Bollywood Corner

^^^ not going anywhere...she has got a bunch of very interesting movies

Ghanchakkar --- A dark comedy with Emraan Hashmi -- she plays hashmi's wife

and funnily enough... "Shadi ke Side effects" ( Sequel to pyar ke side effects) With Farhan Akhtar .....

unlike other actresses.....her stardom is completely due to her characters and movies...and not glamour !!!

Few more pics...Apparently they mislead the whole press about where the marriage was...and married quitely ... hence no good pics of real marriage...most good pics are from after marriage..
vidya-sid-wedding1.jpg

vidwed3.jpg

vidsid41.jpg

vidsid51.jpg

vidsid61.jpg

vidsid121.jpg

vidyanewhome1.jpg

^^^ohh great,,,she & anushka r only great actresses left,,,,cant bear these sonakshis,deepikas or asinss,,,,wonder where the actress of swades gone,,,,any news navrok???

^^^^ I think Deepika is turning into a fine actress...she was good in Cocktail..and Sanjay Bhansali's Ram leela might help her more...sonakshi is a waste....Asin is ruining herself in bollywood..she was great in southern cinema playing interesting characters...she is doing crap in bollywood and while doing so not doing any south cinema..and loosing it completely !!!

ya..Gayatri Joshi married immediately after Swades..and never did any movie...she is seen in most functions though...I loved her Swades....should have done more movies..

recent pic wid her kid

Gayatri-Joshi-Feet-802473.jpg

You reminded me of this song by bringing up Joshi....I think she actually makes Swades , as awesome the movie is to be watched again and again....as the youtube comment says " Not only is she beautiful, she also has the look of intelligence, innocence, gracefulness" ...Yami Gautam reminds of me her these days....Hopefully Yami has a longer career !!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1NUUNRZ2kE

Few Indian films.. tries too hard to show "Modern Women" in the way they dress...and the liberal thought process towards sex...dating....while all that is one side of the coin..I feel it is not that important......the more important side of the coin is what Gayatri plays in Swades....more relevent to the actual India....It is about having self respect...feeling that they are not way lesser than males...to be independent..to become a contributing part of the society.....these actually make a women a today's women....one more reason why inspite of only acting in film...she will be remembered !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rToCD2TdA4s

Gayatri was excellent, too bad she quit.
Deepika looks good but when she opens her mouth the magic disappears. she has the most unrefined accent.

damn this bollywood producer/director/financer/ whoever ,,,,,,they let go talented actress like JOSHI and runs for skimpy clad heroines with zero acting prowess,,,glad at least BALAN hold her own

Deepika looks good but when she opens her mouth the magic disappears. she has the most unrefined accent.

I think that more due to the fact that she is south Indian.....That will change with time or may be not!!!!

Have you guys ever seen deepika without make up???? she looks horrendous..even Veena Malik is beautiful than her.

Senman,I think people generalize a lot when talking about something they do not like or against. I think as per the quality of films in general...south indian cinema does not lag any behind bollywood. Infact tamil industries produces some gems which are better than bollywood at times...I am am not sure...,Did you get a chance to watch a tamil thriller which released a month back called "Pizza"...it was a brilliant. I also happened to watch aranya khandam recently...Telugu industry is definately more for a industry to the masses....even that in terms of how a mass movie should be treated...bollywood shall be schooled...watch Ready in Telugu or Vikramarkudu or Pokiri in telugu and compare to hindi versions(Ready,Rowdy rathore, wanted)....it is pathetic...you almost feel like Telugu industry has spent more money. I also think southern industry makes love stories the best in terms of how real they are...be it alaipayuthe or vinayathandi varuvaya....or mounaragam. And not to mention all the big names from bollywood are from south....I think be it talent or production....Tamil industry especially is as good as Hindi...And Telugu should catch up attemting different cinema more often which it did in 80's and 90's..few in 2000's !!!!!! anyway I do not think this is the thread to talk..if you want to reply to this reply in bolllywood thread...we shall leave this for pakistan cinema.

Quoting from the other thread http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?p=5377354&posted=1#post5377354

Yep liked "Pizza" try "Naduvila Koncham Pakkatha Kaanom" by the same actor.

Criticism should be taken positively otherwise movies will not improve, the recent surge of good movies from Tamil industry is because producers and directors are starting to believe in good scripts, its as simple as that. But regional industries have limitations which they dare not cross, for example "Oh my God" can't be taken by any of our regional industries because it will end up in regional political controversies and will flop but Bollywood made it a success, these sort of message can only be spread through Bollywood and I hope it continues to experiment like this.

^^^
Okay. many girls outside are beautiful...but this was never about whether deepika is beautifull than them...it was abt she is beautifull or not by herself...and you calling her ugly and a zombie. but again ...your personal taste..nothing more yo debate here i guess

She gots that south indian twang I guess. Her , and sonakshi both .OF all the new ones Anukhsa shamrma has impressed me teh most. She got the looks and can act pretty good. VIdya balan has always been good though .

Tim Riddle.... what is your expert opinion on Kangna? How does she look like withoiut make up?.....lol....and in full eastern dress?

Deepika is better looking than her ..I don't like her even in full make up..lol and whats with this expert opinion thing?

I thought you had done MJG from a reputed univ.

MJG - MASTERS ON JUDGING GIRLS because you did not even spare a whore like Veena Malik.

Forget about Indian girls - how about this pakistani actress Iman Ali? You can search her on youtube. She had a thing with one of Indian directors.

I am just trying to know about your type.

So far most bollywood heroines are out of your range

I just shared my opinion..and can't whores be good looking? I find yami gautam good looking..she is my type.

OK, I got your type. However, I found both the above mentioned girls pretty ordinary looking.

beauty lies in the eye of beholder so i cant say more than this

I don't get the sonakshi hate, i honestly consider her far better looking than balan, deepika.

sonakshi and anushka, gorgeous!

I don't get the sonakshi hate, i honestly consider her far better looking than balan, deepika.

sonakshi and anushka, gorgeous!

Each person for his own choice.

I think we have talked more about her acting skills rather than her looks.

As an actress

Balan>Deepika=Anushka>Sonakshi

I do not get the Sonakshi hate in youtube and forums on her looks...I think she is a good change to skinny actresses...and that is how day to day desi women look. Having said that people who are more or equally fat like her...likes of Vidya Balan, to some extent Parineeti Chopra. and huma qureshi...do not get the hate..because they all are more talented and their work speaks..where as sonakshi hides under big stars with great stars and big films..with exactly zero contribution from her side to the film...thanks to her father Shatrugna Sinha !!!I think Sonam Kapoor has contributed to the films she is in so far than sonakshi....

First look Posters of a few Movies..

Paani Starring Hrithik Roshan -- directed by Legendary Shekar Kapoor (Director of Mr India, Elizabeth,Bandit Queen)

future%20paani.gif

Besharam starring Ranbir Kapoor and Pallavi Sharda -- directed by Abhinav Kashyap

besharam.jpg

Kai po Che -- directed by Rock on's director...on friendship..looking forward

7jWLn.jpg

Gunday Starring Ranveer Singh, Arjun Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra

Ranveer_Arjun_5809.jpg

Inkaar Starring Arjun Rampal and Chitrangadha Singh

Inkaar-Movie-First-Look-Poster.jpg

I watched the movie Hulchul from 2004 today.

Loved it!, It was Hillarious!

Have you watched it Navroks?

And did you like it if you have?

Dabang 2 will be crap because Salman's brother is making it . The original director got kicked out apparently for not making it their (slamans brother's) way.

Any of you guys who also wants to experience the days again when SRK, Salman had good movies like Mohabbatein, Hum aapke hai kaun, Baghban, Kal ho na ho, KKKG, etc.

:(

I watched the movie Hulchul from 2004 today.

Loved it!, It was Hillarious!

Have you watched it Navroks?

And did you like it if you have?

No..coz I have seen the telugu version of movie so many times. Movie is a remake of a priyadarshan's own movie in Malayalam ...and which then got made into Telugu called Peddarikam in early 90's which I did see as a kid.....it was one of my fav movies as a kid !!!!!!! Almost all Priyadarshan movies in hindi are his movies in Malayalam from the 80's and 90's...guys just decided to give his stories a more bigger reach :D..a gem of a director....makes national award winning creative movies down south these days...and remakes his old comedy movies from malayalam in hind :D..guess he does not like to use his brain both times...

my favorite movie of his in hindi after hera Pheri is Garam Masaala...I remember I fell of the couch laughing in garam masaala..paresh rawal was just hillarious !!!! ....I do not know malayalam...I am glad he makes these movies in hindi....

Priyadarshan gave his best in 90's with movies like Muskurahat (rare gem), Gardish and Virasat.....most of his movies are copied from Mallu movies.

His mind really went blank after success of Hera Pheri.

No..coz I have seen the telugu version of movie so many times. Movie is a remake of a priyadarshan's own movie in Malayalam ...and which then got made into Telugu called Peddarikam in early 90's which I did see as a kid.....it was one of my fav movies as a kid !!!!!!! Almost all Priyadarshan movies in hindi are his movies in Malayalam from the 80's and 90's...guys just decided to give his stories a more bigger reach :D..a gem of a director....makes national award winning creative movies down south these days...and remakes his old comedy movies from malayalam in hind :D..guess he does not like to use his brain both times...

my favorite movie of his in hindi after hera Pheri is Garam Masaala...I remember I fell of the couch laughing in garam masaala..paresh rawal was just hillarious !!!! ....I do not know malayalam...I am glad he makes these movies in hindi....

Yeah,

Paresh Rawal as the cook was hillarious!

Priyadarshan gave his best in 90's with movies like Muskurahat (rare gem), Gardish and Virasat.....most of his movies are copied from Mallu movies.

His mind really went blank after success of Hera Pheri.

His copied his own movies...

Not really...watch his movie called kanchivaram starring prakash raj

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanchivaram

In got best film national award and..prakash raj got best actor national award...I almost cried watching the movie.....

however in Hindi after Malamaal Weekly he has been getting weaker and weaker....

His copied his own movies...

Not really...watch his movie called kanchivaram starring prakash raj

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanchivaram

In got best film national award and..prakash raj got best actor national award...I almost cried watching the movie.....

however in Hindi after Malamaal Weekly he has been getting weaker and weaker....

I know heard a lot Kanchivaram...unfortunately don't know Tamil. It's a gem from what I have heard from my friends.

I was commenting more on his hindi movies.

Any of you guys who also wants to experience the days again when SRK, Salman had good movies like Mohabbatein, Hum aapke hai kaun, Baghban, Kal ho na ho, KKKG, etc.

I miss 90's cinema sometimes...such unapolgetic cheesiness....so fun !!!!...you missed maine pyaar kiya..infact couple of days back I was watching some pics..stumbled upon this recent pic of the actress Bhagyasree....

bhagyashree.jpg

and then I googled her recent pics...and then saw this...Bhagyasree and her 21 yr old son...she has aged like no other...to think Maine Pyaar kiya came in late 1980's !!!!!

hpse_normal__73546835_Bhagyashree%20at%20People_s%20Choice%20Awards%20in%20Mumbai%20on%2027th%20Oct%202012%20(108).JPG

Yeah.

The quality has gone so down now.

These were my childhood memories so maybe thats why im missing that era so much..

I won't say the quality of film making has gone down...but the 90's cinema is just different...its sole purpose was entertaining ...to costumes..to storylines......and as gentleman used it say...and the movie related to the common man in terms of the language used..screenplay..song....main factor is the song....brilliant...when songs were not westernized ..and westernized songs were so cheesy ..it became inherintly desi :D

see the language used....so grounded...thuje mirchi lagi rahi tho main kya karoon....teri naani mari tho main kyaa karoon :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRy3HypCh6w

IMO,

The first Dabangg was crap aswell. :))

I watched the first dabang the mindset that its trying to be extra cheesy and going overboard with masala on purpose. I thoroughly enjoyed it .The jokes were clever and it had style.The guy who directed original dabank in anurag kalshap's (sp?) brother .He knew what he was doing .SAlman's brother usually makes crap movies so I am more than confident that dabang 2 will be crap. They will be trying to imitate the first one and failing very badly . So far whatever promos that I have seen seem to confirm that .

Yes...it was Anurag's brother...and even though it was masala..it had little novelty to it.....look of the film...characterization of chulbul pandey..the jokes....Abhinav Kashyap had problems with later....but they have used exactly the same formula

Mast Mast do nain becomes dagabaaz re

Munni badnaam becomes fevicol

Chori kiya becomes Saansoon

humko peeni hain becomes pandey ji seeti maree..

sonu sood is replaced by prakash raj...even the picturization of the songs is very identical...

Abhinay had issues with Salman ...Salman I think said that he changed a lot of the script in dabangg...and movie success belongs to him more than abhinay .and abhinay is lucky..that was when Anurag Kashyap tweeted "Salman thinks he made my brothers life...I hope he does the same to his brother"...and Salman really went ahead and made Arbaaz the "Director" !!!

Yes...it was Anurag's brother...and even though it was masala..it had little novelty to it.....look of the film...characterization of chulbul pandey..the jokes....Abhinav Kashyap had problems with later....but they have used exactly the same formula

sonu sood is replaced by prakash raj...even the picturization of the songs is very identical...

Abhinay had issues with Salman ...Salman I think said that he changed a lot of the script in dabangg...and movie success belongs to him more than abhinay .and abhinay is lucky..that was when Anurag Kashyap tweeted "Salman thinks he made my brothers life...I hope he does the same to his brother"...and Salman really went ahead and made Arbaaz the "Director" !!!

Yesterday I was watching one of Salman Khan's interviews...he mentioned this tweeting stuff. I hope Dabaang gets a lot of success. One reason is, Salman is very open and outspoken. He is not like a snake and plays along....that's what I like about him even though I am not a big fan of his acting. Anyways, the movie has no competetion whatsover for teh next three weeks....so it is going to be a blockbuster...people are now more interested to know if it crosses 200 cr mark....that's a big question mark

Dabang 2 is going to be a big let down as they are blindly replicating the 1st part .

Bhagyashree : i saw her in a wedding in February & she looks gorgeous even at this age :)

SO you pretty much agree with what i am saying .Good to know that people actually pay attention to the details that makes a good movie and not just the brand.

Well some of the jokes and scenes in the movie was good, but overall I didnt like it much.

The thing both Salman and Arbaaz knows is that the fans will come to watch the movie in numbers.

So it will become successful on box office no matter what they throw out now.

Dabangg 2

I have nothing to say...there is no one scene..one dialogue...one shot worth remembering 8 seconds after the movie finishes....infact it will be hard to remember...there is nothing in the movie.

I like the character Chulbul Pandey..he deserves better scripts.

..It was Dabangg all over again..only the crappy version of the original...makers decided to not use a single grey cell....Salman sails throw..villian character does not deserve prakash raj....Sonakshi is meh...songs are a rehash....Fevicol was bad...

Rating: 3/10

I think Chulbul Pandey is a great character , but unfortunately the story sucks and this characters deserve a better script.

Dabangg 2

I have nothing to say...there is no one scene..one dialogue...one shot worth remembering 8 seconds after the movie finishes....infact it will be hard to remember...there is nothing in the movie.

I like the character Chulbul Pandey..he deserves better scripts.

..It was Dabangg all over again..only the crappy version of the original...makers decided to not use a single grey cell....Salman sails throw..villian character does not deserve prakash raj....Sonakshi is meh...songs are a rehash....Fevicol was bad...

Rating: 3/10

Was just gonna post this :yk