Australia v India | 1st Test | Adelaide Oval | December 17-21 | Day 2 | Match Discussion

Burns only got this match because Pucjovski was ruled out for health reasons. Not like he was even available.

But really, what do you expect when you play an out of form Burns and Wade who has never opened. That was a hail mary selection at best. And then that just caused a trickle down effect. Too ambitious from the selectors. Lowering the eyes would've been better.

I was specifically talking about Pant's batting here, Pant is a superior test bat which is a fact.
"I am no pant fan but he is head and shoulders above Saha as far as batting is concerned. "

You should look for your Bheja now, you clearly lost it somewhere, good luck!!

You are pretty dumb. I clearly said Saha is playing because of his wicketkeeping. Pant scoring a century in practice match and still not playing in this match is a good enough proof. Eat some 'badaam' please. It will be good for your pea sized bheja. :inti

Shameful just shameful, really feel for Bumrah man. How frustrating it can be for a bowler who is giving his all and then some!!

It shows how potent this Indian attack is , hats off to them, fit, mentally strong, quality skill set, should start to blood a youngster or 2 in the attack as all of them are 30 or over?

Who the hell is fielding coach . Need to fired as soon as

R-Sridhar.jpg

Hello, ladies.

This inning should be over by now. We are absolute rubbish at fielding. Get better you imbeciles! :rahi

You are pretty dumb. I clearly said Saha is playing because of his wicketkeeping. Pant scoring a century in practice match and still not playing in this match is a good enough proof. Eat some 'badaam' please. It will be good for your pea sized bheja. :inti

Saha >>> Pant in keeping against spinners

Saha > Pant in keeping against pacers

Pant >>> Saha in batting everywhere

Wait why is the fielding coach being blamed? It's not like these guys have just started playing cricket? :shezzy2

Bumrah should have been on the way to a 5-fer if those easy catches were not dropped off his bowling

Indians have given Australia 40 more runs than what they should have along with 2 more wickets.... Terrible fielding

Jesus Christ!! I just stated fact that Pant is a better bat!! that's all, I didn't even bring why he isn't playing,, how hard it is to understand? I have had my fair share of interactions with dimwits but you are in a different level altogether!!

Australia should look to attack here. Need to try and get this score close as possible to Indias.

Well done to the Indian bowlers. I didn't see this coming. Bumrah is a special bowler!

These are really handy runs we are conceding to these guys.

If pain out at this time , Australia might declare .they want to bowling new ball under light so they can get 2-3 india batter out before stump.

Jesus Christ!! I just stated fact that Pant is a better bat!! that's all, I didn't even bring why he isn't playing,, how hard it is to understand? I have had my fair share of interactions with dimwits but you are in a different level altogether!!

Bhai, he is always like that. Just move on. Even if you don’t post anymore, he will still argue on the same topic in same thread in 2027.

I remember Pant ran and took a catch very close to this, in last tour of India

Saha is a brilliant keeper but he doesn't have much of a future and Pant is a better batsmen. Don't agree with the decision not to play Pant.

Bhai, he is always like that. Just move on. Even if you don’t post anymore, he will still argue on the same topic in same thread in 2027.

You are probably right, kitna pakaata hai yaar, admi hai ya carbide? :ashwin

Not been able to tune into this yet but seen on scorecard India were in a commanding position. Opened up this thread to see all the dropped catches and their position could have been even better!

They will take this test though the position is too commanding to forfeit from here.

Even if Australia wins this series after losing this Test, it would be pretty shameful. They had been so dominant at home till 2018 against every side except South Africa off course.

Never seen any team playing and missing, get dropped so many times and that too at home.

Bumrah yadav shami ishant form the best pace attack in the world atm,and add to that ashwin's guile.
Indian side is a delight to watch.

That was a great take from Saha after all the blunders he committed earlier.

Bumrah is a special bowler. Injury excluding, think he could match Kapil, Srinath and Zaheer for India's best seamers.

One more down, can we get them under 150? Probably asking too much considering our history in dealing with tails.

What a Test match!!!! I wish I didn’t start at 11pm in midweek.

I think, the game is still not over for Aussies - another 50 this innings and they can keep the target below 270. However, as I said the game will be decided on India’s second innings.
[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION], I guess Aussies have missed a trick here - should have declared it just before Tea, conceding a 150 sort of deficit, but that could have compensated with India “twilighted” to 42/6, then end the 2nd day at 74/7, finally all out 89 on third morning giving Aussies a similar target like first innings. BUT, this time they would have started chasing in the afternoon sun, race to 75/0 by the time “twilight” strikes - ends the day at 153/4 (from 90/4 after “twilight” strike) and before next “twilight” strikes on day 4, they should have reached the target.

Warne wants a 25 run penalty for every lost over. ::facepalm:

Why do on-field umpires even exist anymore?

India are still under strength. Very proud of the boys. I repeat again.

No Ishant
No Bhuvi
No pant (pant is better than saha. Only a demented idiot would think otherwise)
Also no Gill who should have played ahead of Shaw given his first class exploits. Shaw is still learning. He needs more time.

Not sure why you are dragging yourself here lol? I said Saha is picked for his wicketkeeping in this test match. Rather than proving me wrong you are unnecessarily arguing like a kid here. Is it clear now or you want another round of embarrassment? :inti

We'll rue these free runs we are gifting to these guys.

Not sure why you are dragging yourself here lol? I said Saha is picked for his wicketkeeping in this test match. Rather than proving me wrong you are unnecessarily arguing like a kid here. Is it clear now or you want another round of embarrassment? :inti

Saha is trash. Pant is the better player overall. That's what matters.

Aussie now taking advantage of India's inability to get rid of the Tail... Advantage Aus imo..

Here comes [MENTION=152709]Rohan[/MENTION] hiding behind yet another poster. I thought you got your lesson last time you were here? :inti

Paine is classic keeper batsman, and suited to this format. They don't jiggle with him in LOs unlike Rizwan. If Paine was a Pakistan cricketer, after this 50 he would give a couple of media interviews and would be fast tracked for T20I, captaincy, coach, mentor and chairman.

Oxenford again.

If he gave it not out, it's out.