Australia v Pakistan | 3rd test - 4th day | Hobart | 17/1/10

I think its midnight and perfect to release my frustration. Bathroom se ho ker ata hn :inti

milkman is not just playing to save this match but get back the captaincy again.
After Moyo and YK PCB may look at him again, he is a senior after all.
Pak fans and PCB always give importance to recent performance when choosing a captain.

iafzal said:
milkman is not just playing to save this match but get back the captaincy again.
Pak fans and PCB always give importance to recent performance when choosing a captain.
I swear i would take Malik's captaincy over :moyo's any day. I am just sick of our Einstein captain :moyo

Rain At last

and i am off to bed

have to wake up after 4 hours to go to work

This exact moment right now, is the only time in the series we've competed with Australia.

saj001 said:
Rain At last

and i am off to bed

have to wake up after 4 hours to go to work

have a good sleep,
why do u even bother to watch this ? :)))
we will get another luck again this time
last time it was against newzeland..

Khabri420 said:
I hope it rains continuously and tomorrow as well :(

I hope it rains so much that it floods and all official records of this series are destroyed.

doesn't look like it. I just checked hour by hour forecast and it will stop raining around 8 am tomorrow. The rest of the day will br cloudy.

Khabri420 said:
I hope it rains continuously and tomorrow as well :(
I understand where you're coming from, but I'd rather we played well and fought our way to a draw.... as opposed to getting one from the comfort of the dressing room :)

iafzal said:
Arre bhai, why continuously question everybody's motives? Everyone can't be so evil all the time, can they now? I like to think there's mostly good in all humans...except serial killers or child molesters etc..and these guys are neither, thankfully! :)

Can't we just believe these guys are trying to do their best for their country... and mostly, their best simply isn't good enough because they just can't hack it! So I doubt Malik will save us the match... but at the moment, he's trying to - save the match for the team and also cement his place in the side... no more.

ShehryarK said:
I understand where you're coming from, but I'd rather we played well and fought our way to a draw.... as opposed to getting one from the comfort of the dressing room :)
salam how are you? haven't seen you for few days

insaaniyat said:
salam how are you? haven't seen you for few days
Salam bhai :)

I know.. looong story! :)

Guest's been visiting over the past few days... plus had some laptop issues! :) And Friday and Saturday is the weekend here, so am forced to stay off the net and spend some time with family...

How are you? Great performance again by our cheetas, what? ;-)

ShehryarK said:
Arre bhai, why continuously question everybody's motives? Everyone can't be so evil all the time, can they now? I like to think there's mostly good in all humans...except serial killers or child molesters etc..and these guys are neither, thankfully! :)

Can't we just believe these guys are trying to do their best for their country... and mostly, their best simply isn't good enough because they just can't hack it! So I doubt Malik will save us the match... but at the moment, he's trying to - save the match for the team and also cement his place in the side... no more.

I stated that a good score by Malik is not just going to help the team but also help him under the current situation. Moyo is in a poor situation and most probably will not be ratained as captain. YK probably not chosen to replace him so PCB will look who has done well recenlty. Malik will meet many of their criteria
Senior - yes
What has done recently- scored well in the last test(maybe ODIs too) when he got the chance.

So lets make Malik captain again.

i hope it rains all day today n tomorow aswell so we could get save from white wash.
i just wish it happens. its just a pathetic display by our batsmen again. 100-4. very sad indeed. i hope we could make up for all this by winning the odi series. AFRIDI for captain since younis said he wont captain when he returns.

ShehryarK said:

That's not going to happen. Start the rain dance moyo! Jab tuk tu naachega yeh baarish hoti rahegi :moyo

We will have this problems till the pcb undrestands that we lack leadership. If you look the team on paper its pretty good team and should compete well against any team, we are loosing because Mr Maulana sahab doesn't have any people skill and i get a feeling that he is not even comunicating well within the team. I believe PCB should make afridi captain of the ODI series in australia and if does well then make him captain in all formats coz thats the only option Malik would be desaster again. I think afridi is a natural leader. It would be really stupit not to give him the chance that he deserves.

afridi_captain said:
We will have this problems till the pcb undrestands that we lack leadership. If you look the team on paper its pretty good team and should compete well against any team, we are loosing because Mr Maulana sahab doesn't have any people skill and i get a feeling that he is not even comunicating well within the team. I believe PCB should make afridi captain of the ODI series in australia and if does well then make him captain in all formats coz thats the only option Malik would be desaster again. I think afridi is a natural leader. It would be really stupit not to give him the chance that he deserves.
Afridi should be given a chance. He has all the qualities to be a great captain. His drawback could be his batting. But I am sure with responsibility he will become more dependable player, as he has shown in T20 format. With Afridi as captain we have nothing to lose and everything to gain. We have tried everyone, why not Afridi?

Now the pea brains want moon back?? If he comes back the vultures really will be fnishing off the carcass!! I thought moyo did ok on nz and not so good here although his three days in Sydney were very good..poor guy has lost all faith in this team..feel sorry for him..

the Great Khan said:
Now the pea brains want moon back?? If he comes back the vultures really will be fnishing off the carcass!! I thought moyo did ok on nz and not so good here although his three days in Sydney were very good..poor guy has lost all faith in this team..feel sorry for him..

Moyo would have been a great captain if you blokes held your catches.

Random Aussie said:
Moyo would have been a great captain if you blokes held your catches.

not quite...his lazy and defensive captaincy induced sleepiness in the boys whilst fielding, so again, it was all Yousuf's fault.

haroonrasheed320 said:
For Malik's sake I say hope he scores big for Pakistan & saves this test match & gain back his right of captaining Pakistan
His what??

Right?!?!??!

No one has a bloody "right" to captain Pakistan!!

They might be appointed captain if their performances and/or aptitude warrant it, and hence they might even deserve it. But no one has a right. The team is not Malik kai abbajee ki jageer ;-)

Gujar said:
I hope it rains so much that it floods and all official records of this series are destroyed.
lol cud not agree more.....but one more addition k itna flood ayeh k pcb b bah jaye along with the records.... :ibutt :inti :aiqbal

ShehryarK said:
His what??

Right?!?!??!

No one has a bloody "right" to captain Pakistan!!

They might be appointed captain if their performances and/or aptitude warrant it, and hence they might even deserve it. But no one has a right. The team is not Malik kai abbajee ki jageer ;-)
abhey me to mazak kar raha tha tu to serious ho gaya :D

Sohaib-789 said:
What SHOCKING TOUR?

what has happened to umar akmals batting he is starting to miss staright bowls :|

qarbooze ko dekh kar qarbooza rang pakarta hai...

:moyo :malik :butt :akmal :misbah :bhanja is what happened to Umar.

Sohaib-789 said:
What SHOCKING TOUR?

what has happened to umar akmals batting he is starting to miss staright bowls :|
He is natural but they don't let him play his natural game. Moyo is trying to change his attitude towards batting.

afridi_captain said:
He is natural but they don't let him play his natural game. Moyo is trying to change his attitude towards batting.

What natural at playing across the line of a straight bowl how can you blame yousuf when yousuf does not bat for him he bats himself :S