Bollywood Corner

Tamanna is so average looking(with A LOT of make up), you will find thousand of girls like these in Pakistan that without any make up.

Only rate Chitrangada Singh in Bollywood, I have not seen many Bollywood actress with such perfection at the age of 36.

Tamanna is a Sindhi Hindu. that means, Her ancestory is traced to current geographic region of Sindh in Pakistan. Her looks are not common for a south Indian Telgo or Tamil or Kannadiga for sure. :)

can u 2 stop discussing her roots ? kyun thread ko kharab kasr rahe ho aap dono !!!

ok navroks, what do you think of the movie industry killing the independent music industry.. we used to have so many singers in the 90s like alisha chenoy, rageshwari etc.. all disappeared or got absorbed by film industry. they used to make some good alternate songs.

That I think is due to music being an integral part of our cinema...and cinema having more money it (so our movie industry has music industry in it )...it is not specifically killing music industry...coz T-series,Tips and many other music label companies are having a great time business considered...as long as musical talents are recognized and the music is being produced....dont see a problem !!!

However I think the really talented have made mark outside movie industry as well...like Kailash Kher

And I think Falguni Pathak was another incredibly successfull independent musician.....I will not be suprised if she is the successfull too !!!!

there was a time when there were independent albums of alisha, baba sehgal, sonu nigam, hari haran, silk route, euphoria and many others.. now although i dont watch TV, but I dont hear about independent albums.. it was great to have so much variety then because most bollywood songs were sung by a handful of playback singers. i dont respect the playback singers much..because they are given the tune and lyrics, they just have to sing. but other singers decide what raag/tune to sing the song in.

^^^^^ I think singing different types of songs over a long period of time requires a lot of singing skill...Singing is different from being a musician...obviously like people you mentioned if they do both it is amazing..but not respecting a singer for creating music is akin to not respecting musicians for not singing....great singers bring a lot of life into a song. !!!!!

Yeah ...remember bombay vikings?? I sang this song on stage in my shool function... :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Ft-blLLpNA

but you reminded of Made in India from Alisha Chinoi man....what rage it was...if I am not mistaken this must the most popular non movie song in India.....just was everywhere...brilliant stuff....

maybe this song was popular among the middle class who wanted to feel good about the made in india brand :P

What about tum tou thehray pardesi..it was a rage among common folk.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/uS1qF291Uqg?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

^^^ lol !!!!!!!! Think different...even this was popular(awesome song man )....but for the same reason that they sounded good.....it was not about brand or anything...!!!!

I cant pin point to this song....what was this song where this girl keeps coming to the coffee cafe..and guy keeps collecting the cups she drank it...it sounded amazing too !!

^^^ lol !!!!!!!! Think different...even this was popular(awesome song man )....but for the same reason that they sounded good.....it was not about brand or anything...!!!!

I cant pin point to this song....what was this song where this girl keeps coming to the coffee cafe..and guy keeps collecting the cups she drank it...it sounded amazing too !!

it was this song..oh the joys of teenage love. i want to be a teenager again :(

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/CSOfSVprSCE?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

^^^ aah thanks for sharing man...been a long long time I have listened to this...I was in AP and my local siti cable (town channel)...had a bunch of hindi songs...this used to come atleast 10 times a day !!!!!!

Remember Falguni Pathak...Girly songs...but she was a rage for while as well.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MU9rFzm9OQM

Even Yaad Piya...Yaad piya was a bigger hit..but I like this song more..

Pakistaniboy, first you have an indian logo, and then you spell larki as ladki... maajra kya hai? :sweeto

Oh I see,

You mean my signature?

Yeah thats from Mohabbatein, SRK, Amitabh, Ash movie from 2001 which you prob know :P

Yup!

Btw,

It must be refreshing for directors to see their movies like Paan Singh Tomar, Kahaani, Vicky Donor, Gangs of Wasseypur, Barfi bagging awards instead of SRK and Salman bagging it for crap movies like almost every year.

yeah...its been good this year !!! my only complaint is sridevi not getting any award...they practically invent awards every year to give it to Rekha and Amithab.....Sridevi is equally a legend!!! anyway it is going to Balan or Priyanka ..so no complaints !!! but it would have been nice if Sri got it....she was wonderful in english vinglish...subtle yet powerful performance

Maybe a lifetime achievment award?

yeah....but not a fan of life time achievement awards at 49/50...too early !!!!

was listening to this...
What a song !!! I found the highest rated comment of the video...interesting !!! Great Lyrics...fanastic picturization...Manisha :heart: ... I can never understand why this movie did not work !!!! One of SRK's finest...Mani's finest..even Rahman's finest...Dil se re,Chaiyya Chaiyya, Jiya Jale, Ajnabi, Satrangi re....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vfvGrChLEn0

There are certain movies which are ahead of times...dil se was one. What I didn't liked the movie when I first saw it, was sudden end and the way in which both die.

Case in point is AAA, which flopped when it was released, but later became cult hit.

Aishwarya Rai and Sachin Tendulkar Helped Raise 14 Crores today For Schools....Brilliant Job by both of them...both of them spent the whole day !! They did the same last year too..and helped 100 Schools last year....this year they are planning to help 250 + schools...more such events will be planned it seems :14:
Pics From the Event...

ndtv-support-my-school-campaign-7.jpg

Aishwarya-Rai-Bachchan-And-Sachin-Tendulkar-at-Coca-Cola-Support-My-School-Telethon-Pic-2-560x372.jpg

supportm5.jpg

ash-4-feb-4.jpg

04s2.jpg

aishwarya-sachin-at-support-my-school3.jpg

aishwarya_rai_bachachans_day_out_with_kids1.jpg

Telethon38.jpg

Telethon36.jpg

Aishwarya has put on a lot of weight now, maybe she's not in to movies anymore

Great pics Navrocks!

Wow seeing Ash and Kajol pictures after years!!

Tendya has lost some weight.

great memories relived of Albums,Aryans was my favourute band,particularly this song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Ko_Y-I2En3Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

and this song of Sonu Nigam

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wsPDQBWHlS8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this was the song which made me want to fall in love..i always thought that when i will go to college i will have a group of friends and we will go out on bikes wearing leather jackets, and i will be in the center, leading them.. and there will be one sweet girl in college whom i will get to like me, because i was also as innocent as the guy in this video.. but let alone getting the girl, i could not even have that gang of friends

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/5YqnuRtShRI?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sanjay Leela Bhansali 's Mini TV series "Saraswatichandra" Adds...based on a famous Gujrathi novel !!!

I do not watch hindi Soap Operas....pretty hard to tolerate that melodrama...beyond pathetic a few !!!! but ..will be interesting to see how this goes. Sanjay Leela Bhansali is a good director.....Hrithik Roshan's Guzarish Should have worked..it was a good movie...if not a great !!!..... Hopefully his next...Ram Leela Works !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4HWwEa4Fq6w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4G1WWUP7gOw

Telivison Actress/ Anchor Jennifer is playing the lead role..she is cute !!

love-kiya-aur-lag-gayi-shoot-10.jpg

Jennifer+Winget+hot+thunder+thighs+milky+cleavage+sexy+navel+&+poses+sabhotcom2ezsnkz+(8).jpg

I love the Poems..

Agar tum safed saari mein laal bindi laga ke aa jaao... toh maa kasam Ambulance lagoge :))) :)))

Man... I will say this again, it seems like Amit Trivedi can do no wrong when it comes to music.

Every time I listen to Amit Trivedi music, there is something new and interesting.

A legend

Thats why he said there are thousands of girls like her in Pakistan.

Shriya Saran is def one of the most good looking Indian actress...she did rule south indian film industry from 2001 to 2008....sadly she never came into bollywood main stream other than odd films here and there.

Neeraj Pandey( Director of A Wednesday)'s Special Chabbis has got great reviews.....

Even Any Body Can Dance has got decent reviews....infact morning three shows...ABCD opened with 60% where as Special 26 took only a 15 % opening....after 5 PM...special chabbis almost went to 100 %...

Masand,Anupama Chopra gave Special 26 is a 3.5...and there are few who gave a 4 too...and Word of mouth is getting stronger..!!! finally a sensible hit for Akshay.....

watched special 26

What a climax, brilliant move I would give 9/10. A must watch.

@ Shah_1 ...good to know.....it has got good reviews...I will be going 2marrow !!!

First look poster of Nawazudhin Sidique and Bipasa Basu's Aathma ....I so glad for Nawazudhin....doing so many movies these days...much awaited success....brilliant brilliant actor...and has struggled for so long....guy has been around since Aamir Khan's Sarfarosh !!! Trailer to Release on Monday...

5bHa0wW.jpg