Bangladesh versus India : The new intense rivalry?

Ahmad Shah

Indo pak rivalry is the most famous rivalry in cricket some times even referred as bigger than ashes in past we have seen indo pak fans involve in heated conversations on forums where they make mock and fun of each other celebrate and troll each other defeat and went out of control when they achieve victory against their arch rival

but in the recent past what i have notice from Facebook and other social networking sites that Indian fans finally got a new enemy and that is BANGLADESH........hatred shown by Indian fans for Bangladesh and much intense and greater than hatred ever shown to Pakistan
once on FB i pretended to a Bangladesh fans for fun and mocked Indian recent defeat against Bangladesh and within few hours my comments were flooded with 78 posts by infuriated Indian fans who gave me n Bangladesh some high standard abuses

i have particularly notice that at any Cricketing news pertains to Bangladesh nowadays is a favorite trolling point for Indian fans what surprising is to see the hatred which is apparently even bigger than hatred for Pakistan

CONCLUSION: what i guess is that despite traditional rivalry defeat against Pakistan never hurt Indian fans this much because Pakistan has always been a competitive world class side throughout their cricketing history but losing to Bangladesh which has been a minnow since its birth is unbearable to every Indian fan. When dealing with Bangladesh Indians always show arrogance and superiority complex because being almost 20 times smaller n poorer country whose tens of millions had taken refuge in India and the whole country owes so much to India....with their cricket team even worst than Indian club sides and always been a laughing stock for Indians the team with whom Indians have always toyed it is shocking for Indians that the same Bangladesh team gave such a powerful blow to them by defeating them in a humiliating manner . Indian fans are shattered and yet to recover from this shock. They are still fuming and infuriated . they want revenge of their humiliation
Loud Mouth irritating Bangla fans who worship their pathetic players like rubel and mashrafi as Gods added salt on Indian fans wounds and teased taunt mocked India with *** for tat policy and they crossed every limit. the ad in which mustafizur rehman was holding scissors and whole Indian team was shown bald made every Indian fan mad with anger Therefore like a wounded tiger nowadays Indians are baldy seeking revenge against Bangladesh ..... They seems less interested in flaws of Pakistan and looks more interested in Bangladesh cricket news. Any news pertains to Bangladesh is a favorite point where Indian trolls vent their frustration and anger by making fun of Indian cricket
in past such behavior of Indian trolls have only seen against Pakistan but not with such intense hatred

ARE WE GOING TO SEE ANOTHER INTENSE CRICKETING RIVALRY??
WOULD INDO BANGLA RIVALRY BE BIGGER THAN INDO PAK RIVALRY??
ARE WE GONNA SEE SOME EXCITING ACTION BETWEEN BANGLADESH N INDIAN CRICKET TEAM?
WHY IS IT STILL HARD FOR INDIAN FANS TO ACCEPT THAT BANGLADESH IS NOT A MINNOW ANYMORE???

personally i hate both indian n bangla fans u will hardly find any sensible person among them both are irriating and loud mouth but atleast indian has something to boast about their rich cricket history and their legends like sachin sehwag dravid vvs dhoni etc
what bangla fans got to boast so much ?? legends like khalid mehmood habib ul bashir and shahadut hossain???
bangla fans are no less irritating then indian fans

Yes such a big rivalry that BD yet to make a single tour to India :misbah

When BD finally learn how to play test cricket then there might be a case. But as of now ZERO rivalry with minnow team.

Sorry

next match between Bangladesh and India of any format would be very interesting

and Bangladesh will enjoy physiological advantage on Indian players

India has to wait patiently to take revenge of their epic humiliation

Mustafizur rehman will inflict more pain on India with his cutters and raw pace

mustafizur rehman will end kohli career
and saumya sarkar will end ashwin career

mark my words

When was the last border skirmish between Bangladesh and India?
It not cricketing rivalry its political thenamajig.

Yes, it's an intense rivalry, particularly due to the fact that both teams are evenly matched. I do think that India are slightly ahead though but that's probably just my bias showing.

SC is mostly about ODI games. Even though Pakistan is right now lower ranked than BD in ODI, I don't think that BD is going to replace Pakistan when it comes to rivalry with India.

India Pakistan rivalry is also not based on sports and BD can't really substitute Pakistan in that context.

Pakistan-India rivalry started with hockey.

Bangladesh ki hockey team bhi hai :13:

Yup bd is our new rival since pak cricket is in so poor state....

Yes, it's an intense rivalry, particularly due to the fact that both teams are evenly matched. I do think that India are slightly ahead though but that's probably just my bias showing.

A rare sensible observation from you. Yes I would too put my money on India and hope for the best.

I don't think the rivalry is on the basis of some trolling and Bangladesh recently matching India.

Pakistan-India rivalry has a big history, and not become of some cricket related incident. Even if Bangladesh become as good as India in all formats there won't be any extra flair between both sides.

Burning Question is..
Is the Bangladesh cricket team potentially better than the Indian team?

However We should see the present cricket since 2012. Since then BD has one 3 games against India. India has won 5.. But whole world who are neutral know the Quarter Final match was fixed. And recently India has lost against BD 2-1. And reportedly BCCI is scared to face a Banglawash or if lucky 2-1 defeat to BD at home. So they aren't inviting BCB Cricket team in near future I believe.

BD current ODI team is better than both Pak and India. They can beat us in BD, but i don't think so BD can beat Pak or India in UAE/India or outside Asia.

How is the Bangladeshi team better when they can only beat Indo-Pak at home but be trounced anywhere else?

Didn't Bangladesh beat west indies, south africa, new zealand and pakistan at home also? Bangladesh has the intense rivalry with every big team in cricket now.

Indo pak rivalry is the most famous rivalry in cricket some times even referred as bigger than ashes in past we have seen indo pak fans involve in heated conversations on forums where they make mock and fun of each other celebrate and troll each other defeat and went out of control when they achieve victory against their arch rival

but in the recent past what i have notice from Facebook and other social networking sites that Indian fans finally got a new enemy and that is BANGLADESH........hatred shown by Indian fans for Bangladesh and much intense and greater than hatred ever shown to Pakistan
once on FB i pretended to a Bangladesh fans for fun and mocked Indian recent defeat against Bangladesh and within few hours my comments were flooded with 78 posts by infuriated Indian fans who gave me n Bangladesh some high standard abuses

i have particularly notice that at any Cricketing news pertains to Bangladesh nowadays is a favorite trolling point for Indian fans what surprising is to see the hatred which is apparently even bigger than hatred for Pakistan

CONCLUSION: what i guess is that despite traditional rivalry defeat against Pakistan never hurt Indian fans this much because Pakistan has always been a competitive world class side throughout their cricketing history but losing to Bangladesh which has been a minnow since its birth is unbearable to every Indian fan. When dealing with Bangladesh Indians always show arrogance and superiority complex because being almost 20 times smaller n poorer country whose tens of millions had taken refuge in India and the whole country owes so much to India....with their cricket team even worst than Indian club sides and always been a laughing stock for Indians the team with whom Indians have always toyed it is shocking for Indians that the same Bangladesh team gave such a powerful blow to them by defeating them in a humiliating manner . Indian fans are shattered and yet to recover from this shock. They are still fuming and infuriated . they want revenge of their humiliation
Loud Mouth irritating Bangla fans who worship their pathetic players like rubel and mashrafi as Gods added salt on Indian fans wounds and teased taunt mocked India with *** for tat policy and they crossed every limit. the ad in which mustafizur rehman was holding scissors and whole Indian team was shown bald made every Indian fan mad with anger Therefore like a wounded tiger nowadays Indians are baldy seeking revenge against Bangladesh ..... They seems less interested in flaws of Pakistan and looks more interested in Bangladesh cricket news. Any news pertains to Bangladesh is a favorite point where Indian trolls vent their frustration and anger by making fun of Indian cricket
in past such behavior of Indian trolls have only seen against Pakistan but not with such intense hatred

ARE WE GOING TO SEE ANOTHER INTENSE CRICKETING RIVALRY??
WOULD INDO BANGLA RIVALRY BE BIGGER THAN INDO PAK RIVALRY??
ARE WE GONNA SEE SOME EXCITING ACTION BETWEEN BANGLADESH N INDIAN CRICKET TEAM?
WHY IS IT STILL HARD FOR INDIAN FANS TO ACCEPT THAT BANGLADESH IS NOT A MINNOW ANYMORE???

78 Indian fans are representative of 1.2 billion Indians?

Let Bangladesh rise to #5-6 in ODI rankings and retain that kind of rank for an year or two. Then we will talk about a rivalry. There can be no rivalry between a team which is normally ranked between #1-3 and a team which is usually ranked #7-9.

Yes it's a big rivalry. India need an arch rival in ODI since Pakistan is no more then minnow in that format (ranked #9).

Let Bangladesh rise to #5-6 in ODI rankings and retain that kind of rank for an year or two. Then we will talk about a rivalry. There can be no rivalry between a team which is normally ranked between #1-3 and a team which is usually ranked #7-9.

look in rivalry ranking doesn't matter much
in 2013 Pakistan ranked 6th while India ranked 1
still Pakistan had defeated and beaten the hell out of India in the most humiliating way in India own backyard

and i agree 78 Indian fans cannot represent 1.2 billion but still getting 78 hateful messages within couple of hours can show the anger and frustration of Indian fans

INDIA VS BANGLADESH is the new rivalry in making
gone are the days when Indians use to bully bangla boys
now Bangladesh is capable to beat India even in India
don't forget mustafizur rehman swing and cutters will be more deadlier in India and we all he is the biggest nightmare of Indian batsmen

then it would mean that we are inferior

Neutral venues can tell you who are better. I think on foreign soil, BD are a marginally better side than Pakistan but inferior to India marginally. Ofcourse these applies to LOIs. We are mediocre in tests

"Potentially" Bangladesh is the best team in the world.

not sure about the world
but definitely better than INDIA

they treated Indian team like school boys in their convincing victory in last series
kohli was clearly scared of rubel

Yes it's a big rivalry. India need an arch rival in ODI since Pakistan is no more then minnow in that format (ranked #9).

India doesn't play OD matches with Pak so Pak ranking doesn't matter, and in the real format Pak is ranked way up and India is too frightened to play test with Pak.

not sure about the world
but definitely better than INDIA

they treated Indian team like school boys in their convincing victory in last series
kohli was clearly scared of rubel

Of course, clearly better than India and 'potentially' best in the world, just Pakistan is better than them..

Yup bd is our new rival since pak cricket is in so poor state....

So poor that in the real format they are and have been ranked better than India since some time, and even in 20/20 they are ranked better than India.

Bangladesh would beat Pakistan anywhere. Not much difference in UAE pitches and the Mirpur pitch Pakistan got whitewashed on (without Mustafizur).

At present, Pak OD team is likely to loose to Bangladesh.

I'd say Bangladesh and India are about equal in ODIs right now. Bangladesh with the far superior bowling attack but India has a marginally better batting unit.

Now that yous lot got you're limited overs sorted, what's the plan and future for Banglawalas in tests?

Okay enough of your trolling

No way are we on par with India. We marginally weaker and its not like our bowling is anything extra-ordinary.

mark my words
indo bangla rivalry will replace indo pak rivalry
and it will be more interesting to see
because bangla fans are more hostile than pak fans
they will beat the hell out of india

Neutral venues can tell you who are better. I think on foreign soil, BD are a marginally better side than Pakistan but inferior to India marginally. Ofcourse these applies to LOIs. We are mediocre in tests

Actually i have seen many times some bitter fans saying BD can only win at their home and all. So that's why i want to see them outside BD. But tbh, the beat Pakistan, India, South Africa and i think no other Asian team can do this at home.
I really really want to see a series between Pakistan and BD at UAE in December.

It's hard to say unless Bangladesh gets more games especially away from home. Rankings are unrealiable, as Bangladesh thrashed the #2 and #3 sides in 4 of those 6 matches. The teams above them -- England and Sri Lanka have played far more ODIs than Bangladesh.

Actually i have seen many times some bitter fans saying BD can only win at their home and all. So that's why i want to see them outside BD. But tbh, the beat Pakistan, India, South Africa and i think no other Asian team can do this at home.
I really really want to see a series between Pakistan and BD at UAE in December.

only odis n t20s

no tests please :)
waste of time n boring

hahahaha india lost the game and bangla trolls are on a roll on facebook hahahaha
loser gone bizarre :D hahaha

u guys just recently lost to a indian state team ...and got trashed by india A ...we lost to u guys because we took u too lightly ..iam 100 percent sure if pak plays bangla now in bangladesh they will trash them like old times

That was what you folks told after the 1st ODI in April when the two teams met.
Then after winning the series we were told that India would get the better of us.
After beating India, we were told that SA would still be too good for us.
We later beat SA, and the 2 wins were by 8 and 9 wickets respectively with enough overs remaining for Misbah to score a century. The same SA won 3-2 IN India, who are beasts at home.

I don't mean to diminish your ODI team but this how our team looks right now

Tamim
Soumya
Liton
Mahmudullah
Mushfiq
Shakib
Nasir
Arafat Sunny
Mashrafe Mortaza
Mustafizur
Taskin/Rubel

That is a solid team right there. Now looking at Pakistan

Hafeez
Shehzad
Azhar
Malik
Haris
Sarfaraz
Imad Wasim
Yasir Shah
Wahab Riaz
Junaid Khan
Rahat

Not a bad ODI outfit but basically the same team lost 3-0 to us and those were not simple wins. Yasir Shah was ofcourse missing and Malik recently regained some form. I would say we are marginally better, and a series in UAE should be very exciting

Rivalry is always between the teams of compareable strength. Ok, BD won few games at homes agaist India and Pak lately but doesn't mean they should start thinking about "Rivalry" with India. There is no rivalry between an elephant and a mouse. Yes, BD could have a intense rivalry with Afghanistan, Ireland or may be with Zimb.

no one is thinking from BD side the rivalry, it is just some random guy who is thinking the rivalry. and yes rivalry doens't come within one day, the history of cricket between india and BD is day and night distance. But we are coming closer to fight with any top team constantly, that's our recent performance suggesting too.

personally i hate both indian n bangla fans u will hardly find any sensible person among them both are irriating and loud mouth but atleast indian has something to boast about their rich cricket history and their legends like sachin sehwag dravid vvs dhoni etc
what bangla fans got to boast so much ?? legends like khalid mehmood habib ul bashir and shahadut hossain???
bangla fans are no less irritating then indian fans

Brother Ahmad, your comment shows that you have no idea of history of Indian cricket. They have more than 100+ years cricket history where as Bangladesh have 25+ years of history. Are you comparing apple to apple? We Bangladeshis do not brag about our team, and we all know where we stand compare to India/Pakistan/Sri Lanka. Licking Indian's a** will not take you far. Bangladeshi do not hate Indians, its you Pakistanis who have deep rooted hatred both for India and Bangladesh, we all know why that hatred. Instead of criticizing Bangladeshi fans and cricket team, give advise to your government not to export terrorism in India and other neighboring countries.

Mr Pace, your own country man (if you are a pakistani) started this thread, not by any Bangladeshi. This OP also admitted that he once "acted" like a bangladeshi fan to irritate indians. How low a person can be, Mr. Ahmad is the example. I am pretty sure he was ignored and abused (physically and mentally) during his childhood, and because of that he lost his all common sense.

You should advise your own country man (mentally ill) before you say anything about Bangladesh-India Rivalry.

Pakistani lost because they took Bangladesh lightly and in all 3 games and T20? Please come up with other excuses besides this.
Try to accept and appreciate opponents. Players do not hate each other because of their race or religion, only fans like you hates. Hating others will not make Pakistan #1 ODI team ever. You have been playing cricket for along time, but still could not reach #1. Brother look at India or SA. Hating Bangladesh will not make you #1, only beating India and SA can make you #1. Not sure if fan like you will understand this.

Both teams are minnows in tests, so it make sense for 9th and 10th ranked sides to have intense rivalry.

Burning Question is..
Is the Bangladesh cricket team potentially better than the Indian team?

However We should see the present cricket since 2012. Since then BD has one 3 games against India. India has won 5..
But whole world who are neutral know the Quarter Final match was fixed. And recently India has lost against BD 2-1. And reportedly BCCI is scared to face a Banglawash or if lucky 2-1 defeat to BD at home. So they aren't inviting BCB Cricket team in near future I believe.

Everything was fine until the end of bolded texts, then he dropped the RKO our of nowhere

Both teams are now equal in strength.
Wether India came down in their standards or is it Bangla standard gone up.
Thats a debate question

not really. Pak-India has different sort of history which brings about the rivalry.

But there is an added sentiment to beat India. Beating SL/WI is not nearly as thrilling as beating India. First of all, they are cricketing superpower, part of the big 3 now, never invited us to India for a tour and add the political issues such as border killings and etc.

It will not be as huge like Pak-Ind rivalry but it has another dimension to it.

Based on what really ?? winning a couple of limited over games against a young side after 16 years of nothing but defeat after defeat .
let us not get ahead of ourselves. Mediocre means average ,poor is a more realistic definition of the Bangladeshi test side atm.

Having said that , good luck to Bangladesh , world cricket would be happier if they start winning after so many years of being the whipping boys .

Mediocre is a massive understatement lol.

Dont agree Pakistan will get beat by Bangladesh anymore. Wherever they play.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Mr Pace, your own country man (if you are a pakistani) started this thread, not by any Bangladeshi. This OP also admitted that he once "acted" like a bangladeshi fan to irritate indians. How low a person can be, Mr. Ahmad is the example. I am pretty sure he was ignored and abused (physically and mentally) during his childhood, and because of that he lost his all common sense.

You should advise your own country man (mentally ill) before you say anything about Bangladesh-India Rivalry.

Yes, I agree, reading these emails, we Pakistanis definitely have our own pool of idiots, probably bigger than Indians and Bangladeshis.

both mediocre teams, might as well add Afghanistan in the mix as well....(except Afghanistan haven't bean beaten to pulp - 438) :jf

intense rivalry huh....

bangladesh lost to Karnataka and India A recently. Imagine..Karnataka ...and Karnata with out their main players like manish pandey...Nair and a few !

Please beat out Ranji side in a 3 day match..and we will talk a tour ...then rivalry !

Yes such a big rivalry that BD yet to make a single tour to India :misbah

When BD finally learn how to play test cricket then there might be a case. But as of now ZERO rivalry with minnow team.

Sorry

Does your team have bowling to take 20 wickets in a test? When was the last time Indian bowlers took 20 wickets in a test?

Before you take a dig at Bangbros please self evaluate you situation first.

Does your team have bowling to take 20 wickets in a test? When was the last time Indian bowlers took 20 wickets in a test?

The last time our bowlers took 20 wickets in a test match was in our last test match in August. :))

SriLanka series nehi dekha kya re? :srt

We can beat Bangladesh for fun in test cricket. Forget our national team, even Karnataka beat them recently in 3 days. A Karnataka team which was missing its key players and a Bangla A team consisting of many international stars.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Yes, I agree, reading these emails, we Pakistanis definitely have our own pool of idiots, probably bigger than Indians and Bangladeshis.
Brother Pace,
I am sorry if my post hurt you or made you feel bad in anyway. It was not my intention. MOST of the poster here (non bangladeshi) have been continously bashing bangladesh because of this thread, when this thread was not even started by Bangladeshi. Mr. Ahmad, a Pakistani, started this and his main intention is to insult Bangladesh cricket and their fans by others. He admitted that once he posted as Bangladeshi fan to insult Indians so that Indians could insult us back.
Bangladesh is my country and it really hurts when people insult the country for no reason. Sorry brother again if my post is offensive.

To all my Indian Brothers: Why are you bashing bangladesh regarding this rivalry thing? Did any Bangladeshi open this thread? It was opened by a Pakistani whose main intension is to insult Bangladesh every way possible. OP admitted that once acted BD fans to insult Indians so that Indians could hit us back. Do you think it is normal behavior by a human being? Do we all love cricket to spread hatred? Sport is to unite not devide. Just look at Players, after the game they all shake hands, they dont chase each other down with guns. We all believe that we can beat India/Pakistan again but it does not mean we are better than you. Offcourse beating a world class teams like India and Pakistan is an achievement. We know we all have to go a long long way.
Again if you find my post rude, forgive me.
Thank you and lets enjoy cricket.

To all my Indian Brothers: Why are you bashing bangladesh regarding this rivalry thing? Did any Bangladeshi open this thread? It was opened by a Pakistani whose main intension is to insult Bangladesh every way possible. OP admitted that once acted BD fans to insult Indians so that Indians could hit us back. Do you think it is normal behavior by a human being? Do we all love cricket to spread hatred? Sport is to unite not devide. Just look at Players, after the game they all shake hands, they dont chase each other down with guns. We all believe that we can beat India/Pakistan again but it does not mean we are better than you. Offcourse beating a world class teams like India and Pakistan is an achievement. We know we all have to go a long long way.
Again if you find my post rude, forgive me.
Thank you and lets enjoy cricket.

Don't take all of the comments in the threads so seriously, some people just go a little overboard regarding rivalries. At the end of the day it is just a sport and no one seriously means everything they say.

Bangladesh will be Ranked 5-6 as soon as the diasastrous 2014 gets wiped off the ICC rankings. We are 7th after being weighed down by our 0-12 start in 2014. And we play very matches so 12 losses really hits our rating points. Imagine if India were to lose 12 consecutive ODIs...they'd really fall a lot.

Bump.
Well well u guys could take a deep breath and see fans reaction on Facebook and other social networking site.both fans are at war with each other. This rivalry is the biggest in today's cricketing world

Bump.
Well well u guys could take a deep breath and see fans reaction on Facebook and other social networking site.both fans are at war with each other. This rivalry is the biggest in today's cricketing world

We don't consider Bangladesh our rival
\thread

Bump.
What reaction? Was there an y bad decision given by umpire today? Why are they fighting? It was a one sided match mostly.

People have abused sakhib on FB saying he is the sole reason for the loss. SOme have even accused him of deliberately dropping Rohit for an IPL contract. Classy I say. Feel for Sakib.

That's Bangladesh fans for u they get really emotional and worked up even worse then Pak and Indians