14/4 in the powerplay against New Zealand in first T20I! I thought Pakistan were to become world beaters after dropping Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam

Should Pakistan stick with the Rizwan-Babar in T20Is or focus on developing the next generation?

You are right, we should not had lost to USA. But why we lost that game? Because Naqvi decided to meddle with the squads. They had babar bought in as captain and than added players that were not good enough.

Whether they are 40 years old, a coaching set up is always needed in sports to adopt the approach and strategy.

One of the best things about Babar was that he could score runs by playing shots on the ground. Something that Kamran Akmal and Umar Akmal did for a very short period of time.

We dont need coaching for basics like how to bat etc. Thats what people confuse coaching for. We need a coach to develop an approach.

In cricket either you can have a Captain who has more control and decides the strategy or you can have a coach. While i would give Salman a chance, but i still believe we need a proper dressing room with proper coaches.
We lost because

A) Babar scored 44-43 on a road pitch.

B) Rizwan, Usman and Fakhar fell extremely early

C) azam, Chacha and shaheen were useless. Infact it's a miracle we reached 159 because shadab happened to have one if his tulla 40 of 25 scores like he typically does once every 20 innings. He had it vs Afghanistan in the 2nd odi as well in 2023.

Then the bowling and fielding was trash.

A) USA were cruising, they were 104 in 13 overs with only 2 wickets lost. However USA struggled due to minnow mentality. It's the same reason Nepal lost to sa when they had won the game from all fronts.

Minnow mentality and pressure of beating a big side caught up to them and they started to panic however thank to pakistan fielding and bowling it was a tie.

Then during the super over once again horrible fielding and horrible bowling by Amir had us chase 19.

Now yes, 19 is bloody difficult to chase in a super over but against a minnow, I'd back a full strength team to get it, since Australia managed to get like 80 of 30 against Scotland and Scotland is a superior lineup to USA.

But chacha and Shadab have always been corcus clowns in super overs courtesy of their previous Zimbabwe series.

That full toss should have gone for a 6 and we'd be chasing 9 of 3 but chacha had been getting out or missing full tosses left and right during that period.

He got out on a full toss to Neesham, got put on a full toss to an Oracle employee, missed 3 full tosses that should have been dispatched for 3 sixes agaisnt india and the game should have been sealed.

As for squad selection, the entire squad was the exact same that had been playing with zero adjustments. Only changes were Amir replacing hasan Ali and imad wasim replacing nawaz

1) Babar
2) Rizwan
3) Usman Khan (Replaced Tayyab)
4) Azam Khan (Replaced haris)
5) Shadab
6) Chacha
7) Imad (Replaced Nawaz)
8) Amir (Replaced hasan ali)
9) Shahen
10) Naseem
11) Rauf
12) Abrar (Replaced Usama Mir)
13) saim ayub
14) Abass Afridi
15) Fakhar Zaman

^^ The whole team is the exact same? Abrar is an improvement but regardless neither usama or abrar were ever gonna play under Babar as shadab was preferred.

Nawaz and Hasan ali were corpses lol, even if you didn't bring Amir and imad back, these 2 were gonna get the boot anyway.

Tayyab had flunked his international games while usman had clearly outperformed him in psl.

Azam Khan replacing haris was the wrong call tbf but it was once again based of PSL.

You're acting as if they changed the entire squad when they changed only 4 players? With 2 of those players not even playing all or most of the cup?

why dont you admit your favorite PCB chairman messed up with Kirsten
Is Flower a proper coach? Is Abdul Rehman a proper coach? Why is Rizwan still a poti T20 opener with them??

why dont you admit your favorite PCB chairman messed up with Kirsten
Messed up with Kristen 100%. They didn't mess up with gillispie though. I've been willing to debate that endlessly.

Gillespie was completly disinterested in pakistan test cricket lol irrespective of his credentials

Messed up with Kristen 100%. They didn't mess up with gillispie though. I've been willing to debate that endlessly.

Gillespie was completly disinterested in pakistan test cricket lol irrespective of his credentials
naa, that happened because PCB decided lets intervene and drop Babar and Gillesppie didnt like that. Than once the pitch fiasco happened, he gave up

Is Flower a proper coach? Is Abdul Rehman a proper coach? Why is Rizwan still a poti T20 opener with them??
Yup and under flower MS did well.

I though Abdul Rehman was a good coach, but i think he should be more of an assistnat coach

Yup and under flower MS did well.

I though Abdul Rehman was a good coach, but i think he should be more of an assistnat coach
So Rizwan’s approach was not changed by good coaches?? The same approach he applies everywhere???

naa, that happened because PCB decided lets intervene and drop Babar and Gillesppie didnt like that. Than once the pitch fiasco happened, he gave up
Doesn't change the fact that Gillespie wasn't willing to live in Pakistan, wasn't willing to properly travel with the team, or understand the domestic structure.

Alot of people also forget that during Bangladesh game, he was the one who influenced the decision to declare.

His idea was to be aggressive and go for a win rather then a draw but that made zero sense because

A) WTC was a foregone conclusion. A spot for Australia is always booked since these guys guarantee atleast 3 wins via pink ball tests per cycle and they typically will never lose to Any team except for India on occasion. Their too good in test cricket now that England and Sa is deckinging rapidly.

B) Even if SA failed like India did, NZ was next in line.

Pakistan could have made it into the final but they were never winning all their test games with a flawless record lol.

Hence batting until Bangladesh had bowled you out was probably the correct call and a draw would have been better in a washed out test.

Besides given that Pakistan had Bangladesh at 26/6 in the 2nd test they might have been able to bundle Bangladesh out due to scoreboard pressure.

Then theirs the fact that his strategy was England was suicide. I'm not saying curate lottery pitches but the biggest issue with England is that their gun players of pace, Brain dead players of spin.

New Zealand figured this out. They originally curated a pace wicket because root's favourite shot in test is that backfoot cut against pacers. The reason he's poor in Australia is because the extra bounce doesn't let him play that shot and he gets caught at slip usually.

New Zealand wanted to neutrlaise root but in doing so they allowed Brooks to smack a super test century ahaisnt them.

Once NZ returned to spin, they realised that although root is good vs spin, Crawley, Pope, Brooks, Jamie are all walking wickets and they really just need to try to get duckett who's bavuma level against spin and root out .

Hence it's alot easier to win a test series by putting pressure on root via taking 4 to 5 easy test wickets, they try to solely focus on root and given Brooks the license to murder you.

Gillispie should have figured this out that Brooks was more dangerous then root on such pitches given his triple century slam.

So Rizwan’s approach was not changed by good coaches?? The same approach he applies everywhere???
Rizwan’s approach will never be changed by any coach. Coaches aren't psychologists.

No one is coming to strap rizwan to a bed and perform EMT therapy on him.

Doesn't change the fact that Gillespie wasn't willing to live in Pakistan, wasn't willing to properly travel with the team, or understand the domestic structure.

Alot of people also forget that during Bangladesh game, he was the one who influenced the decision to declare.

His idea was to be aggressive and go for a win rather then a draw but that made zero sense because

A) WTC was a foregone conclusion. A spot for Australia is always booked since these guys guarantee atleast 3 wins via pink ball tests per cycle and they typically will never lose to Any team except for India on occasion. Their too good in test cricket now that England and Sa is deckinging rapidly.

B) Even if SA failed like India did, NZ was next in line.

Pakistan could have made it into the final but they were never winning all their test games with a flawless record lol.

Hence batting until Bangladesh had bowled you out was probably the correct call and a draw would have been better in a washed out test.

Besides given that Pakistan had Bangladesh at 26/6 in the 2nd test they might have been able to bundle Bangladesh out due to scoreboard pressure.

Then theirs the fact that his strategy was England was suicide. I'm not saying curate lottery pitches but the biggest issue with England is that their gun players of pace, Brain dead players of spin.

New Zealand figured this out. They originally curated a pace wicket because root's favourite shot in test is that backfoot cut against pacers. The reason he's poor in Australia is because the extra bounce doesn't let him play that shot and he gets caught at slip usually.

New Zealand wanted to neutrlaise root but in doing so they allowed Brooks to smack a super test century ahaisnt them.

Once NZ returned to spin, they realised that although root is good vs spin, Crawley, Pope, Brooks, Jamie are all walking wickets and they really just need to try to get duckett who's bavuma level against spin and root out .

Hence it's alot easier to win a test series by putting pressure on root via taking 4 to 5 easy test wickets, they try to solely focus on root and given Brooks the license to murder you.

Gillispie should have figured this out that Brooks was more dangerous then root on such pitches given his triple century slam.
i didnt know ab0ut not living in Pakistan fact.

If that is true, than PCB should had not okayed him as a coach. That is more of PCBs fault

naa, imad was next in line to play for Pakistan once Afridi was to retire. He was the next upcoming allrounder. Plus, Sheikh Shakil was his main backer so Imad had the backing aswell. But he did deserve his debut.

I agree 100% with what you have said, captain has a big part. But that varies on captain to captain aswell.

Babar was not needed as captain, that was PCBs mistake. Rizwan will continue as captain in odis but he needs a coach that assists him aswell. I am also fed up with Rizwan trying to use religion to influence the team and that will blow up big time, but we will still need Babar and Rizwan in t20s in future.

Well I see we are at a stalemate.

Anyways, all I ask from you is the same patience you accord when Rizbar are stat padding shamelessly and you pretend that its all okay.

Good luck.

i didnt know ab0ut not living in Pakistan fact.

If that is true, than PCB should had not okayed him as a coach. That is more of PCBs fault
He knew what he was signing up for which is why he just like mickey wasn't truly committed and was here for a paycheck.

Pcb is at fault but gillispie should have had some common sense.

Idk what he was trying to do by declaring early vs Bangladesh or what he was trying to do against England

Well I see we are at a stalemate.

Anyways, all I ask from you is the same patience you accord when Rizbar are stat padding shamelessly and you pretend that its all okay.

Good luck.
no worries i still respect your opinion as i did from the Misbah days, and would love to be proven wrong by this new team.

Who ever plays well, what matters is Pakistan should win

35-2 today (in 5 overs pp in a 15 over rain reduced game)
more than double of before. trust the process :)

36/2 at the end of the powerplay. RR of 7.2

So this an upgrade from babar and rizz?

@Rana i thought this new fearless team easily can score 65+ runs in The PP on a tinny ground.

35/2 they have scored so what is the difference from rizbar.

@Rana i thought this new fearless team easily can score 65+ runs in The PP on a tinny ground.

35/2 they have scored so what is the difference from rizbar.

It is even worse than Rizbabar era... Saim and fakhar are the only guys we can trust here...

Hasan needs more domestic time
Harris needs to get his brain together
Niazi needs to be persisted
Saim and Fakhar come in . Team will look better .
Samad is good hitter down the order . Jahandad I don’t think will fit . Since you have Khushdil and Shaddy . Naseem has to be back I don’t know how long Ali will survive

All is not lost. There are better batsmen in our setup than Mo Haris and Abdul Samad and better bowlers than Shaheen Afridi.

Need to attack SENA with spinners more

You turned a hero into a villain.
A Nayak into a Khalnayak.

You dropped him,
You took his captaincy away,
You ran a hate campaign against him,

But the fact is that Babar Azam is Pakistan Cricket.

He may not be a super hero but he’s the best you’ve got.

When you needed to show him love, you turned your backs on him. When he needed a brothers shoulder to cry on, you denied him one. But you could never replace him.

Every Pakistan team in all 3 formats of the game is incomplete without Babar.

The longer you take to acknowledge it and accept it, the worse it would be for your cricket.

IMG_8972.jpeg

You dropped him,

When you needed to show him love, you turned your backs on him. When he needed a brothers shoulder to cry on, you denied him one. But you could never replace him.

The longer you take to acknowledge it and accept it, the worse it would be for your cricket.

View attachment 152348
I know you are trolling @Bhaag Viru Bhaag but he will be back.

Don’t think this series will tell us much because we’re opening with two guys who don’t deserve to open. Neither has the record nor the form. And thus nor the confidence. They are also thus under huge pressure to do something in these few matches as they’re not first choice hence will be likely discarded for a long time if they fail.

Put guys in who have smashed it in PSL or international success and it’ll likely be different.

I really do think the only guys we should look at the opening spot are Saim, Fakhar, Usman (and Rizwan to either play with or outperform as the benchmark). Babar should only bat 3 (or lower). I don’t think the rest are worth looking at right now, we need to prioritise guys who have high averages and high sr. Nothing to gain playing conservative guys to get a similar/inferior version to Babar/Rizwan or guys who can’t average anything high who will just swing and miss and get out cheaply.

Don’t think this series will tell us much because we’re opening with two guys who don’t deserve to open. Neither has the record nor the form. And thus nor the confidence. They are also thus under huge pressure to do something in these few matches as they’re not first choice hence will be likely discarded for a long time if they fail.

Put guys in who have smashed it in PSL or international success and it’ll likely be different.

I really do think the only guys we should look at the opening spot are Saim, Fakhar, Usman (and Rizwan to either play with or outperform as the benchmark). Babar should only bat 3 (or lower). I don’t think the rest are worth looking at right now, we need to prioritise guys who have high averages and high sr. Nothing to gain playing conservative guys to get a similar/inferior version to Babar/Rizwan or guys who can’t average anything high who will just swing and miss and get out cheaply.
One thing it told us is that you can achieve a rr of 9 in 15 overs without Babar and Rizwan, and with two openers struggling to get going.

And it told us it’s still not enough.

Can someone share me the highlights of the pakistan team winning.

Oh nvm.

You dropped him,

View attachment 152348
Charless bronson of pakistan cricket Babar Azam lol

https%3A%2F%2Fsubstack-post-media.s3.amazonaws.com%2Fpublic%2Fimages%2Fbcb910b2-4302-4b6b-b8e1-c52220adeaa4_1200x500.jpeg

Its not a trolling but fact with stats :kp
It's perfectly fine if you believe their team lacks talent, but there's no need to constantly remind everyone about it after every match on every thread showcasing your happiness. Such constant negativity comes across as arrogant. It's understandable to give back when they unnecessarily target us, but that's not happening here. So please try to be more considerate.

Ayee Rizwan and Babar will be back soon inshallah.

The pp batting of rr 7.2 is a big joke

This might turn out as 100 jooty b khaye and 100 piyaz bi, a humble pie for naysayers

It's perfectly fine if you believe their team lacks talent, but there's no need to constantly remind everyone about it after every match on every thread showcasing your happiness. Such constant negativity comes across as arrogant. It's understandable to give back when they unnecessarily target us, but that's not happening here. So please try to be more considerate.
Showing the reality is not arrogant but hyping the brainless Tullebaaz is definitely arrogance.

These fans using the logic that Pakistan didn't win the any ICC trophy during Riz Babar Era but South Africa didn't win any trophy in AB Era ( I'm not comparing Ab to Rizbar so hold on ) so Ab was useless batsman ? This is just lame excuse for pakistan fan's to hiding from reality.

Pakistan bowler's were /are main reason why Pakistan hasn't won any trophy not riz bar.

Fakhar is almost 35 years of age and now getting more and more injury prone.
Really require a young batsman to partner Saim.

Fakhar is almost 35 years of age and now getting more and more injury prone.
Really require a young batsman to partner Saim.
Agree. But then I think we just continue to open with Rizwan or we open with Usman.

No point playing guys who don’t have PSL success behind them or expecting them to suddenly become world beaters when they’re not even doing it in domestic.

Then we just wait till we get more players from PSL and domestic that are lighting it up.

If we don’t have others I’m kind of happy just continuing with guys like Saim and usman then. Just give them longer runs to get good if no viable alternative. No harm. Because if the rest can’t even perform in PSL and domestic, really why would we suddenly expect them to do it in internationals.

But I think cricketers really need to earn international cricket. What annoys me is guys being thrown in without record or form who inevitably fail. And guys who were given a few games in the past and now ignored because we tried them out before despite succeeding and in form in PSL/domestic.

I just don’t think the greatest idea is to just circle around everyone and hope the next new guy does well.

Worst thing as well I’ve seen new guys hyped to the moon before doing anything substantial or simply not mature enough. Play international cricket and inevitably fail. And then when they improve their game, get in form they are ignored due to previous failings. Despite being better players now than before. It’s like players have such a small window to prove they are something before being labelled tried and tested failures for ever. That just isn’t a good model of developing players.

Whoever wants Babar rizwan back I'd just remind you match vs USA, where babar made 44 of 43 while Monak patel of usa made 50 out of 38. Bhai jaan first innings mein hi match farigh hochuka tha.

Man couldnt clear the powerplay circle in first six overs and thats where we lost the match, now people have guts to bash youngsters, atleast Abdul Samad and Hassan nawaz can clear the boundary line.

Well even for your crap standards, Saud Shaqeel is making a better case than Babar and Rizwan anyways

So two games done and it was nothing but pure embarrassment, After the 3rd game NZ will rest some main players to give Pakistan a competing chance , pity indeed

Showing the reality is not arrogant but hyping the brainless Tullebaaz is definitely arrogance.

These fans using the logic that Pakistan didn't win the any ICC trophy during Riz Babar Era but South Africa didn't win any trophy in AB Era ( I'm not comparing Ab to Rizbar so hold on ) so Ab was useless batsman ? This is just lame excuse for pakistan fan's to hiding from reality.

Pakistan bowler's were /are main reason why Pakistan hasn't won any trophy not riz bar.

ABD played an entertaining brand of cricket and his scoring rate was higher than his contemporaries. If RizBar were doing the same then they would have faces less criticism. Fans calling for RizBar replacements have a primary issue with the style of cricket they play. Even Aasociate players approach the game with better intent. 1-2 matches won't change anyone's perspectives about a player. So you must give them some time.

Content of the day:

Last Year on the same Ground, Pakistan scored 100 runs in 12 overs while chasing 225. Today Pakistan scored more than 100 in 12 overs.

@Rana @topspin
Clear signs of improvement in this transitional phase of Pakistan cricket. I have no doubts that Pakistan will no longer have to look back at those two curses who offer nothing in this day and age (and never did before either).

So two games done and it was nothing but pure embarrassment, After the 3rd game NZ will rest some main players to give Pakistan a competing chance , pity indeed
these were the main players?

Damn, worst is yet to come for Pakistan

36/2 at the end of the powerplay. RR of 7.2

So this an upgrade from babar and rizz?

Look, I get it - you believe Rizwan and Babar are the backbone of Pakistan’s T20I success, and hey, you might be right in the long run. But even the most casual cricket fan knows that developing new talent isn’t an overnight process. You don’t plant a seed and expect a tree the next morning.

If you had waited three months and then made this thread, I’d have applauded your patience and analysis. But jumping in after one game? That’s less of a thoughtful take and more of a “gotcha” moment.

I refuse to believe you don’t know that one or 2 matches isn’t a big enough sample size to start throwing young players under the bus. So, let’s dial it back and let the process play out—unless, of course, you just really wanted to make a point and get your agenda out instead of watching Pakistan cricket grow.

Look, I get it - you believe Rizwan and Babar are the backbone of Pakistan’s T20I success, and hey, you might be right in the long run. But even the most casual cricket fan knows that developing new talent isn’t an overnight process. You don’t plant a seed and expect a tree the next morning.

If you had waited three months and then made this thread, I’d have applauded your patience and analysis. But jumping in after one game? That’s less of a thoughtful take and more of a “gotcha” moment.

I refuse to believe you don’t know that one or 2 matches isn’t a big enough sample size to start throwing young players under the bus. So, let’s dial it back and let the process play out—unless, of course, you just really wanted to make a point and get your agenda out instead of watching Pakistan cricket grow.
He asked me how much time should we give this new set up without RizBar,

So I asked him to let me know what year was it when Misbah made the RizBar combo. This new set up deserves a fair chance, maybe 2 T20 world cups at least to produce results.

Hey, if these were proper youngsters being selected I would had no issue. But Mohammad Haris, Hasan Nawaz, thee guys suck and they arnt gonna become big players.

If you want to drop babar and Rizwan than atleast pick someone better.

So I asked him to let me know what year was it when Misbah made the RizBar combo. This new set up deserves a fair chance, maybe 2 T20 world cups at least to produce results.
RIzwan and Babar kay paas itna time nahi hai kay 2 icc tournaments woh bahir bethay.

Win the next few games, if they cant, both are returning soon inshallah.

Abhi everyone is just watching the tamasha unfold, the duo will be back.

Hey, if these were proper youngsters being selected I would had no issue. But Mohammad Haris, Hasan Nawaz, thee guys suck and they arnt gonna become big players.

If you want to drop babar and Rizwan than atleast pick someone better.
They have, they will pick even better players. Fakhar and Saim are better. Soon Nawaz and Harris will be too. Soon Faiq and other young guns in the domestics will be too InshaAllah.

RIzwan and Babar kay paas itna time nahi hai kay 2 icc tournaments woh bahir bethay.

Win the next few games, if they cant, both are returning soon inshallah.

Abhi everyone is just watching the tamasha unfold, the duo will be back.
Best of luck, and they will be back out very soon too. Watch this tamasha unfold.

They have, they will pick even better players. Fakhar and Saim are better. Soon Nawaz and Harris will be too. Soon Faiq and other young guns in the domestics will be too InshaAllah.
I dont have issues with Shadab, Khushdil or Irfan or even Jahandad being in the team.

My issue is with this opening pair, and Haris rauf and Shaheen.

Mohammad Haris has gone haywire and his stats are now similar to Imran Nazir who was another such player that used to avg in the 20s.

If you want to drop Rizwan, fine. Keep him as your 2nd choice keeper outside of the squad. Babar should not be playing this series offcourse, but Babar should be in the squad as the benched player for any World T20.

My only issue is with this opening pair. But you are right, Saim and Fakhar are better and they will be back.

But Haris needs to fix his game, he is going no where. And im fed up with our pace trio.

One thing Misbah taught us well is cricket strategy and how to win, how to come out of difficult situations.

RIZWAN is absolute useless when it comes to surviving and coming out on top. He lacks batting skills, has extremely limited range of shots, uses religion to act holier than thou, and intentionally refuses to improve his cricket.

But this has been going on for 6-7 years and resulted in countless losses. Humiliations at ALL world stages and ICC events too. And this should be the end.

I mean that’s bare minimum.
The intent was phenomenal! They played for the team throughout.
The results will come.
Need to look at the bowling more clearly really.

The new guys need full chance before we can discard them if they fail. Cannot just dump them after 2 games. That is gonna be a bigger crisis then what we are going through right now.

Rizwan I am not sure about but yes, babar might be back in the team sooner than we are expecting him to be.

Agree. But then I think we just continue to open with Rizwan or we open with Usman.

No point playing guys who don’t have PSL success behind them or expecting them to suddenly become world beaters when they’re not even doing it in domestic.

Then we just wait till we get more players from PSL and domestic that are lighting it up.

If we don’t have others I’m kind of happy just continuing with guys like Saim and usman then. Just give them longer runs to get good if no viable alternative. No harm. Because if the rest can’t even perform in PSL and domestic, really why would we suddenly expect them to do it in internationals.

But I think cricketers really need to earn international cricket. What annoys me is guys being thrown in without record or form who inevitably fail. And guys who were given a few games in the past and now ignored because we tried them out before despite succeeding and in form in PSL/domestic.

I just don’t think the greatest idea is to just circle around everyone and hope the next new guy does well.

Worst thing as well I’ve seen new guys hyped to the moon before doing anything substantial or simply not mature enough. Play international cricket and inevitably fail. And then when they improve their game, get in form they are ignored due to previous failings. Despite being better players now than before. It’s like players have such a small window to prove they are something before being labelled tried and tested failures for ever. That just isn’t a good model of developing

Until there is proper change to the way the game is governed, and players are required to play first class cricket, nothing is ever going to change.

The new guys need full chance before we can discard them if they fail. Cannot just dump them after 2 games. That is gonna be a bigger crisis then what we are going through right now.

Rizwan I am not sure about but yes, babar might be back in the team sooner than we are expecting him to be.

Should Rizwan return? For T20's, no I don't think he should.

But the real issue are the bafoons that govern the game. Who appointed Shaheen and then brought back Babar as captain only then to appoint Rizwan as captain? Now we have a different captain altogether, someone who'se hardly played international T20's...

if Head, Butler, Maxwell, Warner, Kohli or any other talented player was brought up in Pakistan I assure you many of these players wouldn't have even made to international cricket... it would be the exception raather then the norm...

Firstly they would have needed to have a privileged background, the right contacts to even make it to first class cricket... then they would never have become the players they are now in the current set up...

Should Rizwan return? For T20's, no I don't think he should.
Yes, right... I think Rizwan should play domestic cricket now if he wants to make a come back in the t20 side...

Babar is already playing Nat t20 so let's see if he has improved anything or if should he be kept sidelined.

Rizwan started his career in T20I in 2015

He hit his first T20I 50 in his last innings in 2020.

Did he debut too early in 2015, should he have been persisted with....

These guys are learning on the job, Pakistan have to be patient with them. You don't need a great system really to be good at t20, a proper approach goes a long way

Good stuff today from Nawaz and haris,.... I hope that this is not 1 time thing though.... This is proper t20 batting

Rizwan started his career in T20I in 2015

He hit his first T20I 50 in his last innings in 2020.

Did he debut too early in 2015, should he have been persisted with....
Rizwan was never t20 player he was made opener so he could have a place in side . He always failed at his actual 5/6 position .

Those fans deserve 5 years of absolute mediocrity and loser behaviour. They deserve Babar, Rizwan level stat padder garbage players. There is no wonder that most of the Babar/Rizwan fans were former Misbah/Azhar Ali/Asad Shafiq fans.