Baluchistan Bears v Punjab Stallions

Sheikh said:
Salman ''Must I take singles?'' Butt walks in.

13-1 after 6.

hahahha, very true.

I would love to see someone bowl a short one in his rib cage, see if he can pull.

flipping between the test match and this....I wish the karachi wicket had the bounce of WACA.

It woud have gotten our pace bowlers excited.

Rauf is rewarded for his persistence as Azhar Ali wafts again and edges to the keeper. Nothing stroke, he's angry with himself.

24-2 after 8.1.

Looking similar to yesterday when Federal Areas were 25 for 3 in 7 overs but than the birlliant partnership between Raheem and Ameen did the trick.

Kan Umar Akmal and Salman Butt do the same.

Sheikh said:
Rauf is rewarded for his persistence as Azhar Ali wafts again and edges to the keeper. Nothing stroke, he's angry with himself.

24-2 after 7.1.

Agreed little bouce and the batsman just poked at the ball.

Rauf is looking very good.

Umar Akmal looking a little clueless right now.

And as I said it, a lovely push off the backfoot thru cover for four

28-2 , 9 overs gone.

Stunning shot by Umar Akmal: back foot cover drive, high on his toes, and timed perfectly. Nothing wrong with that delivery.

Assalamu Aleikum Brothers,

Finally my account is activated. I was watching Australia - South Africa before I came to office but I must Admit this domestic match seems far more interesting.

I wish Geo can start net-streaming of Geo Super or just make the pictures possible for european wievers, I realle wanted to see these young guys like umar akmal, azhar ali, umar amin etc..

Umar Akmal goes: 70-3 after 16.3

Malik joins Butt at the crease with Kamran to come. The match will be decided here.

Well both are international players and have gained alot of experience so they really should take Punjab home. I heard Misbah`s captaincy was very disappointing yesterday so lets see..

IAJ said:
Well both are international players and have gained alot of experience so they really should take Punjab home. I heard Misbah`s captaincy was very disappointing yesterday so lets see..

It was he let the other team run away with the game and did not bowl Rauf till the very end.

Anyways Kaneria bowling now. Bowling better than yesterday.

Butt as always why should I take quick singles.

103/3, 23 overs

Sheikh said:
113-3 after 25.

Malik looks in fantastic touch.

Agreed.

Big difference between yesterday and today is yesterday Ameen and Raheem took singles very easily. Here they are relying more on 4's.

Malik is getting a run of every ball, Butt is a different sotry.

121/3, in 26 overs.

165 in 24 overs needed now.

Ok I have seen the Ufone and Zong's 75 paisa add like 200 times in 4 days. I think they get annoying now.

Only two adds keep on rotating non stop.

They need almost 7 runs per over, If one of these two falls, then it seems very difficult for Punjab. Furthermore it is maybe healthy for the tournament if Baluchistan win this? :boom:

IAJ said:
They need almost 7 runs per over, If one of these two falls, then it seems very difficult for Punjab. Furthermore it is maybe healthy for the tournament if Baluchistan win this? :boom:

will make it fun

138/3 in 29 overs

With 7 wickers in hand and 2 established and set national team players at the crease, this should be an easy win.

Malik looking good. Butt once again dominating in domestic circuit. When will he start to perform against anyone who is not domestic and not India.

Butt 93 (89), Malik 49 (42).

Streaky four by Malik over point, could have been caught.

164/3 in 32 overs. 3 4s by Malik in this over, one over cover, one fine leg and one over point

122 in 18 overs. Looking comfortable now

Hmmm Still over 7 per over, Not over yet though..

Salman Butt out.

Caught at mid wicket. No reason to play this shot.

For me still Umar Ameen has been the best batsman so far, though Malik is playing very well.

Salman Butt gave it his all, but the ball turned and didnt middle. Went straight to Mohd Hafeez.

Kamran Akmal into bat.

201/4 in 39

85 in 66 balls

Kanera pulling off an AKhtar and limping off the field after his 10 overs.

Massage chassage time for Kaneria

siccric said:
Yeah, the Zong ad drove me insane after two matches.

Yaar seriously at the end of every over they show the Ufone add twice and the Zong add once.

Ok now they showed the Ufone add 3 times.

10 overs 80 runs

2 Overs left for Rauf
3 for Kamran Hussain

interesting chase left

Should be easy for international class batsmen at the crease currently. :romeo

9 overs 72 runs neeed.

Akmal and Malik taking singles.

Malik mis hits a shot towards mid wicket and gets a double

so Baluchistan and Punjab has played 3 games, while Sindh and NWFP have played one.

Baluchistan plays two games on consecutive days..hmmm...not the best planning in the world

8 overs 67 needed.

No big hitting , the singles and doubles continuing.

UFONE....tum hee to ho.......

very poor ball from Haifz, very short and Akmal smashes it for a six over midwicket.

I think the last 5 overs will be by Rauf and Hussain, can Hafeez and Saeed bin Nasir control till then

asifp said:
8 overs 67 needed.

No big hitting , the singles and doubles continuing.

UFONE....tum hee to ho.......

Reminds me of a championship in Abu Dhabi a while back. Good series, but continually played this Itchguard ad, followed by a "Aik rupaya" ad for some Indian milk !
Enraging by the end of the series.

the commentators are all praise for the Keeper....Gulrez Sadaf

Expensive over. 231/4 in 43 overs.

55 in 42 balls.

This is very exiting. There is no international cricket for Pakistan at the moment so we just have to enjoy this. And Thanks to you brothers who are updating us the scores.

Malik mis times and skies to long on. Falls short of Abdur Rauf

And Kamran Akmal smashes anoter for SIX...over long on.

Ok Misbah time to being on your first line bowlers. The game will be over if you wait too long

243/4 in 44 overs.

6 overs 42 runs.

Lets see who comes to bowl now.

another dotball, followed by a yoroker lenght ball pushed to long off for a single

From here onward it should be easy for punjab. I can not see how Misbah can pull this off

and it was a good over, but Malik cuts one for four, lovely shot.

250/4 in 45 overs.

35 in 5, should be easy now.

and another SIX by Akmal. Pulled.

The karachi pitch indeed has nothing for the bowlers.

Why cant this guy lose some weight and improve his keeping.

Baluchistn team looks down and out. Poor fielding and no urgency.

23 needed of 24 balls now

Lose some weight? Akmal bhi mouta hou gaya hai? What do they eat these guys?

IAJ said:
Lose some weight? Akmal bhi mouta hou gaya hai? What do they eat these guys?

Well he is not Akhtar Fat, but he is not as fit as Boucher/Haddin

and Malik hits a 100

Has performed in all 3 matches so far. Surely silencing his crtics with his performance.

Surely an assett in the ODI team.

Top knock by Malik. He's in great nick at the moment. Pity he can't make the most of it internationally.

Sheikh said:
Top knock by Malik. He's in great nick at the moment. Pity he can't make the most of it internationally.

Well he should now, since flat batting pan cakes are on offer most of the time around the world now.

This pitch I must say is very boring. Nothing and I mean nothing for the bowlers.

Spin is slow, not much pace and bounce. Its a flat track bullies paradise

Well if Pakistan give captaincy to Younis Khan for instance, then I am sure Shoaib Malik will deliver on international scene as well. I think he struggles to cope with preassure, besides the seniors` do not give him the support he deserves, just look at how Indian seniors help out Dhoni it test matches now.

asifp said:
Well he should now, since flat batting pan cakes are on offer most of the time around the world now.
That's if we ever get to play a game!

Ok guys I am out.

tomorrow I will try and give updates on Sind vs NWFP, since I know all the Afridi fans will want second by second update if he bats

Thanks Asif, and thanks to you as well Sheikh for keeping us updated :boom:

Really good service your are providing.

Pakistan zindabad!
-Wassalam