Big Bash League 2025/26 - Discussion Thread [From December 14, 2025 to January 25, 2026]

Come on bobzy , today I'm supporting you to play a good knock

Sixer to score 46 in first 6 over . Yes

Babar Bhai kya kar rha hai ? 7 from 11?

Need to score 41 to 46 in PP.

21/0 after 3 over. This is batting pitch

BBL is a really good product. Despite the lack of star power sometimes the quality of cricket is very high. The production value, coverage is also top-notch. I find it to be a much more watchable product than ILT20, CPL, Hundred..

No cheerleaders

But proper atmosphere

Nice charge down the track for 1.

Babar looks good to take the innings deep. Opposition don't have any plans to counter his strategy.

No cheerleaders

But proper atmosphere
Yes, very good crowds almost every game. They utilize some of the smaller stadiums in Australia quite well. They have created a good culture of derbys/rivalries over the years too.

If Sam Billings was Pakistani, the fans would be demanding he be replaced with Rizwan “who is a PrOper KeeePerr” :ROFLMAO:

I think we can replace Babar with Shadab, and play him as a batter only with bonus overs like Salman Agha.
Don't need that many all rounders we already have Nawaz and Saim and don't need Shadab believing he is a top order batsman.

Shadabs bowling hasn't been that great so far. Hopefully he can come good by the end of the tournament. He is a bowler who can bat a bit and shouldn't be considered a batter who can bowl imo

Thunder’s losing the plot now

But this pitch is a road

Sixers catching up now

He said that Babar just doesn’t have that gear where he’s going to belt down 20+ runs an over having taken his time to get in that he does

He highlighted is strike rate of 128 too, not good enough
This idea that you pick players for their brand value is very overrated. You have to pick players on merit and trust that the quality of cricket will attract viewers everywhere.

Watson again tearing in. He recons Babar is putting too much pressure on Phillipe

138 Sr but does not have game to hit when he wants, he has to wait for bad balls. Not good enough for international cricket. Alright for leagues

This is a great innings by Phillipe

He really had to do all the work with Babar not supporting at all on this road!

Commentators were hyping up this Edwards guy as a big hitter

Well, your power muscle didn’t get enough deliveries because you opted for King to bat through

Strange

Well then yeah, he plays PSL as platinum

But knowing the clowns who run the drafts…they will push for guys like Smith, Williamson and Conway.
I reiterate

Cooper Connolly and Lhuan Dre Pretorious were available in last year’s PSL draft

Both unpicked.

Strange

But knowing the clowns who run the drafts…they will push for guys like Smith, Williamson and Conway.
I really wanted PSL to opt for Auction as that will expose the real value of all players. But don't think that will happen

There will be some drop out and Phillipe must be in touch with an IPL franchise for replacement

This just won’t happen unfortunately

I reiterate

Cooper Connolly and Lhuan Dre Pretorious were available in last year’s PSL draft

Both unpicked.
PSL wants names that are world known and not newbies who will play one season and perform in PSL and then play IPL for the rest of their careers. :inti

Strange

Those guys are utter rubbish in this format. They keep getting picked in franchise leagues and keep failing.

They should pick Saffers like Esterhuizen, Hermann brothers, Aussies like Josh Philippe,Kiwis like Matt Boyle, Ackeem Auguste from Caribbean etc.ahead of those guys(Smith, KW)