime Sehwag did against Asif.

Never rated him. Sure he had good hand-eye coordination and good balance but no foot movement at all. He scored 190 odd against Aus in Aus too but was dropped 3 times and hit on the helmet a couple of times. Any batsmen can have a lucky innings or two but he is the optimum definition of a flat track bully. No doubt the best though and there is nothing wrong with having this tag.

I would like a Takra episode with Sehwag vs Miandad. I have no doubt Miandad will sort him out in 2 minutes. Once Miandad has the Mike, no one can talk.

Lol, no need to get riled up. There was nothing distasteful about what Sehwag said and if Pakistan keeps losing to India, we can't really blame our rivals for mocking the team. We would do the same if the roles were reversed, no?

Having said that, Amir, Junaid, Hassan and Riaz will destroy India's batting lineup, if we bowl first, InshAllah.

I gotta say as a Pakistani.. that was quite a CLEVER joke.. if you have that great of a joke, you have to say it.

Sehwag is the poster boy of all flat track bullies. He had feet of cement. He was as good as a tailender against the moving ball in good seam bowling conditions. He has not scored on 'all kinds of tracks.'

That doesnt mean he was beastly when the things were in his favor and that itself is an achievement as not many cash in as spectacularly as he did. But please strop trying to change history. There is video and statistical evidence of his total haplessness in swinging and seaming conditions.

If Pakistan beats India, PakPassion will turn into a very unwelcome place for any Indian for the next two three days :)

Not really, Pakistani fans are used to winning against India so probably will not go over the top and most fans will react in a normal way .

On the other India has had a losing record against Pakistan for around 50 years and this decade is probably the only time, they have had an edge that's why you see such over the top and classless reactions from their fans and players.

Can't hate on someone for speaking the truth. India is Pakistan's "daddy" in big games.

A Takra episode involving Miandad, Sarfaraz Nawaz and some hardcore Nationalistic Indian players like Gambhir, Sehwag would be legendary.

:))):))):))) Miandad in one interview even bluntly put it "You h______ are such ugly people, even our Pakistani girls are way more prettier than what you can come up with in Bollywood, your Bollywood is dominated and run by Muslims, this is your true aukaat".

I swear to god Miandad said the above in an interview vis a vis an Indian guest, god i wish i could find it.

Link or it never happened.

Lol i liked how the article says that he is renowed for his funny tweet.

The guy is a joke

Link or it never happened.

Am searching for it, it wasn't too far ago, during the height of the India Pakistan tensions at the border. But i swear these were his exact words to the Indian guest.

This just proves you don't need to be intellectual, English speaking to insult, diss or demolish someone, just need someone with a bit of fire under his belly which is why i would like someone like Miandad involved with the players in the team to give them some sense of nationalistic pride.

Did he actually say that? If he did than that is pretty crass of him and not really something to be proud of.

It would have been the perfect response to Sehwag for sure. I doubt he would have any answer to it being a baldie looking grandpa himself.

Social Media has away of exposing low IQ persons.

This guy is thick and his trolling attempts are lame.

Nothing too harmful about the comment itself, though slightly troubling that the same individual continues to make such comments....retirement must be boring, or Pakistan may be a topic of obsession.

"Beta" owns a superior record in cricket, inclusive of 11-0 or whatever other sub-records Indians like to focus on... sounds like Sehwag may be one of those unfortunate ones who don't know who their Baap is. :)

Funny actually come my from the handsome hunk Miandad. Even Jonny Lever looks better than him. 99 percent indians look better than Miandad. And less said about his manly Pakistani voice the better. I guess Miandad doesn't consider himself a Pakistani.

Maybe cause Miandad looks more Indian than your average Pakistani.

So no need to have a dig on your fellow Indians on looks.

Though, he's factually incorrect - as Pak has a comprehensively better record against their beta IND!

Its funny how Indians conveniently forget that we have a convincing lead over them.

Iss daddu ki memory itni lambi nahi hai, overall record dekh key munh khola kar.

Sehwag's comments are becoming boring. He is acting as if we have never defeated them. Let me remind him that we have a better record in tests and one days against India.

Overall
Test ODI
Matches played 59 127
Won by India 9 51
Won by Pakistan 12 72
Draw/Tie/No result 38 4

Funny actually come my from the handsome hunk Miandad. Even Jonny Lever looks better than him. 99 percent indians look better than Miandad. And less said about his manly Pakistani voice the better. I guess Miandad doesn't consider himself a Pakistani.

You're probably in the 1% given your jealousy and hate.

ok isn't Pakistan india's Baap? since Pakistan was created first and Bangladesh india's Amma?
and this stupid son had to split the 2.

Sehwag is a classical example of a tastless Paindoo who thinks he is a troll.

Actually a paindoo troll wannabe.

Haha a bit funny from Sehwag but sadly the 'beta' is the only one in the family who turned out to be an Alpha Male. Too bad the Baap and Pota are both 5 feet midgets that get themselves sorted out whenever they step out of the household.....

Given how this man tweets and gives other statements I am pretty sure Sehwag watches his own highlights reel before going to bed, but as they say....Whatever helps float his boat :)))

Is that statement something to be proud of??? If it was even an ordinary Indian cricketer who said something like that bringing in religion trust me I would be so ashamed leave alone a legend.

People as you can see from both sides are ok with what he said because even though it was a troll it was not tasteless.
Agree with your post, If Miandad actually said that it is nothing to be proud of. Also I hope you were also ashamed of Gambhir when he bashed Muslims on his twitter feed(check his liked tweets, may have to scroll down a bit cause it;s old).

^ truth that sehwag is a paindoo troll wannabe with no respect for anyone ?

Sehwag is a media hyped great too.

Against decent bowling sides his ODI average is 32 LOL

Same goes for a disappointing test average of 40-41.

I would never accept him in same league of other greats from India who I respect much. He was a home FTB against weaker bowling lines ... used to get bowled alot against fast bowlers.

Senseless person.. Poking his nose everywhere including kashmir.. Will do anything like rakhi Sawant to remain in the media.

Hahaha. Good stuff from Sehwag as have never seen so many people riled up at once. He is a troll of highest order.

Jaahalat mein jee raha hai yeh joker he should join circus he thinks he is funny but he is not.He is perfect example of so called patriots(pretenders) and anti muslims too.Hate this guy sooo much

NOTHING wrong wht viru said its just joke .Miandad is the wrost crickiting person on the planet who mostly abuse on air .sehwag just troll nothing more

No big deal! I take the crap out of Indian players all the time from their appearance to how they walk and talk. Still remember the weird way Azharuddin walked:afridi1 Even Indian fans laugh loudly when I take them to the cleaners.

Must bring Sehwag and Miandad face to face

:))):))):))):)))

All dad's wants their son to do the best and overtake them in their respective field :-)
This dad also did the same.....

Didnt expect of all the people Sehwag's tweet is taken to discuss in a thread. He thinks he has a great sense of humor.

Must bring Sehwag and Miandad face to face

:))):))):))):)))

Miandad was a successful and very good troll on the field it would seem based on accounts by cricketers who played with him.

But good lord, he has the TV charisma of a cabbage. The guy wouldn't last a day in the com box. Sehwag would take him to the cleaners like he did at Multan.

Miandad was a successful and very good troll on the field it would seem based on accounts by cricketers who played with him.

But good lord, he has the TV charisma of a cabbage. The guy wouldn't last a day in the com box. Sehwag would take him to the cleaners like he did at Multan.

You would not want to rile Miandad up, Sehwag will learn the hard way.

A respected cricketer should not make irresponsible comments. Pretty low from Sehwag and I feel sorry that we come from the same country!