BJP in damage control mode after calls grow for boycott of Indian goods in the Arab world

Brother Hadith cannot be considered correct If against the Quran , which states only adults can marry .

Point is it’s debatable but many things in Hinduism are not debatable. Even though they are factual as in accepted beliefs I won’t post all as I’m offended just by reading them .

The woman doesn’t know her own faith or just prefers to attack others . ?

The BJP woman used what the Hadith said as retaliation against what she felt was dis-respecting her religion. Not saying either was right, however I find it troubling that muslims are crying foul at the BJP women however no one of them are raising any issues against Imam Al Bukhari the man responsible for the issue at hand (Insulting the prophet).

But seriously do you believe in the monkey army story even if not offended ,? How was Sita who is a goddess allowed to be kidnapped and abused ?

Belief does not have to be true or authentic based on scientific evidence. Yes I believe Sita was kidnapped, whether she was raped and abused was not mentioned in the scriptures.

It is similar to a muslim believing that; ISA Nabi was born to Mariam because Angel Gabriel kissed Mariam's hand hence the baby was conceived without Mariam being touched by another male.

Or

Christians believing Jesus rose from the dead on the 3rd day.

Or

Muslims believing Muhammad flew to heaven on a winged Horse.

No religion has any scientific proof, it is just a belief system that makes you feel safe, happy, or whatever else ......

I wonder if India has found a way to blame this on Pakistan yet.

someone still needs to explain to me whats the controversy with shivking they keep talking about. how did Muslims offend hindus?

Not yet but Pakistan has made sure people are more triggered by this than IK being removed by EU-US stooges.

It doesn't seem to look like that.

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1533712763532759040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1533712763532759040%7Ctwgr%5E%7Ctwcon%5Es1_&ref_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pakpassion.net%2Fppforum%2Fshowthread.php%3F306304-BJP-in-damage-control-mode-after-calls-grow-for-boycott-of-Indian-goods-in-the-Arab-world%2Fpage2

Don't talk trash about people with great stature and there will be no outrage, simple.

Not yet but Pakistan has made sure people are more triggered by this than IK being removed by EU-US stooges.

oh no, nothing trumps that. LOL

This is only here on PP, in real life, Pakistanis have a lot of other cats to skin. This one is just for the boards here. Pakistanis are too worried about rising gasoline prices at the moment to be worrying about who said what next door. Besides, ye to aap logon ka roz ka kaam hai ab. :)

Don't talk trash about people with great stature and there will be no outrage, simple.

Oh BJP deserves all the outrage.. their buffoonery should be well pointed out.

someone still needs to explain to me whats the controversy with shivking they keep talking about. how did Muslims offend hindus?

The mosque they want to hijack the Hindus claim there is an acient 'shivling' which is an icon or statue of Shiva, which indicates that this was a temple before it is a mosque.

Mosque authorities claim it is a well or just some random metal and nothing to do with Hindu religion.

Muslims have said that this is just metal and compared it to road signs or lamp posts.

Hindus claim Muslims are insulting a shivling.

Muslims deny this and say that they aren't insulting a proper shivling as what is found in the masjid is nothing to do with a hindu holy artifact.

Basically right wingers have then spun this to say Muslims are insulting Shiva and hindu objects.

No one is doing it because if an example is given from Muslims perspective (in contrast to Hindus), they will be banned without any chance to appeal here.

The impact is same as what the lady has stated. But just because someone is offending something, it doesn't mean you should go through the same route. You need to be better than that. She has learnt this from the saga I hope.

Let's see if Modi and his freeloaders go on a jamboree to Qatar or wherever again.

I think its ridiculous that India is heading towards extremism after such a stellar track record. I think Muslims in India as well are more extremist than the average Junaid in Pakistan. Thats the feeling I get. I am not denying extremism doesnt exist in Pakistan but I think overall percentage is probably higher amongst Indian Muslims. Most educated urbanites in Pakistan are not worried about masjids being demolished and whatnot, which I guess might explain it a bit.

She may have had a Jonny walker double so was thinking out loud . What is interesting Indians claiming she broke the law so is being punished not because of the backlash from Arab nations . I’ve spoke to 4/5 Indians here in a Arab nation , when asked what religion they follow all said Christian . It must be some new tactic as many here anti Hindu extremists . Maybe similar tactic to some claiming they are Indian atheists on forums but spend most of their time defending the RSS

Most of the Indians based in Dubai are from Kerala. Most Keralites are Christians.

One of my best friends is from Kerala. They're the nicest of all Indians I've met.

The mosque they want to hijack the Hindus claim there is an acient 'shivling' which is an icon or statue of Shiva, which indicates that this was a temple before it is a mosque.

Mosque authorities claim it is a well or just some random metal and nothing to do with Hindu religion.

Muslims have said that this is just metal and compared it to road signs or lamp posts.

Hindus claim Muslims are insulting a shivling.

Muslims deny this and say that they aren't insulting a proper shivling as what is found in the masjid is nothing to do with a hindu holy artifact.

Basically right wingers have then spun this to say Muslims are insulting Shiva and hindu objects.

Cheers, mate. I was worried they gone done a trump and said something truly horrible about Hindus. This does not sound too bad. Nothing good comes out of insulting other people's beliefs. Apologies for my ignorance and mistyping Shivling.

Most of the Indians based in Dubai are from Kerala. Most Keralites are Christians.

One of my best friends is from Kerala. They're the nicest of all Indians I've met.

Muslims and Christians combine to form 50% of Kerala population. Many work in Middle East and send back money to their families.

I think overall some of the best Indian friends I have made over the years are from Southern India or Bengal.
I want to say close to 90% of the Gujaratis I have met have left a very negative impression on me, and I say this with my best politically correct face on, lol. Even Punjabis who are known Pakistan haters, end up getting along famously well with me because of cultural and language similarities.

I think its ridiculous that India is heading towards extremism after such a stellar track record. I think Muslims in India as well are more extremist than the average Junaid in Pakistan. Thats the feeling I get. I am not denying extremism doesnt exist in Pakistan but I think overall percentage is probably higher amongst Indian Muslims. Most educated urbanites in Pakistan are not worried about masjids being demolished and whatnot, which I guess might explain it a bit.

Most of these places have a history of communal clashes. If you see the timeline, then you'll notice that the petitions are mostly from pre independence. So it's not as if all these issues came out of thin air in one day. Those were just kept piling up and up only to explode one day. And it creates a chain reaction. The central India has seen the worst of communal violence in India during independence which have impacted a psychological effect.

The political parties that ruled after the independence could only suppress it but not eradicate it. It will take years to forget past clashes because just one incident and every past incidence surfaces which again opens the wounds from both sides.

If you watch Youtube or Facebook, there are a lot more worse things said about Islam in general. I don't see any gulf country pressuring US or UK or Australia to ban them or arrest the Youtubers and bloggers.

They are not from the ruling government, I’m certain many youtubers say crap all the time, fringe elements will do crap too.

BJP deserves all the backlash, also this is after even Mohan Bhagwat Hindutva godfather has said to stop looking for shivling everywhere.

The dhaams are already in place the obsession with shivling is mind boggling to me.

Most of these places have a history of communal clashes. If you see the timeline, then you'll notice that the petitions are mostly from pre independence. So it's not as if all these issues came out of thin air in one day. Those were just kept piling up and up only to explode one day. And it creates a chain reaction. The central India has seen the worst of communal violence in India during independence which have impacted a psychological effect.

The political parties that ruled after the independence could only suppress it but not eradicate it. It will take years to forget past clashes because just one incident and every past incidence surfaces which again opens the wounds from both sides.

No I definitely get that and I am quite honestly not defending Muslims here. Hindus in India have a genuine bone to pick because of all the so-called "Muslim" Conquerors who invaded their land to rape and pillage in the name of religion when all they were doing was expanding their own empires and filling up their royal treasures.
So it is understood the backlash would be against all Muslims, even though the modern day Muslim has nothing to do with them. It will probably take years like you said for both Pakistan and India to get out of this animosity mentality but that would happen only if further transgressions are nipped in the bud, which, alarmingly is not happening.

They are not from the ruling government, I’m certain many youtubers say crap all the time, fringe elements will do crap too.

BJP deserves all the backlash, also this is after even Mohan Bhagwat Hindutva godfather has said to stop looking for shivling everywhere.

The dhaams are already in place the obsession with shivling is mind boggling to me.

I partially agree with you on this. But when things are said and it is free to see on Youtube for everyone in the world, it does not matter whether the said person is a political party member or a citizen of some nation. Sentiments will be hurt.

Muslims and Christians combine to form 50% of Kerala population. Many work in Middle East and send back money to their families.

Ah interesting, out of everyone I've met with Kerala roots are all Christians, so I'm surprised that Christians make up a small % of the whole state.

I think overall some of the best Indian friends I have made over the years are from Southern India or Bengal.
I want to say close to 90% of the Gujaratis I have met have left a very negative impression on me, and I say this with my best politically correct face on, lol. Even Punjabis who are known Pakistan haters, end up getting along famously well with me because of cultural and language similarities.

My experience with them is exactly the same.

Don’t even bother with this guy, he’s beyond help.

In Kuwait, Indian Products Pulled From Shelves Over Prophet Remarks

Kuwait City:
A Kuwaiti supermarket pulled Indian products from its shelves even as Iran became the latest Middle Eastern country to summon the Indian ambassador as a row grew on Monday over a BJP official's remarks about the Prophet Mohammed.

Workers at the Al-Ardiya Co-Operative Society store piled Indian tea and other products into trolleys in a protest against comments denounced as "Islamophobic".

Saudi Arabia, Qatar and other countries in the region, as well as the influential Al-Azhar University in Cairo, have condemned the remarks by a spokeswoman for the BJP, who has since been suspended.

At the supermarket just outside Kuwait City, sacks of rice and shelves of spices and chilies were covered with plastic sheets. Printed signs in Arabic read: "We have removed Indian products".

"We, as a Kuwaiti Muslim people, do not accept insulting the Prophet," Nasser Al-Mutairi, CEO of the store, told AFP. An official at the chain said a company-wide boycott was being considered.

Comments by Bharatiya Janata Party spokeswoman Nupur Sharma have sparked furore among Muslims.

Ms Sharma's remarks during a televised debate last week were blamed for clashes in Uttar Pradesh and prompted demands for her arrest.

Anger spread overseas to Muslim countries about the remarks.

The BJP on Sunday suspended Ms Sharma for expressing "views contrary to the party's position" and said it "respects all religions".

Ms Sharma said on Twitter that her comments had been in response to "insults" made against the Hindu god Shiva.

"If my words have caused discomfort or hurt religious feelings of anyone whatsoever, I hereby unconditionally withdraw my statement," she said.

Read more:

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/in-...phet-remarks-3042617#pfrom=home-ndtv_bigstory

Wow even Al Azhar has made a statement?

Wonder why dar ul uloom deoband is quiet

The blasphemy law that has been used against a lot of innocent minorities in Pakistan but I guess it’s ok. Some random comment on a TV debate and Pakistanis are up in arms. Interesting.

India has been forced to try to placate its partners in the Islamic world after growing anger over controversial comments made by two senior officials of the country's ruling party about the Prophet Muhammad.

Nupur Sharma, who was a spokesperson of the Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), made the remark in a televised debate last month, while Naveen Jindal, who was media head of the party's Delhi unit, had posted a tweet on the issue. The comments - especially Ms Sharma's - angered the country's minority Muslim community, leading to sporadic protests in some states. The BBC is not repeating Ms Sharma's remarks as they are offensive in nature.

The two leaders have issued public apologies and the party has suspended Ms Sharma and expelled Mr Jindal.

"The BJP strongly denounces insults of any religious personalities of any religion. The BJP is also against any ideology which insults or demeans any sect or religion. The BJP does not promote such people or philosophy," it said in a statement.

Critics say Ms Sharma and Mr Jindal's comments reflect the deep religious polarisation that the country has been witnessing over the past few years. Hate speech and attacks against Muslims have risen sharply since the BJP came to power in 2014.

Experts also add that the BJP's response may not be enough after what looked like the country's internal matter took an international turn - Kuwait, Qatar and Iran called Indian ambassadors to register their protest on Sunday. Saudi Arabia also condemned the remarks on Monday.

Qatar said it expected a public apology from India.

"Allowing such Islamophobic remarks to continue without punishment, constitutes a grave danger to the protection of human rights and may lead to further prejudice and marginalisation, which will create a cycle of violence and hate," Qatar's ministry of foreign affairs said.

Saudi Arabia also used some strong words in its statement. "The Ministry of Foreign Affairs expressed its condemnation and denunciation of the statements made by the spokeswoman of the BJP," it said.

India's ambassador to Qatar, Deepak Mittal, said the remarks from some "fringe elements" did not represent the views of the Indian government. Senior BJP leaders and other diplomats have also condemned the controversial statement.

The 57-member Organisation of the Islamic Conference (OIC) and Pakistan have also criticised India. But Delhi criticised both, as it usually does, saying their comments were "unwarranted and narrow-minded".

Analysts say that the top leadership of the party and the government may have to make public statements on the issue. Not doing so, they say, runs the risk of damaging India's ties with the Arab world and Iran.

Too much at stake

India's trade with the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), which includes Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Oman and the UAE, stood at $87 billion in 2020-21. Millions of Indians live and work in these countries and send millions of dollars in remittances back home. The region is also the top source for India's energy imports.

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been a regular visitor to the region since coming to power in 2014. The country has already signed a free trade agreement with the UAE and is in talks with the GCC for a wider deal.

Mr Modi famously attended the ground-breaking ceremony of the first Hindu temple in Abu Dhabi in 2018 - it was termed as an example of the growing ties between India and the region.

While Delhi's relations with Tehran have been lukewarm over the past few years, the controversy could overshadow Iranian foreign minister Hossein Amir Abdollahian's upcoming visit to India.

Experts said the controversy could overshadow some of India's recent successes.

"Efforts by the current government to improve ties to the Gulf states have been real and the relationships stand transformed. Another bright spot is the handling of the Ukraine crisis," former Indian diplomat Jitendra Nath Misra said.

"India's under-staffed Foreign Office will need to spend precious human resources dealing with issues that don't advance India's interests. We diplomats do our best to enlarge India's circle of friends and it's the sort of firefighting that we can do without," he added.

Another former diplomat Anil Trigunayat, who has served in the Arab world, said that India was in a difficult situation and only sincere efforts at the leadership level could prevent a negative fallout.

"Exemplary action under the law must be taken so that such fringe elements do not repeat it and create societal chaos and cause damage to the country's reputation," he said.

Other analysts say the diplomatic cost from the fallout could greatly hurt India's interests in the region.

"Indian officials often react defensively when foreign capitals, including close friends of New Delhi, criticise Indian domestic matters. But in this case, expect Indian diplomats to work quickly to defuse tensions with apologies and other forms of damage control," said Michael Kugelman, deputy director of the Asia Program at the Wilson Center think-tank.

Indian workers watch the openning of Dubai's international boat show from the 50th floor of the tower which is beign constructed behind the Dubai International Marine Club, 14 March 2006.

Arab nations are also looking to take concrete action to soothe anger among their own people. Hashtags criticising India have been trending in these countries and the incident has been the top story in their media outlets.

Some of these hashtags have called for a boycott of Indian products. There have also been reports of some stores in Qatar and Kuwait removing Indian products from their shelves.

Mr Kugelman said the relationship was important to both the GCC and India and both sides would be looking at mitigating the risks.

"As concerned as Delhi should be about this angry response from such a strategically critical region, India is also shielded from further damage by its own clout. Because of their economic interests, Gulf states need India to keep importing their energy, they need Indians to continue living and working there, and overall, they need to keep doing business with India," he said.

He added that there might be limits to how far these countries would go in responding to these anti-Muslim comments.

Growing polarisation

Critics say that religious polarisation has increased in India since the BJP came to power. And the past few weeks have been particularly tense after some Hindu groups went to a local court in Varanasi to seek permission to pray at a centuries-old mosque, claiming that it was built on the ruins of a demolished temple.

TV channels have held provocative debates and social media has seen rampant hate over the issue. Many people associated with right-wing organisations often make controversial statements on TV shows, but critics say Ms Sharma wasn't a "fringe element" as the BJP has claimed. She was an official spokesperson of the party, tasked with representing the BJP's views.

Analysts add that the international fallout over the controversy should be a wake-up call for India.

"Delhi is learning that when it comes to the country's increasingly toxic politics, what happens in India often doesn't stay in India. As India's global clout grows and its diplomatic and economic partnerships abroad become stronger, there's more at stake when its domestic politics cause unhappiness abroad," Mr Kugelman said.

BBC

The blasphemy law that has been used against a lot of innocent minorities in Pakistan but I guess it’s ok. Some random comment on a TV debate and Pakistanis are up in arms. Interesting.

You are trying to derail this thread by bringing in Pakistan. Stay on topic. :inti

And UAE comes in too - not looking good for BJP

==

The United Arab Emirates has condemned statements by the spokesperson for the Indian Bharatiya Janata Party, expressing its denunciation and rejection of insults of the Prophet Muhammad, peace and blessings be upon him.

In a statement, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MoFAIC) affirmed the UAE's firm rejection of all practices and behaviors that contradict moral and human values ​​and principles.

The Ministry underscored the need to respect religious symbols and not violate them, as well as confront hate speech and violence. The Ministry also noted the importance of strengthening the shared international responsibility to spread the values ​​of tolerance and human coexistence while preventing any practices that would inflame the sentiment of followers of different religions.

https://www.msn.com/en-ae/news/nati...sedgntp&cvid=af46b26e3ff54bd3a0ff642511a19d79

You are trying to derail this thread by bringing in Pakistan. Stay on topic. :inti

What derail. I already said what she said was wrong even though she was pushed and provoked into that. She should have maintained a decorum. It shouldn’t matter what she said was true or not.

See the guy provoking her, you can except that behavior from him but not from a lawyer, former student leader and a spokesperson of the ruling party like Nupur.

No Big deal really, Saudi/UAE are in the kitty.... Rest are just minions.

But I do not know, so I am asking, what did BJP leaders say about Prophet Muhamad ?

So UAE and Saudi have both condemned

Yes they have and FYI so has Indian govt.The person has apologized. Aur kya chahiye bhai?

If BJP doesn’t take action or no apology, India is a fascist country? If they take action then Modi darr gaya.

Is there a neutral ground here or no.

As you have noticed by now , no one is defending her on what she said.

Yes they have and FYI so has Indian govt.The person has apologized. Aur kya chahiye bhai?

If BJP doesn’t take action or no apology, India is a fascist country? If they take action then Modi darr gaya.

There was no other choice anyway. :inti

- This particular spokesperson of the BJP is probably the most vile and arrogant creatures I've seen on indian television. Its amusing to see her get a lot of heat for this and well deserved I'd say.
Another example of the kind of 'sanskars' she has received while growing up or may be this is sanghi influence speaking on her behalf,

Sharma in the video can be seen debating with her counterpart and making statements such as “Drink some water, look after your heart; you’re just counting days on earth anyway. You’re an uncouth vagabond, arey o sadak chaap.”

https://www.freepressjournal.in/ind...lled-out-for-profanity-on-arnab-goswamis-show

Bjp woman didn’t say because she wanted a theological debate but because her heart is consumed by hatred , you know this bro .

This has been discussed many times throughout history by Muslims but we all know the life of our Prophet (pbuh) .

Miraculous conception is also a Hindu belief .

From wiki

In the story of Krishna the deity is the agent of conception and also the offspring. Because of his sympathy for the earth, the divine Vishnu himself descended into the womb of Devaki and was born as her son, Krishna

In fact this is more troubling . In Islam God didn’t descend into the womb & neither did the angel touch .

Anyway we are not here to debate faith but to accept this woman’s views were of hate.

Now UAE & Jordan have also condemned . More will follow .

It makes no sense for Indian government officials to anger Muslims when millions work in Muslim nations . But It will happen again , RSS mentality is too ingrained into Indian society now .

Muslims are not Dalits bro , my advice to good Indians is to stop voting for extremists , it’s only self harm in the long run

Think you arent following this thread.

The initial sentiment was that Gulf Muslims dont care etc and India relationship is huge.

Indians voted this party to power with an overwhelming majority, twice. If the Arabs decide to boycott Indian products it would be completely understandable. It's not like they'd be missing out on much.

No problem. Our foregin office will figure it out. If it comes to that it is what it is.

We are far from an economic collapse unlike some of our neighbors.

BJP and Indians should acknowledge the vile culture they have created via their constant toxic anti Muslim hate speech.

No problem. Our foregin office will figure it out. If it comes to that it is what it is.

We are far from an economic collapse unlike some of our neighbors.

Imagine having your economy collapse because your bloodthirsty leader said something extremely dumb on live tv for the world to see. That would be a new low for India after torturing Kashmiris for existing.

BJP and Indians should acknowledge the vile culture they have created via their constant toxic anti Muslim hate speech.
Hang on. Are you telling me India before 2014 or even before 2002 had 0 communal tensions or no inappropriate statements etc?

It’s like saying there was no racial tensions in USA before Trump.

I think you guys have taken more interest in Indian politics since Modi’s rise.

ironically , it took Imran Khan’s rants for people to step back and realize that maybe Modi and his government also does some actual work.

Here's the reality.

Hinduism is very much confined within India, Islam on the other and is a global religion.

What does this mean? This means when one criticises Hinduism, it's Indians living in India that will respond. You never hear of an official Hindu body in USA, UK, Europe, Africa, etc responding to said criticism.

As such, BJP have been conditioned (subconsciously) to respond to Indians (no such thing as an Indian abroad due to Indian government not recognising dual nationality), thus, any criticism of Islam, is confined within India in the right-wing mind of a Hindutva proponent. Of course, little do BJP/Hindutva opponents realise, Islam is not just Pakistan, in the way Hinduism is just India, no, Islam is worldwide.

As a result, BJP sycophants comment on Islam thinking, foolishly, that any anti-Islamic view will pertain to India and Pakistan civilians (Politics), alas! This is not true.

This is why a cheap comment on Hindutva Indian TV is perceived by the BJP as an attack on Indian/Pakistani Muslims, when in fact, given the global footprint of Islam, it is an attack on Muslims worldwide - there's a reason why Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world.

Now BJP are begging for mercy from the ME, all because they thought Muslims around the world do not tune into the right-wing anti-Islam ideologist comments of the BJP - well they sure do, at a government level, plus Indians find solace in an Islamic world, earning more money in an Islamic nation, compared to 'Incredible' Hindutva India.

BJP are bricking it. Notice how they are quick to comment on Pakistanis, but not on other Muslims around the world. Even their hatred of Islam is not consistent!

Love it, love every second of the Indian Hindutava implosion! Indian begging bowls are out now!

Forget boycotting Indian goods, ask Hindutva supporters why they are making a living in the ME when they hate Islam? Boot them out for sheer hypocrisy.

Imagine having your economy collapse because your bloodthirsty leader said something extremely dumb on live tv for the world to see. That would be a new low for India after torturing Kashmiris for existing.

Do you know who Indias foreign minister is. Forget the current govt but compare Indias foreign minister or some other prominent politicians in India outside of the usual names you probably have heard through some chit-chat among friends like Modi, Yogi, Shah etc and compare them to their Pakistani counterparts lol. Things will be crystal clear .

Unlike Pakistan or PTI, BJP is a juggernaut. I personally know a lot of people who dislike Modi but vote for BJP. The reason why it left other parties in the dust is because of the amour of leaders in its ranks and some of them some of the brightest and shrewdest minds.

What? Care to elaborate?

Indias foreign policy, self respect (I am
Assuming that’s what Khuddar quom means) in every speech. Yes there is the Nazi, Hindutva references too but you probably didn’t look beyond that.

Countries that have condemned the blasphemous remarks of BJP spokesperson Nupur Sharma & asked India to apologise

1. Qatar
2. Bahrain
3. Oman
4. Iran
5. Saudi Arabia
6. Kuwait
7. Pakistan
8. Afghanistan
9. UAE

All rhetoric and it will die down in a few days. UAE is one of the most prolific investors in India esp in capital goods segment. On one single day they invested $2bn in 3 of Adani's companies last month. Qatar investment authority invested, rather seeded, $1.5 bn in an Indian focused media-tech fund a couple of months back, have been putting term sheets in every major tech deals these days in India. Whatever that vitriolic lady said was wrong but relationships between countries don't get affected by a cheap talk show.

Countries that have condemned the blasphemous remarks of BJP spokesperson Nupur Sharma & asked India to apologise

1. Qatar
2. Bahrain
3. Oman
4. Iran
5. Saudi Arabia
6. Kuwait
7. Pakistan
8. Afghanistan
9. UAE

You can add Indonesia to that list too :) . Just saw it somewhere.

Hang on. Are you telling me India before 2014 or even before 2002 had 0 communal tensions or no inappropriate statements etc?

It’s like saying there was no racial tensions in USA before Trump.

I think you guys have taken more interest in Indian politics since Modi’s rise.

ironically , it took Imran Khan’s rants for people to step back and realize that maybe Modi and his government also does some actual work.

The inflammatory language has increased during Modis tenure.

This is indisputable.

Perhaps it has been exacerbated by social media and the quick spread of bigotry but the flames have been fanned by BJP themselves.

I dont ever recall an Indian government that has been so brazen in its intolerance.

The inflammatory language has increased during Modis tenure.

This is indisputable.

Perhaps it has been exacerbated by social media and the quick spread of bigotry but the flames have been fanned by BJP themselves.

I dont ever recall an Indian government that has been so brazen in its intolerance.

Babri Masjid demolition in 90’s

Mumbai bomb blasts

Shah Bano case in the 80’s

Sikh attacks 1984

Kashmiri Pandit genocide/ exodus in 90’s

Are these BJP/Modi’s fault?

Since 2014 name a big enough event to match those?

How many people died during the farmer protests or CAA protests due to state sponsored aggression like tear gas, shootings etc?

Yes things are more toxic and people are more divided now due to social media but that’s not an india only problem. Is it ?

Here's the reality.

Hinduism is very much confined within India, Islam on the other and is a global religion.

What does this mean? This means when one criticises Hinduism, it's Indians living in India that will respond. You never hear of an official Hindu body in USA, UK, Europe, Africa, etc responding to said criticism.

As such, BJP have been conditioned (subconsciously) to respond to Indians (no such thing as an Indian abroad due to Indian government not recognising dual nationality), thus, any criticism of Islam, is confined within India in the right-wing mind of a Hindutva proponent. Of course, little do BJP/Hindutva opponents realise, Islam is not just Pakistan, in the way Hinduism is just India, no, Islam is worldwide.

As a result, BJP sycophants comment on Islam thinking, foolishly, that any anti-Islamic view will pertain to India and Pakistan civilians (Politics), alas! This is not true.

This is why a cheap comment on Hindutva Indian TV is perceived by the BJP as an attack on Indian/Pakistani Muslims, when in fact, given the global footprint of Islam, it is an attack on Muslims worldwide - there's a reason why Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world.

Now BJP are begging for mercy from the ME, all because they thought Muslims around the world do not tune into the right-wing anti-Islam ideologist comments of the BJP - well they sure do, at a government level, plus Indians find solace in an Islamic world, earning more money in an Islamic nation, compared to 'Incredible' Hindutva India.

BJP are bricking it. Notice how they are quick to comment on Pakistanis, but not on other Muslims around the world. Even their hatred of Islam is not consistent!

Love it, love every second of the Indian Hindutava implosion! Indian begging bowls are out now!

Forget boycotting Indian goods, ask Hindutva supporters why they are making a living in the ME when they hate Islam? Boot them out for sheer hypocrisy.

They are getting overconfident with their hatred of Muslims. It would be best for them to restrict their hatred and inferiority complex to just Pakistan and not the entirety of the Muslim world. More transgressions like these will lead to some serious consequences.

And this thread will age well when new investments in India will be announced every few weeks by most of these countries. It's like that Taliban thread when few PPers were so excited a few months back that Taliban will start attacking india and instead Pakistan is the one getting attacked. I hate Nupur Sharma and folks like her but some verbal diarrhea by a few individuals don't change a country. Indian politicians use religion for votes and that will perhaps never stop but overall the country and its people is far too balanced to get swayed by these rhetorics.

Do you know who Indias foreign minister is?

No, I don't know who India's foreign minister is nor do I care. I have nothing to do with India so why would I care about what happens in that country?

As I've said before there's no other country in the world with politicians as dumb and bloodthirsty as India's.

Here's the reality.

Well put . I thought India was a secular nation, so surely Modi & co should shout this at Saudi , UAE, Qatar , Jordan & Kuwait ? Reminds of bullies who back down if at threat of being hit back .

There should be some sort of boycott of India .

No, I don't know who India's foreign minister is nor do I care. I have nothing to do with India so why would I care about what happens in that country?

As I've said before there's no other country in the world with politicians as dumb and bloodthirsty as India's.

Under normal circumstances I wouldn’t expect you to care but since you take interest in selective articles and based on that conclude and make blanket statements like India is going to collapse etc one expects you to do a lot more reading.

If you just want to hear what you want to hear and that’s your only interest , then there is no point of a debate, is there?

FYI Our foreign minister’s name is S.Jaishankar. You can listen to him or else IK has summarized his
Work really well in his speeches for your benefit .

Babri Masjid demolition in 90’s

Mumbai bomb blasts

Shah Bano case in the 80’s

Sikh attacks 1984

Kashmiri Pandit genocide/ exodus in 90’s

Are these BJP/Modi’s fault?

Since 2014 name a big enough event to match those?

How many people died during the farmer protests or CAA protests due to state sponsored aggression like tear gas, shootings etc?

Yes things are more toxic and people are more divided now due to social media but that’s not an india only problem. Is it ?
You are mixing up the actions of the public with the actions of the government.

In those instances you mention I dont think the government was responsible for the incitement.

Now it seems every second day a BJP official is making statements.

You are mixing up the actions of the public with the actions of the government.

In those instances you mention I dont think the government was responsible for the incitement.

Now it seems every second day a BJP official is making statements.

That was completely congress clowns responsibility.

Honestly, India with BJP at its head should just openly declare war on Islam and be done with it. Trying to keep a balance and taking an ambiguous approach by placating the gulf nations and at the same time vilifying homegrown Muslims and Pakistan is not going to work in the long term.

This is the case with the situation right now because some hate filled BJP rep was not able to keep their mouth shut. There is no doubt that there is a lot of money tied up between the gulf nations and India but the people will not accept any attack on the Prophet (PBUH) and their govt's will have to react accordingly.

Under normal circumstances I wouldn’t expect you to care but since and make blanket statements like India is going to collapse etc one expects you to do a lot more reading.

You must be imagining things as I've never said that "India is going to collapse". I wouldn't know whether or not India is going to collapse because I don't care about India's domestic problems. It would be weird for me to be that obsessed with a rival country, wouldn't it?

you take interest in selective articles and based on that conclude

I take interest in Kashmir because Kashmir isn't an Indian domestic issue. That's why I shared that eye opening information on the other thread. It was just to shed some light on India's horrific treatment of Kashmiri Muslims.

If you just want to hear what you want to hear and that’s your only interest , then there is no point of a debate, is there?

Not at all. If you make a good argument I'll give you props for it. I hope you can also be as open minded as you want other people to be.

FYI Our foreign minister’s name is S.Jaishankar.

I hope he's good at his job because he has his work cut out for him due to dumb statements by his party members that want to destroy India's foreign relations.

You can listen to him or else IK has summarized his
Work really well in his speeches for your benefit .

You and me both buddy, I agree PDM is exceptionally inept.

I hope India stops picking fights with random countries by releasing dumb and offensive statements, but hey at the end of the day I don't care. It would just be nice not to see another Indian controversy in the newspaper.

Mumbai: Mumbai Police will summon Nupur Sharma, a former national spokesperson of BJP, to record her statement in connection with the FIR registered against her for allegedly making derogatory remarks against Prophet Muhammad, city police commissioner Sanjay Pandey said on Monday.

Addressing a press conference at the Mumbai Police headquarters, Mr Pandey said, "An FIR was already registered against Nupur Sharma in Pydhonie police station. We will call her to record her statement as per law and the legal procedure will be followed".

The Mumbai Police registered a case against the then BJP spokesperson Nupur Sharma on May 28 for allegedly making objectionable remarks against Prophet Muhammad during a television news debate based on a complaint lodged by Irfan Sheikh, joint secretary of Raza Academy, a Muslim outfit.

Ms Sharma was charged under Indian Penal Code (IPC) sections 295A (deliberate and malicious acts intended to outrage religious feelings of any class by insulting its religion or religious beliefs), 153A (promoting enmity between groups) and 505(2) (statements conducing to public mischief), police had said.

Nupur Sharma was suspended from BJP on June 5 over the allegedly insulting remarks against the Prophet that drew condemnation from several Islamic nations.

Meanwhile, Mr Pandey said illegal dance bars will not be allowed to operate in Mumbai and those violating norms will invite stringent action.

"We will not allow illegal dance bars to function in the city. We have already taken action not only on operators of such bars but also against certain officials of the police department," he said.

Mr Pandey said that police officers have been directed to deal strictly against illegal dance bars if they are found violating rules.

"However, if somewhere such dance bars are operating and we don't know about them.. so I can't say anything in this regard," he said replying to a query.

Mr Pandey said that Mumbai Police will implement the rule wherein two-wheeler pillion riders will also have to wear a helmet.

"This rule will be enforced strictly and action will be taken against violators as per law," he added.

NDTV

Mumbai: Mumbai Police will summon Nupur Sharma, a former national spokesperson of BJP, to record her statement in connection with the FIR registered against her for allegedly making derogatory remarks against Prophet Muhammad, city police commissioner Sanjay Pandey said on Monday.

Addressing a press conference at the Mumbai Police headquarters, Mr Pandey said, "An FIR was already registered against Nupur Sharma in Pydhonie police station. We will call her to record her statement as per law and the legal procedure will be followed".

The Mumbai Police registered a case against the then BJP spokesperson Nupur Sharma on May 28 for allegedly making objectionable remarks against Prophet Muhammad during a television news debate based on a complaint lodged by Irfan Sheikh, joint secretary of Raza Academy, a Muslim outfit.

Ms Sharma was charged under Indian Penal Code (IPC) sections 295A (deliberate and malicious acts intended to outrage religious feelings of any class by insulting its religion or religious beliefs), 153A (promoting enmity between groups) and 505(2) (statements conducing to public mischief), police had said.

Nupur Sharma was suspended from BJP on June 5 over the allegedly insulting remarks against the Prophet that drew condemnation from several Islamic nations.

Meanwhile, Mr Pandey said illegal dance bars will not be allowed to operate in Mumbai and those violating norms will invite stringent action.

"We will not allow illegal dance bars to function in the city. We have already taken action not only on operators of such bars but also against certain officials of the police department," he said.

Mr Pandey said that police officers have been directed to deal strictly against illegal dance bars if they are found violating rules.

"However, if somewhere such dance bars are operating and we don't know about them.. so I can't say anything in this regard," he said replying to a query.

Mr Pandey said that Mumbai Police will implement the rule wherein two-wheeler pillion riders will also have to wear a helmet.

"This rule will be enforced strictly and action will be taken against violators as per law," he added.

NDTV

Goes to show how much leverage Arabs have on India.

Here's the reality.

This is why you often get cheap jibes aimed at "Ummah" by Indian posters who really should not even understand what it refers to. The global and multiracial nature of Islamic faith is a real sore point for them it seems. That is why you get attacks on Arabs first and foremost, Moghuls, and now even TV shows like Erturgrul, led by their Pakistan based cheerleaders ( who represent maybe 1% of Pakistanis).

It is certainly a tricky path to negotiate for ardent Hindutvas trying to attack Islam while also keeping the wealthy Arab nations onside.

So in summary, BJP have a problem with Muslims from Pakistan, but not the rest of the world?

Proving beyond doubt the Mughal Empire is living rent free in Hindutva India.

BJP is not stupid to lose Billions of dollars over one insignificant person in their party.

Exactly. Also I think the Muslim countries are well within their rights to be offended. Why shouldn’t they.

Indian govt has responded exactly how a responsible govt should have and tried to diffuse this.

There is only so much you can apologize.

People are so used to hearing bailouts, relief packages etc but don’t understand that trade is always a 2 way street. If push comes to shove maybe it will hurt India more but no one is trading as a favor to each other. Trade is always mutual.

Logically everyone will move in a week as apologies have been received.

So in summary, BJP have a problem with Muslims from Pakistan, but not the rest of the world?

Proving beyond doubt the Mughal Empire is living rent free in Hindutva India.

BJP need to be removed, sure there was still the confrontations and animosity before but BJP bringing a religious element to proceedings as upped the ante.

The average Pakistani citizen does not care about India, but the masses of India are now being brought up on a diet of hate filled rhetoric against anything Muslim and Pakistan and as you say are living rent free in their minds non stop.

Case in point, brainwashed clowns chanting death to Pakistan at a cricket match in Kanpur that did not even feature Pakistan. :ds

BJP need to be removed, sure there was still the confrontations and animosity before but BJP bringing a religious element to proceedings as upped the ante.

The average Pakistani citizen does not care about India, but the masses of India are now being brought up on a diet of hate filled rhetoric against anything Muslim and Pakistan and as you say are living rent free in their minds non stop.

Case in point, brainwashed clowns chanting death to Pakistan at a cricket match in Kanpur that did not even feature Pakistan. :ds

I would say Hindutva must be removed. Right wing religious fanaticism is the real danger. Unfortunately many Indians are easy targets for the Hindutva media and message; subservient till the end.