Bollywood Corner

Love the way the facade of a progressive woman has been stripped off deepika padukone. She thought she can fool indians by promoting herself in the garb of woman empowerment, but her hypocrisy is now out in the open.

People like you are the reason we have become laughing stock in the world.I absolutely agree with deepika there , its her choice and she can whatever the hell she wants.I mean she can promote fairness creams, strippers . anything she wants..her choice man..

That is a problem with putting across half baked messages on very important issues, you make a joke out of a real issue.

Poor from Vogue , Adjania, deepika and everybody involved. But move on, she did not use her money for influencing judicial system and get away with a murder while 'being human'...it is just a message taken too far..and we do not even know if it was her and script provided to her ..but definately should have put more thought into it. Majority blame goes to director..homi adjania and vogue than actors in the video. People blaming JUST deepika are wierd and may be women empowerment should start from their thought process first.

Kamal R Khan is a low class Idiot. Kim Kardashian is angelina jolie when compared to trash celebrity that kamal r khan is.

So now let us compare the idiot Padukone with Salman Khan to make her look better. Doesnt she have a brain when she was asked to read those pathetic lines? And why was she promoting that video on twitter? If Sachin does an ad for alcohol, should we say that the director is more to blame than Sachin? Sorry, majority of the blame goes to this idiot Padukone. If Kamal Khan is low class idiot, then Deepika Padukone is gutter class idiot.

Detective Byomkesh Bakshi is out and getting really good reviews.

I'm really happy for Sushant as he's worked so hard for this, and he's my favourite out of all the young actress. Bollywood seriously needs more A-list actors which pick films based on the script rather than the box office potential of it, and Sushant is one of them. After this he is coming with the MS Dhoni biopic and then a film titled Paani I believe.

DBB was my most awaited film of the year because of Dibakar Bannerjee as well. I feel he's one of the most underrated directors in India, and his films are genius. I hope this movie gets a Hit verdict at the BO, instead of BS like "Gabbar is Back"

Sushant is a good actor. but I don't understand why he has to put his caste in his name. This has become a trend among rajputs to "flaunt" their caste like Sushant Singh Rajput. When Indias should be moving towards removing their caste identifiers. It is easy to be secular, but difficult to get rid of casteism.

Now you have a problem with the guy's name. It's his personal choice.

Is there anything which you don't criticize?

Now you have a problem with the guy's name. It's his personal choice.

Is there anything which you don't criticize?

Of course it is his choice, just like it is my choice to criticize. I will criticize anything which is bad. Not a fan of people who flaunt their caste.

So according to you his name itself is bad? Damn, that is pretty harsh.

He could have kept it to Sushant Singh. No need to add Rajput to it. This casteist fashion has no place in this current age. Not like when Nehru used to add his caste..and call himself Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru. Why use Pandit in your name? Unless you want to flaunt your caste.

Furious 7 makes 11 crore or something on opening day India :yk

Highest grosser of the year so far leaving all Hindi movies behind.

Let's see if Dil Dhadakne Do can break this. Otherwise, Bhai is there on Eid to savage the pride of Hindi movies in terms of BO.

nobig deal..south india, west india, east india ..all india's watch hollywood !

where as bollywood is very less market in east and south india relatively...and also paul walker.. so !

Watched Shamitabh yesterday from start to finish hoping that it would get better.What a piece of crap this movie!!!. Felt like a dubbed version of a south indian movie. Good story , Crappy execution .

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh I really .....Abhishek man.

CBhIlbxVEAAZho3.jpg

How was it? Review toh dedo yaar

The director has put a lot of effort in this movie in recreating the calculutta of 1940s. Almost perfect. Just for that it is worth a watch. The plot involves warring japanese and chinese gangs in the backdrop of national movement. Drug deals and seduction. They have tried to make it like the new sherlock holmes movies and want to build a franchise. Even though the movie was bit slow paced, I liked it because of my association with calcutta (and also knowing one of the actors quite well ;) ). But I felt the audience didn't like it so much. The first clap was after 30 mins or so when the actress asks for a cigarette from Sushant, while lying in a bath tub, and says, don't worry I will only have the cigarette. I was hoping to see a dhoti clad Byomkesh involved in some fight scenes, but he gets knocked out with the first punch he gets. The climax scene was a bit disappointing, but I am hoping that the sequels will be better. Still a good watch.

Hrithik Roshan, Shahid Kapoor and Anushka Sharma will perform at the IPL 8 opening ceremony :D

Saif Ali Khan will host the ceremony and Farhan Akhtar's band will perform there as well. So no SRK hosting this time lol

I believe the opening ceremony will take place in Kolkata at the Salt Lake Stadium.

Looking for an Indian movie to watch this weekend. A friend tells me NH10 is a good thriller. Any other recommendations?

Watching IPL opening ceremony..and Farhan Akhtar is pretending to be a rock star. Such a pathetic show. Even college fests have better show.. :facepalm:

Watching Hrithik Roshan dance to Ek Pal Ka Jeena after a long long time, crowd went wild :)

IPL opening ceremony was better than wc opening ceremony.

True that :))

Both were pretty bad overall though, both WC ones in Aus and NZ, and this one had a lot of flaws too.

People on twitter were going crazy on the hashtag: #IPLOpeningCeremony

I'm excited to see Aamir Khan in Dangal. His new look is unique, and the story seems really intriguing.

Salman has a really good lineup: Bajrangi Bhaijaan (Kabir Khan, Ek Tha Tiger), Prem Ratan Dhan Payo (Sooraj Barjatiya), Sultan and Shuddhi.

SRK has a lot riding on Dilwale, Fan and Raees. Dilwale will be typical Rohit Shetty stuff, unfortunately but will be a MASSIVE hit because of star power of SRK-Kajol jodi, Varun Dhawan etc. Fan and Raees will hopefully have good scripts and we'll see SRK giving good performances, something that has been missing since My Name is Khan.

True that :))

Both were pretty bad overall though, both WC ones in Aus and NZ, and this one had a lot of flaws too.

People on twitter were going crazy on the hashtag: #IPLOpeningCeremony

We need to trend # still a better opening ceremony than cwc 2015 opening ceremony.

I Could not understand kangana's haryana??? accent at all ! Looks like she did a good job at it ...

Is the girl with short hair kangana? I thought it is some other girl with a lot of similarities with kangana.

http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainme...-shah-rukh-khan-and-salman-khan-again-2075246

Another record and another reason as to why I firmly believe Aamir Khan is the best Khan.

But 2015-16 will be better, Salman has good films coming up, Srk lined up in "Fan" and "Raeez" with the lady from Humsafar. I think Dilwale with Kajol will be a big hit.

Yesterday I watched Anand; what a classic.

Aamir is in a league of his own. Salman and Shahrukh are all hype but when it comes to substance they can't even touch Aamir. They just have an over-active PR machinery behind them and an army of blind fan boys (girls for SRK) to constantly keep themselves in the public eye. Aamir doesn't believe in that kind of self-promotion.

Looks like more pretentious bullcrap like Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara about the lives of 0.01% of Indians.

Also do educate me , how many percentage of Indian's live is say...Gangs of wasseypur or Badlapur or Queen or Any other random movie that comes out?

It is a fad these days to make some pretentious statement to any movie that seems from a rich background from India...from the trailer I can see they movie is about a disfunctional family who do not communicate which is common...about a failing marriage which is a common...about a failed love story which is common...about a love lost between an old couple which is common...and a forced marriage of a guy to a girl which is common....Now the person who cannot get past the dressing and setting and cannot look at other things while watching the trailer...I begin to say he/she is much more superficial and pretentious.
Do people make these statements when a crime thriller or anything comes out ..

This is not aspirational cinema..because it is dealing with issues rather than people being wealthy as a singular point....but even if it is...I do not see same people complaining about much more dangerous aspirational cinema which seems to glamourize racing or vigilante justice? Or aspirational cinema to become rich the only biggest problem cinema is facing?

Piku Song Trailer !

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/RVRlV53TjzY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Aamir is in a league of his own. Salman and Shahrukh are all hype but when it comes to substance they can't even touch Aamir. They just have an over-active PR machinery behind them and an army of blind fan boys (girls for SRK) to constantly keep themselves in the public eye. Aamir doesn't believe in that kind of self-promotion.

Nailed it perfectly.

So true.

Piku Song Trailer !

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/RVRlV53TjzY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Really looking forward to this. Irrfan and Amitabh sharing a screen! It will be glorious!

Aamir has the biggest PR in bollywood.

and He is pretentious as they come as well....Talks about Roast being voilent while making Delhi Belly... Talks about unity in the film industry by writing a blog post where he names his dog..'SRK' where the dog is licking his feet. Talks about the need for writers to be paid more...where he successfully sidelines Amol Gupte in promotion of TZP in which Amol wrote the movie and even 'Ghost directed' 75% of the movie for Aamir Khan ! Talks about the need for young upcoming actors to get a right flatform..while he along with Akshay Kumar are notorious for cutting down parts of other fellow actors..! Talks about Producers having no say in making and need for producers to have more say in the decision making of the movie..saying he is more concerned about the script than the money...while walking out of a potentially amazing Farhan Akhtar-Ritesh Sidhwani production movie because he demands 28 crores on the front and 60% of the profits the movie makes. And the Chethan Bhagath fiasco ! Narmada Andolan !

Dude is intelligent and chooses good scripts and acts well ! But then he cannot sustain a bad movie work at Box office like SRK or Salman can !

and He is pretentious as they come as well....Talks about Roast being voilent while making Delhi Belly... Talks about unity in the film industry by writing a blog post where he names his dog..'SRK' where the dog is licking his feet. Talks about the need for writers to be paid more...where he successfully sidelines Amol Gupte in promotion of TZP in which Amol wrote the movie and even 'Ghost directed' 75% of the movie for Aamir Khan ! Talks about the need for young upcoming actors to get a right flatform..while he along with Akshay Kumar are notorious for cutting down parts of other fellow actors..! Talks about Producers having no say in making and need for producers to have more say in the decision making of the movie..saying he is more concerned about the script than the money...while walking out of a potentially amazing Farhan Akhtar-Ritesh Sidhwani production movie because he demands 28 crores on the front and 60% of the profits the movie makes. And the Chethan Bhagath fiasco ! Narmada Andolan !

Dude is intelligent and chooses good scripts and acts well ! But then he cannot sustain a bad movie work at Box office like SRK or Salman can !

Amir is a hypocrite but bollywood is full of them. Worst being the disgraceful Cheapika Padukone.
Only one who is not a hypocrite is SRK. Guy makes no pretentions of being an activist or fighting for a cause and accepts his own flaws.

Amir is a hypocrite but bollywood is full of them. Worst being the disgraceful Cheapika Padukone.
Only one who is not a hypocrite is SRK. Guy makes no pretentions of being an activist or fighting for a cause and accepts his own flaws.

What is the need to name-call anybody, just because you do not agree with her? I would not go that for because of that one Video, which I do not agree with but it was not terribly out of line either except for the one single point which seems to encourage adultery..at best she probably did not think it through ..I dont know! ..she always comes across as a sensible person with good head on her shoulders.

Every one is hypocritic...outside the bollywood , inside the bollywood..every wear. I am including myself, it is tough not to be hyprocritical...because the mind is not as rational dealing with personal issues while it is when making a social comment on another event on a another person. Problem is when somebody is as hypocritical as Aamir Khan is put on a pedestal and as a beacon of intelligent cinema and intelligent actor.

SRK does his own thing....he has no qualms aknowledging trash cinema he does...he is open to doing ridiculous things as long as he entertains on and off screen...he is a superstar !

What is the need to name-call anybody, just because you do not agree with her? I would not go that for because of that one Video, which I do not agree with but it was not terribly out of line either except for the one single point which seems to encourage adultery..at best she probably did not think it through ..I dont know! ..she always comes across as a sensible person with good head on her shoulders.
!

No, not just because I dont agree with her. I dont agree with a lot of people, but respect their opinions none the less. But cheapika is a disgrace to our society. I would say she is even cheap than sunny leone. One is known scum, the other is gutter hiding below butter.

Lol. Okay. I sometimes give your posts more respect than they deserve by even arguing ! I guess because Hopeless biscuit and Gentleman version of you which I remember..better versions of you ! anyway...Go ahead ! How can you even argue with posts which has so much substance behind the hate !Lol! When I said Aamir Khan is an hypocrite ...I gave so many incidents backing up why I think while you are just name calling with no substance which of course is an essence of any fruitful online debate.

Oh, I am so humbled to get respect from you. you also used to be a better person as navroks but after that you are just someone who mind is always ignited. and i am not arguing with you. i will call that cheap disgraceful excuse of a human what she deserves, and you dont have to defend her or feel bad for her. now that the gold digger couldnt get siddharth mallya, she must be seeking what she wants somewhere else!!

.......................................................................... !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok.

Used to be a big fan of Aamir during dil chahta hai and lagaan days. After that everything is downhill....

I have watched Dil Dhadakne Do's trailer at least 20 times already

It is so good to see Anil Kapoor and also Ranveer do a normal cool role after his debut.

oily six packs..over dramatics in the last few movies are enough !

I hope the treatment is good..story from the trailer is predictable....All the while I was think Bro-sis relationship between PC and Ranveer is one of main angles...it does not look like it from the trailer. Initially Ranbir and Kareena were cast for their roles...

Ranveer Singh shines in that tralier, just so good! And tbh not many people expected this of him after BS like Gunday and Kill Dill...this is really good for his career.

Priyanka and Farhan were okayish, Anushka was decent.

Anil Kapoor and Shefali Shah seemed to have killed it!

Can't wait for this movie, I like the background music and some of the songs sound good. Nice to hear Sukhwinder Singh's voice there at the end, can't waaaaait!

It is so good to see Anil Kapoor and also Ranveer do a normal cool role after his debut.

oily six packs..over dramatics in the last few movies are enough !

I hope the treatment is good..story from the trailer is predictable....All the while I was think Bro-sis relationship between PC and Ranveer is one of main angles...it does not look like it from the trailer. Initially Ranbir and Kareena were cast for their roles...

Ranbir decided to do Bombay Velvet over this :)))

Ranveer seems to have done really well and Priyanka is looking really nice too. Best part of the trailer is the last scene

What's sad is that after this Ranveer Singh is going to be back to over the top stuff in Bajirao Mastani .....with Deepika and Priyanka, directed by Bhansali....so basically Ram Leela 2 with different main characters, Bajirao has 2 wives so it's kind of like Ram Leela + Devdas = Bajirao Mastani ...boring Bhansali.

Atleast he is out of Yash Raj garbage 3 movie contract...after Kill dill , LVRB and BBB. Should stay as far from Adi Chopra as possible.

Dude has sucesfully ruined great career starts.... Parineeti Chopra, Shradha Kapoor (she came out of contract paying penalty to do aashique 2 which got her career rolling )... sushant singh Rajput seems struck now with bad promotion to Byomkesh Bakshi..and also sudh desi romance..he has one more yashraj movie to go :facepalm: .... Ayushman khurana after bewakoofiyan was bad too...dum lagake brought it back ! It even ruined Preity Zinta and Rani Mukherjee 's career from 2003 to 2006 where they had to go **** films like Tara ram pum...and that konkana sen movie and babul..and jhoom barabar and all the wierd movies around that time not allowing them to branch out and do good movies. He had his eyes set on Ranbir as well..but after anjana anjaani..he came out of the contract lol !

YRF after Yash Chopra passed away, sadly has gone into the gutter

They did good stuff like Mardaani and Dum Laga Ke Haisha, but also complete crap like Gunday (which was a hit at the BO) but probably the worst movie of last year after Humshakals.

YRF's Daawat e Ishq and Kill Dill tanked, and Detective Byomkesh Bakshy tanked at the box office and I feel so bad for Sushant as he worked for so long on that film. Let's hope the MS Dhoni biopic brings it back for him.

SRK's Fan is a YRF film, let's see if Shahrukh can revive YRF lol ...Maneesh Sharma is a good director and that film seems to be coming along nicely

Bewakoofiyan, Sudhh Desi Romance, Aurangzeb....god YRF has almost single handedly destroyed Ayushman, Sushant and Arjun.

Even Aditya Roy has a 3 movie contract with Daawat - e -ishq lol !

Parineeti chopra does not have a movie now...and to think she has backing of both dharma and YRF !

Worst part is they do not seem to bank on good movies they make..

Rocket singh was such a great movie..and they promoted dil Bole hadipppa over it which was basically shahid kapoor's start to downfall after kaminey !

Honestly, I'd rather prefer a studio like Excel Entertainment

Dil Chahta Hai
Lakshya
Don
Rock On
Luck by Chance
Karthik Calling Karthik
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobaara
Talaash
Don 2
Fukrey

Bangistan (Ritiesh Deshmukh and Pulkit)
Dil Dhadakne Do
Raees (SRK and Mahira Khan, and Nawaz)

Don 3 (SRK!!!!)

Their track record is amazing

Even Aditya Roy has a 3 movie contract with Daawat - e -ishq lol !

Parineeti chopra does not have a movie now...and to think she has backing of both dharma and YRF !

Worst part is they do not seem to bank on good movies they make..

Rocket singh was such a great movie..and they promoted dil Bole hadipppa over it which was basically shahid kapoor's start to downfall after kaminey !

Parineeti Chopra should first lose weight and stop being a fatso. and secondly, she should not try to look sexy. she is not. so stop wearing the shoulderless dress which looks ugly on her.

Honestly, I'd rather prefer a studio like Excel Entertainment

Dil Chahta Hai
Lakshya
Don
Rock On
Luck by Chance
Karthik Calling Karthik
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobaara
Talaash
Don 2
Fukrey

Bangistan (Ritiesh Deshmukh and Pulkit)
Dil Dhadakne Do
Raees (SRK and Mahira Khan, and Nawaz)

Don 3 (SRK!!!!)

Their track record is amazing

Phantom/AKFPL are also good.

Ali Zafar came to my grandfather's birthday in Pakistan.I was in Pakistan last week or so for my grandfather birthday.

Also went to see shooting for the first time of Pakistani movie,Karachi se Lahore during my trip to Pakistan.It was a shooting for a song and it was a great experience to see how the shooting works out.The film have Javed Sheikh(who was not there in shooting),Ayesha Omar,Javed Sheikh's son.That song was sung by Shiraz Uppal and we took pictures with Shiraz Uppal.The song was the copy of Hey Jamalo

Rakhi Sawant has said that media should not compare her with sunny leone, and it is being deemed as an insult to that cheap leone. Rakhi is 1000 times better than that shameless woman.