Bollywood Corner

Not disagreeing with the emotion ...I guess you are right !!! but for somebody who is not associated with Lata Ji's songs ...that was my opinion !!! if you put it this way ..you are right !!! she is ofcourse one of our biggest musical legends.....

You would have been associated had you accepted Bollywood as Indian cinema. haha

Yeah.

Be Intehaan was the only good song IMO(Not because of Atif)

Allah Duhai new version was awful.

Lat lag gaye was okay.

Party on my mind was atrocious!

be intehaan is good but still ''pehli nazar main'' of race1 is miles ahead of it,,,,,,talikng abt movie also,,,race1 had a formidable starcast...akshaye khanna stole the thunder ......kat and bips were also good

You would have been associated had you accepted Bollywood as Indian cinema. haha

lol...I meant I havent listened to her growing up ..so obviously you can understand the connection missing with everything you said...but I can understand what you said..she has been singing for good 60 years now...and has sung amazing amazing songs for an incredibly long time!!!!

She is amazing as well...number if legendary songs she sang with Kumar sanu and Udit narayana is endless...so many timeless songs

i dont know if it was Alka Yagnik or her sound engineers..but she could change her pitch to suit different actresses..her voice for madhuri dixit was very different from her voice for karishma kapoor.

be intehaan is good but still ''pehli nazar main'' of race1 is miles ahead of it,,,,,,talikng abt movie also,,,race1 had a formidable starcast...akshaye khanna stole the thunder ......kat and bips were also good

Yeah.

Race 1 was awesome!

Sequels often disappoint...

i dont know if it was Alka Yagnik or her sound engineers..but she could change her pitch to suit different actresses..her voice for madhuri dixit was very different from her voice for karishma kapoor.

it was her I suppose...SPB had the knack of doing it..way he sang for Salman to way he sang for Rajnikanth or Chiranjeevi ..or Kamal haasan or Prabhu deva was different .....

Some singers are talented like that....

Navroks, its the same thing with AR Rahman. He's an iconic figure in India. A great composer but not the best of singers BUT still his songs are special and touch our heart. People associate with Rahman, they feel it.

Talking about movies.

I miss the movies from when I was 6 years or so from 90s and early 2000s

SRK and Salman was gold in movies then,

Now they are trash..

yaar navrocks bhai I watched matru ki bijli and must say was disappointed..dunno how did you rate it so high? script was poor..imran khan sucked as always.only pankaj kapoor did justice to his role.

You have to understand the background of movies like that before you jump into it.

Navroks, its the same thing with AR Rahman. He's an iconic figure in India. A great composer but not the best of singers BUT still his songs are special and touch our heart. People associate with Rahman, they feel it.

Even with Rahman....I cant Imagine any other than Rahman singing "Maa tujhe Salaam"..or "Dil se re"...but time and again..i think he does injustice to his amazing music by singing himself ....for the lack of examples I can think off in hindi...

Tamil Version of this song is sung by Rahman..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dVP5P5yf0MU

And da same song in Telugu version is sung by Karthik..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ooa0Y5iuFcU

and the difference is obvious...sometimes it is better for Rahman to leave it to proffesional singers!!!! Shreya Goshal sang in both languages btw..showing her verstality!! I think even Tere Bina in Guru would have been better off...if somebody else has sang it..just my opinion!!! as you said....some songs do require his precense like Ma tujhe salaam..but some dont!!

Lol...Different strokes for different blokes I guess...I enjoy the randomness in Vishal's movies...the bizarreness is intentional....script was not poor..infact it was very rich..you will find new things if you watch it the second time...read Raja sen's review from Rediff !!! I can uderstand people not liking it..coz it is bizarre..and random..but I think it was Vishal's best work after maqbool and omkara.....

Even with Rahman....I cant Imagine any other than Rahman singing "Maa tujhe Salaam"..or "Dil se re"...but time and again..i think he does injustice to his amazing music by singing himself ....for the lack of examples I can think off in hindi...

Tamil Version of this song is sung by Rahman..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dVP5P5yf0MU

And da same song in Telugu version is sung by Karthik..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ooa0Y5iuFcU

and the difference is obvious...sometimes it is better for Rahman to leave it to proffesional singers!!!! Shreya Goshal sang in both languages btw..showing her verstality!! I think even Tere Bina in Guru would have been better off...if somebody else has sang it..just my opinion!!! as you said....some songs do require his precense like Ma tujhe salaam..but some dont!!

I prefer rahman's version for this song

The public acceptance matters a lot bro. People have accepted Lata, Rahman, Amitabh, Rajni, Tendulkar like folk. Anything they do is special because its been touched by greatness.

I was a fan of vishal bharadwaj but this movie is his worst yet ..and what background are you talking about?

i resigned from his fan club immediately after going through torturous''saat khoon maaf''......i will never maaf(forgive)him for that:yk

saat Khoon Maaf I watched it in a dozen installments :D..it was a bore fest.....sad for priyanka she did an amazing job in the movie !!!

Lat Lag gaye is strangely addicting....I like Be Intehan also...

Allah Dullai..the old version was better...

Part on my mind is meh...

Race album was awesome....Pehli Nazar...zara zara..Race sanson ki....Kwab Dekhe...Zara Zara..are all the songs which I still hear !!! not listening Race 2 after a month..except Lat lag gaye...

No hopes on the movie too...strangely not enough promotion either!!!!

rite,,,,no enough promotion ...saw a recent interview of john abraham,,,,,there anchor was asking him abt race 2 but john was more intrested in talking about ''shoot at wadala''lol while anil kapoor said that he didnt like his role much but did just for frndsip with tarauni(tips),,,,seems they hav already given up....

I found this nice Pic of Katrina kaif of a premiere of a much delayed kids movie..."Main Krishna hoon" with some kids welfare association today..... nice Pic !!!!

BBNwdpqCAAEe3ox.jpg

Katrina Also performed in Kabaddi world cup /Hockey domestic league....sports our stars usually do not associate themselves with...especially kabaddi...which is nice !!!

Punjabiyaan Di Battery Song Promo from Mere Dad ki Maruti -- I love Ram Kapoor... :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ERdrUIU_20

I liked Saqib Suleiman (this guy is Huma Qureshi's Brother ) in his first film "Mujhse Fraaandship Karoge " as well...people who did not watch Mujhse should atleast listen to the songs..it has an awesome soundtrack..one of the best in 2011 IMO..cute well acted fun teen romantic movie as well....that was a good movie for a weekend

Trailer of Mere Dad ki Maruti Theatrical Trailer -- Guy definately has screen precense....trailer looks fun

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmdQysLHeLU

Was going through the Film fare pics....and Yami Gautam :heart: :heart: is definately one of the prettiest faces in bollywood these days...

dscn06671_1358699006.jpg

One more Dia Mirza....how I wish she was successfull

ff334_1358704796.jpg

more fun pics..

B1s17bu.jpg

2v3sdwl.jpg

Look what Ranbir Kapoor is smelling :))) Legend Usha Uthapp...I love her spirit..hasnt changed in 40 yrs now...
ztxwkh.jpg

FbmTn2U.jpg

Sanjay Leela Bhansali's Ram Leela First Look..... I could not find a smaller pic !!!!

Looks Typical Bhansali...will look amazing visually......

November release...too early for a first Look though !!

^^^^yea and as usual ,the famous trio ''bhat,akhtar,shabana''maintainig their 'dignified silence',,,i shudder to think wat they wld hav done in other way round...

TN has banned Kamal Hasan's movie. Shame.

It is a shame really...movie actually even passed censor board.....this kind of cultural terrorism...and stopping film makers from expression himself.....Kamal hassan has always gone out of his way in support of Indian harmoney...and many a times talked in support of muslims..which he himself faced a few times due to his musim sounding surnames at the airport...It is actually got to do with his issue with tamil nadu theatre owner associations issue with Kamal selling the movie to DTH companies...I am probably thinking it is their idea !!! "it is a 70 + crore budget film.....

Kamal hassan had to face the same music when he released Hey ram...people thought it was anti gandhi....with out watching the movie...stopped from screaning in many places...it was actually was pro gandhi....nobody saw the movie..he incurred heave losses...today the movie is taught as one of the lesson in ohio and many other american film institutes...and I am pretty sure 10% of film watching population of ours did not watch the movie !!!!!

There is absolutely nothing against "Muslims" in the trailer..and since Censor board cleared it..there is probably nothing in the movie too.....something about terrorism and Taliban thats it..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W4_ih6Rt9jU

Not sure...Wikipedia says he is playing a character named Viswanathan..even in the trailer..it looks like he has two shades...one guy who is feminine and other who like agent or something....

Ajay Devgn and Tamannah's Himmatwala Remake Trailer -- Directed by Said Khan

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neqBc-8f4tY

hahaha....I donno what to say....I guess they made a spoof or Tribute to the 80's...the dialogues....the tiger...the sidekicks..all 80's!!!!...should be fun if people do not take the movie seriously!!! unlike other masala's these days...this looks like a typical 80's movie deliberate attempt at spoof "are1983 hai..Pallu phaado aur baandho " :D ..

But really high time Ajay stops these nonsense movies....he is one of the best actors in the country who is also a star...and he has been doing garbage from the last few years..barring Rajneeti !!!

Paresh Rawal :))) Legend..Looks hillarious!!!!...Hopefully Tamanna will be noticed (which she is already thanks to virat kohli add)...she is a fine actress and dancer...I loved her in her last few south movies..especially in a Telugu movie called "100% love" ..Thathayya thathayya song should be great !!!! I love the old song with jitendra and Sridevi....Iconic !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kl8g6NEDjC4

^^^^ haha....what did you expect from Sajid Khan who is already Garbage..and when he decides to make an iconic over the top 1980's jitendra Masala...you expect Sajid Khan to go nuts !!!! I still think it will be fun.. :D

@Smiling Creed..

this one is Jeetu Bhai's remake...

No one can remake Mithun da's movie.... :D

^^^^ haha....what did you expect from Sajid Khan who is already Garbage..and when he decides to make an iconic over the top 1980's jitendra Masala...you expect Sajid Khan to go nuts !!!! I still think it will be fun.. :D

@Smiling Creed..

this one is Jeetu Bhai's remake...

No one can remake Mithun da's movie.... :D

lol yeah,

It will be garbage, but a funny one :yk

Expect a journey of crazyness, unexpected and nonsensical turns.

Kajal looks behenji types tbh:yk

Tamanna is hot:kohli

You will regret it :D ...she is actually known for glamorous roles in south....she actually looks hot even in indian...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5NjnSEC_jLA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6DCV75Le0s
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dk-hPBMRuok
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cuofEgL2_6k
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9Cn9YwkHmU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EocBE0TD5c8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=imzj_slp4To
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dXCzImpJp8Q
Lol...Sorry for lot of videos...I only wanted to post one...but I kept finding good ones in Related videos...have fun !!! :D

From Race 2 reviews....It looks it is a mediocre to just an average film !!!!

Other movie "AKashVaani" From the makers of "Pyaar Ki Punchnaama" is getting good reviews...

race 2 is getting average reviews surprisingly from critics like taran aadarsh who give 3 stars to any and evry big budget movie,,,taran gave race 2 two and half star...

@ navroks123

these videos doesnt change my opinion,she is okay but not hot by any means

Did Anybody see the List of Forbes India...highest Earning Celebrities in 2012...it is a pretty suprising List..

1. Shahrukh Khan(202 crore)
2. Salman(144)
3. Dhoni(135)
4.Akshay Kumar(119)
5. Amithab Bacchan -- 116
6. Sachin --- 97 -- his lowest after stardom??
7.Kareena Kapoor -- 74 Crores ---- ?????? Very suprising
8.Virender Sehwag
9. Virat Kohli
10. Katrina Kaif

AR Rahman is at 20 is highest among musicians....Saina Nehwal at 23 yrs is youngest in top 100

Esha Gupta is the highest earning model...Chethan Bhagath among authors...Vir Das among comedians....Malika Arora Khan among tv judges..Karan Johar among directors....Sania mirza among non cricket sports.....all make into top 100 !!!!

http://forbesindia.com/article/special/shah-rukh-khan-tops-forbes-india-celebrity-100-list/34575/1

@ navroks123

these videos doesnt change my opinion,she is okay but not hot by any means

lol...Okay...I was just saying...not a fan of her or anything..like her though !!!!. I think she looks good (hot) in indian dresses....sarees/chudidhars..rare among today's actress!!!..but I agree Tamanna is hotter....I saw your behenji tag ...just shared few videos... !!!!!

^^ the guy was great in force as the bad guy and i though he could be a hero too. He looks good and its nice to see the stunts which look natural unlike all those wires that they use nowadays.

lol...Okay...I was just saying...not a fan of her or anything..like her though !!!!. I think she looks good (hot) in indian dresses....sarees/chudidhars..rare among today's actress!!!..but I agree Tamanna is hotter....I saw your behenji tag ...just shared few videos... !!!!!

Looking Forward To See How She Fares In Bollywood.

If she doesnt start doing crap movies like Asin then she may be a big hit.

Looking Forward To See How She Fares In Bollywood.

If she doesnt start doing crap movies like Asin then she may be a big hit.

I think she never will never get into big league of Kat,Anushka..Deepika..but has a good chance to be successful. She does have a knack of choosing movies wisely except some mishaps here and there....there is always a danger of going Asin's route!!!...but unlike Asin.... she is an incredible dancer as well...Watch this song..she is super hot in the song too.....Watch from :20 to :30 :yk.(the guy is video is coming to hindi too..remaking Zanzeer with Priyanka Chopra ..Trailer will be out in a week or Two )
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHwJReN6qPA

However after her first film "Happy days" (Telugu) where she got great recognition...she had a pretty pale run for a year or two...though she did hit movies..her acting only got noticed with the below movie ("100% love)...I liked her more from this movie only....you can watch it..it has english subs..pretty good movie !!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcyACKiccTE

DO NOT WATCH RACE 2

It is absolutely rubbish

2/10 for the two ladies. Deepika and Julian

Race 2 has gotten totally terrible reviews from the critics, Masand and Anupama have basically bashed it.

Still the collections are bound to be very high I think. 12 cr + first day.

yeah....Race 2 has got bad reviews which was expected...Abbas Mastan have lost it..time to retire!!!! I will still be going 2marrow..will be idle anyway!!! hopefully Masand is right when he said "Its not a good movie...but atleast it is not boring"!!!!

The guy in Commando seems to have done an excellent job with the action sequences. That all his stunts (except one) were without any assistance makes it even better!

Now I remember him. He was quite good in Force.

The guy in Commando seems to have done an excellent job with the action sequences. That all his stunts (except one) were without any assistance makes it even better!

Edit: The jungle chase sequence reminded me of James. Whatever happened to Mohit Ahlawat? Tohugh he couldn't act, I thought he would do justice to action roles.

Always wondered what happen to the villain from Force. He was in beast mode during the movie. Earned my respect.

I thought he would get roles as an action hero in Bollywood.

Always wondered what happen to the villain from Force. He was in beast mode during the movie. Earned my respect.

I thought he would get roles as an action hero in Bollywood.

http://www.bollywoodlife.com/news-g...edevil-stunts-without-cables-or-body-doubles/

Commando trailer: Vidyut Jamwal performs daredevil stunts without cables or body doubles

The Force actor is all set to impress us again with his second action-packed thriller

It seems Vidyut Jamwal is cashing in on his action star image. Ever since the trailer of his second movie Commando has been released, the brawny actor has been maha excited and can’t stop thanking the industry people for appreciating his performance. The Reliance Entertainment and Vipul Shah production, which incidentally shares its name with one of Hollywood’s biggest action films — Arnold Schwarzenegger’s 1985 hit Commando, seems to redefine the way action films are being shot in Bollywood of late.

The trailer begins with a note – “The stunts performed by Vidyut Jamwal have been executed without the use of any cables or computer graphics, except for the dive in the valley”. And must say, we are totally impressed! It also has Kabir Bedi’s voice-over informing about the hardships a commando goes through as we see Vidyut performing some daredevil stunts and hardcore physical exercise.

The action sequences shown in the trailer are unlike anything Indian audiences have ever seen —hand-to-hand combat, depth jumps, mid-air splits and somersaults, flip punches and impact attacks, all done by Vidyut himself. And yes, there’s some dialoguebaazi too, the scene when Jamwal tries to save his lady love – the debutant Pooja Chopra – from goons and warns them to go away saying Isey bachane mein mera koi faayda nahin aur tujhe tod daalne mein mera koi nuksaan nahin. Have a look at the trailer and tell us what you think.

Edit: The jungle chase sequence reminded me of James. Whatever happened to Mohit Ahlawat? Tohugh he couldn't act, I thought he would do justice to action roles.

That guy had a great Physique no doubt...but never looked like the one who would do his own stunts.....too bulked up I thought!!..I saw James because there was brilliant poster of Nisha Kothari hanging across our class room window in college and we had to see it :D(I really thought she would be next urmila...Alas! )...Shiva 2006 coz it was RGV remake of his own classic "Shiva(1989)....that guy cant act to save his life. Anyway...from what I heard...he comes from a mega rich bussiness family..and he is a successfull bussinessman himself..and he actually financed his movies ..just used the "RGV factories" banner....and he also payed RGV to use his banner and direct Shiva 2006..and he just tried his luck.. and he left due to some health issues or something...!!!!

Was going through the Film fare pics....and Yami Gautam :heart: :heart: is definately one of the prettiest faces in bollywood these days...

dscn06671_1358699006.jpg

One more Dia Mirza....how I wish she was successfull

ff334_1358704796.jpg

more fun pics..

B1s17bu.jpg

2v3sdwl.jpg

Look what Ranbir Kapoor is smelling :))) Legend Usha Uthapp...I love her spirit..hasnt changed in 40 yrs now...
ztxwkh.jpg

Indeed she is.

:heart:

Was just thinking a bit and noticed off the top of my head that:

Vidya Balan hasnt acted with any of the 3 Khans, would that be intentional?
Deepika Padukone has done half a dozen movies with Saif Ali Khan, but none with Salman or Aamir.
Akshay Khanna and Sunil Shetty have both disappeared to some extent

Race 2 Review

Well..It had good looking actors....it had good looking locations...it had good enough cameraman and cinematographer to picturize them.....decent enough script....but outdated enough directors to ruin the half decent script....

Deepika Padukone ...man....she was just incredibly hot..through out the movie...you know if you are a Deepika fan...watch it theatres or when the DVD or Bluray rips are out...

Even the script I thought was decent till first 20 min of second half...and then it went downhill so fast...that movie which was decent so far becomes mediocre...and finishes it off as a bad movie...

movie reminded me of Saif Ali Khan's song..we Twist from Love Aaj Kal...there was a strong competition between number of twists and number of double meaning dialogues between Anil Kapoor and Ameesha Patel...we always knew what was happening is not correct...and there was always a twist around the corner..

Jacqueline cant act......Abraham and Saif were good like they always are....Ameesha Patel for me always seems too cute to be considered raunchy/sexy....she looked incredible in the movie though..cant believe she is close to 38....Anil Kapoor had nothing to do..

Abbas Mustan should retire.....

I think it is a decent DVD movie for a weekend....either watch it in theatres or wait till good DVD rips come out...there is no substance in the movie to watch in Cam rips...and like !!!! Fights were over the top..and climax was just :facepalm:

Rating: 4/10 For Deepika 10/10 ... :D

Race 2 directed by Abbas Mastan.......all their movies have strage twists at the most un-suspecting times. Even in Race 1, moment Saif came back alive, the movie turned to a comedy for me.