Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Melbourne | Dec 26-30, 2016 | Day 2

Starc is literally running in the middle of the pitch. No warnings.

will there be extra overs today for yesterday and today?

Does Waquar realizes that what he just said regarding PAK's tail batting - where it puts The Coach of PAK team for 6 years?

Abay yaar jab bhi humari baazi chal rahi hoti hai yeh baarish ajati hai

Strac looks like he is going to cry lol

both umpires AND nature have been kind to Aussie bowlers

in Gabba they got regular breaks which also destoryed Pakistani batsment's momentum who had to start from scratch. Then umpire gave them extra 30 mins when there was no need. And here more of same.

how does it compare to wahab who gets warned at slight running on the pitch

Definetly should've been warmed by now. But even the commies haven't mentioned anything so far, the guy's landing almost in line with the leg stump.

Azhar has now crossed Moeen Ali in the leading run scorers of 2016 with 1089 Runs. Sitting at the 5th position on the table.

Does Waquar realizes that what he just said regarding PAK's tail batting - where it puts The Coach of PAK team for 6 years?

yes..it was point to argue,,micky is doin well,,regrding sarfarz he can be promoted but what about shafiq position the???

Well done Azhar Ali :clap:
[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION], is he Pakistan's GOAT batsman in Aus?

And to think we have been playing so well in this test in these conditions

We are always harsh on Pakistan team by saying they are UAE bullies. They actually are worthy of being among the top teams of the world. Hard to find teams which can compete in all conditions.

Azhar has now crossed Moeen Ali in the leading run scorers of 2016 with 1089 Runs. Sitting at the 5th position on the table.

And he's only behind Kohli in terms of average I think. The other guys have played like 17 games

Looks like my boss has a busy day, may be for extended weekend. One part of prediction gone, now if Aussies don't get 400+, I'll definitely believe Umar could have got 100+ here ........

Keep the faith, we bat till stumps tomorrow then Yasir skittles them out on Day 4 and 5. :ashwin

haha dreams

problem is wettish outfield will make ball hard to grip and what is a day 4,5 pitch will actually be day 2,3 pitch due to so many fewer overs being played

Dont worry. The way starc has been running on the pitch will ensure yasir has something to work with.

nah. Yasir's angle is different

if a right armer does that then it helps yasir

Dont worry. The way starc has been running on the pitch will ensure yasir has something to work with.

A whole day has been washed put bro :facepalm:

No matter how well we bowl, we will bat again, and then have to get them out AGAIN to win the match. I doubt there's enough time left to do all those things.

Well done Azhar Ali :clap:
[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION], is he Pakistan's GOAT batsman in Aus?
I hope he will be.

He needs another 300 runs to get there. Problem is he'll be nearly 36 next time they tour.

yes..it was point to argue,,micky is doin well,,regrding sarfarz he can be promoted but what about shafiq position the???

He, himself doesn't believe that he is a No. 4 or 3 batsman. Scoring runs at 6, should be kept there, as he is confident to perform there. Also, if he is slotted at 4, YK might deny to come out for batting at 6 & PAK will become a 10 men team for that Test.

Every single time pakistan takes the ascendancy and Australian bowlers are rattled, we have to go off .. we had a scored at 6 an over for the last 10 overs.. an hour more of this and we would have been in a great position .. and with enough runs to concentrate on bowling tomorrow .. so bad!! I hope they come out soon again..

Australians very lucky!!

Rahats fury is causing this rain. Sorry we left you out but please think about the team :rahat

Mitchell Starc Stats in this Test Series so far

Innings - 3
Wickets - 7
Ave - 37
Eco - 3.26
SR - 68

so it will be stumps now

and here i was thinking we'll get extra overs

really need to go at 6 an over first session tomorrow and then declare

Just play for around 15 more overs tomorrow, score about 60 and declare. Should be more than enough to ensure we can't lose

if we are to win we need a big first innings score and dismiss them cheaply.

and then bat for a bit more in second innings and then go for the win

our batting is always prone to collapse so you gotta make hay when the sun shines.

and since im suggesting to go at 5-6 an over we migt end up losing wickets anyway which is fine

if we are to win we need a big first innings score and dismiss them cheaply.

and then bat for a bit more in second innings and then go for the win

our batting is always prone to collapse so you gotta make hay when the sun shines.

and since im suggesting to go at 5-6 an over we migt end up losing wickets anyway which is fine

If Pakistan has to win they need to pass 350+ in first session tomorrow, then dismiss aussies in the next 2 sessions, bat themselves for 2 sessions on 4th day and then bowl at the aussies.

I don't get why we have to declare?? - unless conditions are bowling friendly. If they are bowling friendly we will get out anyway. I think conditions are clear and dry in next two days or at least day 3 and 5.

We are going to blow last, we have Yasir, for reverse Wahab and Sohail. If we can make 450, why not, more wear and tear better for Yasir and we'll reverse swing. Create Score board pressure, they will welt under pressure, Yasir will bowl lot of overs in next three days 😍😍😍

Pakistani tail is going to play like this, Good thing is that they all can bat and with da ghumaka, now we are not worry about our wickets, let them bowl 130+ overs, thaka thaka Kaya maroo 😜😜😜

Rain has ruined all the momentum, whole day is lost by now, another one is on cards, Hard to force result 👺👺👺

We can win this game, score 400-450 tomorrow. Bowl out the Aussies under 100 and then send them into bat again and bowl 'em out. Easy! We got this on lock!

I don't get why we have to declare?? - unless conditions are bowling friendly. If they are bowling friendly we will get out anyway. I think conditions are clear and dry in next two days or at least day 3 and 5.

We are going to blow last, we have Yasir, for reverse Wahab and Sohail. If we can make 450, why not, more wear and tear better for Yasir and we'll reverse swing. Create Score board pressure, they will welt under pressure, Yasir will bowl lot of overs in next three days ������

Pakistani tail is going to play like this, Good thing is that they all can bat and with da ghumaka, now we are not worry about our wickets, let them bowl 130+ overs, thaka thaka Kaya maroo ������

Yep. Forcing a declaration only lets Australia back into the game, rack up as many runs as possible in the morning and hope to bowl the Aussies out cheaply in their first innings.

We shouldn't lose this test now from the position we're in. The big concern is the weather, not looking very promising for the next three days. It says there will be rain again tomorrow and on Wednesday as well. Amir is looking good with the bat and doing the right thing by throwing his bat around. We need quick runs here.

We can win this game, score 400-450 tomorrow. Bowl out the Aussies under 100 and then send them into bat again and bowl 'em out. Easy! We got this on lock!

Unless the ball is moving around like crazy I wouldn't enforce a follow on in that situation.

We'll get 400 by lunch, then if we bowl Australia out for <100 it will be tea on day 3 at the latest.

Bat again for a couple of sessions just to wear them down even more and really create some serious scoreboard pressure and declare leaving the Aussies to get 500+ in around 5 sessions.

If we're going to lose lots of time due to rain over the next couple of days then screw it, keep batting and make the Aussies bowl as much as possible. Keep our bowlers nice and fresh for Sydney and don't give the Aussie batsmen any more batting practice than necessary.

its going to rain tomorrow

there was more forecast for rain tomorrrow than today

its going to rain tomorrow

there was more forecast for rain tomorrrow than today

That's terrible news, it's Sydney then. As I said before this test, most important thing is winning the toss, if we win the toss, then "Game On Hai"