An appreciation thread for Indian fans/ social media for maintaining decorum after the Asia cup win!!!

Local.Dada

Gotta say, I expected a lot of toxicity, racism and real below the belt trolling from Indian fans after the Asia cup.

Even someone like Rauf who antagonized the Indian crowd is getting trolled by his own fans a lot more.

Only the fake photoshopped trophy and other celebrations mostly.

I saw a clip of a Pakistani YouTuber threatening that Pakistani players will get physical etc if they win.

Now obviously, I know I don’t think all Pakistani fans are like that but given Naqvi saab had apparently said “do what you want, I got your back” was a scary threat as I don’t know if Pakistani cricketers ha d won, they would have the decorum to know where to draw the line. Shudder to think what would have happened.

I really want to take a moment to appreciate Indian fans for keeping it to gather and just indulging in harmless fun banter instead of toxic trolling.

You guys have my respect 🫡

Bhai, kya hi trolling karenge.. when you defeat a team time and time again, you just feel pity for them. Becharon ko sunane mein bhi bura lagta hai. All the trolling is reserved for Naqvi.

Gotta say, I expected a lot of toxicity, racism and real below the belt trolling from Indian fans after the Asia cup.

Even someone like Rauf who antagonized the Indian crowd is getting trolled by his own fans a lot more.

Only the fake photoshopped trophy and other celebrations mostly.

I saw a clip of a Pakistani YouTuber threatening that Pakistani players will get physical etc if they win.

Now obviously, I know I don’t think all Pakistani fans are like that but given Naqvi saab had apparently said “do what you want, I got your back” was a scary threat as I don’t know if Pakistani cricketers ha d won, they would have the decorum to know where to draw the line. Shudder to think what would have happened.

I really want to take a moment to appreciate Indian fans for keeping it to gather and just indulging in harmless fun banter instead of toxic trolling.

You guys have my respect 🫡
:ROFLMAO:

That's because many like me have been reporting the obnoxious Indian posts.

Have you not been seeing "stay on the topic" posts by the moderators?

More often than not, posts have been removed by the admin prior to leaving "stay on the topic" comment...