[VIDEOS] "After the extremely poor performance against India, it is clear that a major surgery is necessary": Mohsin Naqvi

Major decisions of Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board Mohsin Naqvi for the improvement of cricket and team performance:

Gary Kirsten and Jason Gillespie have also joined the selection committee. Every player will have to undergo a fitness test every 3 months. The player must play domestic cricket. The selection committee will finalize the procedure for playing domestic cricket. Decision not to reduce central contract amount for now. The duration of the central contract will be for one year. The contract will be reviewed annually based on player performance and stats.

Inclusion of players in different categories of central contract will be done under the prescribed procedure. The technical procedure for issuing NOCs for playing leagues will be worked out. NOCs will be issued to players who fulfill the procedure. Players who meet the fitness and performance criteria will get a chance to come forward. There will be no place for players who do not meet the criteria.

There will be no compromise on discipline. Mohsin Naqvi emphasized that there will be a zero-tolerance policy against players who violate discipline. He also stressed that there should be unity and consensus within the team, and that grouping players will not be tolerated. Management should take strict action on grouping, he added. Disciplinary players will not have a place in the team, and recommendations about players who breach discipline will not be accepted.

A plan for the upgradation of high-performance centers and quality of training of coaches is in place. High-performance centers will also be built in Islamabad and Peshawar. Gary Kirsten and Jason Gillespie will present the final report in this regard. Separate coaches for Shaheens and U-19 teams will be appointed, and a complete program for consecutive tournaments will be drawn up.

The Director of High-Performance Centers has been tasked with improving the women's cricket team and revising central contracts. Muhammad Yusuf will review domestic contracts. Asad Shafiq, Usman Wahla, and Nadeem Khan have been given responsibilities. Instructions have been given to work on an emergency basis for the promotion of schools cricket. A comprehensive plan has been sought from the Director of Domestic Cricket. Immediate work has been directed to improve the quality of pitches. Investing in new talent will bring out the best players. Mohsin Naqvi emphasized that he will invest heavily in new players.

Gary Kirsten and Jason Gillespie have been given full powers, and Mohsin Naqvi has expressed full confidence in them. They have been given a free hand, and it is hoped that they will give excellent results.

Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board Mohsin Naqvi presided over a 3-hour long meeting in the board room of the National Cricket Academy, reviewing various suggestions for the improvement of cricket. The meeting was attended by Gary Kirsten, Jason Gillespie, Salman Naseer, Usman Wahla, Azhar Mehmood, Muhammad Yusuf, Asad Shafiq, Bilal Afzal, Nadeem Khan, and Abdullah Khurram Niazi.

Major decisions of Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board Mohsin Naqvi for the improvement of cricket and team performance:

Gary Kirsten and Jason Gillespie have also joined the selection committee. Every player will have to undergo a fitness test every 3 months. The player must play domestic cricket. The selection committee will finalize the procedure for playing domestic cricket. Decision not to reduce central contract amount for now. The duration of the central contract will be for one year. The contract will be reviewed annually based on player performance and stats.

Inclusion of players in different categories of central contract will be done under the prescribed procedure. The technical procedure for issuing NOCs for playing leagues will be worked out. NOCs will be issued to players who fulfill the procedure. Players who meet the fitness and performance criteria will get a chance to come forward. There will be no place for players who do not meet the criteria.

There will be no compromise on discipline. Mohsin Naqvi emphasized that there will be a zero-tolerance policy against players who violate discipline. He also stressed that there should be unity and consensus within the team, and that grouping players will not be tolerated. Management should take strict action on grouping, he added. Disciplinary players will not have a place in the team, and recommendations about players who breach discipline will not be accepted.

A plan for the upgradation of high-performance centers and quality of training of coaches is in place. High-performance centers will also be built in Islamabad and Peshawar. Gary Kirsten and Jason Gillespie will present the final report in this regard. Separate coaches for Shaheens and U-19 teams will be appointed, and a complete program for consecutive tournaments will be drawn up.

The Director of High-Performance Centers has been tasked with improving the women's cricket team and revising central contracts. Muhammad Yusuf will review domestic contracts. Asad Shafiq, Usman Wahla, and Nadeem Khan have been given responsibilities. Instructions have been given to work on an emergency basis for the promotion of schools cricket. A comprehensive plan has been sought from the Director of Domestic Cricket. Immediate work has been directed to improve the quality of pitches. Investing in new talent will bring out the best players. Mohsin Naqvi emphasized that he will invest heavily in new players.

Gary Kirsten and Jason Gillespie have been given full powers, and Mohsin Naqvi has expressed full confidence in them. They have been given a free hand, and it is hoped that they will give excellent results.

Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board Mohsin Naqvi presided over a 3-hour long meeting in the board room of the National Cricket Academy, reviewing various suggestions for the improvement of cricket. The meeting was attended by Gary Kirsten, Jason Gillespie, Salman Naseer, Usman Wahla, Azhar Mehmood, Muhammad Yusuf, Asad Shafiq, Bilal Afzal, Nadeem Khan, and Abdullah Khurram Niazi.
Detailed press release, Surgery done and dusted? All things to resume as they were?

Sounds like it, they didn’t need to put this show on to let us know that there will be no accountability and that they give their full sapport to the two love birds at the top order

Also reading somewhere that they won’t change the money brackets in the current central contracts

These guys have to be the biggest cowards I have ever seen. After all that hoo haa, and Naqvi being handpicked by the establishment, the guy clearly hasn’t the balls to actually do something serious.

Imagine being pushed and shoved around by those two useless of all people, either that or he’s just weak and out of his depth as you say.

The propaganda has already accelerated through the Pakistani media, it shocks me how casuals eat anything they are fed, and it has to be what you said before about pre and post covid fans.

As expected Naqvi is way too cunning to quiet until public calms down. This guy is not fit for top job but a shrewd politicians to save fellow crooks.

There are two ways to go about overhauling. One is the brutal blood path approach where you punch every guilty person involved and create panic in the organization, team. The other approach is to follow due process and gradually make the changes needed via the letter of the pen.

They've chosen the third path, pretend to be overhauling but do very little, plenty barking but never actually bite. It's the favourite path the nation's leadership takes across organisations.

Naqvi should also probe in to the matter why there is lots of late 20s cricketer starts debuting in domestic cricket specially FC cricket instead of U19 players, why U19 players who regularly plays U19 tournaments never get promoted in domestic cricket instead of these late 20s unknown players keep getting picked every season and in every team.

I am just amazed that PCB continues to be so India obsessed. Despite the signals being there much before, all talk and action happened only after a loss to India.

Azam Khan was literally a deer in headlights during the Eng tour. He looked like an accountant suddenly transported to the war front with a gun in hand and an enemy tank coming at him. And yet they happily selected him for the World Cup.

I hope one day Pakistan may find the strength to think beyond India and focus on developing and strengthening its cricket and have KPIs that are opposition agnostic.

According to Shahzad, he heard that the reason why Wahab and Razzaq were sacked is because a players agent complained to the PCB saying that Wahab has been withholding NOC’s worth a lot of money of the players, but has himself gone to England to play Champions cricket.

PCB had to make it right by sacking Wahab (and Razzaq in effect) to balance it out.

According to Shahzad, he heard that the reason why Wahab and Razzaq were sacked is because a players agent complained to the PCB saying that Wahab has been withholding NOC’s worth a lot of money of the players, but has himself gone to England to play Champions cricket.

PCB had to make it right by sacking Wahab (and Razzaq in effect) to balance it out.
So it is becoming clear now that it was indeed Wahab that gate kept Mohammad Harris from Pakistan team and with held his NOC

I am just amazed that PCB continues to be so India obsessed. Despite the signals being there much before, all talk and action happened only after a loss to India.

Azam Khan was literally a deer in headlights during the Eng tour. He looked like an accountant suddenly transported to the war front with a gun in hand and an enemy tank coming at him. And yet they happily selected him for the World Cup.

I hope one day Pakistan may find the strength to think beyond India and focus on developing and strengthening its cricket and have KPIs that are opposition agnostic.
I agree with the overall sentiments of your post that Pakistan need to think beyond India.

However, whether via a loss to India or anything else, a change is required. What annoys me is that even the reaction and the subsequent “we must do something” is still a superficial statement. They don’t intend on making any changes, they just want to give the facade that they are working on something.

Im sorry to be a pessimist here, but Pak cricket is dead. No one actually cares about improvement, it’s all hot air.

I agree with the overall sentiments of your post that Pakistan need to think beyond India.

However, whether via a loss to India or anything else, a change is required. What annoys me is that even the reaction and the subsequent “we must do something” is still a superficial statement. They don’t intend on making any changes, they just want to give the facade that they are working on something.

Im sorry to be a pessimist here, but Pak cricket is dead. No one actually cares about improvement, it’s all hot air.
Yeah. This is just a political statement by Mohsin.

PCB has to be depoliticized at all costs if it has to start being a world class team.

You can work your backs off but if you don't have connections or a godfather upstairs you can't hope to be in the team for long. That's just ridiculous.

India used to be like that but things have changed now. And that shows in the results. A Rinku Singh can make it into the team despite being a gas seller's son based on talent alone. Or a Jaiswal. But such stories are missing in Pak cricket. Instead you have likes of Azam zkhan , Imam ul Haq etc who are in there due to the connections more than anything else.

And it feels rather claustrophobic. Despite being a nation with some 30 million population, it seems only a micro percentage either cares or have the opportunity to see it through to the top level from the bottom.

Former Test cricketer and chief selector Salahuddin Sallu has praised PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi for his efforts to revitalize Pakistan cricket, he said:

“I admire the efforts being made by PCB Chief Mohsin Naqvi to bring our cricket at par with the international standards. Those who have seen the Pakistan cricket team ruling world cricket in the past or have remained attached with Pakistan Cricket in any capacity are keen to see the revival of that era,”

“After the recent debacle of the Pakistan team in the T20World Cup in the US and West Indies, such tough measures had become imperative and I am glad that the PCB chairman has taken them promptly,”

“Revamping of the selection committee, dismantling the player-power, uplift of the infrastructure and making the domestic cricket appearances mandatory for all players are all excellent steps taken by Mr Naqvi recently. They will, Inshallah, bear fruit very soon,”

Yeah. This is just a political statement by Mohsin.

PCB has to be depoliticized at all costs if it has to start being a world class team.

You can work your backs off but if you don't have connections or a godfather upstairs you can't hope to be in the team for long. That's just ridiculous.

India used to be like that but things have changed now. And that shows in the results. A Rinku Singh can make it into the team despite being a gas seller's son based on talent alone. Or a Jaiswal. But such stories are missing in Pak cricket. Instead you have likes of Azam Khan , Imam ul Haq etc who are in there due to the connections more than anything else.

And it feels rather claustrophobic. Despite being a nation with some 30 million population, it seems only a micro percentage either cares or have the opportunity to see it through to the top level from the bottom.
Babar Azam came from very poor family but gets the most facilities a cricketer ever have (Failures for 5 years and 3 World Cups lost and CT25 is next along with 2026 T20 and 2027 World Cup).
Its nothing to do with poor. A player come from rich family can get less facilities than a parchi from a poor family.

Former Test cricketer and chief selector Salahuddin Sallu has praised PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi for his efforts to revitalize Pakistan cricket, he said:

“I admire the efforts being made by PCB Chief Mohsin Naqvi to bring our cricket at par with the international standards. Those who have seen the Pakistan cricket team ruling world cricket in the past or have remained attached with Pakistan Cricket in any capacity are keen to see the revival of that era,”

“After the recent debacle of the Pakistan team in the T20World Cup in the US and West Indies, such tough measures had become imperative and I am glad that the PCB chairman has taken them promptly,”

“Revamping of the selection committee, dismantling the player-power, uplift of the infrastructure and making the domestic cricket appearances mandatory for all players are all excellent steps taken by Mr Naqvi recently. They will, Inshallah, bear fruit very soon,”
Looks like Salahuddin is looking for a job in PCB. Naqvi is yet to get rid of players' grouping and ring leaders like Babar, Rizwan and Shahin.

Apparently Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen being given ‘another chance’ by the board.

According to the source, the PCB will look to remove the animosity these players have within their hearts so that they can play as a team.

Clearly, the PCB is the most deluded cricket board in the world. Remove the animosity and then what? They will play like Australia, South Africa, England and India?

Kick this Mohsin Naqvi out alongwith babar and his friends. Enough of his drama.
He made mockery of Pakistan cricket.

Apparently Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen being given ‘another chance’ by the board.

According to the source, the PCB will look to remove the animosity these players have within their hearts so that they can play as a team.

Clearly, the PCB is the most deluded cricket board in the world. Remove the animosity and then what? They will play like Australia, South Africa, England and India?
and that would be another mistake by PCB if they do so because this will make our mighty players more stubborn and arrogant that do whatever u want to do we are the ladla guys of the board so ultimately we will get another chance.

This is the right time for the board to make them a lesson for other players.

Pakistan is a nation that is doomed to learn the hard way

It should be renamed “learnTheHardWayIstan”

Pakistan is a nation that is doomed to learn the hard way

It should be renamed “learnTheHardWayIstan”
We don't learn, not even the hard way...

Bunch of egoistic players and management with no cricketing brains whatsoever...

As per media reports, Naseem Shah is poised for a promotion to a Category A contract, reflecting his rising status and performance. Shadab Khan, who has been struggling to maintain form, may face a downgrade.

Imam-ul-Haq and Fakhar Zaman are expected to retain their Category B status thanks to their roles in two formats. Similarly, red-ball captain Shan Masood is likely to stay in Category B.

Test team captain has to be A category. It’s an insult to give him a B category contract. Give some respect to the position of national test captain.

Can some authentic Pakistani poster please clarify us on the surgeries performed so far.

As per media reports, Naseem Shah is poised for a promotion to a Category A contract, reflecting his rising status and performance. Shadab Khan, who has been struggling to maintain form, may face a downgrade.

Imam-ul-Haq and Fakhar Zaman are expected to retain their Category B status thanks to their roles in two formats. Similarly, red-ball captain Shan Masood is likely to stay in Category B.
Great surgery

No one is punished

Wave your hands to the camera it was a little prank with Pakistan people. Lol they day he made this statement i was pretty sure he will never take any bold step. What happened now? What major changes we have seen yet? If he will sack Babar Azam from captaincy then i can call it major surgery.

So far the surgery:

1. Wahab and Razzaq sacked because a players agent complained that his players did not receive NOC but Wahab+Razzaq took NOC themselves to play legends cricket

2. Mansoor Rana sacked just for the sake of it

3. Naseem promoted to Cat A. Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen not demoted.

4. Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen given a final warning

Amazing surgery….yeah ok

Nobody having guts to remove babar Azam from captaincy....soo much super power given to babar azam by pak management...Babar is not the same player he used to be. Major surgery would be removing him from captancy

So far the surgery:

1. Wahab and Razzaq sacked because a players agent complained that his players did not receive NOC but Wahab+Razzaq took NOC themselves to play legends cricket

2. Mansoor Rana sacked just for the sake of it

3. Naseem promoted to Cat A. Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen not demoted.

4. Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen given a final warning

Amazing surgery….yeah ok

Clearly some kind of black magic going on here, I reckon if I was made chairman tomorrow I’d appoint Babar as Player and Coach.

Surgery surgery surgery. It has been a long time now. Is PCB sleeping or what?? When are we gonna see some changes in the team and the management? TBH, it is the management up the order that needs a surgery first up.

No I think its the core group of regular players

Sorry but it has to be the worst core in the history of Pakistan cricket.

No I think its the core group of regular players

Sorry but it has to be the worst core in the history of Pakistan cricket.
Shaheen, Babar, Riz you mean??

I think it was a good move to remove shaheen from vice-captaincy. Rizwan could have been rested as well. What is saim doing in test team again?

Naqvi Sahab is gonna do no surgery. It was just a publicity stunt

Shaheen, Babar, Riz you mean??

I think it was a good move to remove shaheen from vice-captaincy. Rizwan could have been rested as well. What is saim doing in test team again?

Naqvi Sahab is gonna do no surgery. It was just a publicity stunt
He already did the surgery by improving the domestic cricket , changing current core of players is not going to change our cricket by much instead the next bunch are even less talented then the current ones , He removed the player power by removing Shaheen from vice captaincy and Babar will no longer be captain in the ODIs as well but if you talk about removing Riz , Babar and Shaheen from the squad then just know that the next bunch is far inferior to them skill wise.

Our A team players couldnt score runs even against BD A bowling , you expect them to become world beaters against top cricketing nations?

Sahibzada , Haseebullah , M.Harris , Tayyab Tahir will be replacing Riz and Babar in your opinion?

We have to wait 5 years so that the new system hopefully if implemented well starts producing better talent.

He already did the surgery by improving the domestic cricket
This is not surgery... this is an investment and that is something he did right. Appreciate that.

But you gotta make example out of somebody to make others learn that they have to be serious about country.

This is not surgery... this is an investment and that is something he did right. Appreciate that.

But you gotta make example out of somebody to make others learn that they have to be serious about country.
If we had the replacement player with similar quality then we could have remove the current core easily but now atleast we can remove power from them altogether

Yes. At least remove this monopoly and friendship culture.

Only time will tell if what he did was right or even worse than the previous system. He does not warrant any appreciation from unbiased observers.

If you watch the latest Batta Fast vlog there are some shocking revelations about Mohsin Naqvi’s incompetence.

Mohsin Naqvi has taken a right step by arranging Shaheens and U19s tours but National team is still not getting any surgery needed.

The only problem is the stubbornness of Babar and friendship culture , Pretty sure Naqvi will sort these 2 issues in the coming series. PCB has realized that the major problem is the quality of players and not the attitude of players , in the past we had players with much worse attitude and discipline issues and infighting between them but they were superior in skills by far then the current players.

Naqvi is doing everything he can to improve the end product in future years. This is the real surgery.

And more over he is arranging Shaheen tours on continous basis in order to find out which player is ready to step up and replace the current core of players.

There is no point in giving chances to next Haider Ali ,Saim Ayub and M.Haris and lose even more matches.

And more over he is arranging Shaheen tours on continous basis in order to find out which player is ready to step up and replace the current core of players.

There is no point in giving chances to next Haider Ali ,Saim Ayub and M.Haris and lose even more matches.
Yes, these tour games for SHaheens are perfect. Definitely a missing piece in PCB's step towards a positive change.
I still feel that Naqvi should be a bit more harsh on national players as well and give them a strict warning to play for country and for themselves either they will be discarded.

Yes, these tour games for SHaheens are perfect. Definitely a missing piece in PCB's step towards a positive change.
I still feel that Naqvi should be a bit more harsh on national players as well and give them a strict warning to play for country and for themselves either they will be discarded.
Ofcourse this should have been done and to be honest the trio should have been rested for BD tests but I think the PCB is afraid of getting humiliated by BD in tests without the trio.

We shouldn't blame Mohsin Naqvi for each and everything, at the end of the day he is the chairman and cannot play for the players on the field. With regards to taking action against the players, their were media reports that the two coaches Kirsten and Gillespie advised the PCB to avoid taking action against any of the players in order to avoid controversy ahead of what is going to be a busy cricketing calender for the team at home and abroad. They have convinced Mohsin Naqvi to allow them some time to work on the team and they will get all the players on one page.

We shouldn't blame Mohsin Naqvi for each and everything, at the end of the day he is the chairman and cannot play for the players on the field.
He is the chairman and responsible for all cricket related affairs. He is the one who hired the coaching staff and selection committee so he has to take some of the blame. If he can't then he should resign.

Good Luck to the future of any organization where officials are changed after every few months. In contrast the players who have been playing for Pakistan for the last 8 years are the ones who need to be held accountable but the foreign coaches have pleaded with the PCB to avoid taking any action for now and give them some time to gel the team together.

Stadium renovations
new coaches
investment in grass roots
A tours
Prioritising selection of young talent

Most productive chairman we have had for a long time.

Retaining Babar as captain and recycling some of the same old trash with their substandard cricketing IQ, like Waqar Younis, does nothing but keep Pakistan in their spiral of decline.

Former Pakistan captain Salman Butt has slammed the PCB as the national side struggles with injury issues, he said while talking on his YouTube Channel:

"Entire Pakistan is talking about the fitness of the team and it brought a storm in Pakistan, players at the junior level were asked to run. This came after people said players weren't fit in the T20 World Cup 2024. No one questioned the physios or trainers, but instead, they started making players at the district level push hard for fitness. Those who made errors are still there."

Looks like the surgery was botched ... time to sue the surgeon ... never ever a dull day in Pakistan cricket.

PCB announced surgery, but ended up sticking on a band-aid like they’re saving it for later. Now, they’re peeling it off, washing it with Lifebuoy, and reapplying it somewhere else, while the rest of the body is bleeding like a Friday night traffic jam on Karachi's roads. Meanwhile, Bangladesh has just reminded them that bandaids don’t fix bullet holes by taking the first Test!

Who are we going to replace the trio? The seasoned domestic players who can’t even compete with Aus chubby club cricketers?
Better to lose while selecting 5/6 players from the U19 atleast some will become good after continuously playing against the big boys.

Who are we going to replace the trio? The seasoned domestic players who can’t even compete with Aus chubby club cricketers?
Better to lose while selecting 5/6 players from the U19 atleast some will become good after continuously playing against the big boys.
There are no big boys, they all are timid & meek boys and social media superstars. Why you want to continue with those players who are continuously loosing since last 6-7 years? I will prefer to play with all 11 debutants and will gracefully accept loosing instead of this continuous humiliation with so called big boys

I am saying we should select half of the team with U19 players and let the play against big boys of another nations so that they can improve by playing against them.
Because the domestic players are utter rubbish and already closing to 30 as their real age. They will not going to improve even if get selected in the national team.

I am saying we should select half of the team with U19 players and let the play against big boys of another nations so that they can improve by playing against them.
Because the domestic players are utter rubbish and already closing to 30 as their real age. They will not going to improve even if get selected in the national team.
I would go on to say select all U-19 players and get rid of this lot, what's the worse that can happen, we'll lose another series / tournament?

At least we will get rid of our egoistic toxic political core - get rid of Babar, Rizwan, SSA..

Mohsin Naqvi in a presser today vowed to 'fix' team's problems:

"The current state of the cricket team is not a new issue. It has been deteriorating over the past three years. As the PCB chief for the past 5-6 months, I must acknowledge that I don't possess a magical solution to instantly resolve the situation".

"Despite facing criticism and calls for my resignation early on, my commitment remains to address the issues and work towards effective solutions,"

Naqvi stated: "Fixing the cricket team requires a long-term strategy. While it's natural to experience wins and losses, there is no doubt about the current poor state of the team".

"We are actively working on measures to rectify these problems, and you will definitely see improvements in due course,"

Mohsin Naqvi in a presser today vowed to 'fix' team's problems:

"The current state of the cricket team is not a new issue. It has been deteriorating over the past three years. As the PCB chief for the past 5-6 months, I must acknowledge that I don't possess a magical solution to instantly resolve the situation".

"Despite facing criticism and calls for my resignation early on, my commitment remains to address the issues and work towards effective solutions,"

Naqvi stated: "Fixing the cricket team requires a long-term strategy. While it's natural to experience wins and losses, there is no doubt about the current poor state of the team".

"We are actively working on measures to rectify these problems, and you will definitely see improvements in due course,"
Erm, what wins is he talking about? Against Canada and Ireland?

Basit Ali speaking during a TV show:

“The earthquake that came in 2019, its aftershocks are still going on, and on top of that, the 2019 earthquake is being rewound by making five teams. These are the things that people don't think about. Bangladesh whitewashed Pakistan, it's on the lips of every child, 40 percent of the Pakistanis hate cricket now. Our cricket has given this to its people. There was talk of surgery, that we will do surgery. One or two players also gave statements that surgery requires a doctor. The Bangladeshis said, ‘No, need for a doctor, we are enough’. Their bowlers, whose names are not known, took 36 wickets in the series, and Pakistan bowlers, who are superstars, took 24, a deficit of 12 wickets here.”​

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Mohsin Naqvi will preside over and participate in the meeting which is expected to take place on September 22.

Red and white-ball head coaches Jason Gillespie and Gary Kirsten will also be in attendance, along with the heads of international, domestic, and high-performance departments, senior cricketers, coaches, and senior PCB officials.

Future decisions will be made based on the suggestions that emerge from the connection camp.

Basit Ali speaking during a TV show:

“The earthquake that came in 2019, its aftershocks are still going on, and on top of that, the 2019 earthquake is being rewound by making five teams. These are the things that people don't think about. Bangladesh whitewashed Pakistan, it's on the lips of every child, 40 percent of the Pakistanis hate cricket now. Our cricket has given this to its people. There was talk of surgery, that we will do surgery. One or two players also gave statements that surgery requires a doctor. The Bangladeshis said, ‘No, need for a doctor, we are enough’. Their bowlers, whose names are not known, took 36 wickets in the series, and Pakistan bowlers, who are superstars, took 24, a deficit of 12 wickets here.”​
He ain’t wrong