Bahria vs Air vs FAST, which university should I attend for BBA?

Major

Test Star
I have applied in 4 Unis for BBA.

NUST
Bahria
FAST
AIR

These universities are the better universities of Islamabad, though they are more famous for other programs and not BBA. Business universities are LUMs and IBA which i wasn't eligible to apply for.

Now i'm in this dilemma that from which university should i do BBA if i get selected in multiple universities.

NUST is my first preference. But i don't think i would be getting into NUST as my aggregate is 58.

But, as Bahria, FAST and Air's admission test is easy and criteria is also easy, i'm pretty sure that i would get admission there.

Thing is, Bahria, Fast and Air considered all the same Uni's so plz help me out to which uni i'm suppose to pick here.

Go to Fast.

Why BBA thought? Do you see a good future with a degree in business?

Every second person is doing BBA. I would recommend something else. If you are hell bent on BBA then FAST is a good option. A friend of mine went to NUST for BBA and it wasn't bad either. Btw what about Quaid-e-Azam University, its in Isloo/Pindi and is one of the best unis in Pak, do they offer BBA?

FAST Air and Bahria are much better standard than Quaid-e-Azam.

I think FAST is the best out of the lot but I'll emphasize that your Uni doesn't matter that much (especially with the options you've listed). Work hard wherever you end up and your future will be bright.

FAST Air and Bahria are much better standard than Quaid-e-Azam.

I think FAST is the best out of the lot but I'll emphasize that your Uni doesn't matter that much (especially with the options you've listed). Work hard wherever you end up and your future will be bright.

Then how does QAU manages to top the HEC rankings every year? Probably BBA is different.

I thought someone would mention that. Those rankings are almost irrelevant when it comes to undergrad student degrees.

Ah, Air. I have good memories of the place. I used to harass students i.e. teach there.

Better choose something else a sincere advice like ACCA CA heck even LLB
BBA even after completion of degree you will be considered a Bachelor degree holder even though the HEC has allowed 4 years grad. = to masters but these sick mentality employers are stick in dark ages

i had to do MPhil after my BBA as it had no worth :(

BBA even after completion of degree you will be considered a Bachelor degree holder even though the HEC has allowed 4 years grad. = to masters but these sick mentality employers are stick in dark ages

problem with CA (to a much lesser extent ACCA) is that the final few exams are hard and many people get stuck on them.

And if you dont have a degree you are virtually just a high school graduate

No offense to anyone and please dont take it the wrong way but I wouldnt advice the OP to pick up something really difficult considering he is already a few years older than he should be at this point (mentioned in a another thread) and by his own admission, doesnt have the best academic grades at this point

In O levels i didnt take sciecnes i had to take business and economics subjects.

It was a mistake from me, but due to not attending school for an year, i was in situation that i just needed to get done with high school some how

As i didn't do sciences, my options are limited to BBA, MAss communication or Public relations.

Quaid e Azam i dont want to go there as the environment there is different.

I'm you could say the "mummy daddy" type and not the chalak type. Quaid e Azam students are quite diffeent. Fast, Bahria, AIr are same kind of students coming from schools like roots and all

problem with CA (to a much lesser extent ACCA) is that the final few exams are hard and many people get stuck on them.

And if you dont have a degree you are virtually just a high school graduate

No offense to anyone and please dont take it the wrong way but I wouldnt advice the OP to pick up something really difficult considering he is already a few years older than he should be at this point (mentioned in a another thread) and by his own admission, doesnt have the best academic grades at this point

exactly. This is why i didn't choose ACCA or CA type program.

WHat i have heard from people is FAST is very strict on marking, Bahria isn't.

In BBA you could do a major by specializing in one subject in the last year of your course. AIR offers only 3 specialization course, Bahria offers like 6-8. FAST hasn't bothered to mention the elective courses on their website.

But non of them will do specialization in IT. Like BBIT. Only NUST offers specialization in IT for BBA

I have been to the courts. ANd to see how lawyers operate in Pakistan.

Heck they dont even have a proper office. The whole Court area is a gali mohalla type area.

I would had done LLB had this weird gali mohalla kacheyri mahol didn't existed.

if you are hell bent on BBA then tbh Fast Air Bahria doesn't matters they are almost all in same league

choose one near to your residence :shezzy

if you are hell bent on BBA then tbh Fast Air Bahria doesn't matters they are almost all in same league

true they are in the same league as of degree value

But the marking in FAST is strict, while in Bahria its easy(As i have heard)

I'm a shy type of a person, and Bahria is known for its "mahool". I'm not quite sure if i should be attending Bahria or not.

I want to go to a Uni which has a proper structure. A very Formal and discipline way of carrying out tasks and all.

What i'm scared is being end up in a crack den type of university. WHere the staff just doesn't care about informing you off stuff, and being careless and all.

NUST has this discipline, but i doubt Bahria or Fast have this.

When i was looking up dates last year for admission. NUST had the months of admission put up 9 months before hand. AIR, Bahria and FAST didn't bother updating their websites and only before a month they tell you when they have admission test.

Plus i wrote emails to all these Unis, only NUST replied with a proper formal way. All others just wrote one liners

Roots School are also doing External Degrees in their UNI. BSC and stuff like that

But the problem with Roots is that they dont provide you the Uni environment that one needs, plus every other kid get their assignments made by paying others. No discipline

I have applied in 4 Unis for BBA.

NUST
Bahria
FAST
AIR

These universities are the better universities of Islamabad, though they are more famous for other programs and not BBA. Business universities are LUMs and IBA which i wasn't eligible to apply for.

Now i'm in this dilemma that from which university should i do BBA if i get selected in multiple universities.

NUST is my first preference. But i don't think i would be getting into NUST as my aggregate is 58.

But, as Bahria, FAST and Air's admission test is easy and criteria is also easy, i'm pretty sure that i would get admission there.

Thing is, Bahria, Fast and Air considered all the same Uni's so plz help me out to which uni i'm suppose to pick here.

I think you should go for Law, and in Islamabad, AIR seems to be the better option.

I personally am going to join a university this year for an engineering degree and FAST and Bahria aren't even in the preference list;

1) I have a few turkish universities offers
2) NUST
3) AIR

Roots School are also doing External Degrees in their UNI. BSC and stuff like that

But the problem with Roots is that they dont provide you the Uni environment that one needs, plus every other kid get their assignments made by paying others. No discipline

Well since I've done my A levels from roots, and visited the University campus in DHA2, I can relate to that!

But they provider you A LONDON COLLAGE DEGREE, and you can complete graduate in ONLY 3 YEARS!

BUT, it takes like 21 lacs of tution fee for 3 years.

Guys can I pass the entry test with zero preparation, they are to start within a few days and I just can't study

Well since I've done my A levels from roots, and visited the University campus in DHA2, I can relate to that!

But they provider you A LONDON COLLAGE DEGREE, and you can complete graduate in ONLY 3 YEARS!

BUT, it takes like 21 lacs of tution fee for 3 years.

problem is they tell you something else, but reality isn't the same.

Like their HND degrees, after an year people found out ti wasnt hec recognized.

Guys can I pass the entry test with zero preparation, they are to start within a few days and I just can't study

You should look at the paper pattern for the intelligence part.

If you dont know how to attempt the intelligence part, you could be screwed.

Ready to give you an idea of NUST intelligence part although it was the bba one

You should look at the paper pattern for the intelligence part.

If you dont know how to attempt the intelligence part, you could be screwed.

Ready to give you an idea of NUST intelligence part although it was the bba one

their are 200 MCQ's out of which 180 are based on Physics, Chem, Math and I'm kind of more worried about that.

In O levels i didnt take sciecnes i had to take business and economics subjects.

It was a mistake from me, but due to not attending school for an year, i was in situation that i just needed to get done with high school some how

As i didn't do sciences, my options are limited to BBA, MAss communication or Public relations.

I'm you could say the "mummy daddy" type and not the chalak type. Quaid e Azam students are quite diffeent. Fast, Bahria, AIr are same kind of students coming from schools like roots and all

BBA, Mass communications and Public Relations aren't the only options in the world if you haven't studied sciences!

true they are in the same league as of degree value

But the marking in FAST is strict, while in Bahria its easy(As i have heard)

I'm a shy type of a person, and Bahria is known for its "mahool". I'm not quite sure if i should be attending Bahria or not.

I want to go to a Uni which has a proper structure. A very Formal and discipline way of carrying out tasks and all.

What i'm scared is being end up in a crack den type of university. WHere the staff just doesn't care about informing you off stuff, and being careless and all.

NUST has this discipline, but i doubt Bahria or Fast have this.

When i was looking up dates last year for admission. NUST had the months of admission put up 9 months before hand. AIR, Bahria and FAST didn't bother updating their websites and only before a month they tell you when they have admission test.

Plus i wrote emails to all these Unis, only NUST replied with a proper formal way. All others just wrote one liners

Go to NUST then. I studied in NUST and you will find the discipline you are looking for there.

BBA, Mass communications and Public Relations aren't the only options in the world if you haven't studied sciences!

They pretty much are. There arnt many degress for those who havent done sciences in pakistan. Only llb stands out, but the galli mohalla culture of the courts in pakistan is really a big turn off

I would had love to do a computers related degree, but then again you need to have done sciences for that in o levels

My aim right now is to get a degree before the age of 28 and be eligible for atleast 1 css try

Go to NUST then. I studied in NUST and you will find the discipline you are looking for there.

Nust is my first preference no matter what. But with the 58 aggregate i dont think i will make the list.

So now its out of the last three. Lets see where i get admitted first

Nust is my first preference no matter what. But with the 58 aggregate i dont think i will make the list.

So now its out of the last three. Lets see where i get admitted first

Give SAT... a friend of mine got in on the SAT score, provided you need a good score on it. Also another friend went to NUST Karachi but his result in the entrance exam wasn't great so he kept bugging them and eventually they agreed on letting him start in January. Apparently a smaller batch starts off in Jan and it is easier to get into.

They pretty much are. There arnt many degress for those who havent done sciences in pakistan. Only llb stands out, but the galli mohalla culture of the courts in pakistan is really a big turn off

I would had love to do a computers related degree, but then again you need to have done sciences for that in o levels

My aim right now is to get a degree before the age of 28 and be eligible for atleast 1 css try

If you are interested in computer science you don't even need a degree for it let alone science subjects in O levels. The beauty of computer science is that it can be completely self taught. Try looking into universities that offer computer science admissions and what their criteria are. I think they may only need Math as a compulsory subject.

I may annoy you but the truth is, do you seriously think you have what it takes to pass the CSS exam? Hundreds and thousands of people give the exam and only a few pass. The competition level of the CSS exam is extremely high and while it would be foolish to not consider CSS as an option, to pin all your hopes on CSS is worse. You need to have a solid, backup​ plan that ensures you a stable future while also considering future developments and current affairs.

BBA as a degree does not hold to much. Like [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] said, every Tom, Dick and Harry is doing BBA and with the job market already being at an all-time low, the influx of so many BBA and MBA graduates has made the situation even worse. Jobs are a few and therefore, majority of the people remain unemployed. Even if you do get a job, it won't be enough to pass you a week.

Law isn't the only option, by the way. Dig deeper. International Relations is a good degree to have.

Give SAT... a friend of mine got in on the SAT score, provided you need a good score on it. Also another friend went to NUST Karachi but his result in the entrance exam wasn't great so he kept bugging them and eventually they agreed on letting him start in January. Apparently a smaller batch starts off in Jan and it is easier to get into.

With Sat, he has to wait for the next year or may be the spring semester, its not possible to give sat now and appear in the fall

Doesn't it depends on A levels?

SAT days are long gone.

Plus i have to get admission in this session.

Btw im 22 and getting into uni, so im like 4 years off so already quite embarrassed.

I only have air and fast and bahria to choose from .

I searched regarding computer sciences, the minimum was that you need to have done o levels in science group even if your a levels was non science.

I have the option of doing css after i do my 4 years education. Css would be a gamble, but it would be a worth of try

I may annoy you but the truth is, do you seriously think you have what it takes to pass the CSS exam? Hundreds and thousands of people give the exam and only a few pass. The competition level of the CSS exam is extremely high and while it would be foolish to not consider CSS as an option, to pin all your hopes on CSS is worse. You need to have a solid, backup​ plan that ensures you a stable future while also considering future developments and current affairs.

BBA as a degree does not hold to much. Like [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] said, every Tom, Dick and Harry is doing BBA and with the job market already being at an all-time low, the influx of so many BBA and MBA graduates has made the situation even worse. Jobs are a few and therefore, majority of the people remain unemployed. Even if you do get a job, it won't be enough to pass you a week.

Law isn't the only option, by the way. Dig deeper. International Relations is a good degree to have.

I understand CSS is a gamble and will take the gamble.

But except for bba i just dont have any other option. Mass communication, public relations and accounting and finance is what is left for non science.

With Sat, he has to wait for the next year or may be the spring semester, its not possible to give sat now and appear in the fall

Doesn't it depends on A levels?

No, you need o level sciences for that.

A lesson for all the high schooler posters on this forum. Pick your o levels wisely or you will end up like me

Wow you are older than I previously thought :danish

Well, it was my first job, and it was only ten years or so ago, so I may be older than you previously thought, but not as old you think now.

BBA-bahria university

Fast is good for CS and AIR for engieering

BBA-bahria university

Fast is good for CS and AIR for engieering

This is what i have heard.

I might end up going to bahria most probably.

The only reason i might be reluctant to go to bahria is my shyness.

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] What did you pick in Alevels? If the same Business/Economics related subjects then go for BS Accounting and Finance or ACCA.

Business
English
Economics

The maximum age limit now for css is 30 years. I hope you know that.

Btw, LLB if done properly is very rewarding even for average students. Of course, you can also do LLB after your bachelors.

And regarding BBA, this would be my priority list

NUST
FAST
Air
Bahria

The maximum age limit now for css is 30 years. I hope you know that.

Btw, LLB if done properly is very rewarding even for average students. Of course, you can also do LLB after your bachelors.

And regarding BBA, this would be my priority list

NUST
FAST
Air
Bahria

30 if you are from rural area and 28 for urban

the problem with llb is the kacheyree mahol in pakistan. The procedures arnt very formal here. Plus the courts are like galli mohalla

I would recommend FAST. Don't think of strict marking a major impediment. FAST's passing criteria is low compared to NUST. Couple of people i know could not complete their MBAs from Nust but got their degrees from FAST.

As a CSS aspirant you should also get used to this strict passing criteria as an overall 60 percent aggregates gets you in the top 30 of CSS.

You should take this as a challenge.

I would recommend FAST. Don't think of strict marking a major impediment. FAST's passing criteria is low compared to NUST. Couple of people i know could not complete their MBAs from Nust but got their degrees from FAST.

As a CSS aspirant you should also get used to this strict passing criteria as an overall 60 percent aggregates gets you in the top 30 of CSS.

You should take this as a challenge.

ok,

but what about Bahria, whats your opinion regarding that Uni? Is it worth going?

Even if i'm shy should i take that mahool thing as a challenge and all?

the problem with llb is the kacheyree mahol in pakistan. The procedures arnt very formal here. Plus the courts are like galli mohalla

No, the overall limit has been increased to 30 years.

http://fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/CSS_2017-Rules.pdf , mentioned on the first page here.

LLB gives you opportunities in the judiciary which is one of the better paid public sectors and also very respectable one.

Nevertheless, decision is yours. You can also do LLB after BBA as age limit for judiciary is relatively higher.

No, the overall limit has been increased to 30 years.

http://fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/CSS_2017-Rules.pdf , mentioned on the first page here.

LLB gives you opportunities in the judiciary which is one of the better paid public sectors and also very respectable one.

Nevertheless, decision is yours. You can also do LLB after BBA as age limit for judiciary is relatively higher.

thanks for the info, lets hope they dont end up changing it again. Like the recent Urdu fiasco that was about to be pulled off

Bhai you are thinking about just criminal law or small crimes court. There are SEVERAL aspects to law. You know a lot of companies hire or retain lawyers for intellectual property protection or to fight any regulatory cases the organization may have.

First figure out what you like. It is a matter of your life, what you chose now there is no going back. I mean you are thinking about BBA but then you are throwing Law and CS in the mix as well.

ok,

but what about Bahria, whats your opinion regarding that Uni? Is it worth going?

Even if i'm shy should i take that mahool thing as a challenge and all?

You are already pretty mature and residing in the Capital. That's not a major challenge IMO. I have seen people from Bahawalpur and DG Khan adjusting pretty well to the mahol of Bahria.

I have friends and acquaintances who have gone to both these universities. As far as i know study-wise FAST is better. People who could not get to NUST, had FAST as their second choice.
But if you really want more details i could get advice from my friends.

Bhai you are thinking about just criminal law or small crimes court. There are SEVERAL aspects to law. You know a lot of companies hire or retain lawyers for intellectual property protection or to fight any regulatory cases the organization may have.

Certainly, the opportunities are vast in both public and private sectors. I have seen extremely average people serving as judges. I find that competition is comparatively less in this field, as plenty of people do LLB just for the sake of it. You find very few intelligent students in this field.

You are already pretty mature and residing in the Capital. That's not a major challenge IMO. I have seen people from Bahawalpur and DG Khan adjusting pretty well to the mahol of Bahria.

I have friends and acquaintances who have gone to both these universities. As far as i know study-wise FAST is better. People who could not get to NUST, had FAST as their second choice.

I would really appreciate it if you could do that.

I have asked around my cousins and all. Some warn me from attending Fast and convince me of going to Bahria and all.

But i have an old class mate at Fast and will be contacting him soon regarding this.

The way they conducted the admission test was really unprofessional.

But i just want to make sure that i dont end up going to the wrong UNI

First figure out what you like. It is a matter of your life, what you chose now there is no going back. I mean you are thinking about BBA but then you are throwing Law and CS in the mix as well.

lol yar between BBA and Law, i would choose BBA, CS is just not possible if you look at the position i'm in.

Its your decision, but if I were in your shoes and standing infront of a forked road with Law and BBA as options I would chose Law every time. If you become a good lawyer IA you will make a killing. My next door neighbour in Karachi did Law and then went to UK for a masters in Law and now is back in Karachi printing cash Mashallah.

Do bba finance and then go for cfa which is what i intend to do if my dream of playing international cricket for pak is not fulfilled. you can also do bba accounting and go for ca but it is so boring. bba in other fields such as management, economics, marketing etc are worthless.

He can give the SAT in October at the earliest [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

I am also giving SAT-1 in October since it's slightly easier than the entry test at IBA,which I hope to attend after my A2 year.
I've heard they have also made the SAT-1 exam compulsory for ALevel students who hope to apply at LUMS.

Could you also ask what Majors does BBA offer. Is it general BBA or do they specialize in 4th year. Becuase i haven't found anything regarding its Majors. Because Air offers BBA honours witha 4th year Major. Bahria doesn't mention its BBA with honours, but the 4th year specialization is mentioned

He can give the SAT in October at the earliest [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

I am also giving SAT-1 in October since it's slightly easier than the entry test at IBA,which I hope to attend after my A2 year.
I've heard they have also made the SAT-1 exam compulsory for ALevel students who hope to apply at LUMS.

You have to give subject sat, to get into NUST...

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] hands on experience BBA is time wasting infact you will waste minimal half a million Rs. on BBA from these mid table universities

LLB a better choice than BBA don't buy your mohalla gali courts argument infact LLb has a lot of scope

For BBA u will have to choose a major (specialization) if you choose Marketing then it demands one to be dynamic proactive and extrovert and u mention about being shy

For Finance major you will have no scope apart from doing MPhil because for all finance jobs employers want ACCA CA or lowest is MBA finance very remote chance of landing a good job apart from banks

For HR specialization employers mostly prefer female

Think again 4 year degree is a long time and rewards isn't worthwhile

If you are hell bent on BBA then go abroad any 3rd level European country degree had worth than these midtable versities look for Cyprus Turkey China

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] hands on experience BBA is time wasting infact you will waste minimal half a million Rs. on BBA from these mid table universities

LLB a better choice than BBA don't buy your mohalla gali courts argument infact LLb has a lot of scope

For BBA u will have to choose a major (specialization) if you choose Marketing then it demands one to be dynamic proactive and extrovert and u mention about being shy

For Finance major you will have no scope apart from doing MPhil because for all finance jobs employers want ACCA CA or lowest is MBA finance very remote chance of landing a good job apart from banks

For HR specialization employers mostly prefer female

Think again 4 year degree is a long time and rewards isn't worthwhile

If you are hell bent on BBA then go abroad any 3rd level European country degree had worth than these midtable versities look for Cyprus Turkey China

Best piece of advice on the thread...

Could you also ask what Majors does BBA offer. Is it general BBA or do they specialize in 4th year. Becuase i haven't found anything regarding its Majors. Because Air offers BBA honours witha 4th year Major. Bahria doesn't mention its BBA with honours, but the 4th year specialization is mentioned

There is also Thesis of 6 Credit Hours you will have to write a dissertation

Best piece of advice on the thread...

Pakistani Universities have become looters just leeching money from general public degrees without scope and purpose infact in Pakistan almost 70% of students have done MBA BBA even Engineers and Pharmacists have done MBA and are still working on peanuts like 30-40,000

MBA BBA starting salary is 20-15000 think of it after spending 6-7 lacs :facepalm:

Even half of employed youth is frictionally unemployed

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

I'd say go for BBA. Don't stress it. NUST is not that good for BBA imo (and in general it's an overrated school) but if you get in great.

FAST, Air and Bahria are all good. Stay active and work on you connections you will get hired.

hey man, that was exactly the case with me, i didnt attend school for a couple of years and just wanted to finish my o and a levels, finished both O and A levels in 1.5 years in business subjects and then did my graduation.

My advise is that dont do your BBA from any Uni in Pak, unless you have great references you wont land a decent job, i know friends from Lums and Iba who are jobless after BBA. If you cant afford to go abroad try to find an international BBA programme (University of London) has an international BBA programme, if you finish that youll get the same degree you get if you graduate from the UK and Pakistani employers prefer foreign graduates over local graduates, im sure you already know.

Best of Luck!

hey man, that was exactly the case with me, i didnt attend school for a couple of years and just wanted to finish my o and a levels, finished both O and A levels in 1.5 years in business subjects and then did my graduation.

My advise is that dont do your BBA from any Uni in Pak, unless you have great references you wont land a decent job, i know friends from Lums and Iba who are jobless after BBA. If you cant afford to go abroad try to find an international BBA programme (University of London) has an international BBA programme, if you finish that youll get the same degree you get if you graduate from the UK and Pakistani employers prefer foreign graduates over local graduates, im sure you already know.

Best of Luck!

the institution that gives foreign degrees in Pakistan is itself frauds. Roots give foreign degrees, but problem is they dont give full info regarding courses. Just this year people found out that their diploma course arn't even HEC recognized.

Plus, Roots Uni dont give the proper university environment which i believe helps a person alot.

Ok now im stuck in another problem.

So as expected, didnt get into nust, but got into air, bahria and fast
After considering all opinion, i have decided to go to bahria.

Now the problem is, i submitted my fees at fast already, and would be looking to refund the fee now.

Problem is fee refund for 100% is only possible till the 7th day from start of classes. After 7th day, 8th day will start and thats when 50% refund is only possible.

Now fast starts from 15th august and my Bahria uni interview is most probably on 23 august.

Problem is, should i risk getting the refund now and hope that i would clear the interview?

Also the 7th day rule is this 7th working day or 7th in general?