Bollywood Corner

Pride of India, ex Miss World.
Aishwarya-in-Kalyan-ad.jpg

Could this ad be any more offensive?

Rakhi Sawant has said that media should not compare her with sunny leone, and it is being deemed as an insult to that cheap leone. Rakhi is 1000 times better than that shameless woman.

Rakhi is no less than that woman.I blame BB for promoting an adult actress

Bollywood is rubbish these days.. The last film I think was good was Pk and special 26..Its getting worse and worse sadly, because I used to like bollywood movies.

Bollywood imo is improving except the commercial stars a lot of good cinema is being written and directed which is contrast to 1990-2010 which was rubbish.

Can someone mention some decent comedy movies from last 10 years??

Comedies with story:
PK
3 Idiots
Zindagi na Mile Dobara

Comedies without logic:
Ajab Prem ki Gajab Kahani
Golmaal (1 and 3)
Singh is King
Housefull 2
Ready
Jatt and Juliet(Punjabi)
Carry on Jatta(Punjabi)
Tere Bin Laden

Comedies with dark or adult Humor:
Gangs of Wasseypur 1 and 2
No Entry
Omkara
Delhi Belly(English)
Dev D

Above list is for 10 years and just my personal view.

Comedies with story:
PK
3 Idiots
Zindagi na Mile Dobara

Comedies without logic:
Golmaal (1 and 3)
Singh is King
Housefull 2
Ready
Jatt and Juliet(Punjabi)
Carry on Jatta(Punjabi)
Tere Bin Laden

No Entry
Omkara
Delhi Belly(English)
Dev D

Omkara wasn't a comedy and I don't think even ZMND was a comedy.

Comedies with story:
PK
3 Idiots
Zindagi na Mile Dobara

Comedies without logic:
Golmaal (1 and 3)
Singh is King
Housefull 2
Ready
Jatt and Juliet(Punjabi)
Carry on Jatta(Punjabi)
Tere Bin Laden

No Entry
Omkara
Delhi Belly(English)
Dev D

Hmmm.
Have watched all except punjabi ones and tere bin laden in first two categories.
3 idiots and pk are the best among the list.
Will watch tere bin laden next time when I be free.
Don't have a taste for black comedy.

I think the Ash Add is distateful and rightfully pointed out because of the child labor than the color of the skin. But IMO, I think it was just kalyan jewellers add just being Dumb than having a purposeful malice.

Ash Herself said, she just took the photo among a huge bunch of Photos and video ads she shot for the brand..and does not have complete idea how each one was being used. I will give her that benefit of doubt...but then that is why she has dozens of people working for her as her PR n all?

Original photo:They later added the boy and changed it into a painting of sort...

CDMiGO-UUAA8pPw.jpg

Omkara wasn't a comedy and I don't think even ZMND was a comedy.

Differs how you define comedy,are you expecting Andaz Apna Apna type or hera Pheri type very few even in hollywood.
Omakara had dark humor esp with Saif and ZNMD had humor in a similar urban way.

I think the Ash Add is distateful and rightfully pointed out because of the child labor than the color of the skin. But IMO, I think it was just kalyan jewellers add just being Dumb than having a purposeful malice.

Ash Herself said, she just took the photo among a huge bunch of Photos and video ads she shot for the brand..and does not have complete idea how each one was being used. I will give her that benefit of doubt...but then that is why she has dozens of people working for her as her PR n all?

Original photo:They later added the boy and changed it into a painting of sort...

View attachment 56321
Yes the color of the skin was not in bad taste. Because the elite are supposed to be fair skinned and the downtrodden are support to be dark skinned. Also how every dusky actress has become fair skinned with each movie. We take pride in fair skin and feel inferiority in being dark.

I feel it is subconscious ! I am not denying inferiority complex in the country .... I feel like racism will only go away if this is not talked about ! consciously drawing a white person(not kid) is reverse racism too... I understand what you are saying but let us not even make it a topic of discussion that only leads to people consciously not drawing pictures of a dark skinned worker which is beating the purpose.

I think Priyanka, Deepika are like they were when they are started..obviously they get groomed by best and biggest when they attain success and get glowing skin... But I cannot think of any actress who became 'Fairer' -- Priyanka, Bipasa, Deepika, Mallika, Konkana Sen, Kajol..which is evident when they do movies sans make up like Marykom, finding fanny etc.. there is difference in getting fairer and getting a better glowing skin !

Aamir Khan is the only likable personality in Bollywood.I was watching Tare Zameen Par yesterday and it shows that Amir is the best actor in Bollywood and all the other Khans are not even good enough to lick his foot

Nepotism is at another level in Bollywood all these Kapoors got into Bollywood through their family and Alia Bhatt too.She was horrible in SOTY and it clearly showed that she was selected for the movie due to her father.I don't know what Ranbir has done to be acknowledged as one of the best actors in the history.I agree he did well in Rockstar and YJHD but his last two films Roy and Besharam were pathetic,stupid baseless movies.

So, his bad movies failed and good movies worked? That is the worst example for nepotism..showing his films are running on merit! LOL !

honestly, not denying it...but it is similar in all industries actually where children can be cushioned into it....not sure if I even think it is wrong in something like a movie industry where more often that not it is the father investing on the kid...if the kid is made up of something..it will work and become ranbir kapoor..otherwise he will become fardeen khan ! Everybody in the world uses the opportunities he has... It is not a merit based school ..it is show business ! it is the job of you as a consumer to support the better ones over the other irrespective of their background.

Waiting for a top quality movie from B'wood lately its been complete crap something like Mohabbatein Dil to Pagal Hai Ghatak etc

I was watching Loins of Punjab last night (which is about a singing contest based on bollywood) and really liked a line where the interviewer asks the organizers that why do indian americans use Bollywood to symbolize their culture when Bollywood itself is culturally bankrupt.

Watched NH10

It was a good film...I fear to use the word 'Like' for such a hard hitting me. If anybody asks me why there should be not censorship I would show the scene where Anushka Climbs that small wall and watches the gang from the top and she screams...the emotions that language could have brought to the scene...would have taken it one notch higher. Loved the contrast in the lives....lives in Corporate India to Lives in Rural India.

I loved the subtle scenes where a young kid is watching women get beaten...and how it is part of his normal world. It is not a suprise , it is when he grows up to become one like his father? And also a minute after the honor killing...how guy cries for the brother..but a sister..that is alright ! How the elderly uncle is as immature...and most importantly the older lady...the mother..and how all the women seen are victims of their surroundings.... Absolutely loved the dialogue between the police officer and Anushka where police knows what is the absolute right and absolute wrong...but somehow tries to justify the right and wrong in that place...! Issues empowerment issues related issues in different sects of India.

Kudos to Anushka....she was perfect as the women who had face the consequences of a choice her husband makes. Coming to that ...I am not sure what to say..if Arjun was foolish or brave ....I mean you cannot certainly argue that being silent was right but I found myself saying like Anushka says..."dude...what you are doing man"...?

Kudos to her for putting her money in a movie like this ! All the actors were great !

Coming to the Movie...Solid movie which I think deserved a better closure. Soundtrack..may be could have been better.

8/10

^^^ :facepalm: !

Problem with trolling with substance attached to it CC is ..you might be influencing people into the thought process while you know the absolute right and wrongs !

^^^ ???????
I feel it would be so disrespectful if I start arguing why South actress are not the idiotic blanket generalized statement you made or if I point out that Radhika Apte is a Maharashtrian !

But I will say this...Acted Nude is not cheap..It was part of Short film made by Anurag Kashyap ! And she is well educated women who is a talented actress and was bold enough to go on with her dream of attending a dance school in london in 2011 ..after he great start into bollywood in 2010 with shor in the city and raktha charithra and I am in one year. Now she is back and has done too good films...a film where she potrays a chartacter of a women who accepts a sex addict as a potential love interest and a vulnerable character who tries to side with a man she knows what he did was wrong..in fear of loosing the life she knows. If one nude scene from a short film is what makes you call her and all the women actresses of South India that....I would look at yourself and your thought process and how did internet not help you in opening up your thought process..!

^^^ ???????
I feel it would be so disrespectful if I start arguing why South actress are not the idiotic blanket generalized statement you made or if I point out that Radhika Apte is a Maharashtrian !

But I will say this...Acted Nude is not cheap..It was part of Short film made by Anurag Kashyap ! And she is well educated women who is a talented actress and was bold enough to go on with her dream of attending a dance school in london in 2011 ..after he great start into bollywood in 2010 with shor in the city and raktha charithra and I am in one year. Now she is back and has done too good films...a film where she potrays a chartacter of a women who accepts a sex addict as a potential love interest and a vulnerable character who tries to side with a man she knows what he did was wrong..in fear of loosing the life she knows. If one nude scene from a short film is what makes you call her and all the women actresses of South India that....I would look at yourself and your thought process and how did internet not help you in opening up your thought process..!

South Indian movies are pathetic.If I ever become a policemen I would rather torture a criminal by making him watch a South Indian movie than beating him.

Ok. I think the forum is being spoilt with trolls like you..whose aim is to rile up people than actually contribute to a discussion with substance behind the stataments. And I post in this thread less and less..because..either way I only post here when I see a trailer or to review movie or participate in a discussion about something I provides me entertainment...in this case movies. But recently...There are people who just make blanket statements for the sake of it....just so that they can get a response ..and it becomes annoying when it is done a consistent basis....just spoils the environment for me. The thread has lost its value for me in terms of what it did provided..a place to hold a discussion on bollywood and discuss and post new developments. Now it is just people making misogynistic...uncultured..name calling...trying to troll people.

I agree with you.Bollywood should not have accepted her.

Massive inferiority complex My friend ! You have a conclusion and twist it to suit it ..in everything !

We had one or two actresses who catches the attention for her looks in their respective time periods...be it zeenat or helen or silk smitha or vyjayanthi mala or mallika sherawat or to some extent Urmila during rangeela or Madhuri during dhak dhak (they were mainstream later)..but during those movies and for a good two years..it was prime topic surrounding them. And now it is Sunny's turn ! Extent moved with time....

I agree with you.Bollywood should not have accepted her.

Yeah...the appropriate action is to let her not have her opportunities in life! coming from a women is depressing ! ..and let her not grow in something she wants to. Show her place living in the suitable constructed luxurious moral mansion built.....

Btw..did anybody watch this movie 'Maya Memsaab' in 1980s... Shahrukh khan acts complete naked and so does his co actor..and is not censored. Would like to know if people's opinion stay consistent with shah rukh khan !

^^^ ???????

Great post [MENTION=77677]IgnitedMind[/MENTION]

Wow....I thought this was a Bollywood thread. You guys are ruining it big time

Anyways, my ranking of the films I've watched this year:

1. Badlapur - 9/10
2. Baby - 8.5/10
3. Dum Laga Ke Haisha - 8/10
4. NH10 - 7.5/10
5. Tevar - 1/10
6. Roy - 0/10

Yet to watch Detective Byomkesh Bakshi

Anyways, my ranking of the films I've watched this year:

1. Badlapur - 9/10
2. Baby - 8.5/10
3. Dum Laga Ke Haisha - 8/10
4. NH10 - 7.5/10
5. Tevar - 1/10
6. Roy - 0/10

Yet to watch Detective Byomkesh Bakshi

Mine

Dum Laga Ke Haisha -- 8.5/10

Badlapur -- 8/10

NH10 -- 8/10

Baby -- 6.5/10
Hunterrr -- 7/10
Shamitabh -- 5/10

Roy -- 3/10

Ek Paheli Leela -- 4/10

Tevar -- 2/10

Mine

Dum Laga Ke Haisha -- 8.5/10

Badlapur -- 8/10

NH10 -- 8/10

Baby -- 6.5/10
Hunterrr -- 7/10
Shamitabh -- 5/10

Roy -- 3/10

Ek Paheli Leela -- 4/10

Tevar -- 2/10

I refuse to watch Ek Paheli Leela, just weird stuff there.

Shamitabh seemed boring from the very first trailer.

Baby 6.5? I thought it was amazing thriller and I can't wait for Neeraj Pandey to make the sequel! Some scenes were.....kind of OTT though

Roy does not deserve a single point above 0, total crap and I'm happy it flopped hard along with Tevar.

What is the logic behind any Visual medium? To provoke an emotion ! Could be genuine ..could be exploitary...either way it is to evoke an emotion..entertainment or thought provoking !

I mean to say Evoke an emotion !! I do not understand the logic behind this non edit thing ! atleast keep it open for 45 seconds.

What is the logic behind any Visual medium? To provoke an emotion ! Could be genuine ..could be exploitary...either way it is to evoke an emotion..entertainment or thought provoking !

Do you think its entertainment? No doubt why India is high in rape cases

I refuse to watch Ek Paheli Leela, just weird stuff there.

Shamitabh seemed boring from the very first trailer.

Baby 6.5? I thought it was amazing thriller and I can't wait for Neeraj Pandey to make the sequel! Some scenes were.....kind of OTT though

Roy does not deserve a single point above 0, total crap and I'm happy it flopped hard along with Tevar.

I thought it dragged considerably towards the later half....Liked it ! But Special 26, Madras Cafe, that Nikhil advani film with rishi kapoor was don were better ones in that genre IMO.

Shamithabh is boring ! Roy songs were good and I liked the concept of virtuality..movie drags badly ! Ek Paheli leela is meh...songs here and there some scenes...just a time pass movie...when u r bored and nothing to watch.

This Gabbar is Back movie is a remake of AR Murugaddos' Ramana, so I'm hoping it will be a good movie but the trailer....is meh.

Bollywood needs a big hit box office wise, because this quarter every film has flopped and Hollywood biggies like Furious 7 and Avengers Age of Ultron and crossing 100 crore!

^^ It is a good masala film on vigilante justice ! More often when bollywood remakes from south India..they strip the soul of the movie and it becomes very very bland movie. I heard the movie is only 2 hours..so let us see.

This Gabbar is Back movie is a remake of AR Murugaddos' Ramana, so I'm hoping it will be a good movie but the trailer....is meh.

Bollywood needs a big hit box office wise, because this quarter every film has flopped and Hollywood biggies like Furious 7 and Avengers Age of Ultron and crossing 100 crore!

LOL if it is a copy of Southie then I am definitely not watching it

Shocking comments on this page and the previous one. Seriously, guys? Are you kidding me? You know this is a family forum, right? I can't believe no one reported the posts either. This is the Bollywood thread, stick to talking about films and actors and their skills, not the choices they made in life. No more posts about pretty much everything that was said on the previous page and this page. Infractions are soon to follow. Appalling behavior.

Thank you Sir !

So now you are happy to censor talk about progressive actresses? I really don't understand which side of the fence you are sitting on.

Lol. No.

In previous page...there was name calling to misogynistic posts to somebody actually saying he would kill his sister for her choice. My tolerance for free speech ends there.

I did argue patiently on everything else regarding past, profession and why I think what I think if you notice !

Tammanah an import from Sough has failed hugely in Bollywood she is such a pathetic actress but she is a star in South Cinema.LOL

What's next for Saif Ali Khan after doing customary flops like Bullet Raja Humshakals the guy in his whole life has 4-5 hit moives :13: Hamesha Kya Kehna Dil Chahta hai Hum Tum

I was watching Loins of Punjab last night (which is about a singing contest based on bollywood) and really liked a line where the interviewer asks the organizers that why do indian americans use Bollywood to symbolize their culture when Bollywood itself is culturally bankrupt.
Lakk 28 kudii da, 47 weight kudi da.

Yeah...the appropriate action is to let her not have her opportunities in life! coming from a women is depressing ! ..and let her not grow in something she wants to. Show her place living in the suitable constructed luxurious moral mansion built.....

Btw..did anybody watch this movie 'Maya Memsaab' in 1980s... Shahrukh khan acts complete naked and so does his co actor..and is not censored. Would like to know if people's opinion stay consistent with shah rukh khan !
Yup I did watched maya mem saab, I think it's based on novel of ruskin bond, he showed his buttocks and she showed her a hmm, anyway that movie was ahead of it times.

true, I would not go as far as saying it was ahead of his time. Good movie , No doubt ! I was not commenting on the movie, I am all for nudity if a movie needs it...was just curious if the thought process stays consistent with male star. That is all.

Bombay Velvet Trailer 2

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/J1NKNuZV42Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Behind the scenes. Very Interesting.... how they built bombay velvet sets in Srilanka ! Also shows how much hardwork goes into making these movies

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/j8vo1b1YyLw?list=PLd15y5mR2NbE-x7G6ZYs7aq6tvD9NQXhu" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

O Kadhal Kanmani from Kollywood better than most bollywood crap but still way too hyped up and not good enough.Bombay velvet is going to fail have more hopes from Piku and Tanu Weds Manu returns.

Bombay Velvet looks like one of those movies made for english speaking indians like mrs batliwala, in which the actor just wears a new costume, and mrs batliwala thinks that was great acting.
Piku will get moderate audience. I expect Tanu weds Manu to do well. Kangna does not belong to the cheap class of bolly celebrity mafia and had to struggle, but has shown these padukones and their ilk that talent is better than these showgirls.

O Kadhal Kanmani from Kollywood better than most bollywood crap but still way too hyped up and not good enough.Bombay velvet is going to fail have more hopes from Piku and Tanu Weds Manu returns.

Loved Ok Kanmani ! It was like Alaipayuthe Version 2. 0 !! I could not believe this young love story was coming from Mani Rathnam.... Guy made love stories for 3 generations ... Mounaragam , Alaipayuthey and Ok Kanmani !

But this is first time I felt...A R Rahman, PC Sreeram and Cast had much more pronouncing impact on the movie over Mani Rathnam !

Songs still in loop..

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/9bYvy5nsFiM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/bK_qR6pHwq4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Bombay Velvet looks like one of those movies made for english speaking indians like mrs batliwala, in which the actor just wears a new costume, and mrs batliwala thinks that was great acting.
Piku will get moderate audience. I expect Tanu weds Manu to do well. Kangna does not belong to the cheap class of bolly celebrity mafia and had to struggle, but has shown these padukones and their ilk that talent is better than these showgirls.

Trailers and songs for some reason are not intriguing....It has that Bombay Noir feel of the 60s. But After I watched the making video above, I want the movie to do well. Man...constructing whole set in Srilanka..with roads and everything. Money that is involved..... Need Anurag Kashyap who is working on the movie for 10 years to work.

It is very interesting you make the comment on who is it appealing to, I would like to know if you thought Gangs of Wasseypur is appealing to the savage people with no regard for human life and emotions. No , right. Then why the hate towards anything that sort of looks rich... It is still the same people and same emotions...albiet in a different setting. Mumbai had that Jazz english culture back in the 60s among the rich folks...and it seems like a movie in that setting...but primary protogonist is a poor boxer and a jazz singer.

Coming to Kangana Ranaut, she has turned into a pretentious douche.

6 Days after Queen released, she did an interview in which said Deepika Padukone Called her and congratulated her.

<iframe width="580" height="326" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/CsmLS1uRycM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Then When Deepika dedicated an award she got to queen...she said I wish Deepika called personally and make a show out of it.

and when Rajeev Masand asks 4 days ago..she explains why she was angry...and that Deepika never called. So she is either lying now...or lying before. So...not too sure about cheap...you probably wont see Deepika doing stuff like this.

<iframe width="580" height="326" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/HywWPDQKSYE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^^ Sorry For the 'Douche' above...did not mean it. It was a freudian slip...usually use the two words together. She is a phenominal actresses...who has strived her way into bollywood with no background...but she is as diplomatic and as PR savy as any in bollywood now.

Modelled as they may be on events like the Oscars, there's a critical difference between most foreign awards and ours. Celebrities attend the Oscars, BAFTAs and similar spectacles because being seen on that red carpet is a big deal and because there's some respect for the awards in question. Here in India, celebrities attend awards shows only if they're promised that they will win. Some will even have their managers haggle about which award is being given to them. Absolutely no one -- neither actors nor directors or any other guest with a modicum of fame to their name -- comes to a Bollywood awards show to either enjoy the show or cheer for the industry in which they work.

Very rarely are actors surprised to win the award that they do. The standard practice is to let the actors know well ahead of time which award they'll get and also at which point in the show the award will be announced. This is why so many arrive late - all they care about is the moment they need to go on stage, clutch the statuette and make a speech. However, since most adoring Bollywood fans watch these shows on TV, they don't realise just how careless the actors are about these awards. It's difficult to respect something that's given away like a return gift at a birthday party.

That said, some actors do try to keep up illusions. At the recently held 21st LifeOK Screen Awards, Deepika Padukone won the award for best actress and said in her acceptance speech, "Thank you for this award, but I believe that this year belonged to Kangana [Ranaut]. So, Kangana, this one’s for you." It's not unusual to mouth platitudes about fellow nominees, but this was more emphatic a statement than those usual sweet nothings. Padukone was essentially pointing out what would have been every Bollywood enthusiast's thought when the award was announced: that Ranaut should have got it.

Most of us would agree with Padukone. Ranaut ruled hearts and (temporarily) the box office with Queen and if quality and talent were the criteria for these Bollywood awards shows, she would have swept every Best Actress award. However, Ranaut has decided that she will, like Aamir Khan, boycott such events because they're meaningless and rigged. As a result, while "celebrating" Bollywood's best this year, every single awards show has and will ignore Khan and Ranaut who acted in two of the most talked about films of 2014. Their films were critically appreciated and box office successes. By every yardstick other than the quid pro quo that guides Bollywood awards shows, they should be getting statuettes. Instead, Shah Rukh Khan and Padukone will win (and have won) awards for their acting in Happy New Year. They're literally being given prizes for just showing up.

Ranaut's comment to Padukone's speech was straightforward: "I hope someday, she would tell me in person what she feels about my work. I would appreciate that a lot more." It shows rather plainly that Padukone's comment was a public relations exercise. This is not to suggest Padukone doesn't admire Ranaut's work. Like Ranaut, Padukone began as merely a pretty face and has slowly but steadily grown into a good actress. One imagines if there's anyone who would appreciate an actress coming into her own, it would be Padukone.

However, this doesn't make her public praise of Ranaut a less calculated move.
On the face of it, Padukone saying she doesn't deserve the LifeOk Screen Award for Best Actress seems to cheer for Ranaut, but the comment also shows what a perplexing combination of manipulation and charm Bollywood is as a collective. No matter what anyone claims, it could not have come as a surprise to Padukone that she won in the category she did. The list of winners was not a secret (a fact that is proven conclusively by their names being printed in the next day's Indian Express. The show ended just before midnight, by which time the paper would have gone to press). More importantly, Padukone could have said what she did in her speech earlier when she was offered the award in exchange for her presence at the show. Clearly, whether or not she feels she deserves the award, she has no qualms in claiming it for herself. If Padukone felt so strongly about making a public statement, she could have said that she'd attend the show and receive the award on Ranaut's behalf since Ranaut wouldn't be there.
But no. What Padukone did end up doing, with elegant slyness, was to not only score an award, but also do a little extra publicity for her offscreen persona and (rather ungratefully) point fingers at LifeOK Screen Awards for getting it wrong. For the millions who aren't aware of the calculations and negotiations that go on behind the screens, Padukone comes across as an honest actress who is generous enough to mention a competitor during her winning moment and ready to expose Media, everyone's favourite villain, for robbing Ranaut. Whether Padukone is being a hypocrite or is singularly delusional, or if there's another compelling reason guiding Padukone is something we'll probably never know in entirety because it's unlikely that any actor involved in the Bollywood circus will come clean about why they do what they do.
All we do have are awards of dubious distinction and actors making a mockery of them.

What a sly fox this padukone is.

^^^^ True ! True ! It is not Deepika Padukone....unfortunately award shows in India are Television shows where they make anywhere between 100 to 250 crores on Adds for every award show in India. More stars show up...More Money they get. There is a reason why award shows are not Live in India...they market it for a month and put it on a prime time slot at 8 PM on a sunday evening. During this award season...PR of stars go into award especially if they had an eventful year and push the person to stardom. Television audience is massive in India...90% of them do not what it is.

Shahrukh Khan publicly acknowledged that all of awards on Television is a show...Like WWE. So, to Sustain ...people do what they have to do. Aamir Khan and ajay Devgn are are not in it..and even they were when they were growing. Not sure, how the culture started ...but it did.

And About Kangana...it is not about how sly fox Deepika is...it was a PR move to dedicate the award to Kangana and everybody knows it.

Point here..6 days after Queen..she says Deepika called

after dedicating the award..just because she did not get it...now she says...she wishes deepika called instead of making a public announcement.

1 year later..she still insists to keep the rivalry going. She wants to push herself as Deepika's rival.

Either Deepika called or Did not call....so Kangana was lying to promote the movie...or lying to promote herself now. right.

Today when asked in the courtroom, Salman Khan said that he is both a Hindu and a Muslim. He is a smart guy and knows Indians (read sickulars) can be fooled by such fake and hollow statements.

Really ? Which holy book did choose to take oath on ?

More than Salman , it is her PR. Reshma Shetty is the PR Manager for Salman Khan. Owner of Matrix India ltd. she is the name behind the change in image from badboy to this 'being human' actor ...also for sanju baba. But She dropped Sanjay in 2012 after he did not listen to her advice, just like that and no amount of requesting from even salman Khan helped. She signed him just before Munna bhai and look how his image got changed. She is also PR manager for Katrina Kaif , Kareena Kapoor. She is from Middle class India , so knows them and now she is '25 most influential women' according to India today. Her company manages big corporate companies as well...

The award shows in India are manipulated.You would see SRK getting awards despite being pathetic in his recent movies.I remember Shahid Kapoor in 2009 was much more deserving than SRK but SRK got the award for just showing

His father is Muslim and his mother is Hindu or I think she is a convert

Casteist bollywood has done it again. In the movie Gabbar is Back, Akshay Kumar's name is Gabbar Singh Rajput. Because only rajputs are fit enough to be brave warriors fighting against all evil.

Anyways, I'm really enjoying this Gallan Goodiyaan song! Seems a complete chartbuster and will only increase the opening of the film box office wise.