“We will not sell ourselves for money”: Mohsin Naqvi

Right,

Let’s see it happen. Let’s see if the 15% loss to ICC is worth it.
ICC can take that lose because if PCB is boycotting any ICC events than they will not get any revenue which they get's from iCC annually - 34mn

34mn can fill that lose. This is the point most Pakistan experts are ignoring.

ICC can take that lose because if PCB is boycotting any ICC events than they will not get any revenue which they get's from iCC annually - 34mn

34mn can fill that lose. This is the point most Pakistan experts are ignoring.
That’s Pakistan’s problem though? Why are you, BCCI or Indian journalists so concerned about Pakistan losing $34m?

PCB chief unlike many of his predecessors doesn't has the backing of Patron in chief the PM of Pakistan rather its the Ultimate boss who is standing behind him , COAS Hafeez Syed Asim Munir Shah TI (M)

Let's see what they are upto

That’s Pakistan’s problem though? Why are you, BCCI or Indian journalists so concerned about Pakistan losing $34m?
We are discussing all the possibilities, isn't it??

From you logic we all are irrelevant as we are not get any panny neither form PCB nor from BCCI .lol :kp

We are discussing all the possibilities, isn't it??

From you logic we all are irrelevant as we are not get any panny neither form PCB nor from BCCI .lol :kp
From my logic, I think the PCB have thought this through. They are not learning about implications as things unfold. They know the final outcome and are happy to go on this suicide mission.

So you're with the PCB , noted. :kp :rizwan

Inside news; PCB agreed to Hybrid Model with a sosha that Pakistan team will also not travel to India in future

Whatever I stand for, God is my witness that I firmly believe it to be true.

Naqvi has given his best but some jingoistic Indians and PTI fans will never recognize his efforts. They are just waiting to see him fail so that they can celebrate.

So you're with the PCB , noted. :kp :rizwan

This is going to be ends very ugly for PCB that Pakistan fans , Experts or PCB doens't even think about that..

Now if pakistan accept the Hybrid model than it will be Humiliation for them after all these fake bravado like we will not sell ourselves etc

If Pakistan is not ready to accept the hybrid model than icc have only Two options ( Postponed the champion trophy is last option)

1) Host to entire champion trophy in pakistan without India (99.99% no chance )

2) Host the entire champion trophy outside Pakistan with Pakistan remain the host

In this case PCB can take few stand like
a) Pakistan ready to Play - No problem for anyone ( But indian fans will mock Pakistan fans ,bola tha na ki champion trophy ni hogi Pakistan m)
b) Pakistan threaten to boycott the champion trophy- in this case ICC can give another country hosting rights( it will be not so easy but they have no option left) and face some lose but BCCI can compensate that money as they will likely to host.

So moral of story - Dont take a bold stand just sake for some Pakistan fan's where no option left for negotiation or bending back .

Most of organisations do not close the all the door and always ready for backup plan but current PCB boards is incompetent to think like this.
Is it that you only want to mock Pakistani fans here, without wanting the PCB to stand up for itself and host a tournament in Pakistan for its supporters? Are their intentions wrong? :inti

Aww shall we get some tissues for all the Indian fans who are upset because they thought PCB was going to bow down to BCCI again.

Funny how your government can send other sports participants to Pakistan, but your cricketers can't.

The selective nature deserves the slap the PCB has just sent back. This should have been done a long time ago.

Most things in life are more important than money. So if PCB loses money sobe it.

Well done PCB here

Aww shall we get some tissues for all the Indian fans who are upset because they thought PCB was going to bow down to BCCI again.

Funny how your government can send other sports participants to Pakistan, but your cricketers can't.

The selective nature deserves the slap the PCB has just sent back. This should have been done a long time ago.

Most things in life are more important than money. So if PCB loses money sobe it.

Well done PCB here

Nah bro. Its too much fun watching Pakistan stripped of its own tournament

Let the tournament get moved to SA, im sure all the other ICC teams will just roll over and let you win the tournament.

Spoilt brat mentality from PCB as usual.

Let the tournament get moved to SA, im sure all the other ICC teams will just roll over and let you win the tournament.

Spoilt brat mentality from PCB as usual.
We can win the ICC trophy just like ICC world cup 2024 after defeating every team which comes in the our way although It take 11 years

Currently our focus is winning the biggest test series in World cricket and that too away from home third consecutive times.

We don't need any favour or bottle caps .

Yeah Sachin and dravid found other methods to ball tamper 🤭
Allegations and ICC cleared Tendulkar

But bottles cap or home umpire cheating had clear evidence .

So don't go there and stick to the thread because truth is bitter for pakistan fan's. :dw :kp

🤣🤣 yeah and India have never had cheating home umpires hey?

Oh and dravid was cleared of ball tampering was he?

If you had an ounce of intelligence, when it came to "home umpires" it was actually Pakistan who asked for neutral umpires to be introduced back in the 1980s. So don't act like Indian umpires were any different to any other home umpires.

India is Spoilt Brat cricketing nation, prime example of that was WC 1996 when you were getting hammered by SL and decide to burn down your own stadium 🤣

When ever India doesn't get its way you see usual immature petulance

truth is bitter for pakistan fan's

Travis Head is bitter for Indian fans

I was actually shock the Indian fans didn't burn the stadium down again, just like in 96

Every other cricket nation is graceful in defeat, then you get the spoil brats 🤭😉

View attachment 148141

Both India and Pakistan have come a loooong way since 1996 in different directions on a lot of factors including cricket. I feel ok that you have to go so back in the past to make a point.

Yeah India rolled out the red carpet recently and got humilated 3-0 at home by NZ, go get your wounds healed.

1st getting humilated by Aussies in world cup final at home, then getting hammered by NZ in a test series at home.

Well done being such good hosts 😉
Now again topic change

Pakistan didn't win a singles game more than 3 years at home amd whitewash by another minnows Bangladesh

Pakistan has not been won a single test in Australia since 1995-1996 .oh sorry forget about a win they did not even draw a single test .

Recently lost a World cup game against part timers cricketers.

So again saying stick to champion trophy otherwise truth is bitter for pakistan fans.

Now again topic change

Pakistan didn't win a singles game more than 3 years at home amd whitewash by another minnows Bangladesh

Pakistan has not been won a single test in Australia since 1995-1996 .oh sorry forget about a win they did not even draw a single test .

Recently lost a World cup game against part timers cricketers.

So again saying stick to champion trophy otherwise truth is bitter for pakistan fans.

@The Bald Eagle Samjao bhai ko jyda hurts ho gaya lgta hai :dw :kp

Stick to the CT? Shall we talk about the last tournament where you got humilated in the final?

I bet you cried for days, probably smashed a few TVs at home and set a few things on fire.

Only team in history of ICC tournaments to lose due to stadium fire 🔥 sore loser cry babies 🤣🤣

India cannot win a WC on their home soil let alone and ICC trophies in over a decade.

BCCI can pull all the tricks in the books, India still get spanked and humiliated on the field regardless of where they play.

BCCI: our government isn’t allowing us to travel to Pakistan

Indian Foreign Ministry: BCCI has raised security concerns about Pakistan

Rajeev Shukla: We are in talks with PCB

So what’s going on in India?

Nothing India won't tour, all just hollow noise and chatter as usual.

Hypocrisy or whatever debate aside and don’t shoot the messenger here:

India’s stance is “won’t play in Pakistan”

Not “won’t play with Pakistan”.

Pakistan’s stance is “CT in only Pakistan”

BCCI/ ICC have to speak to PCB to figure out a mutual beneficial deal. That’s the way it is. A lot of money on the table. Now will PCB be able to pull this further we will have to see.

My practical assemsent is : This will be played in a hybrid model with Pakistan getting to host one of the semi finals.

Conspiracy theory : maybe due to security issues PCB wants to push ICC to snatch away the total rights and take the tournament to a new venue so they can say big bad BCCI undermined them. Win-win for PCB.

Don’t see it happening: Moving this to a third venue and Pakistan boycotting or being taken away from the tournament.

Hypocrisy or whatever debate aside and don’t shoot the messenger here:

India’s stance is “won’t play in Pakistan”

Not “won’t play with Pakistan”.

Pakistan’s stance is “CT in only Pakistan”

BCCI/ ICC have to speak to PCB to figure out a mutual beneficial deal. That’s the way it is. A lot of money on the table. Now will PCB be able to pull this further we will have to see.

My practical assemsent is : This will be played in a hybrid model with Pakistan getting to host one of the semi finals.

Conspiracy theory : maybe due to security issues PCB wants to push ICC to snatch away the total rights and take the tournament to a new venue so they can say big bad BCCI undermined them. Win-win for PCB.

Don’t see it happening: Moving this to a third venue and Pakistan boycotting or being taken away from the tournament.
India's stance is: won't play in Pakistan? Then why can't India and Pakistan play a bilateral series in a neutral venue? :inti

Packed calendar. India goes out of it ways to play series against teams like WI, SL etc for the same reason and with IPL and other tournaments, there is no time.

Now can they make special time and generate some money and because Ind- Pak a lot of money for both sides and organize some series- absolutely yes. However they don’t want to do it.

I just realized I didn’t give you any new information, not sure why you are asking me these questions.

Right,

Let’s see it happen. Let’s see if the 15% loss to ICC is worth it.
broadcasters ( Disney star ) are fools here.. they paid 3 Billion $ to ICC and they regret it everyday.. 3 Billion $ is too much money for ICC anyway.. now they are looking to get out of this deal and No India Pakistan will serve as catalyst.. does nt matter if its 15% or 10% share in reality.. overall deal is bad.. and they want to renege on it. so icc akhrots are held hostage by Disney not pcb

Did Tejaswi Yadav really said that? Then he should have asked this question to his INDI partner Rajiv Shukla who is BCCI vice president.

Also, don't want to make this thread very political but who actually stopped cricket ties with Pakistan? It is congress party and Manmohan Singh bcoz he was not competent enough to take any action post 26/11. So thought banning cricket ties will win public support.

Modi went to Pakistan in 2015 after he became PM to extend friendship with them like he was doing with all neighbouring nations. Pakistan reciprocated it with Uri attacks. It is similar to how Vajpayee ji did Aman ki Asha trip while Pakistan was planning Kargil chori chupke. Both Modi and Vajpayee had best interest in their heart but some nations simply can't live peacefully without anarchy.

Look I agree BCCIs stance on cricket with Pakistan is hypocritical. I have always said this and still believe it to be the case. However, if anyone believes Pakistan is innocent is living in fools world. Their backstabbing habit is the main reason why India don't want to engage with them diplomatically.

Did Tejaswi Yadav really said that? Then he should have asked this question to his INDI partner Rajiv Shukla who is BCCI vice president.

Also, don't want to make this thread very political but who actually stopped cricket ties with Pakistan? It is congress party and Manmohan Singh bcoz he was not competent enough to take any action post 26/11. So thought banning cricket ties will win public support.

Modi went to Pakistan in 2015 after he became PM to extend friendship with them like he was doing with all neighbouring nations. Pakistan reciprocated it with Uri attacks. It is similar to how Vajpayee ji did Aman ki Asha trip while Pakistan was planning Kargil chori chupke. Both Modi and Vajpayee had best interest in their heart but some nations simply can't live peacefully without anarchy.

Look I agree BCCIs stance on cricket with Pakistan is hypocritical. I have always said this and still believe it to be the case. However, if anyone believes Pakistan is innocent is living in fools world. Their backstabbing habit is the main reason why India don't want to engage with them diplomatically.
ok then India is giving it back to Pakistan for all the backstabbing through cricket? do Indians believe they are incapable to confront Pakistan militarily so they resort to cricket warfare? because India happens to have influence in cricket

We will give it back everywhere

I was actually shock the Indian fans didn't burn the stadium down again, just like in 96

Every other cricket nation is graceful in defeat, then you get the spoil brats 🤭😉

View attachment 148141
This is a very low quality post from you Amjid and being a veteran, you should maintain a higher standard in my opinion.

PP has come to a point where the SL bus attack has been a thing in the past and people moved away from it. Don't bring it again with such cheap quality posts. This will be a disservice to your 20 years long tenure here.

then why are you worried? PCB said anything to rile you up?
Nah I am chill. It will be fun entertainment if the hosting rights are taken away. I don't care more than that, its not like they are going to give me any of that money

so how is pcb demanding or creating problems ? hosting rights are in place and they are logically asking to host the whole tournament in Pakistan. why Indian media is so worked up on this issue? it seems to me that Indians need validation that BCCI is powerful than pcb .. which most of Pakistanis already concede 😂 so im missing the point which makes it entertaining for you?

Yeah I doubt ICC will make the stupid move of taking the hosting rights away from Pakistan.

Sets a very dangerous precedent.

PCB, for optics sake atleast, is on a collision course with the ICC and the other boards are definitely taking notice of how helpless ICC really is at this point of time.

Forget the other boards, the broadcasters might also be seething at how the ICC is handling this fiasco.

The tournament is a little over two months away and neither the schedule nor venues are decided.

It’s a complete and utter disaster, and not just about India v Pakistan anymore.

so how is pcb demanding or creating problems ? hosting rights are in place and they are logically asking to host the whole tournament in Pakistan. why Indian media is so worked up on this issue? it seems to me that Indians need validation that BCCI is powerful than pcb .. which most of Pakistanis already concede 😂 so im missing the point which makes it entertaining for you?
Like I said, I don't care. Don't care about the media and stuff.

Further we have already troubled the mods quite so that's all from me.

Yeah I doubt ICC will make the stupid move of taking the hosting rights away from Pakistan.

Sets a very dangerous precedent.

PCB, for optics sake atleast, is on a collision course with the ICC and the other boards are definitely taking notice of how helpless ICC really is at this point of time.

Forget the other boards, the broadcasters might also be seething at how the ICC is handling this fiasco.

The tournament is a little over two months away and neither the schedule nor venues are decided.

It’s a complete and utter disaster, and not just about India v Pakistan anymore.
PCB knows ICC weakness.. that is Ind Vs Pak match.. thats the only thing thats keeping icc awake at night.. you think they would have waited this long after BCCI’s refusal.. Many Indians on this forum believe Ind vs Pak is not that imp and icc can do away with it. it could be true but Broadcasters are already looking to renege on 3 Billion $ deal .. and no ind vs Pak is perfect excuse. it naqvi plays it smart , he can def gain something

I am hearing the point of contention right now is Pakistan playing all it’s games in Pakistan and the final being hosted in Lahore.

Both are not workable as far as India or the ICC are concerned.

Remains to be seen what Naqvi pulls out now.

The ICC will be in trouble if PCB holds it’s ground on not having it’s team travel out of Pakistan during this tournament.

I am hearing the point of contention right now is Pakistan playing all it’s games in Pakistan and the final being hosted in Lahore.

The ICC will be in trouble if PCB holds it’s ground on not having it’s team travel out of Pakistan during this tournament.
there is also news of additional compensation up to 20 Million $ ..which seems true because of naqvi remarks that started the thread.

yes so PCB does have leverage contrary to what Indian posters believe and outrightly reject any possibility of pcb gaining anything out of it.

BCCI might agree to playing Pakistan in SL during t20 2026. that would give naqvi a way out to accept hybrid after all the noise created

LOLZ

so much for economically and militarily superior country.. that they gotta teach Pakistan lesson by not playing tournament in Pakistan. Again LOLZ
India is not coming to Pakistan. Now whether it is hybrid or India is not part of Champions trophy.. does not matter. It is a huge economic loss for Pakistan as there will be no presence of Indian Cricket team on Pakistani soil. So loss of revenue, loss of economic activity due to tourism, loss of gate receipts. So yeah, a Lesson has been taught. Don't call us a Dushman Mulk and then expect the economic benefits.

The point is Indian team will not set foot on Pakistan. So there is no solution here. Host the tournament without India is the only thing Naqvi can ask ICC. ICC has no jurisdiction over Indian Government.

Also, all Pakistan posters keep harping about broadcasters putting pressure on BCCI? Why will BCCI/GOI Listen to what broadcaster has to say. If they had any say, they would have already spoken to GOI for solving this.

Host the tournament without India.. that is it. End this nonsense.

is it in the air? communication via Aether?

there is also news of additional compensation up to 20 Million $ ..which seems true because of naqvi remarks that started the thread.

yes so PCB does have leverage contrary to what Indian posters believe and outrightly reject any possibility of pcb gaining anything out of it.

BCCI might agree to playing Pakistan in SL during t20 2026. that would give naqvi a way out to accept hybrid after all the noise created
any source?

India is not coming to Pakistan. Now whether it is hybrid or India is not part of Champions trophy.. does not matter. It is a huge economic loss for Pakistan as there will be no presence of Indian Cricket team on Pakistani soil. So loss of revenue, loss of economic activity due to tourism, loss of gate receipts. So yeah, a Lesson has been taught. Don't call us a Dushman Mulk and then expect the economic benefits.
listen .. India is country of 1.5 Billion people with fastest growing economy.. its a huge market and Pak has no trade ties with India and makes no effort to restore them. that loss alone is worth Billions of $ for Pakistan. if Pakistan wanted those Billions , it would try to appease India and try to act as good boy.. do you see that happening? so you think revenue loss from a tournament and few Millions from ICC can deter dushman mulk? think again.. if Pakistani Government decides to make it a political issue , Money loss will not be a problem trust me

But it can be very bad for pakistan prestige which they are talking about

Pakistan expert are thinking that Pakistan vs india game is alone bring 50% revenue and rest of matches are generated 50%

This is totally bogus claim and they will get the reality check once they boycott any ICC events

Jay shah will definitely challenge this bluff at some point if PCB is thinking like that .

If Pakistan is that important than why BCCI is generated so much money through IPL and IPL broadcasting right are bigger than any ICC events .indian fans Will watch the Indian game in any ICC tournaments regardless of which team they are playing although pak vs india matches gets more hype or watched because of our history .

ICC broadcasting rights for Indian territory is close to 3bn but Why ICC does not sell seperate rights for pakistan territory if they are so much important like india? .

India- Pakistan game is alone maximum can generated 15% revenues . that's it.

Unfortunately PCB is reaching at that point from where there is no way out for pakistan.
15% is a lot of money. It could be make or break for most businesses.

listen .. India is country of 1.5 Billion people with fastest growing economy.. its a huge market and Pak has no trade ties with India and makes no effort to restore them. that loss alone is worth Billions of $ for Pakistan. if Pakistan wanted those Billions , it would try to appease India and try to act as good boy.. do you see that happening? so you think revenue loss from a tournament and few Millions from ICC can deter dushman mulk? think again.. if Pakistani Government decides to make it a political issue , Money loss will not be a problem trust me
Please make it a political issue. Empty threats don't suffice. Why is PCB moaning about asking India to come to Pakistan? Host the tournament without India and ask ICC to proceed with that.

I see a lot of posts such as these. Are you chest thumping to show how powerful India and BCCI is, that it can easily break laws and bully its smaller and weaker neighbors? Whats the point of this post?

Why is PCB not asking ICC to honor its commitment and host tournament without India? Just replace them with SL.
ICC is also greedy and corrupt. Why not just replace a team and move on?

remains to be seen thats why i said If..PCB is definitely not moaning about asking India to come.. as far PCB is concerned they want tournament in Pakistan with or without India. its not PCB’s decision but they are definitely asking ICC to proceed as per rules which means team can be replaced in case of refusal of one team. i only gave reply to your theory that India’s refusal will hurt Pakistan financially ..Certainly not.. given who rules Pakistan

I see a lot of posts such as these. Are you chest thumping to show how powerful India and BCCI is, that it can easily break laws and bully its smaller and weaker neighbors? Whats the point of this post?
What laws are we breaking? Simply stated that Indian team will not come to Pakistan. Proceed with tournament without India.
Playing sports is not a legal binding. Teams can skip tournaments based on their situations.

The point is to stop moaning and just host the tournament without India.

This could have been done a long time ago. But neither has ICC done anything about it, nor has PCB suggested that to the ICC.

Doing so would have avoided all the ongoing nonsense. But, the people running things do not want to solve problems.

remains to be seen thats why i said If..PCB is definitely not moaning about asking India to come.. as far PCB is concerned they want tournament in Pakistan with or without India. its not PCB’s decision but they are definitely asking ICC to proceed as per rules which means team can be replaced in case of refusal of one team. i only gave reply to your theory that India’s refusal will hurt Pakistan financially ..Certainly not.. given who rules Pakistan
It is a quantifiable economic loss. Now that loss hurts Pakistan or not, is questionable. Pakistan has enough sources of revenues to thrive I suppose.

Why is PCB not asking ICC to honor its commitment and host tournament without India? Just replace them with SL.
ICC is also greedy and corrupt. Why not just replace a team and move on?

No need to ask, the ICC already tabled it as one of the three options according to Cricinfo.

The ICC Board, which comprises representatives from all 12 Full Member countries, had called for Friday's meeting with three options on the agenda for how the tournament would play out:
  • The hybrid option, where the majority of the matches are in Pakistan but those involving India are played outside Pakistan
  • The tournament is played entirely outside Pakistan, with the PCB retaining hosting rights
  • The entire event is played in Pakistan but without India

But it's highly unlikely that the boards will vote for this option, even if Pakistan agrees.

This could have been done a long time ago. But neither has ICC done anything about it, nor has PCB suggested that to the ICC.

Doing so would have avoided all the ongoing nonsense. But, the people running things do not want to solve problems.
yeah. all of this is just nonsense. ICC is the problem. One team said they cannot come. Just tell India to sit at home and put SL in the tournament. That is it. Upto India to decide then what they want to do ? Not sure why ICC is trying to convince PCB.

Why haven't the ICC done this yet? Could have been done months ago. I am sure SL would be more than happy to play CT. Solution has been staring at the ICC for a long time now.

No need to ask, the ICC already tabled it as one of the three options according to Cricinfo.

But it's highly unlikely that the boards will vote for this option, even if Pakistan agrees.
Good then. I vote for 3rd option personally. Just move on.

The point is Indian team will not set foot on Pakistan. So there is no solution here. Host the tournament without India is the only thing Naqvi can ask ICC. ICC has no jurisdiction over Indian Government.

Also, all Pakistan posters keep harping about broadcasters putting pressure on BCCI? Why will BCCI/GOI Listen to what broadcaster has to say. If they had any say, they would have already spoken to GOI for solving this.

Host the tournament without India.. that is it. End this nonsense.
Where does anyone say the broadcasters are putting pressure on the BCCI? It’s the ICC that’s in trouble, not BCCI nor PCB since the broadcasters don’t have a deal with either of them.

Just as you said BCCI has no obligation to listen to the broadcasters, PCB also holds the same position.

PCB should not be dictated on where Pakistani players have to go and play in their own tournament.

15% is a lot of money. It could be make or break for most businesses.
this is laughable claim on your part.

On one hand most pakistanis claim Indian money doesn't matter and Pak cricket can survive w/o Indian money. isn't ICC money Indian money pretty much? 60% of PCB budget is from ICC/India.

World cricket will collapse with 15% less money but Pak will survive with 60% less money?

explain that logic.

Where does anyone say the broadcasters are putting pressure on the BCCI? It’s the ICC that’s in trouble, not BCCI nor PCB since the broadcasters don’t have a deal with either of them.

Just as you said BCCI has no obligation to listen to the broadcasters, PCB also holds the same position.

PCB should not be dictated on where Pakistani players have to go and play in their own tournament.
Yup. Completely agree. ICC also has no jurisdiction on respective territories. England and NZ did not play WC games in 2003 in Zimbabwe due to Mugabe's policies. It is the same situation here and precedence is already there.
Just kick India out and play. the tournament in Pakistan. Same for ICC tournaments hosted in India. Pakistan must skip those.
End this hybrid nonsense.

It is a quantifiable economic loss. Now that loss hurts Pakistan or not, is questionable. Pakistan has enough sources of revenues to thrive I suppose.
i gave you a reasonable example.. no trade ties with 3rd largest economy soon to be of course should have logically hurt and deter Dushman Mulk.. seems like its not working.. Pakistan dares not stand in front of US , Europe and China.. why do you think it continues the animosity with soon to be 3rd largest Economy?

Except for the freebies like vaccines and medicines and free medical service from idiotic indians.

Pakistanis are addicted to handouts. In the world it was US at first, then KSA and to some extent now china.
those handouts have dried out .. China never gave pak any handouts.. they are loan sharks and there is no war right now that Pak can help US to get handouts. Saudis dnt care anymore

so how is Pak surviving with 250 Million population? surely 2-3 Billion from IMF is peanuts

Good then. I vote for 3rd option personally. Just move on.

To be fair, I could have seen the BCCI voting for this option. The CT is not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

However, the main concern is the BCCI has great relations with other boards. Those boards will not want that type of option as it will impact their earnings, which is why I think the BCCI has always been open to the hybrid model.

Why haven't the ICC done this yet? Could have been done months ago. I am sure SL would be more than happy to play CT. Solution has been staring at the ICC for a long time now.
because ICC is held hostage by Broadcasters and their money that belong to India. ICC is in no mood to antagonise those broadcasters

Then you renegotiate with the broadcasters.

All these problems are unnecessary. ICC could have replaced Ind. with SL, talked to the broadcasters and renegotiated a deal, put the schedule out and get the fans time to make their plans. All this could have been done months ago.

ICC should solve problems not let them fester.

you got this wrong, PCB don't care if India come or not, its your Indian broadcasters moaning about an Indian vs Pakistan match.
Its ICC thats scared.. Broadcasters are looking for excuse to renegotiate over priced 3 Billion $ contract and no Ind Vs Pak is that perfect excuse.. Now ind vs Pak might not be worth 30% but so is the whole deal of 3 Billion $ so they are weighing the wings

Then you renegotiate with the broadcasters.

All these problems are unnecessary. ICC could have replaced Ind. with SL, talked to the broadcasters and renegotiated a deal, put the schedule out and get the fans time to make their plans. All this could have been done months ago.

ICC should solve problems not let them fester.
renegotiate is what ICC does not want.