[VIDEOS] "After the extremely poor performance against India, it is clear that a major surgery is necessary": Mohsin Naqvi

Would be hilarious if they fire Kirstein lol.

The team is in good hands, Kirsten is a good student of the game.. he is one of Bob Woolmers product

He is studying the team and their issues now , been there for 2 weeks now.
Only matter of time Pakistan will start winning , these are talented players but not performing in all three departments and win together , he will teach them how if they can drop their ego to learn the know how

Apart from that the middle order is dysfunctional which he needs to fix with new players and kick the duds out.

Babar wont get fired.

Chances are Kirsten will be asked to tow in line or get lost.

The pro Babar lobby seems strong enough that even Imad might be going home.

Do you think a nobody like Kirsten will be able to dismantle Babar?

You guys are being deluded.

This is not a Babar/Rizwan issue so scapegoating them might satisfy some egos but won't solve anything.

Blaming Misbah might also satisfy egos but Team has not playing like that now because of Misbah, enough water has flown under that bridge.

The incompetent, corrupt individual who is the Interior Minister (in the middle of increased insurgency) cannot also run a Cricket Board which is also on the hit by crisis. If for no other reason but sheer availability Naqvi has has to go!

Honestly bro none of that matters. Too little too late. What we saw yesterday is something we shpuld have seen 4 years ago, This is his 4th and a half year of being a captain, he should have learned these things earlier.

At best he becomes another Misbah who was was a great captain on the field, but his nepotism, prejudice favouring towards crapola players like Asad shafiq in odi as well as his chilled attitude that caused fitness issues, fixing and alot of other social media drama cough shehzad cough, turned misbah into a horrible white ball captain.

Or at worst he is what he is now, aka pakistan's worst captain in its entire history being the only one to lose to USA aka the lowest point ever for Pakistan.

None of this changes the fact that the whole team become unfit social media pretenders under him.

Two thing stands apart from Misbah is his age , which can allow him to listen to Kirsten , better batsman than Misbah

But one thing common is that he is as stubborn as Misbah , fear of change, failure, is quite evident

Hope Gary can fix that.

Babar wont get fired.

Chances are Kirsten will be asked to tow in line or get lost.

The pro Babar lobby seems strong enough that even Imad might be going home.

Do you think a nobody like Kirsten will be able to dismantle Babar?

You guys are being deluded.
We don't have alternatives at the moment. Naqvi could drop Babar as a player and as a Captain but PK will be even worse. Our batting is awful, Babar is a solid player compared to pretty much all the other players. We are in bad way, and due to decades of neglect and incompetence of the PCB, we have no facilities for young people to play and good batsman need good wickets with bounce

Two thing stands apart from Misbah is his age , which can allow him to listen to Kirsten , better batsman than Misbah

But one thing common is that he is as stubborn as Misbah , fear of change, failure, is quite evident

Hope Gary can fix that.
Age does not matter, Infact Misbah's age supported him in the fact that atleaat he was mentally mature. Misbah is a stubborn guy and had stubborn views on whiteball bit theirs a reason he was succesful in test cricket as a captain.

Misbah also had outbursts such as Don't ask me why the team is failing, maybe I'm asking right handers to bat left, or KYA MEIN CHOCKEI NAHI MARTA, but these were occasional. Misbah's biggest problem was dosti yaari crew excluding YK who he couldnt do anything about.

However his dosti yaari group of azhar, asad, were terrific red ball players but misbah didn't understand that their form just like YK cannot transition into white ball.

Babar is a crybaby, a literal definition of a man child, he's basically what would happen if we took Misbah's stubborness but also tuned his IQ down to 0.

Bobby is worse then Misbah and he will not listen to Kristen, Kristen won't work with him either, dude wants him sacked lol.

The team is in good hands, Kirsten is a good student of the game.. he is one of Bob Woolmers product

He is studying the team and their issues now , been there for 2 weeks now.
Only matter of time Pakistan will start winning , these are talented players but not performing in all three departments and win together , he will teach them how if they can drop their ego to learn the know how

Apart from that the middle order is dysfunctional which he needs to fix with new players and kick the duds out.
Kirsten will make no difference. Our bowlers were poor yesterday, can Kirsten fix a lack of intelligence? No. Our batsman can't bat under pressure, can Kirsten fix that? No. Can he fix fielding? No. Stop wasting millionx on these coaches that speak a nice few words of encouragement like a school PE teachers and fix the structural problems of the PCB led by clown with no idea what he is doing. And that has been pretty much the case for decades

Naqvi sahab plz start this operation cleanup from ur chief selector, he is the one who slected this pathetic lineup!

Why is he saying this as the tournament is still going on. Clown stuff.

Because he is looking at the last 2 years.

I don't mind losing for a couple of years more if that means the 8 out of 11 players are under 22 (non fudged age) and see who makes the cut.

Also they need to hire a network of scouts and look elsewhere from PSL because it is clearly not working. PSL is a low quality tournament, it cannot be the only metric.

They should go to private schools and offer grants for talented children to concentrate on cricket rather than their studies. Need to raise the IQ of the team.

Remove the selectors and make Kirsten chief selector.

Audit all the coaches at NCA and make sure there is no parchi slip, dosti culture. To find world class players you need to be scientific.

But how many years have been talking about this now? From the Akmal, Shehzad, Misbah generation? We knew something was wrong after WC 2011.

I still can't believe PCT made the semi final and final and a CT win. The ODI WCs have shown the true level of this team.

We are still recovering from Hafeez and Malik retiring. We use to call them TTFs and now can't even find their replacements :ROFLMAO:

The major surgery will include Rizwan still opening and Babar still captain.

So it will be a failed surgery.

I Think one simple think is that the team primarly the batsman are just not good enough, the game vs India proved it

Granted tough pitch, high pressure match and a good indian bowling attack, but any other test nation team would have chased it

The batsman kept waiting for bad balls, you need to create your own chances and set the bowler off his game, put the bowling team under pressure, you dont even have to hit 4s and 6s just run hard to score the 2s and 3s. You needed to score 6 runs an over. It really was not a hard chase, credit to India but Pak also shot themselves in the foot

We need to select proper middle over batsman which we didnt.

The main issues if we look at the past tourneys are the following

Not selecting the best 15 players available for the tournament, conditions, format etc...

Not selecting the right playing 11, in fact they seem to get the right playing 11 when its too late.

Aside from that mangement, grassroots, and etc... are issues as well

First sack the senior team manager the one who selected this team.

What role does this guy play being there? when you have coaches in the team and a captain .

I highly doubt they will make Kirsten CS. Firstly, his contract was for white ball coach, he will need a new or restructured contract to be the CS and that’s only if he would want the added responsibility. Secondly, hiring scouts or other regional resources might be cheap but those individuals can easily be bought. Kirsten would have to spend additional time observing domestic players and quite frankly it’s too much. We saw how Misbah handled multiple duties, now we see how Naqvi is handling multiple duties so what makes anyone think Kirsten can do anything different? Yeah he’s not corrupt but he doesn’t have the Limitless pill either. I think what might work is Kirsten gets veto power over the final squad selection full stop.

Same shot was said after 1996 WC, 2003 WC and 2007 WC. Maybe they should change the cricket structure? Should not pick a chairman who knows nothing about the cricket.

This doctor is fraud he wanna do surgery of already dead patient.
Sadly country is being controlled by frauds and thugs.
Beshak bara operation kar ke dekh lo.
Nothing will change.

Its unanimous decision that this chairman is part of the problem so how can he do surgery

I think you’re underestimating the power of Dr. Naqvi. He is going to simultaneously perform surgery on himself as well and come out like RoboCop.

Given the performance already displayed by the players, it's time to give one last show of this - start publishing on social media, etc. and openly rebel against Naqvi. He's just as responsible for this mess as any of the players and now he's trying to throw them under the bus because his various, illogical experiments failed. If he's really gonna axe half the squad and the writing is on the wall, then those players might as well start slinging mud. After all, team unity and performance can't get any worse.

Start a civil war.

First of all, naqvi sahab should go. Then we should remove wahab who has done absolutely nothing. Then we need to get rid of personal agenda makers and selfish gang who is rotting this team from inside out.
Select players on merit.. it means no iftikhar, azam, shadab etc. even if we need to kick rizwan out for making a good combination then do it. No need for domestic bullies.

Simple

Should start PJL again and teach young kids modern day batting from U16 level , it will take 4 years but we will start getting quality modern day batters , for Spin bowling , start a talent hunt and pick young kids who can really give it a rip and extract huge turn , assign them mentors from very young age so that they learn the tricks of the trade before they reach U19 level. Pace bowling talent is actually intact which is surprising to see even the in the last Worldcup we probably had the quickest trio of U19 pacers we ever had in history of our U19 team.

But I know nothing of this will happen.

Major surgery?

Whose going to anaesthetise?

No major changes are coming, at the very most Azam Khan will get the chop and maybe Shadab, if management is brave.

Thats all.

We were doing so well when Mohsin Khan was our coach. Under him Pak defeated so many top sides then he was removed for no reason at all. We need people like him to get back into the game if we are to recover. As for Babar Azam I have always said that he doesn't ever do the business when most needed. He only scores against the likes of the Netherlands or Zimbabwe when runs are not needed. Our fans here are so stupid that they keep insisting how great he is comparing him to true greats like Virat. The assets of our players should be seized, they should be heavily fined and a proper investigation should be done as to what they have been doing in the USA. Finally, they should all be sacked for incompetence and unprofessionalism. I also urge Pak fans to never talk to them let alone ask for their autographs for which they charge money, completely ignore them if you see them. I can tell you that having met many EPL Footballers not one asked me for money.

I highly doubt they will make Kirsten CS. Firstly, his contract was for white ball coach, he will need a new or restructured contract to be the CS and that’s only if he would want the added responsibility. Secondly, hiring scouts or other regional resources might be cheap but those individuals can easily be bought. Kirsten would have to spend additional time observing domestic players and quite frankly it’s too much. We saw how Misbah handled multiple duties, now we see how Naqvi is handling multiple duties so what makes anyone think Kirsten can do anything different? Yeah he’s not corrupt but he doesn’t have the Limitless pill either. I think what might work is Kirsten gets veto power over the final squad selection full stop.

All he has to do is go through stats and videos and pick a squad, It's not a big task. We need an objective pair of eyes on what's coming through.

We were doing so well when Mohsin Khan was our coach. Under him Pak defeated so many top sides then he was removed for no reason at all. We need people like him to get back into the game if we are to recover. As for Babar Azam I have always said that he doesn't ever do the business when most needed. He only scores against the likes of the Netherlands or Zimbabwe when runs are not needed. Our fans here are so stupid that they keep insisting how great he is comparing him to true greats like Virat. The assets of our players should be seized, they should be heavily fined and a proper investigation should be done as to what they have been doing in the USA. Finally, they should all be sacked for incompetence and unprofessionalism. I also urge Pak fans to never talk to them let alone ask for their autographs for which they charge money, completely ignore them if you see them. I can tell you that having met many EPL Footballers not one asked me for money.
well that was because he had a proper coaching staff in place.

it started when Rameez Raja came in office

Let’s start with the chairman making way for someone who actually knows cricket and isn’t a political appointment..

Who gives out a statement like this in the middle of a tournament when the team still has a reasonably good chance to progress to the next round? :ROFL

Only Pakistan..

The major surgery will include Rizwan still opening and Babar still captain.

So it will be a failed surgery.
The problem is in the middle and lower order but let’s first fix the only thing that has held this weak batting order together..

What by unbalancing it? That’s what’s “held it together”?

So losing to world no.18 ranked side didn't bother him. But losing to world no.1 ranked side pushed him over the edge :)
Yup, absolute dud of a chairman he is worse than Rambo without the cricket credentials.

This comment just made babar and rizwan blush
Not saying that babar and Rizwan are world beaters but the bigger problem obviously is your middle order. If this middle order is sorted u won’t lose many games needing 48 of 48 balls with 7 wickets in hand..

Many games won't get their cause pitch won't be NY which is a broken minefield

What by unbalancing it? That’s what’s “held it together”?
Yeh you tried that in the lead up to the worldt20 by breaking babar Rizwan partnership and we all saw how that panned out..

Different senior sport reporters are mentioning different things but one sports reporter mentioned that even if Naqvi is going to do a big clean up in the team, he is not going to do it in a brutal manner, he will actually have a one to one meeting with each and every player in the team even in the reserves and encourage them to openly talk about their feelings, observations, complaints, reservations with regards to the coaches, selectors, captain.

Gary Kirsten is being fully empowered to choose the support staff he wants and the players he wants, the captain he recommends and he will be holding a training, skills camp in Pakistan where the PCB is going to call up all the domestic performers including Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Tayyab Tahir e.t.c.

The players whose careers are for now done include Azam Khan, Iftikhar, Shadab, Saim, Haris. The deal that Imad and Amir agreed with the PCB was to return only for this T-20 WC therefore going forward these players will not be considered for Pakistan anymore. Babar is going to be given the option to resign or sacked as captain and will likely be given time off from future T-20 assignments, same goes for Shaheen as well.

PCB is debating b/w Mohd Rizwan and Shan Masood for the next limited overs captain.

Different senior sport reporters are mentioning different things but one sports reporter mentioned that even if Naqvi is going to do a big clean up in the team, he is not going to do it in a brutal manner, he will actually have a one to one meeting with each and every player in the team even in the reserves and encourage them to openly talk about their feelings, observations, complaints, reservations with regards to the coaches, selectors, captain.

Gary Kirsten is being fully empowered to choose the support staff he wants and the players he wants, the captain he recommends and he will be holding a training, skills camp in Pakistan where the PCB is going to call up all the domestic performers including Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Tayyab Tahir e.t.c.

The players whose careers are for now done include Azam Khan, Iftikhar, Shadab, Saim, Haris. The deal that Imad and Amir agreed with the PCB was to return only for this T-20 WC therefore going forward these players will not be considered for Pakistan anymore. Babar is going to be given the option to resign or sacked as captain and will likely be given time off from future T-20 assignments, same goes for Shaheen as well.

PCB is debating b/w Mohd Rizwan and Shan Masood for the next limited overs captain.
Just a little Correction. Umer Akmal does not count in domestic performers. He is wayyy down in the list. Even in FC Department grade Cricket.

With a cancer like you running the operation, I think we might need something more drastic. Might need to disembowel some organs.

rizwan
ahmed shehzad
asif ali (captain)
kamran akmal
umar akmal
fakhar zaman
asad shafiq
shaheen
abbas afridi
abrar
amir

What exactly is his crime though?
On what basis did he drop Usama Mir? he was the highest wicket taker in the PSL this year... Why did he select Iftikhar considering his performance over the last few years? What is Azam Khan doing in the team with such poor fitness?

There are number of blunders i can list here which he made.

This poor selection will actually cost us this WC.

On what basis did he drop Usama Mir? Why did he select Iftikhar considering his performance over the last few years? What is Azam Khan doing in the team with such poor fitness?

There are number of blunders i can list here which he made.

This poor selection will actually cost this WC.
We’ve found our scapegoat ladies and gents.

Besides Wahab picking players to bat in the middle for Pakistan…who’s decision was it to stick with Babar and Rizwan as openers? Are we on Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka’s level?

Rizwan and Babar can't do wonders in the middle order either.. it's all about the combination of Pak team which is pathetic.

What options do you have from this squad which wahab bhai selected? Whom will you send to open if Rizwan and Babar don't? Saim Ayub is busy playing cricket blindly to get some no-look pose shots, Usman Khan seems more like a tailender who is always busy jumping right and left while playing his shots. So who will you open with?

I know Rizwan and Babar are problematic as openers in T20 but still the same question remains... on what basis did Wahab Riaz select this team? Didn't he know beforehand that they both struggle with maintaining a good strike rate?

nobody is going to be a scapegoat this time... sack them all! including Wahab Riaz

Rizwan and Babar can't work wonders in the middle order either; it's all about the combination os Pak team which is pathetic.

What options do you have from this squad? Whom will you send to open if Rizwan and Babar don't? Saim Ayub is busy playing cricket blindly to get some no-look pose shots, Usman Khan seems more like a tailender who is always busy jumping right and left while playing his shots. So who will you open with?

I know Rizwan and Babar are problematic as openers in T20 but still the same question remains... on what basis did Wahab Riaz select this team? Didn't he know beforehand that they both struggle with maintaining a good strike rate?

nobody is going to be a scapegoat this time... sack them all! including Wahab Riaz

Reality is they picked a poor squad so we are trying to do the best we can.

Need to increase the tempo in PP and prevent a mid innings collapse.

Keep Babar at 3 and move Rizwan to 4.

Saim and Fakhar to open. So they are both left handers, it is what it is.

Babar and Rizwan can do good work between 6-15 overs and less chance of a collapse.

The final 5 overs can be shared between Usman K, Imad, Shadab.

A few questions:

1. What is the point of doing one on one sessions with each player if Naqvi has already decided who is going to be booted out and that Babar and SSA will be asked to take sabbaticals?
2. Why are Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Akmal being considered for selection when they are in their 30’s now?
3. How will Kirsten have full say in selecting a captain when we’ve already pre-decided that the only options are Masood and Rizwan?
4. What benefit does Masood bring to the T20 format? Or ANY format for that matter lol?

I seriously failed to understand how come Indians cricket craze are growing up where as the cricket is becoming a non interesting sports in our big cities.

Significantly less corrupt and a team thats always produced the right kind of cricketing role models from sunny to kohli. There are a number of other factors as well most importantly Indian economy is far bigger and stable.

Simply delete anyone over the age of 30... no exception.. start afresh!
Allow only people who play domestic to be eligible for international cricket.
Reduce NOC for league crickets

We're lower then bamgaldesh, Afghanistan and Sri lanka atm

These surgeries have never worked and will never work! Even you drop all the players they will be back with six months! Find a good middle order player and a hitter first!

No big change is gonna come looking at how thing work in PCB and political influence here. PCB might sack wahab and captain and some players like Iftikhar and azam etc. That is it.

The first surgery we need is to take away player power. A strong board means less powerful players and captains. For too long we have seen our captains deteriorate as players. This cannot continue. We need our best to be focused on only improving their primary skill sets. Reduce the extra curricular activities such as management meetings with the captain, selection meetings with the captain etc etc.

The board needs to identify a core group of players they can build around. Back them and give the whole group leadership lessons. Rotate the captain every other match so that none feel that they're better than the others.

The management should give plans, roles and the playing xi. The core needs to simply just follow whatever template is given to them. There's no room for personal opinions of a captain

I still can’t get over his choice of words

Him along with the others are handpicked by the army. They tried the carrot with IK and didn't work, time for the stick :ROFLMAO:

I prefer this, he is proactive and doesn't mince his words.

Work on the stadiums has already started, PCT will have surgery soon and fitness has become a priority again.

These surgeries have never worked and will never work! Even you drop all the players they will be back with six months! Find a good middle order player and a hitter first!
why dont we try with old winning team

rizwan
ahmed shehzad
asif ali (captain)
kamran akmal
umar akmal
fakhar zaman
asad shafiq
shaheen
abbas afridi
abrar
amir

I think they should stick with the bowlers, this is a formidable bowling line up. Babar not playing Abrar is disappointing but the Pace Quartet and Abrar are really good.

sharjeel? r u serious buddy?

what are his recent achievements?
People keep naming Sharjeel who missed the boat a long time ago. There is no chance for his comeback. But still, sharjeel sharjeel, LOL. Why not Farhan who has been performing in domestics? There is no other guy apart from Sharjeel???

Lifetime ban for Babar from being captain and lifetime ban for Rizwan from ever opening again.

Losing to India is business as usual for PCT in a World Cup.

But losing to 18th ranked USA was the real shock .

Should be an inquiry into why that loss happened.

Losing to India is business as usual for PCT in a World Cup.

But losing to 18th ranked USA was the real shock .

Should be an inquiry into why that loss happened.
What inquiry? They batted better, bowled better and fielded better that's all their is to it.

It shouldn't have even gone to a super over. USA chocked and chocked hard. They were cruising and only 3 wickets fell. The pressure of beating a test nation got to them.

What inquiry? They batted better, bowled better and fielded better that's all their is to it.

It shouldn't have even gone to a super over. USA chocked and chocked hard. They were cruising and only 3 wickets fell. The pressure of beating a test nation got to them.
Not an inquiry for the Super Over per se. But for the whole match.

Their is no need for an inquiry, Pakistan is a weak team, anyone could have seen that when they lost to Ireland which is the weakest minnow in group A.

Pakistan are now out of the T20I World Cup.

So it's time for Everyone to list out what surgery you would personally like to see performed on this team.

Will we actually see any surgery or will Mohsin Naqvi only apply band-aid?

Oops Sorry, there is still chance for this game to happen. We can wait for some more time for the surgery

So our WC is over time to get the anesthesia ready Mr. Surgeon hopefully the procedure is not as brutal as the WC experience

Pakistan are now out of the T20I World Cup.

So it's time for Everyone to list out what surgery you would personally like to see performed on this team.

Will we actually see any surgery or will Mohsin Naqvi only apply band-aid?
The fall-out from this disaster will be huge.

Babar should never be given captaincy going forward.