Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Melbourne | Dec 26-30, 2016 | Day 2

I wonder, for DRS, why they can't do this? Umpires will take on-field decision - if they are not sure, they'll consult with 3rd umpire.

The only reason why umpires are on the field now is to save time.

What's going on yaar.. I miss the fluency pre-lunch and Smith crying

That looked dead at full speed.. I wonder why they didnt challenge

Whatever Pakistan get with bat now , the key will be how they bowl , they need to bowl with purpose and fire . They have to get 20 wickets

They need to catch more than anything else - if condition remains same, Warner should slog around couple of chances in first few overs, key is to bring Smith in within 4/5 overs of new ball.

All momentum lost it seems

and still not watched a live ball this test lol

Starc running on the danger zone, anyone notice that? Lol Wahab would've had two warnings by now.

Hazlewood won't get LBW unless he fixes his delivery stride - from that release angle, I'll hardly give LBW in favor of him against right handers.

am i the only one thinking stark just ran on the pitch?

What's going on yaar.. I miss the fluency pre-lunch and Smith crying

It's all mind games. Misbah had a word during the extended break and told these two to play like this to give the Aussies hope that they might bowl us out for 250.

Why?

tumblr_msyxk7QUgT1sdt0emo1_500.gif

:salute :salute :salute

All momentum lost it seems

and still not watched a live ball this test lol

Should have watched the pre-lunch session. Beautiful batting by two "youngster" and "wasted investment" :afridi

Umpire Ravi seems to have improved leaps and bounds over the last few months.

IINW, he has been doing a pretty decent job in the games that i have seen him officiate (recent times).

It's nice to see a decent ump from India after a long long while.

Meanwhile, yet another valuable knock from Shafiq. 50 up for him.

Should have watched the pre-lunch session. Beautiful batting by two "youngster" and "wasted investment" :afridi

i was sleeping.

woke up early still (7-7.30 and all i saw is rain )

same thing happened yesterday

Lol yeh Hazelwood aur Starc ki do teen over baad bus hojati hai

Fifty for Shafiq. Pakistan continue to be exposed without the GOAT :butt :butt :butt

Fifty for Asad

Vicky bhai declares "he looks a million dollar (yes singular)" LOL

Bird is halka bowler, but our oldies gifted him their wickets

Crap, Bird gets another wicket. This guy's more dangerous than the other two lol.

Good ball but Shafiq made it better by being unsure of the length and getting stuck on the crease

Spoke to soon.

Bird is better than Starc and Hazelwood lol :bow:

Fifty for Shafiq. Pakistan continue to be exposed without the GOAT :butt :butt :butt

[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] is conspicuous by his absence.

Probably mourning the feat of Azhar overtaking Butt as the GOAT Pakistan batsman in Australia.:butt

Damn. Need to get 350. A quick 50 odd from Sarfraz will be invaluable here

Can someone update me on the batting averages both of our tier 3 batsmen ??

Bird should have been in last Ashes, he is more English bowler than Aussie.

Now, as I said; Sarfu has come at 7, exactly at the point I think he shouldn't bat - 89th over of Kookaburra, with 2 bowlers fresh & just started the session.

Shafiq gone but Australians should take this much of the bounce on this pitch seriously, terrible time coming ahead for Aussies when they bat.

Our RR has been too low. Any other team would have scored 300 plus by now.

btw... Good batting by Asad in pressure.... hopefully he will start converting his 50 into Century or double Century soon.....

Our RR has been too low. Any other team would have scored 300 plus by now.

We need all the Anti Jinx we can get on this tour !! Carry on brother

As a reminder to mods please delete any posts from [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] praising our batsmen or putting down the Aussie bowlers. Also can someone make sure [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] is nowhere near a television set !!

Please !!!!!!

Aussies swinging the ball with starc bowling 145 and our t20 fans want us to go berserk. The conditions aren't easy for batting at all. It's been great batting by Azhar and Asad

We need all the Anti Jinx we can get on this tour !! Carry on brother

As a reminder to mods please delete any posts from [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] praising our batsmen or putting down the Aussie bowlers. Also can someone make sure [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] is nowhere near a television set !!

Please !!!!!!

Unfortunately people with buri nazar always watch the full match. Just kidding.

Lol I thought Starc was gonna be the biggest threat on this Australian tour. But he's looked worse than Hazelwood and Bird.