ethan hunt
Any indian fan who doesn't respect Bharat Arun should stop watching cricket.
Deserves a mouthfulMost Indian wickets fell because of poor shot selections. Looklike Ravi Uncle with a glass of whiskey in hand is waiting for pant.
Washington sundar is an interesting name to say the least. Jackson bird is still my fav.
Rishabh pant will get a lot of flak over the next few years from the fans and experts i am sure of that.
Australia will get 150 runs lead & they add another 150 ,give India Target around 320-30
Bhai there are some players who never change their approach. Its got nothing to do with t20. Pant plays like this is every format.Bhai Pant kar kya raha hai, Why would you play at leaving balls. This is T20 cricket effect on you batting approach, india should thanks that they have pujara and rahane.
330 no chance atleast 400. All pant had to do was just wait for loose balls.
165-5 .. would have been much better if foolish Rohit Sharma didn't keep hitting in the air. He looked the only indian batsman comfortable on this pitch.
It depends on how quickly Aussies wrap up Indian tail here
On one hand you mention 36 all out in a test match and compare that performance with t20 players (hafeez, haider) from pakistan which is like comparing apples with oranges. 36 all out is a once in a bluemoon occurence. India has followed that up with 2 remarkable performances in the following test matches. So dismissing of the team based on one off session doesn't make sense.
There is one Napoleon Einstein in Tamil Nadu cricket.Washington sundar is an interesting name to say the least. Jackson bird is still my fav.
There are actually lot of Tamil Christians with such interesting names.There is one Napoleon Einstein in Tamil Nadu cricket.
Need to survive 20 overs more and reduce the deficit to less than 100.
Oh no, I am not dismissing the Indian batting. I was responding to the poster who said India is producing phenomenal batting talent; we have good batsmen but they are still work in progress, case in point: the way Rohit, Rahane and Mayank got out in this match.
Hercules task
Disappointing from Rahane. He should have capitalised on the start he got. He is an experienced player and went missing in last test with the bat. Thought he would hit a hundred and others will chip in with the usual 30s and we will get to 300. But now 250 looks tough.
Not easy.Need to survive 20 overs more and reduce the deficit to less than 100.
Inspite of that ballsy effort in sydney i still feel the current indian batting lineup is weak.
They 'll get smoked in Eng and Nz with this lineup.
One of the weaker ones from india. Rahane epitomises it.
How I miss Sachin whenever India plays Australia in Tests and ODI's.
Yes, room for improvement is definitely there. Especially in the absence of the mainstay its important for these batsman to put a price on their wicket.
I was supportive of sundar and shardul being picked over kuldeep for their batting ability and it is proving to be helpful now.
And Laxman.![]()
Saini is injured also, so it's about 3 more wickets if he doesn't come to bat.
This series is just fascinating. India have been so unpredictable. First there bundle up to 36 and lose a match due to one bad session. Then when the chips are down they comeback magnificently in Melbourne.
Come sydney and the whole world written them off in saving the match and they turn up on the last day and almost go to a position of winning but then again from there they go back to brink of losing only for 2 brave half-fit men to stand against defeat for 42 overs.
Over to the fortress, they turn up with a 3rd string bowling line-up and restrict Australia below 400. Once again at 186/6 when they are looking at a huge 1st innings deficit a debutant and another playing his 2nd match stand up and take reargaurd action against the run of play.
man oh man this must rate as India's best ever overseas tour.
No way we are winning this test.And If India win this , would be the best ever test win by India ever
And If India win this , would be the best ever test win by India ever
No way we are winning this test.
It's not likely.
What is target Australia set for India knowing rain also play the their part?
)
24 hours later can't stop obsessing over him.
Australia want to win this match at any cost so I'm hoping some bold declaration by paine and set target around 300I am not sure, but they would want enough time to bowl out and have 300+ runs. The problem is 300 is not enough if there is plenty of time. So it gets tough due to rain predictions to set up a target.
Pant should have made the most of his good form and stayed there but consistency is not his forte. He is allowed to throw his wicket.![]()
Will Saini bat this innings ? Anyone knows
Rahane, Pant, Mayank all threw away their wickets.
But Sharmaji ka beta is the gold standard![]()
This is what all of us were waiting for years. Watching Thakur and Sundar play together against Cummins, Starc and Hazlewood.![]()