BJP Legislator Wants To 'Behead' Those Opposed To Temple in Ayodhya

Mian

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/bjp-...ad-those-opposed-to-temple-in-ayodhya-1679220

The Supreme Court's advice to find a solution to the Ayodhya Ram temple through dialogue has been welcomed by the BJP. But a legislator of the party from Hyderabad said the temple will be built in Ayodhya, and issued an open threat to "behead" all those who were opposed to it.

Raja Singh, 38, legislator and the BJP's chief whip in Telangana, had sailed into the issue - one of the most controversial and divisive in 25 years -- on Ram Navami, the birthday of Lord Ram which the BJP had celebrated on a grand scale.

In a video he uploaded on Facebook, Mr Singh is seen addressing his supporters. "To those who warn of dire consequences if Ram Mandir is built, we were waiting for you to say this so we can behead you," he is heard saying, to huge cheers.

In the speech, he referred to another video circulated on Whatsapp, in which some All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul Muslimeen or AIMIM leaders allegedly said they would create a ruckus in the country if the temple was built in Ayodhya.

"Does anyone have the audacity to stop the construction of Ram Temple? Let me see. If anyone that brave is born to challenge the construction of Ram Temple, I will behead you," the legislator from Hyderabad's Gosha Mahal is heard saying. Asked later, Mr Singh reiterated his stand. "For the construction of Ram temple, we can lay down our lives and we can take the lives of others too," he said.

Emphasising that the Ram Mandir cannot be built "without consensus," BJP spokesperson Shaina NC said, "Let me please say that our PM has said on record that those people who choose to be moral custodians of the society will have no place in the elected democratic society". Asked if any action will be taken against the legislator, she said, "It is for our party president to take a decision".

Last month, Chief Justice of India JS Khehar had said the Ayodhya temple is a "sensitive" and "sentimental issue" and should be sorted outside court through discussions. A number of BJP leaders - from Yogi Adityanath to Uma Bharati and Mahesh Sharma - had welcomed the order.

The BJP has already said it is committed to exploring all constitutional options to ensure that the temple is built in Ayodhya. Ahead of the elections in Uttar Pradesh, party chief Amit Shah had said there was no contradiction between the temple issue and development, his party's primary poll plank, and they can "co-exist".

Zafaryab Gilani, the Convener of Babri Masjid Action Committee, had however, been unsure. "We wish to inform the court that private negotiations are not possible... For the last 31 years, we have been trying. If the Chief Justice nominates some bench to intervene, that could happen," he had said.

So supreme court failed to solve the issue and now BJP thugs are getting ready for another gujarat like massacre

BJP are the Indian Equivalent of Afghan Taliban. I can't believe such an extremist ,terrorist , communal party was voted to power in a country that claims to be secular.

Lol the difference is taliban actually carries out the threats they make against civilians.. BJP has some elements which like to do divisive politics but till not they haven't carried out any extreme measures..

bjp guys feel scary

the number of throwaway statements which are violent is scary

Lol the difference is taliban actually carries out the threats they make against civilians.. BJP has some elements which like to do divisive politics but till not they haven't carried out any extreme measures..

yes killing folks for eating beef isnt 'extreme'

Which BJP leader killed someone for eating beef?

It's not the BJP but the thugs in rural areas small towns which are now all joining the hindutva bandwagon and carrying out atrocities in the name of religion.. The problem with BJP is they are letting these thugs take over..

So crime will be attributed to BJP now? And then people cry why terrorist acts are attributed to their religion.

All major political parties or religions have their share of lunatics, and they in no way represent the overwhelming peaceful majority.

Which BJP leader killed someone for eating beef?

It's not the BJP but the thugs in rural areas small towns which are now all joining the hindutva bandwagon and carrying out atrocities in the name of religion.. The problem with BJP is they are letting these thugs take over..

BJP is giving free hand to these thugs to do whatever they want and the BJP leaders are playing for the gallery without thinking about the consequences. Why we never saw these many incidents during congress era?

Do you even bother to read entire news before posting
In a video he uploaded on Facebook, Mr Singh is seen addressing his supporters. "To those who warn of direconsequences if Ram Mandir is built, we were waiting for you to say this so we can behead you," he is heard saying, to huge cheers.
In the speech, he referred to another video circulated on Whatsapp, in which some All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul Muslimeen or AIMIM leaders allegedly said they would create a ruckus in the country if the temple was built in Ayodhya.

This is kind of a *** for tat response.

This is a *** for tat response.Someone threatened of dire consequences if mandir is built.He responded.

He is a member of the ruling gov ,thats not how one speaks.Terrible language from a legislator assuming he is one.

What should be done to someone who threatens dire consequences?Or to someone who issues a fatwa againist the PM?

AIMIM also is a political party with MP and MLAs.

What should be done to someone who threatens dire consequences?Or to someone who issues a fatwa againist the PM?

AIMIM also is a political party with MP and MLAs.

Yes and they are wrong too, so now what? What's this new defense "they are too,what about them" ,everyone seems to be doing this on social media.

He is a member of the ruling gov ,thats not how one speaks.Terrible language from a legislator assuming he is one.

You know how our politicians behave, They need to make statements to appease their members. Imo both politicians should be booked for hate speech.

The BJP is all hot air. They have been in power twice since the Babri Masjid was demolished and the riots that followed, you would have thought after all the fuss they would have built the temple rather than bleat about it for 20 years.

Still, it keeps simple minds occupied and the votes keep rolling in. If that's what floats your boat, carry on.

lol BJP :))

Religious thugs.

Gutter level response.

The amount of crazy statements these BJP fellas issue is just crazy.

No wonder they rarely get all Hindus to vote for them for an extended period of time. They are lucky to have Modi at helm who regardless of his cons, is one hell of a leader.

Modi should put a gag order for his own good.

They can't change who they are.

Based on years and years of data of past statements put out by some BJP/RSS leaders.....this is right on target.

If you sack these offenders, the new bunch will spout another rubbish.

Not everyone is perfect BJP has some pretty strong leaders with good governance agenda, congress was just too corrupt and do not have a good leadership at the helm.. Regional parties are all mostly corrupt.. So given a choice most people in India will vote for BJP/Modi that is just how it is..

These guys will be like 'bolne mein kya jaata hai' type. They don't think about the consequences of their hate speech.

They are all barking dogs.

There should be consequences. Hate speeches cannot be tolerated. Should be put in prison and given a good old Police Danda.
But of course, nothing will happen. The guy will say he was misquoted by the press.

I'll try my post again.

The influence of the BJP members with such hate speech has clearly transformed into the violent attacks we hear of in India. A country which elects a right wing radical religous extremist party will see such results appear.

The Indian's on this site are raving on about how tolerant their society is! What we are seeing in Bharat is the exact opposite of all kinds of threats being made for them to give up beef and sing "vande mataram". Out of fear even many of their Muslim's are telling their people to give up beef.

Don't mix India with Bharat.

India means those people who dont want religion in public sphere, the depraved and morally decadent.

Bharat means those patriots who want to overthrow the yoke of intellectual slavery imposed by the liberal fascists and want to assert their hindu religion and undo the damage to the hindu psyche by the muslims and the christians. These people are morally superior and unbiased.

Don't mix India with Bharat.

India means those people who dont want religion in public sphere, the depraved and morally decadent.

Bharat means those patriots who want to overthrow the yoke of intellectual slavery imposed by the liberal fascists and want to assert their hindu religion and undo the damage to the hindu psyche by the muslims and the christians. These people are morally superior and unbiased.

To me India and Bharat is the same. I realise that Bharat has religious connotations where as India is what the Brits named it after ruling for the period they did.

They are all barking dogs.

There should be consequences. Hate speeches cannot be tolerated. Should be put in prison and given a good old Police Danda.
But of course, nothing will happen. The guy will say he was misquoted by the press.

They are hardly random statements. There is a pattern to how these things are said and done. The guys at the top won't say anything at all, or make a token statement (like Modi's statement on Dadri two weeks after the event). If you don't say anything, you can't be criticised for saying something controversial.

The guys at the next level make equivocal or slightly aggressive statements. See what the Rajastan minister said about the Alwar murder or what MP Naqvi said in parliament. If the top guys say such thing, they can't get away with it. But when a state minister says that it hangs around in the media for a couple of days and then fade away.

The guys below - like the on in the OP - make really aggressive pronouncements. It gets the thing done about scaring the 'others' and encouraging his supporters to act. The people at the top two levels stay detached from these statement. If things do get bad, they can always criticise this guy or even sack him from the party (temporarily), but the objective is achieved.

The guys at the bottom does the actual dirty work, including the gau raksha and beatings/murder as required. Everyone in the hierarchy has contributed to it. But the dirt from this go, at the most, only one level up. The guys at the top will remain perfectly clean.

The point of this is to get the thing done on the ground but ensure that the people up can maintain their plausible deniability.

One of the biggest tragedies of India was the Muslim invasion.
Hindu's were emasculated to such an extent that they went from progressive inventors and thinkers to folks who can't think beyond cows and temples.
As Devdutt Patnaik (he has an amazing programme on Epic on Hindu mythology)tweeted
Once, Hindus could joke about Hindu gods. Our gods laughed.
Today we can't do that. Our politicians have a problem.
Islam is benchmark.

One of the biggest tragedies of India was the Muslim invasion.
Hindu's were emasculated to such an extent that they went from progressive inventors and thinkers to folks who can't think beyond cows and temples.
As Devdutt Patnaik (he has an amazing programme on Epic on Hindu mythology)tweeted
Once, Hindus could joke about Hindu gods. Our gods laughed.
Today we can't do that. Our politicians have a problem.
Islam is benchmark.

The Muslim invasion was over 200 years ago, they themselves were overthrown by the British. If the Hindus are still feeling emasculated, then the issues run deeper than the Muslim invasion.

Any semi decent secular democratic country will ban terrorist parties like BJP RSS Shiv Sainkes.

The Muslim invasion was over 200 years ago, they themselves were overthrown by the British. If the Hindus are still feeling emasculated, then the issues run deeper than the Muslim invasion.

The Point must have been that the Liberal and chilled Hindus became overprotective of their religion and started aping the Muslim's.

Maybe they should just have converted to Islam if they admired it so much as to change their own religion to ape it.

What's next? Demolish Jamia Masjid or Taj Mahal and build a temple, and those who oppose, behead them.
Please send us the Taj Mahal before demolishing.

Maybe they should just have converted to Islam if they admired it so much as to change their own religion to ape it.

No they are just too worked up to save their religion from Islamic expansion. Before that there was no threat to their way of living

RSS and BJP is a snake with two heads. It is this snake that need to be beheaded more then anything else. Build Ram Mandir if you dare. What is stopping them that even after so much time they have been unable to do it?

Keeping it alive gets you votes.

The Indian constitution stops them.The day the court gives the verdict in favour of Ram Mandir no one will be able to stop the construction of the temple.

They are hardly random statements. There is a pattern to how these things are said and done. The guys at the top won't say anything at all, or make a token statement (like Modi's statement on Dadri two weeks after the event). If you don't say anything, you can't be criticised for saying something controversial.

The guys at the next level make equivocal or slightly aggressive statements. See what the Rajastan minister said about the Alwar murder or what MP Naqvi said in parliament. If the top guys say such thing, they can't get away with it. But when a state minister says that it hangs around in the media for a couple of days and then fade away.

The guys below - like the on in the OP - make really aggressive pronouncements. It gets the thing done about scaring the 'others' and encouraging his supporters to act. The people at the top two levels stay detached from these statement. If things do get bad, they can always criticise this guy or even sack him from the party (temporarily), but the objective is achieved.

The guys at the bottom does the actual dirty work, including the gau raksha and beatings/murder as required. Everyone in the hierarchy has contributed to it. But the dirt from this go, at the most, only one level up. The guys at the top will remain perfectly clean.

The point of this is to get the thing done on the ground but ensure that the people up can maintain their plausible deniability.

Today - *BJP youth leader* announces 11 lakh for killing Mamata Banerjee. See, these sort of pronouncements always come from the third rung of the ladder. The first two are too high up, so they can't risk saying anything so controversial; the fourth layer are too unimportant and if they say that it will be ignored.

The Indian constitution stops them.The day the court gives the verdict in favour of Ram Mandir no one will be able to stop the construction of the temple.

...and when is the court gonna give some verdict that has been pending for centuries? Face facts, there is just to much red tape in there. As Topioca says building it went end the controversy associated with it, you can't have that can you?

Interesting analysis.

...and when is the court gonna give some verdict that has been pending for centuries? Face facts, there is just to much red tape in there. As Topioca says building it went end the controversy associated with it, you can't have that can you?

The case hearing in supreme court started only recently. Lots of things had to be done before the case reached SC. It was heard in the lower courts then it went to the high court which ordered a court monitored archealogical excavation of the site to determine what kind of structures existed below it.That went on for years before the report was submitted to the court.

When the supreme court gives its verdict and if it allows the building of Ram Mandir then it will be done.No one can stop it then.It will be settled as per the laws of the land and thats how it should be.

The case hearing in supreme court started only recently. Lots of things had to be done before the case reached SC. It was heard in the lower courts then it went to the high court which ordered a court monitored archealogical excavation of the site to determine what kind of structures existed below it.That went on for years before the report was submitted to the court.

When the supreme court gives its verdict and if it allows the building of Ram Mandir then it will be done.No one can stop it then.It will be settled as per the laws of the land and thats how it should be.

I reckon the Supreme adalat ain't gonna give a verdict in favour of building the temple then the Hindu hardliners who see temples under every masjid will go nuts again! From what I have seen your Muslim's are saying we will accept whatever the court decides. I guess they have no other choice, on the other hand the Hindu's will not accept if the decision is against them. After that every masjid will be converted to a temple in India, perhaps even the Taj Mahal who the Hindu's hardliners claim was once a temple as well. Sheer nonsense!

Well whatever the court says have to be accepted.The ASI report has pretty much corroborated that a massive structure existed over which the Masjid was constructed.

Ayodhya is not any place.Its one of the holiest places of Hindus and its such a shock that the place doesnt have a temple.

Well whatever the court says have to be accepted.The ASI report has pretty much corroborated that a massive structure existed over which the Masjid was constructed.

Ayodhya is not any place.Its one of the holiest places of Hindus and its such a shock that the place doesnt have a temple.

The court should always be impartial. Problem is that they are under massive pressure from Hindu fundo's. It is for the court to decide if the ASI report is genuine or not, they can claim whatever they want. Not having a temple does not mean you can destroy other places of worship to build one. I always criticise Pak whenever they do that.

If the court were under pressure they would have delivered a verdict 70 years back.At a time when Pakistan was created and India was supposed to be a hindu nation.

I am saying its very shocking that one of the holiest places of Hindus dont have a Temple dedicated to Ram who was born there.Its suspcious.Its a fact that Muslim invaders in India broke many temples and constructed masjids over it.Thinking that will break the spirit of Hindus and finish hinduism.

Anyways the court will decide what is to be done and i for one will accept it and so should everyone.

If the court were under pressure they would have delivered a verdict 70 years back.At a time when Pakistan was created and India was supposed to be a hindu nation.

I am saying its very shocking that one of the holiest places of Hindus dont have a Temple dedicated to Ram who was born there.Its suspcious.Its a fact that Muslim invaders in India broke many temples and constructed masjids over it.Thinking that will break the spirit of Hindus and finish hinduism.

Anyways the court will decide what is to be done and i for one will accept it and so should everyone.

Are you saying Muslims tried to wipe out Hinduism but failed?

Babri was not destroyed 70 years back but in 1992. I can argue that your dare not have done such a thing during the time of the Moghul's, this is in reply to your cheap comment of there being no Pakistan 70 years back. So no one stopped you from constructing a temple in one of your holiest places. Did your Muslims stop you that you bought down the masjid? If Muslim Moghuls after ruling you Hindu's for centuries had forced Islam there would not be one Hindu left in India. No one tried to break your spirit, get over your victim mentality. Not saying that the Moghul's were great Muslim's when even their coreligionist's at the time suffered cruelty as well. Interestingly your have no problem wit the British Christians who also enslaved you rather prefer to imitate them at everything. Moghuls may have destroyed many temples but you see one under every masjid now. It is ridiculous!