3rd test commentary thread - pak v india @ karachi

Akhtar roaring in. Fire and fury, fast and furious.

my parathas still doing the trick..works everytime like a charm...............;)

pindi is fired upp comes in bowls nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn on the helmet hesss down n outttttttttttttttt

cavin420 said:
so very kind of u.lipo :O im not a gal i can manage :p but too much of everything is bad for health perhaps after an hour or so might have another one...n lakha84 its me ur talking about who do u think i am adnan sami :|

india 10 for 1!

BECOME ADNAN SAMI FOR 1 DAY EAT AS MANY AS YOU CAN AND GET INDIA ALL OUT :D

ok peeps not down or out...but that was nasty 93mph...........pindi asks him u ok with a smile :))):)))

94 mph bouncer right on the head of Tendulkar. Made a nasty thudding sound !

slower one comes out horribly wrong n helped on its way to 4.......what a stupid effort by asif could have got himself injured there

Man that made a horrible sound on the helmet. That was a brute of a delivery.

holy bajeezis!
this is FAST aND FURIOuS!
slower one from shaibee...laxman plays it for a four...asif dived on the boundary to stop the ball...probably lost some chest hair there...kindda slow getting up

akthar almost kills sachin

blooooooood we want bloodddddd

Very important period for Pak - must not allow India to counter attack - but I tell ya - this is test cricket at its best....fight fight , gladiators....

i know amjid...thanda rakh yaar!
22 for 2 now.
sachin doesn't look all that comfortable. damnit spoke too soon boundary off asif.

His_Excellence_ said:
i know amjid...thanda rakh yaar!
22 for 2 now.
sachin doesn't look all that comfortable. damnit spoke too soon boundary off asif.
seems like u have transformed frm shoaib mohd to shahid freedi ...ur next 100 runs came off no time !!!
26 for 222222222222222 oooooooooooooo catchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh goes begging damnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

damnn after all that hard workk huge gap btw the keepe rn the slips...............gud to see pindiii geeing em up...............but that was pooor damn! what an absolute oppertunity went begging

guy again hes wearning shadeeee them damn blodddy glassesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss take em offfffffffff imran farhat.......

damn ! That was Kamrans catch, he should have gone for that.

For Akhtar, PAk should have a fielder behind slips - not really deep thirdman - so many balls go over slips etc...

nafajafam said:
A fielder should have been at first slip !!!
there was but he was bizzy modelling...i thought he would learn from his last mistake.....but no we have to play the same test match 10 times !!

I just loved how shoaib told kamran and slip "aik aur ayega aik aur ayega" after the ball went through slip and wktkeep.. inshALlah ayega shoaib bhai, kyun nahi :D:D

Waisay from what I can follow, not too long before more opps come our way, Inshallah

Super delivery. Laxman gropes at the ball.

Shoaib bowling superbly.

1 or 2 more wickets today and we are in a good position.

we deserved another wicket.....................come on pindi knock his middle stump out now!!!!!

Jones is right, the gap is too much between the slip and the keeper. Akhtar is a rapid bowler, so edges will often go quite fine.