Australia v Pakistan | 1st Test - Day 3 | MCG | 28/12/09

Cheguvera said:
Healy showing why he is the biggest biased piece of vile in the business...calling the lbw decision 50/50 on all counts...

For once I completely agree with you, he is an embarassment.

Then he says "things might be getting out of hand" when Aamer sledges Watson - despite the fact our bowlers were sledging the Pakistan batsman while Healy happily chirped his approval.

Keep it up Aamer I say.

And hate to say it but Watson is starting to look like boss of our team with bat and ball. Ponting's decline continues, Hussey is gone.....

Imy said:
Pity we dont have Gul or Sami playing insted of rauf

Gul is low on confidence and he wanted to sit out. I think Waqar bhai is working especially hard with him and :gul will be back with a bang by the second test.

Big Mac said:
You forgotten about Ponting being caught by a fielder he placed there exactly for that shot? A fielder who hardly had to move? A field placing that the more knowledgeable commentators were mocking just seconds before Ponting gave him catching practice?

Yeah, he's done nothing

Seems like :moyo got the newspaper today (whatever Gayle said few days ago about ponting)

I say bring Farhat into the attack and tell him he has to bowl fast - none of that leg spin.

Shehryar said:
Aamer was bowling no balls in warm up match as well as in the first innings of this test.
It,s not just inexperience,It is very poor and incompetence.

Which begs the question ,what is bowling coach doing?If can,t remedy even this habit?

In his last 6 tests now(including this one) he is averaging about 65 runs per wicket now.

Test cricket is not for learners,it is place to perform.he has pace and ability but he is far from a finished product.
Maybe only play him in one day and t20 for some while.And bring him back for tests only when he has more experience.And these 2 wickets has not changed my opinion.
They should actually drop him for next test,other wise some kind of injury is almost certain for him.

Select someone like Wahab riaz in Tests with more experience in domestic cricket and who is probably more consistent as well.

You cannot be serious he is your best fast bowler. Just got rid of 2 batsmen averaging more than 50 at home on a featherbed pitch.

Wahab Riaz fell apart mentally after one dropped catch at international level.

insaaniyat said:
he reads newspaper?:) I think Inti told him
Thats what i am talking about. Moyo still is a pathetic captain. like somebody said "is baray main do raye ho hi nahi sakti"

Shehryar said:
Aamer was bowling no balls in warm up match as well as in the first innings of this test.
It,s not just inexperience,It is very poor and incompetence.

Which begs the question ,what is bowling coach doing?If can,t remedy even this habit?

In his last 6 tests now(including this one) he is averaging about 65 runs per wicket now.

Test cricket is not for learners,it is place to perform.he has pace and ability but he is far from a finished product.
Maybe only play him in one day and t20 for some while.And bring him back for tests only when he has more experience.And these 2 wickets has not changed my opinion.
They should actually drop him for next test,other wise some kind of injury is almost certain for him.

Select someone like Wahab riaz in Tests with more experience in domestic cricket and who is probably more consistent as well.

True dat....test cricket is not an academy...one should be a finished product before playing...Wahab Riaz at this point is more of a finished then Amir...and he should be playing instead...or you can have both if people want to continue to indulge in the romanticism of a 17-year test cricketer...

tauseefm said:
Thats what i am talking about. Moyo still is a pathetic captain. like somebody said "is baray main do raye ho hi nahi sakti"
yaar uskaa peechaa chor enjoy the game:)

insaaniyat said:
This where Moyo needs to be very aggressive go for the kill
Agree. MoYo needs to go for the kill right now. We have anew batsmen in and he needs to play agreesive here. We need to restrict Aus to 150 or less.

id take both these guys off after this over, and give them a little spell in the last 4-5 overs

terrific bowling from this amer kid... but someone's got to put a lid on him... just hope he diesnt get carried away and get banned for the important 2nd test

Ah, might have flicked the helmet actually. Good choice not to refer it.

adzzy786 said:
What does it mean in Pakistani Culture

Means --- "hey, you are a girl" or "you are weak" or "you are acting like a girl" ----- kind of an insult.

Oh my 151.7 thats close to 152. mashallah great pace bowling by AMIR and ya to many kissed will ruin it. keep it for special occasions. ufffffffffff watsone just got saved from another danger bouncer. great stuff by AMIR inshallah in next 3-5 overs watson wicket will fall if asif also maintains the pressure. inshlalah

We need to see more replays to judge if it actually touched gloves.

Best over of the match from a Pakistani bowler in my opinion was that one from Aamer to Watson.

They've bowled 7 overs on the trot but no one wants them to go off!

Brilliant bowling, come on squeeze in another wicket!