Bollywood Corner

Watched Teri Meri Kahaani .... it was not that great, not bad either, average movie. The songs were good, and Shahid's acting was decent. Movie was kind of flat and boring tbh..

From the promos i could tell it would be an average kind of movie!

will only watch it on free download when DVD version is out.

I am waiting for the DVD of "Gangs of Wasseypur". Heard a lot of good reviews of this movie.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/SmUl0l8qBXw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Theatrical Trailer of Ek Th tiger Released Today...Looks Good.

Katrina :heart: :heart:

Wow, that looks absolutely amazing! Blockbuster no doubt about it. Can't wait.

do not think she is sid mallya any more..havent seen them together in any event in a long
time...however ranbir was ranbir's fault(he cheared on her) as Ranbir himself confessed in many interviews...reason why deepika and sonam kapoor roasted ranbir kapoor in coffee with karan last year....rishi kapoor was pissed after the episode and made some statement regarding both of them....

Is this on YouTube?

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/SmUl0l8qBXw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Theatrical Trailer of Ek Th tiger Released Today...Looks Good.

Katrina :heart: :heart:

dayummmmmmmm......my Kat is getting finer day by day...:amir

its releasing on Eid, to phirr Ramzan kaisay guzray ga

Watched Shanghai, thriller type political movie. It was good, Abhay Deol is fantastic.

Plot moves very very slow though, ending is very "quick." Not much action.

Pooja Bhat's Jism 2(Sunny Leone :D,Randeep Hooda) Title song released today....

Sunny Leone looks ravishing....picturization is nice too..Song sung by Ali Azmat

Indian censored board refused to air this song on TV and rated the promo "A"...so she released it in the net.... Released a couple of posters too..cannot be posted here :moyo:...Wont be suprised if movie does amazingly well like Dirty picture if the story is good(collected 120 crores)

I liked Jism (Bipasa Basu, John Abraham) back in the day...... esp song "Jaadu hain nasha hain "

song "Jaadu hain nasha hain " was class really....

and is Sunny Leone is who I think she is ?:asif

Ek tha tiger looks like will be having action copied from mission impossible and Bond series......

If they can pull of such great action sequences, then I say it is a success because it is way way less budget than movies mentioned. From looks of it..action looks real and well made..

Recently action scenes have been very good ..Agent Vinod, Don 2 !!!!! Hoping Aamir Khan's Dhoom 3 and Hrithik's Krish 2 will be better....

My hopes r high on Hrithik's krish 2......my favorate actor.....and on aamir he doesnt look good in action movie.....his body is not suited for action movie ( he is too small for that ):)

Lol @ "aamir is too small for action"

Ghajini Says Hi..

Aamir-Khan-in-Ghajini.jpg

amir-khan-ghajini-photo.jpg

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/5YMbCMr9dzM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If I am not wrong this is song from Coke Studio(Pakistan)-- Amazing song!!!

Yes it is. Arif Lohar and Meesha Shafi sung the original. Here Harshdeep Kaur has done the female part.

Ranbir Kapoor's next upcoming movie, Barfi! 's official trailer

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/yZxrao3zou4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Looks awesome

^^^^

Wow. Looks like an Epic piece of work from Anurag Basu(director of Life in a metro)...box office Success Aside.
Ranbir Kapoor can neither speak nor listen in the movie......Lets see if he can do a Kamal Haasan in Pushpak. Priyanka is fantastic....could not recognize her for a while...South super star Actress Ileana D Cruz is making her debut..... Looking forward...

Its very good to see stars with market value doing very different stuff....bollywood is truely changing

^^^^

Wow. Looks like an Epic piece of work from Anurag Basu(director of Life in a metro)...box office Success Aside.
Ranbir Kapoor can neither speak nor listen in the movie......Lets see if he can do a Kamal Haasan in Pushpak. Priyanka is fantastic....could not recognize her for a while...South super star Actress Ileana D Cruz is making her debut..... Looking forward...

Its very good to see stars with market value doing very different stuff....bollywood is truely changing

I haven't watched Pushpak, but Ranbir will do better. He is a classy young actor.

Can't wait for this movie!

Kuch kuch hotha hai (animated version) Trailer

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xamlytoWNvw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^^^ If You will like it if you like Masala Movies , only then you will like it!!

I haven't watched Pushpak, but Ranbir will do better. He is a classy young actor.

Watch it. It is a silent film...was a huge hit all over India in the 80's....Do not want to start to debate..but if Ranbir Kapoor comes anywhere close to what Kamal Haasan did....it will be huge huge success for him..and he does have the potential to do it.

Title song of jism 2 sung by Ali Azmat (not a bad song btw if you ignore the porn star ;)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/vcGZr1GXs-A" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Pushpak is high class movie, as Nav has said. Ranbir would do great if he gets anywhere near that movie.

Pure class, not just Kamal Hassan but all actors of that movie were superb. My father has watched it like 20 times atleast :D

really, I figured it would be terrible!

If you liked Dabangg, then you'll like Rowdy Rathore. It has lots of comedy, and is action packed.

It was a blockbuster because of Akshay. The plot isn't that great though.

Sonali Bendre Returns in "Once Upon a time in Mumbai - 2"

sonali-bendre-104.jpg

Recent Pictures

sonalibendre-17b-1_1230738246.jpg

sonali-bendre___54627.JPG

Mumbai, July 3 — Actress Sonali Bendre is set for her comeback with Ekta Kapoor's "Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai 2", and says she is so comfortable with the team that she feels as though she's returning home.

"It's a great role. With the film it feels like I'm coming home since Shobha Kapoor has been (my husband) Goldie's very close family friend," Sonali, married to filmmaker Goldie Behl, said in a press statement.

"Additionally, Ekta is a creative genius and has an amazing story sense, so I trust her judgment on this. I've also worked with Milan (Luthria) before. So it's a very comfortable space," she added.

"Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai 2" is a sequel to the 2010 film "Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai" (OUTIM).

Sonali was last seen in a guest appearance in 2003 film "Kal Ho Naa Ho".

A special role has been chalked out for her comeback by Luthria.

"I'm thrilled to add another twist to the casting of 'OUATIM 2'. Sonali is not only gorgeous to look at and a terrific actress, but suits the role to the''''. My crew and I are super excited to offer her this platform," said the director, who scored brownie points with "The Dirty Picture".
http://india.nydailynews.com/entert...-i-m-coming-home-sonali-bendre-movie-snippets

one of my favorite actress of all time...Should be great to see her comeback...retired way too early IMO..she is only 37 now !!!

Gangs of Wasseypur is the one I want to see, sadly its not playing in London anywhere!

Theatrical Trailer of Gangs of Wasseypur -- Part II

Looks great....

Sneha Khanwalker has done an amazing job with the sound track ..very original.....loved the sound track of the 1st part...

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/S3PZbL8JGYQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

i have a feeling Bol Bacchan will not do as well commercially as other Rohit Shetty Films did in the past ( Golmaal Series and Singham)..... hopefully a fun film though like Golmaal or atleast Golmaal 2....Golmaal 3 was horrible as anything can get....

Only song I liked from the movie....catchy after you listen to it twice..

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/aJyTmT17Npg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I think Bol Bachchan will get close to 100 cr, if not cross.

I like the title song, as well as Nach Le.

Joker Theatrical Traile -- Akshay Kumar and Sonakshi back again...but with UFO's and Aliens this time

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hrbKp5N74zE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/f4BiCOIWNC8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Katrina :heart: :heart: :heart:

Songs great too...and 25 years in cinema and salman still is not that comfortable dancing ...Katrina is million miles better from where she started...movie will have epic collections.. releases on a wednesday which is a holliday...and then the weekend...and on top of that eid season....won't be suprised if it crosses 3 idiots if the movie is good...so far theatrical promo and song have been very promising..

Akshay Kumar's Joker looks pretty lame to be honest. Soundtrack seems catchy.

The Mashallah song from ek tha tiger sounds ok, I don't really like the arabic music in it.

Yeah..definately will kill akshay kumars good box office streak..of desi boyz, housefull 2 and rowdy rathore..i mean who does a sirish khunder film after tees maar khan?

I liked the music in mashallah...but i have to say song made expectations to decrease a little afte the fantastic theatrical promo and teaser..

Watched Cocktail today, here is my take

1st half is pretty good entertaining and funny

2nd half is horrible. Characters just act in a completely illogical way and they just just not developed properly. Everyone is in love, but you just cant see why, quite a stupid stupid second half!!!

Overall 4.5/10. First half 7/10, second half 2/10

Just by looking at the promos, I made up my mind of not watching Cocktail. Looked like two girls and one guy in designer clothes, westernized, out for shopping in foreign countries, with some mish mash of friendship turning to love and vice versa thrown in.

Thanks for confirming. Will not be watching it. :)

Impossible to sleep :(

Which one of these do you guys recommend

Vicky Donor

Bol Bachan

Rockstar

Ladies vs Ricky Bahl.

Have these for now.

Bol Bachchan
Rockstar
Ladies vs Ricky Bahl ... in that order

Haven't seen Vicky Donor so can't say.

Impossible to sleep :(

Which one of these do you guys recommend

Vicky Donor

Bol Bachan

Rockstar

Ladies vs Ricky Bahl.

Have these for now.

Dude...Vicky Donor all the way....

And then the rest depends on what you are in a mood to see..

Bol Bachan is over the top slapstick like Golmaal

Rockstar is an emotionally heavy musical...in terms of film making and music, characters..the best of the lot...

Ladies vs ricky bahl..is nothing time pass watch...

Just Came back from Watching Cocktail...Watched the first half and was thinking to myself..this must be one of the best rom com from Bollywood...and then second half did not live up to the first half...could have handled it better...

I think the pick of the movie is Deepika Padukone...she really did play her character very well..and won't be suprised if this movie does what Jab We Met for Kareena Kapoor...however..second half not working would be a hinderance...

And one more thing..Saif Ali Khan..should stop playing young roles anymore...not that it does not work...but at times he looks out of place...he should concentrate on doing more Omkara's and atleast action movies like Agent Vinod...

Diana Penty makes a decent Debut....Songs are awesome...greatly picturized...there are some genuine funny dialogues and moments that work...but over all...I expected a little more from the pen of Imtiaz Ali and director of "Being Cyrus"...

Rating: 7/10....

Navroks, how is Eaga? Heard my friends (Telugu) say that it is the best they have seen this year.

^^^^

Eega is great man..It is one of the best movies this year ..not just tollywood but in india..and even one of the best movies that has come out of telugu Ever. A full interesting movie on a housefly revenge on a man is just an amazing piece of screenplay...and great CGI too. Movie collected 60 crores already...and is going to be dubbed in hindi pretty soon. And you do not need that much Telugu to actually enjoy the film...

Will watch it then. Haven't seen a Telugu movie since a long long time. Billa and Magadheera were the last I had seen.

Watched that rubbish titled "Teri Meri Kahaani", yesterday.

What garbage. :))

Mashallah song is not bad, 3/5 but Katrina ouhhhhhhhhhhhh :heart: :P

this is the recent best song to come out of bollywood

no wonder the master himself had to sing it............Rahat's awesome voice just wake some sort of junooni kafiat in ma heart....... yeah that same feeling when Ajmal bamboozles FTV's with his doosras and teesras :ajmal

this song :)...4/5
Almost as good as O Re Piya and Naina Thagg Lainge ( yes i know i have awesome taste in music and women :P)
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xoolY_56kTs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I have Vicky Doner and Agent Vinnod ready for viewing.

What was the latest Karishma Kapoor movie like?

Still, Udaan is the best Bollywood movie I have seen this year.

Cheers for the recommendation Navrocks!

I have Vicky Doner and Agent Vinnod ready for viewing.

What was the latest Karishma Kapoor movie like?

Still, Udaan is the best Bollywood movie I have seen this year.

Cheers for the recommendation Navrocks!

Vicky Donor by miles...However sperm donation is an important part of the movie..and there a few parts which have adult content but they are dealt nicely...though the movie is dealt with as cleanly as a movie based on sperm donation can be done.....and actually shows the good side of it... One of the best from bollywood lately...

And Agent Vinod is a action movie which drags a lot...and does not have much content...action scenes are decent..however I say skip it....not worth.

And Dangerous Ishq...don't even touch it :D...Bad!!

Watched Cocktail - Boring and lame in some parts but I liked it.

Overall it's doing amazing at the Box Office

Aamir Khan's Talaash is now confirmed for Nov 30th, after being delayed because of satyamev jayate. Teaser: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M97P3zoUIos

The theatrical trailer for SRK's next, which is still untitled will come out on august 15th, along with Salman's Ek Tha Tiger.

Eagerly waiting for the soundtrack from AR Rahman....I guess first time with SRK after Dil se which was an epic album!!Katrina and Anushka sharma along with SRK. Katrina is on a real role here....Ek Tha Tiger is set to collect atleast 200 crores. easily as per trade( considering Eid and its release on Indian independence day..and then the weekend.)..and then SRK's first movie with Yash Chopra after DDLJ...and then to top it with Dhoom 3...where she will doing all the stunts in the movie where as Aamir is playing her celebral partner who does the planning.....and then Rajneeti 2 where she is the main lead this time and movie revolves around her unlike 1.....And then Dostana 2 ...and Prabhu Deva' next "Namak"....Going to be a very interesting 2 years for her...

The soundtrack for the film will be composed by A. R. Rahman, who will be working with Yash Chopra for the first time in his career, while lyrics are penned by Gulzar. The first song of the film was completed in December 2011. In February 2012, Rahman told in an interview with The Times of India that he had completed three songs for the film.

I can't wait for the music of SRK's next either, apparently Lata Mangeshkar is also going to be part of some song.