Saqs
- Post of the Week
Pride of India, ex Miss World.

Could this ad be any more offensive?
Pride of India, ex Miss World.
Could this ad be any more offensive?
Rakhi Sawant has said that media should not compare her with sunny leone, and it is being deemed as an insult to that cheap leone. Rakhi is 1000 times better than that shameless woman.
Bollywood is rubbish these days.. The last film I think was good was Pk and special 26..Its getting worse and worse sadly, because I used to like bollywood movies.
Can someone mention some decent comedy movies from last 10 years??
Comedies with story:
PK
3 Idiots
Zindagi na Mile Dobara
Comedies without logic:
Ajab Prem ki Gajab Kahani
Golmaal (1 and 3)
Singh is King
Housefull 2
Ready
Jatt and Juliet(Punjabi)
Carry on Jatta(Punjabi)
Tere Bin Laden
Comedies with dark or adult Humor:
Gangs of Wasseypur 1 and 2
No Entry
Omkara
Delhi Belly(English)
Dev D
Above list is for 10 years and just my personal view.
Comedies with story:
PK
3 Idiots
Zindagi na Mile Dobara
Comedies without logic:
Ajab Prem ki Gajab Kahani
Golmaal (1 and 3)
Singh is King
Housefull 2
Ready
Jatt and Juliet(Punjabi)
Carry on Jatta(Punjabi)
Tere Bin Laden
Comedies with dark or adult Humor:
Gangs of Wasseypur 1 and 2
No Entry
Omkara
Delhi Belly(English)
Dev D
Above list is for 10 years and just my personal view.
Omkara wasn't a comedy and I don't think even ZMND was a comedy.
Yes the color of the skin was not in bad taste. Because the elite are supposed to be fair skinned and the downtrodden are support to be dark skinned. Also how every dusky actress has become fair skinned with each movie. We take pride in fair skin and feel inferiority in being dark.I think the Ash Add is distateful and rightfully pointed out because of the child labor than the color of the skin. But IMO, I think it was just kalyan jewellers add just being Dumb than having a purposeful malice.
Ash Herself said, she just took the photo among a huge bunch of Photos and video ads she shot for the brand..and does not have complete idea how each one was being used. I will give her that benefit of doubt...but then that is why she has dozens of people working for her as her PR n all?
Original photo:They later added the boy and changed it into a painting of sort...
View attachment 56321
Yes the color of the skin was not in bad taste. Because the elite are supposed to be fair skinned and the downtrodden are support to be dark skinned. Also how every dusky actress has become fair skinned with each movie. We take pride in fair skin and feel inferiority in being dark.
Nepotism is at another level in Bollywood all these Kapoors got into Bollywood through their family and Alia Bhatt too.She was horrible in SOTY and it clearly showed that she was selected for the movie due to her father.I don't know what Ranbir has done to be acknowledged as one of the best actors in the history.I agree he did well in Rockstar and YJHD but his last two films Roy and Besharam were pathetic,stupid baseless movies.
^^^ ???????
I feel it would be so disrespectful if I start arguing why South actress are not the idiotic blanket generalized statement you made or if I point out that Radhika Apte is a Maharashtrian !
But I will say this...Acted Nude is not cheap..It was part of Short film made by Anurag Kashyap ! And she is well educated women who is a talented actress and was bold enough to go on with her dream of attending a dance school in london in 2011 ..after he great start into bollywood in 2010 with shor in the city and raktha charithra and I am in one year. Now she is back and has done too good films...a film where she potrays a chartacter of a women who accepts a sex addict as a potential love interest and a vulnerable character who tries to side with a man she knows what he did was wrong..in fear of loosing the life she knows. If one nude scene from a short film is what makes you call her and all the women actresses of South India that....I would look at yourself and your thought process and how did internet not help you in opening up your thought process..!
I agree with you.Bollywood should not have accepted her.
Great post [MENTION=77677]IgnitedMind[/MENTION]^^^ ???????
I feel it would be so disrespectful if I start arguing why South actress are not the idiotic blanket generalized statement you made or if I point out that Radhika Apte is a Maharashtrian !
But I will say this...Acted Nude is not cheap..It was part of Short film made by Anurag Kashyap ! And she is well educated women who is a talented actress and was bold enough to go on with her dream of attending a dance school in london in 2011 ..after he great start into bollywood in 2010 with shor in the city and raktha charithra and I am in one year. Now she is back and has done too good films...a film where she potrays a chartacter of a women who accepts a sex addict as a potential love interest and a vulnerable character who tries to side with a man she knows what he did was wrong..in fear of loosing the life she knows. If one nude scene from a short film is what makes you call her and all the women actresses of South India that....I would look at yourself and your thought process and how did internet not help you in opening up your thought process..!
Anyways, my ranking of the films I've watched this year:
1. Badlapur - 9/10
2. Baby - 8.5/10
3. Dum Laga Ke Haisha - 8/10
4. NH10 - 7.5/10
5. Tevar - 1/10
6. Roy - 0/10
Yet to watch Detective Byomkesh Bakshi
Mine
Dum Laga Ke Haisha -- 8.5/10
Badlapur -- 8/10
NH10 -- 8/10
Baby -- 6.5/10
Hunterrr -- 7/10
Shamitabh -- 5/10
Roy -- 3/10
Ek Paheli Leela -- 4/10
Tevar -- 2/10
What is the logic behind any Visual medium? To provoke an emotion ! Could be genuine ..could be exploitary...either way it is to evoke an emotion..entertainment or thought provoking !
I refuse to watch Ek Paheli Leela, just weird stuff there.
Shamitabh seemed boring from the very first trailer.
Baby 6.5? I thought it was amazing thriller and I can't wait for Neeraj Pandey to make the sequel! Some scenes were.....kind of OTT though
Roy does not deserve a single point above 0, total crap and I'm happy it flopped hard along with Tevar.
This Gabbar is Back movie is a remake of AR Murugaddos' Ramana, so I'm hoping it will be a good movie but the trailer....is meh.
Bollywood needs a big hit box office wise, because this quarter every film has flopped and Hollywood biggies like Furious 7 and Avengers Age of Ultron and crossing 100 crore!
Shocking comments on this page and the previous one. Seriously, guys? Are you kidding me? You know this is a family forum, right? I can't believe no one reported the posts either. This is the Bollywood thread, stick to talking about films and actors and their skills, not the choices they made in life. No more posts about pretty much everything that was said on the previous page and this page. Infractions are soon to follow. Appalling behavior.
So now you are happy to censor talk about progressive actresses? I really don't understand which side of the fence you are sitting on.
Tammanah an import from Sough has failed hugely in Bollywood she is such a pathetic actress but she is a star in South Cinema.LOL
That's because shes made poor choices of doing Sajid Khan films...
Lakk 28 kudii da, 47 weight kudi da.I was watching Loins of Punjab last night (which is about a singing contest based on bollywood) and really liked a line where the interviewer asks the organizers that why do indian americans use Bollywood to symbolize their culture when Bollywood itself is culturally bankrupt.
What's next for Saif Ali Khan after doing customary flops like Bullet Raja Humshakals the guy in his whole life has 4-5 hit moivesHamesha Kya Kehna Dil Chahta hai Hum Tum
Yup I did watched maya mem saab, I think it's based on novel of ruskin bond, he showed his buttocks and she showed her a hmm, anyway that movie was ahead of it times.Yeah...the appropriate action is to let her not have her opportunities in life! coming from a women is depressing ! ..and let her not grow in something she wants to. Show her place living in the suitable constructed luxurious moral mansion built.....
Btw..did anybody watch this movie 'Maya Memsaab' in 1980s... Shahrukh khan acts complete naked and so does his co actor..and is not censored. Would like to know if people's opinion stay consistent with shah rukh khan !
Lakk 28 kudii da, 47 weight kudi da.
^ LGBT film fest in Mumbai from 4th May. 180 films from 44 countries.
Yup I did watched maya mem saab, I think it's based on novel of ruskin bond, he showed his buttocks and she showed her a hmm, anyway that movie was ahead of it times.
O Kadhal Kanmani from Kollywood better than most bollywood crap but still way too hyped up and not good enough.Bombay velvet is going to fail have more hopes from Piku and Tanu Weds Manu returns.
Bombay Velvet looks like one of those movies made for english speaking indians like mrs batliwala, in which the actor just wears a new costume, and mrs batliwala thinks that was great acting.
Piku will get moderate audience. I expect Tanu weds Manu to do well. Kangna does not belong to the cheap class of bolly celebrity mafia and had to struggle, but has shown these padukones and their ilk that talent is better than these showgirls.
Modelled as they may be on events like the Oscars, there's a critical difference between most foreign awards and ours. Celebrities attend the Oscars, BAFTAs and similar spectacles because being seen on that red carpet is a big deal and because there's some respect for the awards in question. Here in India, celebrities attend awards shows only if they're promised that they will win. Some will even have their managers haggle about which award is being given to them. Absolutely no one -- neither actors nor directors or any other guest with a modicum of fame to their name -- comes to a Bollywood awards show to either enjoy the show or cheer for the industry in which they work.
Very rarely are actors surprised to win the award that they do. The standard practice is to let the actors know well ahead of time which award they'll get and also at which point in the show the award will be announced. This is why so many arrive late - all they care about is the moment they need to go on stage, clutch the statuette and make a speech. However, since most adoring Bollywood fans watch these shows on TV, they don't realise just how careless the actors are about these awards. It's difficult to respect something that's given away like a return gift at a birthday party.
That said, some actors do try to keep up illusions. At the recently held 21st LifeOK Screen Awards, Deepika Padukone won the award for best actress and said in her acceptance speech, "Thank you for this award, but I believe that this year belonged to Kangana [Ranaut]. So, Kangana, this one’s for you." It's not unusual to mouth platitudes about fellow nominees, but this was more emphatic a statement than those usual sweet nothings. Padukone was essentially pointing out what would have been every Bollywood enthusiast's thought when the award was announced: that Ranaut should have got it.
Most of us would agree with Padukone. Ranaut ruled hearts and (temporarily) the box office with Queen and if quality and talent were the criteria for these Bollywood awards shows, she would have swept every Best Actress award. However, Ranaut has decided that she will, like Aamir Khan, boycott such events because they're meaningless and rigged. As a result, while "celebrating" Bollywood's best this year, every single awards show has and will ignore Khan and Ranaut who acted in two of the most talked about films of 2014. Their films were critically appreciated and box office successes. By every yardstick other than the quid pro quo that guides Bollywood awards shows, they should be getting statuettes. Instead, Shah Rukh Khan and Padukone will win (and have won) awards for their acting in Happy New Year. They're literally being given prizes for just showing up.
Ranaut's comment to Padukone's speech was straightforward: "I hope someday, she would tell me in person what she feels about my work. I would appreciate that a lot more." It shows rather plainly that Padukone's comment was a public relations exercise. This is not to suggest Padukone doesn't admire Ranaut's work. Like Ranaut, Padukone began as merely a pretty face and has slowly but steadily grown into a good actress. One imagines if there's anyone who would appreciate an actress coming into her own, it would be Padukone.
However, this doesn't make her public praise of Ranaut a less calculated move.
On the face of it, Padukone saying she doesn't deserve the LifeOk Screen Award for Best Actress seems to cheer for Ranaut, but the comment also shows what a perplexing combination of manipulation and charm Bollywood is as a collective. No matter what anyone claims, it could not have come as a surprise to Padukone that she won in the category she did. The list of winners was not a secret (a fact that is proven conclusively by their names being printed in the next day's Indian Express. The show ended just before midnight, by which time the paper would have gone to press). More importantly, Padukone could have said what she did in her speech earlier when she was offered the award in exchange for her presence at the show. Clearly, whether or not she feels she deserves the award, she has no qualms in claiming it for herself. If Padukone felt so strongly about making a public statement, she could have said that she'd attend the show and receive the award on Ranaut's behalf since Ranaut wouldn't be there.
But no. What Padukone did end up doing, with elegant slyness, was to not only score an award, but also do a little extra publicity for her offscreen persona and (rather ungratefully) point fingers at LifeOK Screen Awards for getting it wrong. For the millions who aren't aware of the calculations and negotiations that go on behind the screens, Padukone comes across as an honest actress who is generous enough to mention a competitor during her winning moment and ready to expose Media, everyone's favourite villain, for robbing Ranaut. Whether Padukone is being a hypocrite or is singularly delusional, or if there's another compelling reason guiding Padukone is something we'll probably never know in entirety because it's unlikely that any actor involved in the Bollywood circus will come clean about why they do what they do.
All we do have are awards of dubious distinction and actors making a mockery of them.
If it was a freudian slip, then you meant it.^^^ Sorry For the 'Douche' above...did not mean it. It was a freudian slip...
Today when asked in the courtroom, Salman Khan said that he is both a Hindu and a Muslim. He is a smart guy and knows Indians (read sickulars) can be fooled by such fake and hollow statements.
More than Salman , it is her PR.