Australia v Pakistan | 1st Test - Day 3 | MCG | 28/12/09

Don't remind me yaar. agay mushkil se bhoola hn. He should've been playing right now.. DAMN you :moyo and :inti :pissed: :pissed: :pissed: :pissed: :pissed:

tauseefm said:
Don't remind me yaar. agay mushkil se bhoola hn. He should've been playing right now.. DAMN you :moyo and :inti :pissed: :pissed: :pissed: :pissed: :pissed:

:(

Chuffed said:
Needs a good leader to provide that spark, we have Moyo.
That's nonsense - Pak was EXACTLY like this under Imran and Wasim too, our two best captains ever.

We always went from lacklustre and lackadaisical in the field to electric and fully charged faster than a Maserati does 0-60!!!

In those days, it used to happen very often, especially against India - just ask Sanjay Manjrekar or Azhar! The spark would come often enough from Akram's magic, or earlier, Imran, and later on, even guys like Saqi.

I guess the new fans starting to watch cricket now aren't used to it, since our team doesn't do this very often now....'cos of our relatively poor bowling attack compared to those days.

Hmmm 2 new bowlers introduced. huh. I think inshallah RAUF will take a wicket here but he has to maintain the pressure. ajmal bowled 1st good over. we need a wicket soon, this partnership not looking good for pakistan

ShehryarK said:
That's nonsense - Pak was EXACTLY like this under Imran and Wasim too, our two best captains ever.

We always went from lacklustre and lackadaisical in the field to electric and fully charged faster than a Maserati does 0-60!!!

In those days, it used to happen very often, especially against India - just ask Sanjay Manjrekar or Azhar! The spark would come often enough from Akram's magic, or earlier, Imran, and later on, even guys like Saqi.

I guess the new fans starting to watch cricket now aren't used to it, since our team doesn't do this very often now....'cos of our relatively poor bowling attack compared to those days.

In his defence I think our fans have been spoiled somewhat after the incredible test match winning streak the great Younis put together. Always going to be a tough man to follow :yk

Ball swinging in for Rauf but that's far too short, pitch it up and make him drive

Lodhiz said:
Hmm is Clarke attacking the spinner?
He's using his feet, as he has done all his life. Not for nothing is he one of the best players of spin around; outside South Asian teams, he's probably the best along with Chanderpaul and definitely uses his feet better than most of the modern day players.

Big Mac said:
In his defence I think our fans have been spoiled somewhat after the incredible test match winning streak the great Younis put together. Always going to be a tough man to follow :yk
LOL. Well said! :))

ShehryarK said:

I don't have much to say about this except to ask you to revise some videos with Younis as captain and compare them with those in which Moyo is in charge.

One thing the bowlers have done tremendously well is remove the threat of quick-scoring by the Aussie batsmen. Still have a chance of drawing this match if Ponting decides that Australia need something like 400 runs

Thats the end of our fight back. Slow motion bowlers are in action.

Boy, we need a third strike bowler with Kaneria in the next test.

Damn.. the signal to South Africa is lost.. I need to go to indianinfo

Chuffed said:
I don't have much to say about this except to ask you to revise some videos with Younis as captain and compare them with those in which Moyo is in charge.
Well sir, I'd rather have Yousuf as captain over Younis every single day of the week, and twice on a Jumah!

Merely jumping about like an energiser bunny, or waving one's arms like a traffic conductor, or grinning as if its a Colgate ad, does not a good captain make!

Great captains can be quiet and almost somnolent in the field, eg the great Imran and the thoughtful Vaughan.. the criteria is doing well on the field, not jumping about like a cat on a hot tin roof. On the field, Younis was pretty poor, Yousuf is slightly better so far.

Big Mac said:

Must say, however, it's been a long time since I've been thrilled by watching Pakistan playing as they are currently. Scintillating stuff!

Rauf should look to stop the batsmen from scoring rather than try anything extravagant and get picked off for runs

Chuffed said:
Must say, however, it's been a long time since I've been thrilled by watching Pakistan playing as they are currently. Scintillating stuff!
wish we could have scored few more runs

SUPERSAMI said:
hahah, Farhat's heart rate goes up as he rubs the ball

Thats why Aus can reverse swing and we can't. He is screwing up the rough side with...

That's better but it could still be a little bit fuller, line is good

Big Mac said:

Take the 2nd test win against NZ and run around PP. You are exactly like PPP(Pakistan people party), "Humain logon nay mandate diya hay hum astifay nahi dain gay. Hum in ilzamat ka mukabla karain gay" blah blah blah.

Why look at Abdur Rauf
13take5.jpg

We need 1 more wicket before stumps. I'm sure Asif and Aamer will come on for 3-4 over spells towards the end.

tauseefm said:
Take the 2nd test win against NZ and run around PP
Well Yousuf has won twice as many tests as Younis and lost fewer. Cricket is about results, no?

AR needs to keep on the off...keep the pressure...dont give easy runs...let the aussies rethink their strategy...

insaaniyat said:
wish we could have scored few more runs

I mean the bowling in particular, as it is we are missing Gul. His yorkers would have only added to the spice. Rauf has slowed the momentum.

tauseefm said:
Take the 2nd test win against NZ and run around PP. You are exactly like PPP(Pakistan people party), "Humain logon nay mandate diya hay hum astifay nahi dain gay. Hum in ilzamat ka mukabla karain gay" blah blah blah.
Tauseef yaar, you must agree it was well said:)

Add Gul/sami with Danish in Sydney and the attack becomes truly world class with all wicket takers or pacy

Chuffed said:
I mean the bowling in particular, as it is we are missing Gul. His yorkers would have only added to the spice. Rauf has slowed the momentum.
I think Gul would have been good here.