[VIDEOS] Sydney Sixers land Babar Azam for the entire BBL|15 season as a pre-draft signing

It helps win games? What games?
Today. Sixers vs Renegades

This should be enough??? Talk to me when some other Pakistan batter matches this.

Most 50+ scores in successful run chases while remaining not out in T20s:

Virat Kohli: 24
Alex Hales: 23
Jos Buttler: 21
James Vince: 21
David Warner: 20
Babar Azam: 19*
Ab de Villiers: 18
Shoaib Malik: 17

A team that won in 19.1 overs. Without the guy who made 34 off 15 balls, they would have lost.

So a certain opener would have carried his bat at a dunce’s strike rate and the team would have lost. How is that impactful?
This is true. Babar innings was useful but it doesn't have the same kind of impact like the Davies' innings.

Babar’s innings may have potentially stopped Joel from scoring 70+, he’ll be pretty annoyed with Babar in the dressing room.
I feel sixers, lemonades and Strikers (Shadab's team) are just going to interchange points with each other. These 3 should be finishing bottom 3

Scorchers, Hurricanes and Stars are actually way ahead of the competition. Brisbane Heat have won 2 games they had no business winning, Adelaide look alright too.

🤡 Moment for you and Babar's blind fans.

ESPN's MVP calculator takes Impact Runs as one of the variables alongside many towards a multiplier that actually calculates the real impact which is given by Batting Impact.

• The Batting/Bowling Impact is thus a factor not only of the runs scored/wickets taken/economy rate, but also of the pressure under which these performances happened.
There's a reason why the Final rating is taken out from Batting + Bowling Impact. Not just Impact Runs. That's why Babar is down in the middle in terms of actual impact and reason why he didn't get MOTM.

View attachment 160427

Well done for spotting this

@daytrader You just got exposed :ROFLMAO:

The fact that you hid the Batting Impact column from your snippet goes to show the lengths you will take to impose on your agenda on others. This level of desperation is hilarious. I'm not sure if you had any to begin with but you have now certainly lost all credibility after this. There's no coming back from this. If you had any shred of dignity, you would apologise for misleading other posters with your selective filtering of stats.

608072474_914054357854214_22634128448453321_n.jpg

All his bot accounts use these knocks to promote him as chase master lol.

Is this on X or on PP or both? Also, what about social media platforms like TikTok? I've heard there is an abundance of bot accounts on there as well.

Or people genuinely like him and want him to do well. Were the fans in PK stadiums that loved him this year also AI created bots 🤣🤣

You only support Babar because he was a PTI appointment.

When asked about Babar's credentials, you responded with:

He is too young and too classy to fade away.

Not yet. Too young and too classy.

Imagine Babar without losers looking for him to fail and with the Aussie system behind him. Imagine Babar with his talent brought up on true wickets.

Babar is struggling to score freely against Australian domestic bowlers and his strike rate in the 2022 WT20, which was held in Australia, was less than run a ball but somehow a legendary professor chawaldore of Hogwarts is going tell us that he would succeed if the "Aussie system was behind him". Stick to Timepass 🤡 .

When asked about Babar's credentials, you responded with:

Babar is struggling to score freely against Australian domestic bowlers and his strike rate in the 2022 WT20, which was held in Australia, was less than run a ball but somehow a legendary professor chawaldore of Hogwarts is going tell us that he would succeed if the "Aussie system was behind him". Stick to Timepass 🤡 .
Bro he went to the Aussie system, and there he’s destroying their system. They have to lie so much to make sure their BBL product isn’t being damaged and losing value when external auditors come and value it for IPL companies buy out :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

When asked about his credentials, you responded with:

Son you and your ilk cant explain why PK fans like me and millions of others like him and want him to do well. Are we all bots? 🤣🤣

Yes, i like Babar because he is PTI. What a stupid statement but alas its nothing new from you. BTW which demos has Babar been on for IK? Has he been on hunger strike, issued any statements? 🤔

I think Babars record over a decade doesn't need the approval of some idiot on cricket forum. Maybe you can email the pundits and explain and contemporary players and tell them how bad Babar is.🤣🤣🥰

With Babar in BBL

It feels like the Vince/Triple H can hire out the production team and commentators for WWE too. They have mastered the art of chatting and promoting crap!

Son you and your ilk cant explain why PK fans like me and millions of others like him and want him to do well. Are we all bots? 🤣🤣

We know you're not a bot but you behave like one. Remember that night a few years ago when you were boasting about how you donate £300 each year to PTI, as if this was some kind of flex, only to find the whole forum was laughing at you.

With IK in jail, is the direct debit still going?

Yes, i like Babar because he is PTI. What a stupid statement but alas its nothing new from you. BTW which demos has Babar been on for IK? Has he been on hunger strike, issued any statements? 🤔

IK appointed Misbah, which you have accepted was a bad move. IK along with him vouched for Babar's captaincy.

I think Babars record over a decade doesn't need the approval of some idiot on cricket forum. Maybe you can email the pundits and explain and contemporary players and tell them how bad Babar is.🤣🤣🥰

I will tell you what an idiot looks like, when this is the depth of your argument to promote Babar:

He is too young and too classy to fade away.

Not yet. Too young and too classy.

Imagine Babar without losers looking for him to fail and with the Aussie system behind him. Imagine Babar with his talent brought up on true wickets.

I mean seriously? - the best you could come up with is "too young too classy" and "if only he had Aussie system behind him". Were dropped on your head at birth?

Bro he went to the Aussie system, and there he’s destroying their system. They have to lie so much to make sure their BBL product isn’t being damaged and losing value when external auditors come and value it for IPL companies buy out :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Touché bro 👏 :ROFLMAO:

@Bewal Express Maybe I underestimated Babar's brand value. Using your knowledge as a Professor of Hogwarts, could Babar takeover from IK as PTI leader?
Another idiotic statement from an imbecile that supported the murder and mayhem and cant live with his own sullied conscience.
I can say he is loved and you can say he isnt. I just leave you to see what happens when he walks out for PK or in the PSL.🤣🤣🥰

Another idiotic statement from an imbecile that supported the murder and mayhem and cant live with his own sullied conscience.

That description actually fits you much better, and I could prove it easily in a Timepass debate. You're light work.

I can say he is loved and you can say he isnt. I just leave you to see what happens when he walks out for PK or in the PSL.🤣🤣🥰
Well, he better walk out and leave Pakistan. Considering how the people hyping him up won’t be there for him when he ends up in jail like their hero before :ROFLMAO:

We know you're not a bot but you behave like one. Remember that night a few years ago when you were boasting about how you donate £300 each year to PTI, as if this was some kind of flex, only to find the whole forum was laughing at you.

With IK in jail, is the direct debit still going?

IK appointed Misbah, which you have accepted was a bad move. IK along with him vouched for Babar's captaincy.

I will tell you what an idiot looks like, when this is the depth of your argument to promote Babar:

I mean seriously? - the best you could come up with is "too young too classy" and "if only he had Aussie system behind him". Were dropped on your head at birth?
How many World class Batters has PK produced this century? Yes you guessed it bar Babar- none.
So gorm tell us why? Is it because Australia batters are innately better? Would Khwaja played for PK if he grow up in PK?
So tell me why PK has failed to produce any( excluding Babar) WORLD CLASS batters this century? And before you go there, YK and MY were already in the system before this century.
I await the explanation with anticipation. On the other hand, its you and that gormless idiot that bigged up some random WK that his own family wouldnt recognise and bitches about Babar all day.🤣🤣🤣

Well, he better walk out and leave Pakistan. Considering how the people hyping him up won’t be there for him when he ends up in jail like their hero before :ROFLMAO:
What a stupid statement. No wonder you are lower than than the sewer rats. We can't forget you pretending that your politically neutral and then going onto to defend every criminal. Did Daddy steal enough so that you can sit on a forum all day?🤣🤣🥰

Well, I’m pretty sure your annual £300 is being used well by youthias to buy tickets to watch Babar Azam in Faisalabad (y)

How many World class Batters has PK produced this century? Yes you guessed it bar Babar- none.

Babar is not world class. He has just two Test centuries away from home, only one outside Asia, and at most two standout innings across formats. He is also hopeless against spin. That is not world class by any measure.

We have only had 26 years in this century, so stop exaggerating as if we are nearing 2100 with Babar as the sole world class batter since 2000.

Since 2000, YK has been Pakistan’s best batsman and truly world class. Nice try with twisting the facts.

So gorm tell us why? Is it because Australia batters are innately better? Would Khwaja played for PK if he grow up in PK?
So tell me why PK has failed to produce any( excluding Babar) WORLD CLASS batters this century? And before you go there, YK and MY were already in the system before this century.
I await the explanation with anticipation. On the other hand, its you and that gormless idiot that bigged up some random WK that his own family wouldnt recognise and bitches about Babar all day.🤣🤣🤣

Khawaja had something that Babar never had and that was mental fortitude. He had a tough life as a youngster with all the racism and discrimination he faced in Australia. He's also very intelligent and that's evident by the fact that he's a qualified pilot.

He had his share of trials and tribulations before he made it for Australia, so what you're saying here is nothing but conjecture.

No YK debuted for Pakistan in 2000, stop trying trying to distort facts to suit your Babar propaganda.

Well done for spotting this

@daytrader You just got exposed :ROFLMAO:

The fact that you hid the Batting Impact column from your snippet goes to show the lengths you will take to impose on your agenda on others. This level of desperation is hilarious. I'm not sure if you had any to begin with but you have now certainly lost all credibility after this. There's no coming back from this. If you had any shred of dignity, you would apologise for misleading other posters with your selective filtering of stats.

Misleading what? Stats don't lie. Babar had the most impact runs and his 2nd fifty ensured his team's 2nd win! These are facts. If anything you should be the one apologizing for your relentless hate agenda. Again you're cheering for anything remotely that helps your point. Jahan se bhi validation mile.

Lol, match was won by Joel Davies. Babar was on his way to statpad and lose the game for his team. Have some shame

This was cricinfo's commentary before Davies innings.

"47 off 30. Behrendorff back on. Sixers probably ahead still"

The match was in the Sixers hands, yea Davies played a part but even if he hadn't striked as fast they would've won. The only shame here is for those still trying to portray every innings Babar plays as negative

Or people genuinely like him and want him to do well. Were the fans in PK stadiums that loved him this year also AI created bots 🤣🤣

Everyone supporting Babar is a bot or paid by Saya. Didn't you know bro Saya also bought the Syndey Sixers just so Babar could play

Babar is not world class. He has just two Test centuries away from home, only one outside Asia, and at most two standout innings across formats. He is also hopeless against spin. That is not world class by any measure.

We have only had 26 years in this century, so stop exaggerating as if we are nearing 2100 with Babar as the sole world class batter since 2000.

Since 2000, YK has been Pakistan’s best batsman and truly world class. Nice try with twisting the facts.

Khawaja had something that Babar never had and that was mental fortitude. He had a tough life as a youngster with all the racism and discrimination he faced in Australia. He's also very intelligent and that's evident by the fact that he's a qualified pilot.

He had his share of trials and tribulations before he made it for Australia, so what you're saying here is nothing but conjecture.

No YK debuted for Pakistan in 2000, stop trying trying to distort facts to suit your Babar propaganda.
Oh dear. You kacked it. Both YK and MY were already FC players before the start of the century and were not produced this century. In this century Babar is the only one. If we go with your logic- Ponting, Langer, Hayden, Smith, Hussey etc are also this century.
The explanation of Khwaja is so weak that I felt sorry for you. He learnt mental fortitude? Well how? Why dont the Pk have that same fortitude? What is the elephant in the room? 🤣🤣
And why have you ignored my question on why Australian batsman of similar ability to the PK do so much better? Come on son spell it out🤣🤣🤣🤣, yes its same elephant in the room. Its the system stupid

He's a fellow Misbah fan. Even your own are sick of you :misbah

Don't need fair weathered fans like him. As far as I'm concerned I'm gonna group him with the rest of the Stooge gang and he'll be getting the same treatment dished out as the rest of you :salute

Misleading what?

Stop trying to act dumb now. You know what you did. You deliberately cropped out the Batting Impact Column, so others wouldn't see but fortunately for the greater good of this forum, one of your own, RidiculousMan, caught you in the act and revealed the full screenshot with all the columns that we needed to see. He also rightly called you out for this:

I will gladly gloat any metric that Riz/Bar lead in even if you think it's not important and even at the expense of being called a clown.

In other words, "my head will remain stuck inside the backsides of Babar and Rizwan. No one will ever force it out of there"

There's no point discussing cricket with you because you integrity has been exposed for everyone to see. The best thing you can do is apologise.

Everyone supporting Babar is a bot or paid by Saya. Didn't you know bro Saya also bought the Syndey Sixers just so Babar could play
I dont follow these idiots very often but they seem deranged. Babar is a brand and has many fans. You dont have to be a fan to appreciate the love he gets, just accept that he does. And its not like in PK where the Junta force you to like them. Its organic

Stop trying to act dumb now. You know what you did. You deliberately cropped out the Batting Impact Column, so others wouldn't see but fortunately for the greater good of this forum, one of your own, RidiculousMan, caught you in the act and revealed the full screenshot with all the columns that we needed to see. He also rightly called you out for this:

It was a phone screen shot, the batting column doesn't fit on mobile screens so nothing deliberate about hiding anything or posting the full chart. I was just pointing out the metric he was ahead in. 2nd time now his fifty has had an impact.

It's a public website and anyone can access the stats which @RidiculousMan did. Maybe next time you can use your brain too and do something similar for an appropriate response.

In other words, "my head will remain stuck inside the backsides of Babar and Rizwan. No one will ever force it out of there"

There's no point discussing cricket with you because you integrity has been exposed for everyone to see. The best thing you can do is apologise.

oh bhai when are you ever discussing cricket. You just like to take cheap shots and piggy back off of other posters points all because you're still stuck in Mohali. Great top tier posting by you

Oh dear. You kacked it. Both YK and MY were already FC players before the start of the century and were not produced this century. In this century Babar is the only one.

Even if we exclude YK and MY, this is not true. I regard Fakhar Zaman's contributions to Pakistan cricket far more highly despite having only played 3 tests.

I don't rate Azhar Ali very highly but he has done far more for Pakistan cricket in tests than what Babar has. I would also argue his half century against India in the 2017 CT final was bigger than Babar's hundred in the 2019 WC chase against NZ.

If we go with your logic- Ponting, Langer, Hayden, Smith, Hussey etc are also this century.

Ponting, Langer and Hayden all debuted for Australia before 2000s? See this is what I mean by how you will go to extreme lengths to distort facts to suit your narrative. I did say you're light work.

There is a third category who purposefully compare these chases with kohlis chases to gain x impressions. They are purely in it for reach. It is a working model.

@daytrader @BouncerGuy

This is a T20 opener

This is a captain.

This is the guy who is ready to challenge for the T20 world title.

This isn’t a fraud king or being hyped as an anchor to somehow make him appropriate to the format.
And who in Pakistan is comparable to do that in International cricket on a regular basis?!

There isn't anyone- would happily have 5 to 6 batsman like Marsh in our team but they do not exist.

What would be your top 6 for the world cup?

There is a third category who purposefully compare these chases with kohlis chases to gain x impressions. They are purely in it for reach. It is a working model.
Babar has made no runs for 3 years but vast majority of fans still love his batting. The stats are not important in people's love for him. You may think he is rubbish but that doesn't mean millions of PKs will loving him.

Oh dear. You kacked it. Both YK and MY were already FC players before the start of the century and were not produced this century. In this century Babar is the only one. If we go with your logic- Ponting, Langer, Hayden, Smith, Hussey etc are also this century.
The explanation of Khwaja is so weak that I felt sorry for you. He learnt mental fortitude? Well how? Why dont the Pk have that same fortitude? What is the elephant in the room? 🤣🤣
And why have you ignored my question on why Australian batsman of similar ability to the PK do so much better? Come on son spell it out🤣🤣🤣🤣, yes its same elephant in the room. Its the system stupid

They cannot answer this without blaming the entire Pakistani Cricket system. And the reason they don't want to blame the system is because it would give them less ammo against the likes of Misbah and Babar and they'd be forced to acknowledge that due to a lack of a system, their achievements are excellent.

I 100% agree with you that if any of our players were in the Aussie system they would perform much better. Just compare the cases of Abdul Razzaq and Shane Watson. Razzaq was naturally more talented in both batting and bowling. However, Watson, even with his injury issues, ended up having a more satisfying career. If the Aussies had Razzaq he would've been the best ever fast bowling all rounder cricket has ever produced.

It was a phone screen shot, the batting column doesn't fit on mobile screens so nothing deliberate about hiding anything or posting the full chart. I was just pointing out the metric he was ahead in. 2nd time now his fifty has had an impact.

You're digging yourself into a hole.

Do you really think we were born yesterday?

If I want all the columns to fit, I would rotate my phone so it's in landscape mode to ensure all the columns fit. You deliberately cropped out the Batting Impact Column and to make it worse you're now lying about it. Have some shame.

@Rana

Even if we exclude YK and MY, this is not true. I regard Fakhar Zaman's contributions to Pakistan cricket far more highly despite having only played 3 tests.

I don't rate Azhar Ali very highly but he has done far more for Pakistan cricket in tests than what Babar has. I would also argue his half century against India in the 2017 CT final was bigger than Babar's hundred in the 2019 WC chase against NZ.

Ponting, Langer and Hayden all debuted for Australia before 2000s? See this is what I mean by how you will go to extreme lengths to distort facts to suit your narrative. I did say you're light work.
FZ has been good but he has never been consistently World Class. And BTW I am fan.
You can tell me that X, Y and Z have done more and that isn't a problem for me. You can tell me Babar is just rubbish and that is also not a problem for me. But to say I like him because of some random PTI connection is complete rubbish.
I like him, as do millions. If they dropped him, then that is also fine because he has had good run.
What you can't stomach is that you are in the minority when it comes to him being a fans favourite.

Caught in 4K. @daytrader This hasn't been a good start to 2026 has it? :misbah
I think the excitement of Babar just getting to 50 got to him like it does with Tanveer Ahmed. They lose composure when it happens and then they are not careful in celebration.

I can understand, the gaps in days/weeks when Babar is suffering is like Lava boiling within them, and they can’t control it when they erupt due to a small win for Babar. They just have to let it out as if Babar won the World Cup, Test Championship, Ashes, BGT all together in one night!

You're digging yourself into a hole.

Do you really think we were born yesterday?

If I want all the columns to fit, I would rotate my phone so it's in landscape mode to ensure all the columns fit. You deliberately cropped out the Batting Impact Column and to make it worse you're now lying about it. Have some shame.

@Rana

What's there to hide, he was still 3rd out of 22 players in batting impact. I posted it as a reference not the end all. Again anyone can visit the public website to verify.

Also still much better than you gloating about some basic calculators to prove Babar had a negative impact. Haven't seen you apologize for that. Or are you going to double down on your dumbness and give us calculations that this innings too had a negative impact?

They cannot answer this without blaming the entire Pakistani Cricket system. And the reason they don't want to blame the system is because it would give them less ammo against the likes of Misbah and Babar and they'd be forced to acknowledge that due to a lack of a system, their achievements are excellent.

I 100% agree with you that if any of our players were in the Aussie system they would perform much better. Just compare the cases of Abdul Razzaq and Shane Watson. Razzaq was naturally more talented in both batting and bowling. However, Watson, even with his injury issues, ended up having a more satisfying career. If the Aussies had Razzaq he would've been the best ever fast bowling all rounder cricket has ever produced.
@topspin

I am waiting for an answer on why PK players lack " mental fortitude", its not a genetic thing, its much more of environmental thing. Also are you saying that an Australians are innately more talented than PK players. If not, then why the different outcomes. Come on son meet the elephant in the room. Dont worry, you have been taught a lesson, but I have been teaching for decades and you are welcome.

@topspin

I am waiting for an answer on why PK players lack " mental fortitude", its not a genetic thing, its much more of environmental thing. Also are you saying that an Australians are innately more talented than PK players. If not, then why the different outcomes. Come on son meet the elephant in the room. Dont worry, you have been taught a lesson, but I have been teaching for decades and you are welcome.

He's gonna pull out his grade 2 maths or run away!

Farhan
Saim
Nawaz
Fakhar
Usman
Nafay

Something along those lines.

Don’t give 2 $hits if they end up 20-6
That is workable, albeit i disagree with the order and I would really like Maaz in there but you backed up your point with a half decent line up

I think the excitement of Babar just getting to 50 got to him like it does with Tanveer Ahmed. They lose composure when it happens and then they are not careful in celebration.

I can understand, the gaps in days/weeks when Babar is suffering is like Lava boiling within them, and they can’t control it when they erupt due to a small win for Babar. They just have to let it out as if Babar won the World Cup, Test Championship, Ashes, BGT all together in one night!
Let's put that WK in? What was his name. For a start your own mafia have chosen Babar. Why is that? Surely if he offered nothing then they wouldn't recall him? Are you saying Naqvi is an idiot? Steady son, daddy didnt steal so much from the Airforce that you can speak up against Naqvi. We dont want you to be locked up for having the audacity of an opinion.