Australia v Pakistan | 2nd ODI | Sydney | 23/01/10 [Aus Inngs]

cricfan967 said:
Yk won't even talk to Yousuf now about field settings or anything that MoYo has to do as captain :(
the players are just going wherever they want to field :))) i have given them freedom :moyo

well what wrong with you guys..

sub hi khilaf ho gei hai?

kisi ko koi hope nahi hai kya jeetne ki?

abhi to tv mute ki baat kar raha tha ider to sub hi down hai.. positive posters kider gei sare?

Watson WILL beat Saeed Anwar's 194 record today (And the other guy also)

tauseefm said:
I agree with you, we are being harsh on :moyo, bowling is rubbish so far but how come you bat second when you know bating is your weakest link?

Can't really defend him on that decision but these are things that might have come into his mind.

1) The overcast conditions and overnight rain = swing and seam galore.

2) Our batsmen can't handle these conditions first up.

Probably a combo of these two.

kingusama92 said:
Can't really defend him on that decision but these are things that might have come into his mind.

1) The overcast conditions and overnight rain = swing and seam galore.

2) Our batsmen can't handle these conditions first up.

Probably a combo of these two.

So why not open with RAna who is the only one who could potentially exploit the above conditions?

Bring on spin!
Save Umar Gul for what hes know for, reverse swing!
We have so many bowling options but MoYo doesn't want to change.

cricfan967 said:
Bring on spin!
Save Umar Gul for what hes know for, reverse swing!
We have so many bowling options but MoYo doesn't want to change.
it's not going to reverse today :younis

So why not open with RAna who is the only one who could potentially exploit the above conditions?

No clue.

Although Rana Naved is the worst new ball bowler in the history of the game (according to stats).

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Listen all those Rana Haters and Gul lovers, commentators praising Ranaaaaaaaa!!!

InshaAllah rana will make a difference tonight!
AUS commentator like Rana cuz Rana's ancestor's migrated from AUS :D
Don't you see the similarities between Symond and Rana? :D

My stream is suddenly changed to IND v BANG. Bangladesh doing great at 15-3.

tauseefm said:
AUS commentator like Rana cuz Rana's ancestor's migrated from AUS :D
Don't you see the similarities between Symond and Rana? :D

Symonds was born in England

kingusama92 said:
No clue.

Although Rana Naved is the worst new ball bowler in the history of the game (according to stats).

MAybe, but if he's in the starting XI, and Moyo explains why he bowled 1st, then logic suggests you open with the guy most equipped in these conditions.

I know he goes for 6+ an over but he is in the XI....so use him!

GLORY OF '92 said:
German there is always hope but right now aussies well on top.

yaar we were top of the game in the 1st odi more then 65%

Rana is back lets hope he have got some magic delivries today

Just tuned in, whatever happened to the golden Pak rule.

Win toss, bat first?!

at least get 5-7 overs from Aamer Moyo!!! just when he got into a rhythm you take him off!!!!