Australia v Pakistan | 5th ODI | Perth | 31/01/2010 | Pak Innings

cricfan967 said:
I think I got the wrong channel.
I subscribed to a cricket series, not a bunch of donkeys in a green shirt swinging a piece of wood.

Don't know what crazy X-rated fetish channel you're watching but it sounds better than the cricket the rest of us are being subjected to

ohhh no. I lost the remote now :(

How can a Katrina Kaif's interview on Karan Johar's show is so interesting to people ?

AusFan#1 said:
You could be saying "Punter is the King and craps all over any pakistan player" for all I know. :)))

or I could be praising your intelligence?

Guys look at the bright side. At least we didn't have to waste four hours watching our bowling just to see this!!

insaaniyat said:
yaar Tauseef, do you still think YK should be in ODI team?
I have backed out after the 3rd ODI and u r asking me now. I was hoping for somebody else to play but :inti had something else in his mind

Now this is what I call power, keep flopping and keep getting selected. I am talking about YK. At least Kami was dropped. When it comes to YK, he can come and go in the team as he pleases. No one can stop him.

So, Bye bye Miss Pakistani Cricket, drove my team to the aussies but the aussies were cruel, And them good old Butt and Intikhab were writing resginations and packing stuff
Singin', "this'll be the day that I quit.
"this'll be the day that I quit."

tauseefm said:
I have backed out after the 3rd ODI and u r asking me now. I was hoping for somebody else to play but :inti had something else in his mind
We would be luck if reach a score of 150 today

Sherazkhalid said:
So, Bye bye Miss Pakistani Cricket, drove my team to the aussies but the aussies were cruel, And them good old Butt and Intikhab were writing resginations and packing stuff
Singin', "this'll be the day that I quit.
"this'll be the day that I quit."
not bad:)

AusFan#1 said:
You could be saying "Punter is the King and craps all over any pakistan player" for all I know. :)))

we welcome all nationalities at pakpassion but please try to keep ur head at commenting on the match rather than random statements about other posters. :yk

All things aside, it is actually starting to become evident that these players are just not talented enough.

Man we are a pathetic bating side. I hope we don't face BD in near future. Cuz they will humiliate us badly :(

every ausie bowler got a wicket in his very first over in this match so far, lets see what hopes does?

Shezada said:
umar akmal :out of his touch

He is not out of touch, he is double minded. Heart says listen to his brother and not play good. Mind says I must play a good knock to be in the team. Mind over heart prevails, Insha Allah.

insaaniyat said:
Now this is what I call power, keep flopping and keep getting selected. I am talking about YK. At least Kami was dropped. When it comes to YK, he can come and go in the team as he pleases. No one can stop him.

But what is the point of this drop to be honest?

YK went and got disappeared. Then got recalled.

Kami gets dropped but he is goint to get recalled after couple of matches.

None getting dropped going to domestic to play serious domestic cricket or even if they are going, they get recalled without a significant domestic performance.

Not to be a show off , but Dravid plays almost every domestic match when he is not in the national team. I have never seen more dedication in any other player like him.

next target - 50 runs total till we get to 20 overs without loosing a wicket, we still have 4 batsmen in the game including two on the wicket who can score 50's to put up a decent total. Last 30 overs get 180+ and we will have 225 on board, better than a complete disaster. So next target boys get to 50+ for 3 in 20 overs, I am with you!

Garuda said:

None getting dropped going to domestic to play serious domestic cricket or even if they are going, they get recalled without a significant domestic performance.

Not to be a show off , but Dravid plays almost every domestic match when he is not in the national team. I have never seen more dedication in any other player like him.
you do make sense, they need to go back to domestic cricket and show form. With YK he did play few matches but he was still out of touch, so he shouldn't have been selected for ODI. Beside, he is nota good ODI player anyway.

just want Fawad Alam and Umar Akmal to score big...but dont see it coming as Umar cant get over that his bro is not in the team...

choclate said:
next target - 50 runs total till we get to 20 overs without loosing a wicket, we still have 4 batsmen in the game including two on the wicket who can score 50's to put up a decent total. Last 30 overs get 180+ and we will have 225 on board, better than a complete disaster. So next target boys get to 50+ for 3 in 20 overs, I am with you!

are u kidding me? when was the last time we made 225 ?

Strange start to the match. Pak facing some good Aus bowling at the moment!

Whats the go with Akmal's lips? Looks like he has been blowing a frog.

Garuda said:

And therein lies the answer.

When you're out of form and not in the team, you play as many domestic matches as possible to get yourself back into form...but not everyone as you can see

insaaniyat said:
you do make sense, they need to go back to domestic cricket and show form. With YK he did play few matches but he was still out of touch, so he shouldn't have been selected for ODI. Beside, he is nota good ODI player anyway.

Thats what I was saying that the drop doesn't make sense if you are recalling them without them showing anything in domestic.

About YK, he is a good batsman yaar, but seriously out of form. While in form he is the perfect #3. YK, Dravid, Ponting are the kind of batsman who would be the backbone of a batting line up. You don't expect slog runs from them normally.

another maiden .... lol yar lol ... kia baat hai pakistani team ki .... they are not even worth playing against female eleven

Looks like Freedi saab's not going to be getting captaincy.
:ibutt wins the bet, Afridi owes him 5 kilo Biryani.

Khabri420 said:
And therein lies the answer.

When you're out of form and not in the team, you play as many domestic matches as possible to get yourself back into form...but not everyone as you can see

And just to think that Yousuf was saying he (younus) doesnt need to prove himself in a domestic match.

What's the lowest total record in first 15 overs PP?

We must be making one now.

Uncle Sam said:
another maiden .... lol yar lol ... kia baat hai pakistani team ki .... they are not even worth playing against female eleven

:))) :))) :))) :))) :)))

You seem to be very very frustrated.

WithLoveFromCanada said:
12 over 17 runs

insaaniyat kya bologay bhai score dekh ke?

where is cover drive and umair
yaar nothing going right. what can I say. Every match I say I won't watch it then I come back to wtach it. Hook on pakistan cricket good or bad:)

insaaniyat said:

No, no, no, beechara, brave, courageous, heroic martyr Younis has no power. You're thinking of the Punjab Mafia remember?