5th day (1st Test Mohail) discussion and score thread [12/03/05]

And they have made it to lunch without losing a wicket! Pakistan Zindabad!!!

All credit to Kamran and Abdul! Very well played boys!

This morning session could not have gone any better for Pakistan. A magnificent partnership under pressure. Kamran take a bow.

Time for sleep, Allah Hafiz..I want to wake up to an India collapse 89-7 will do ;)

well done boys....

pakistan 369/6 @ lunch (lead 165)

61 overs left in days play (pakistan need to bat for another 21 overs atleast hete)

no mistakes straight after lunch.... contnous solid batting

great effort thus far

but game is by no means a draw!

please nobody assume that or say that *nazar nah lagay)

Mecnunk, what I'm saying is that the skipper set the tone when we were struggling at 10/3.

AJ how much more do we need to bat?i reckon we need to bat another 30 overs getting anything more than 60 runs just 2 runs an over

wonthe first session ..now need to bat at least close to tea as possible to defn save the match.

We didn't lose a wicket in a session. Good to see that we kept our concentration right upto the end.
In terms of targets we need to bat for at least another hour, but tea time would be great to save this game.

if pakistan get around 220-230 halfway between lunch and tea they are relatively safe from defeat because then india would need those 220-230 in 30-40 overs

10/3.....it was Inzi who led from the front inspiring his team. His innings was controlled aggression under great pressure. Noticed how it acted as the catalyst?

ya Inzi showed what a captain shd do. leading from the front. most of the people think that a captain is good only when he is shouting at his fielders. i wud say that was one of the best captain innings ever played.

yes hasan we have to be thinking of another minimum of 30 overs we stay at the crease putting up around 75 runs to have a chance at a draw.

ataullah said:
AJ how much more do we need to bat?i reckon we need to bat another 30 overs getting anything more than 60 runs just 2 runs an over

there are 61 overs left (2 overs lost for any chnage off innings)

paks lead is 163 - i recon pakistan need to bat mininmum off atleast 21 overs.

that way india would be chasing 200+ in 40 overs, wickets flat and still good and their is the shewag factor(although his ave in 2nd inns in 20 odd...!

pakistan need to bat 1 more session 25-30 overs

pakistan cant lose quick wickets after lunch

there are 61 overs left (2 overs for any chnage off innings)

paks lead is 163 - i recon pakistan need to bat mininmum off atleast 21 overs.

that way india would be chasing 200+ in 40 overs, wickets flat and still good and their is the shewag factor...!

pakistan need to bat 1 more session 25-30 overs

pakistan cant lose quick wickets after lunch

ya AJ they shdnt be complacent after lunch. have to start it again. Indians wud have their strategy redefined. and then as u said there is the Sehwag factor and our bowling is rubbish.

BUT u never know guys. we can even win. just like ALLAH has given IZZAT to Kami may be Sami will blow Indians. 5fer for him INSHALLAH

pakdesi said:
aoa jus woke up and woooooooo hooooooooooo

so r we out aout of trouble yet

NO, not yet... another 20-25 overs need to be seen off atleast

i really hope kamran akmal gets his 1st test ton.

inshallah

What a start to the day for Pakistan!. Can't believe they didn't lose a single wicket in this session. Hats off to Razzaq and Akmal

balaji and kumble will be the dangermen still in rest off the game...

come on pakistan keep battling!

xcellent batting by akmal and razzaq
i xpected us to bat well but as not as gud as akmal and razzaq hav been batting

I am so impressed with akmal. Dare I say that he plays spin better than any current player in the pakistan team.

absolutely superb stuff from both Akmal and Abdul. They played it to perfection with staunch defence from Abdul whilst Kamran played his natural attacking game.

Indain heads were starting to drop towards the end of the last session which was must have spurred the Pak players on.

However caution, there are stll 62 scheduled overs left in the day.

nedian21 i totally agree with you. i really believe in this thing about Allah being in control of everyone and even people like inzi being given barkat by Allah.

btw, is your name reflective of the university you go to by any chance?

The Indians will come out fighting again we just need to see out the first hour. One hour by these two and we ll be fine. With Kamran continuing to play his natural game.

Mashallah! seems like we are having a good day hattz of do razzaq n akmal very well done guys!

Inshallah boys can keep it going for some time to come and we can hopefully draw/win the match :D

nedian21 i totally agree with you. i really believe in this thing about Allah being in control of everyone and even people like inzi being given barkat by Allah.

btw, is your name reflective of the university you go to by any chance?

ya IZZAT and popularity are all from ALLAH.

yes i did my engineering from NED University (Karachi).

game has restarted...good luck pakistan

continue to battle away...

2 more runs to total, lbw shout v razzaq turned down...

come on razzler..dont throw it away

Zaheer to bowl second over after lunch. Sachin bowled the first one which coms as bit of a surprise !!

WHy is Razzaq falling for that ....

thats what you call .... thorwing an axe on your own foot.

Razzaq better not fall for these cheap antics being applied by the indians....

thats just sheer cheapness

sachin already showed his low class earlier this series...

Inshallah kami will get his maiden ton

i was thinking, it must be awful for inzi knowing that he cannot influence the course of the game with the bat at all till the end...he's just sitting there..

I am worried abt kamran akmal his cramping up...I hope some how he can continue on without really hurting himself

bcuz he is wasting time and not really cramping :?d :?d :?d :?d

maybe they should bring rana in now - akmal can come back later.

YES YES YES !!! I cant believe it, I woke up and saw this i honestly thought it was a dream!!! I kept pinching myself, but its true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!