IgnitedMind
Whats the verdict on Son of Sardaars and Dabang 2? Worth watching?
No...both are bad..both are not worth watching.
Whats the verdict on Son of Sardaars and Dabang 2? Worth watching?
No...both are bad..both are not worth watching.
No kareena kapoor.
Heroine was a decent movie by her. Her acting in Talaash was not bad either.
Ferrari ki Sawari did not do great business if I am not wrong.
Sairyay is good from ek tha tiger but I will definitely add in mashallah as well. I have heard these two songs to a point of retirement. Most played songs in my car.
I thought Nawazudhin Sidique role in Kahaani so much better than Irfan in Paan Singh Tomar.
This was such a powerful scene by this wonderful actor
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VdViYR1dQV8
Really?Dabangg 2 0.01/10
Utter garbage, absolute nonsense from start to finish. Had to watch it because of the girlfriend but if you have the option DO NOT PAY to watch this crap. I am so pissed that I wasted money and time on this cinamatic FAIL.
Really?
Was actually planning on watching it.
Care to explain why?
I thought the first Dabang was decent.
^^^^^^
Which girl?Isnt the girl in the video...Neha Sharma ( girl in crook and Kya Super cool hai hum)
PO means go in Tamil..he is a made in Andhra student.
So srk is tamil in chennai express?
Btw, his movies have been garbage of late. I read somewhere that Amir khan was going to come in a movie as a psychiatrist. If thats still on its going to be a good one.
btw, my friends is mallu but he can understand most of tamil..but theyre quiet different right?
Yeha its strage that tamil people dont know mallu...I heard about that from the same friend. I also heard its a hard language and it has funny accents and pronunciations. BTW is mallu similar to telagu?
Oh thats going to be awesome then. Amir with hirani. Some people didnt like 3 idiots..but the message of the movie is good and important to realize.
BTW, any good movies recommended? Only good recent movies that came out were burfi, english vinglish and one random movie with ayesha taki and the guy from roadies who has a ******* (dont want to spill the beans for someone who hasnt watched the movie yet-and dont know the name of the movie).
I still have to watch Amir's talasah, but someone told me the ending so dont know if its worth watching it..
one thing i dont understand...why do these actresses wear hollywood style dress..all those shoulder less and fancy cuts here and there, come on, normal girls in india dont wear all that..a top and jeans is common, but what is all this Cinderella dresses..like a poor man's hollywood actress.. have some dignity and go desi instead of being wannabes.
Why this standard only for women? So Bollywood Actors should also wear Indian traditional dress for functions, sounds sexist to me that only women are the torch bearers of Indian tradition.
Huma Qureshi is a true indian with self respect and doesnt need to wear all these cinderella and disney style dress.. saree and salwaar kameez has so much variety.. you can have it sleeveless, full but transparent sleeves, partially transparent..banarasi, kancheepuram, mysore silk saree..i mean, if hollywood people can do so much with less clothes, why cant we innovate with more clothes..even they copy our ethnic designs, but our actresses seem to have some inferiority complex wearing them..of course not all like vidya baalan.
not about wearing traditional vs western..but what is worn by indians and what is not worn by indians. indian women and men wear a lot of western clothes..but these actresses wear stuff that no one wears..the kind we see normally worn by hollywood actresses.
So if some people prefer/like western dresses more? They aren't entitled to their personal choices?
navroks, you may not agree..but what people wear is influenced by what they aspire to be...the british brought western style clothing to us..and the elite were the first adopters..by wearing what the british were wearing and doing what the british did, like clubbing, ball room dancing they were aspiring to be like their masters..and therefore our clothing got categorised as those worn by the elite and those worn by the paindoos.. and now it is normal..we wear a jeans or a suit without thinking that we are apeing someone, we are only wearing what is now common for us.. but these bolly actresses are doing exactly what the elite in india did when it wanted to be like the british...and therefore wearing all dresses worn by hollywood stars...they make the fashion, and we copy.
ok navroks, this is bollywood thread so wont derail it further..but i have a lot to say on this topic..maybe some other thread, or if you want to continue it here.. i can back my claims with evidence.