Bangladesh v Pakistan | 1st Test | Chittagong | 09-13/12/11 | Day 3

haven't watched much of adnan's batting. mini trolling on banglacricket forums, lol.but :adnan seem to move a little bit around here and there. not the best technique. should go for his shots IMO. but then aian I am not watching much

what the hell. this is so F stupid? why declare? how the hell would you let your new WK show his skills with the bat and improve?? pathetic decision from defensive misbah/ im not happy at all.
this shows the defensive mindset of misbah. he dont trust hiss bowlers that they can take BD wkts in a day or 2.

Good declaration I guess, really pointless to go on. Might as well get some rest.

Two & half days left in Test and attacking Misbah had declared the innings.

Lol Bangladesh are so crap. I expect this game to be over by tonight.

what the hell. this is so F stupid? why declare? how the hell would you let your new WK show his skills with the bat and improve?? pathetic decision from defensive misbah/ im not happy at all.
this shows the defensive mindset of misbah. he dont trust hiss bowlers that they can take BD wkts in a day or 2.

usually a big fan of the :misbah but I agree with you. should at least have batted out the day

YK 250 and :adnan 50...

AT LEAST don't declare in the 590's =P 600 to maar do yaaar!

Defensive would be not declaring, their lead is more than enough, and they'll most likely get two days off with this declaration.

How is this defensive lmao? You have a 459 run lead that BD have no hope in reaching, why bother playing more and having a risk of injury when you can pick up the win earlier and get some rest?

I understand looking at the WK's batting, but I doubt a little innings against BD will mean much...but how the heck is this defensive?

Ah here we go, why can't we just be happy that we are miles ahead in the test match?

we are happy yaar. but the thing is that how often do you get to experience some fun test cricket like this? this is for records and all that. time itna parra hai might as well just bat out the day, declare overnight get them AO tomorrow and take a rest on day 5.

however whats done is done :misbah

How is this defensive lmao? You have a 459 run lead that BD have no hope in reaching, why bother playing more and having a risk of injury when you can pick up the win earlier and get some rest?

I understand looking at the WK's batting, but I doubt a little innings against BD will mean much...but how the heck is this defensive?

hm... how is that risking an injury, bro? they are professional cricketers.
if :yk is injury prone he can just retire and let :rehman or :ajmal have a go.

220 overs left in this match, how many do we need to get these guys out?

insha Allah we will get them AO today

Bowlers were having a good rest in the pavilion.

If you can finish a game in 3 or 3.5 days, why bother playing 4 days? All your batsmen played and got runs, 3 centuries, 1 of which was a double, what more do you want? It's about entertainment too, this match was dying.

we are happy yaar. but the thing is that how often do you get to experience some fun test cricket like this? this is for records and all that. time itna parra hai might as well just bat out the day, declare overnight get them AO tomorrow and take a rest on day 5.

however whats done is done :misbah

koi bast nahi yaar, next match bhi isi team say khealna hai

:yk

Should have allowed Younis to hit a triple century. Pathetic decision by :misbah.

i hope we can score 136 runs this time around.

on a less sarcastic note, i feel the first bangladeshi double ton is around the corner. if only pakistan will drop a few more catches than we did.

If you can finish a game in 3 or 3.5 days, why bother playing 4 days? All your batsmen played and got runs, 3 centuries, 1 of which was a double, what more do you want? It's about entertainment too, this match was dying.

it's their job yaar. they have plenty of days to chillax as the next match is not until Saturday :inzi

if they batted out the day or declared just before stumps. then the match would have finished by 3.5 or 4 days. most likely they wont have an off day tomorrow :zoni

ON THE OTHER HAND, now I will get more time to work on my home exam. so maybe a good decision by the :misbah after all

i hope we can score 136 runs this time around.

on a less sarcastic note, i feel the first bangladeshi double ton is around the corner. if only pakistan will drop a few more catches than we did.

Sorry we only drop catches in matches that are REALLY important.

:P

it's their job yaar. they have plenty of days to chillax as the next match is not until Saturday :inzi

if they batted out the day or declared just before stumps. then the match would have finished by 3.5 or 4 days. most likely they wont have an off day tomorrow :zoni

ON THE OTHER HAND, now I will get more time to work on my home exam. so maybe a good decision by the :misbah after all

Maybe so, but you never know what will happen in 41 overs ;)

But i can't believe people are getting angry over this lol. And yes I can study for my finals more efficiently as well!

I hope we start with Hafeez again, he didn't have success in the first innings but, he got Tamim out twice in the ODI's

Maybe so, but you never know what will happen in 41 overs ;)

But i can't believe people are getting angry over this lol. And yes I can study for my finals more efficiently as well!

lol, it's not about being angry. it's about the possibility to see Pakistan make a massive total for once. I mean u r so close to it and yet you give up :facepalm:

it's like getting 10 out of 10 gold medals in olympics, but u don't wanna do the last race :inzi

khair, innings started. bangladesh made 9 runs :O

Zafar: 'Umar Akmal vs Asad Shafiq - Umar has only one thing in his favour; he is a sort of player who can control the game & opposition.. But how many times he does, is another question

Cricinfo :basit

Zafar: 'Umar Akmal vs Asad Shafiq - Umar has only one thing in his favour; he is a sort of player who can control the game & opposition.. But how many times he does, is another question

Cricinfo :basit

umar akmal kon?

Tamim has already got 8 runs!!

I bet they are celebrating on Bangla Forums :P

Anyways, lets send him back! :D

Bangladesh made a huge mistakes by dumping Pakistan in their bad times, they should have played bilateral series and could have learned so much, good on them, they are paying a price for saying they can't provide security to Pakistan and cancelling trip of Pak to Bangladesh.
Still they can come to their senses and come and play in our domestic tournaments and have ODI series and Test matches whenever both teams (Pakistan A and Bangladesh are available)