Bollywood Corner

Just came across this video.. wow can see it 100 times still v funny. Love the Arshad is pitching his lines

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/n9ZKwACI-Iw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

"Lootera" was fantastic. 8/10 overall and 10/10 for music.

Its refreshing watching some of these non masala movies for a change.

Song Promo from Phata Poster Nikla Hero

Funny lyrics :D..... Time for Shahid to reclaim his position...too many lalloos like Imran Khan who have stealed his place....Should have been with Ranbir and co after Kaminey..Horrible choices after Kaminey and now he is almost lost to Ranveer, Imran and the likes....

Ileana :heart:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L899QuA1E24

^^^ Those pics were nice :P. Even Katrina Wrote an open letter to media today to respect her privacy and such...and NDTV made a 40 minutes program on the letter :facepam:.....as if there is nothing to talk about.....It is pathetic at times how our mainstream media gives so much time to what should be a tabloid material (like the magazine that leaked the pics). Romour is they are going to marry soon....

Kat with RK's Family

ranbir_neetu.jpg

anyway......

Ranbir's Next...Besharam Trailer....Trailer is getting a lot of hate.....look at that dislike bar.....I think the movie might be good.....and looks like Director Abhinav Kashyap(director Dabangg) has taken a dig at Salman Khan for dumping him from directing Dabangg 2.....they fought directly on twitter as far as I remember....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WoTsE7pbuKg

SatyaGraha Song Promo starring Big B , Ajay, Kareena, Manoj Bajpai, Amrita Roa and Arjun Rampal....Looks good. But kinda reminds a lot of Rajneeti....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Q4nLbEDiiY

Gulabi Song promo from Sudh Desi Romance..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ll-LluZrNqw

and Legendary Sridevi at the age of 51 ....recent photoshoot......Props to her for going against stereotype that bollywood puts any women above 40 .....she looks great.....
Sridevi-Vogue.jpg

tUKbGMM.jpg

sridevi2.jpg

sridevi4.jpg

sridevi5.jpg

Madhuri Dixit from her next movie...Gulab Gang.....Great to see older women rocking in BW...unlike before...Sridevi with English Vinglish and now Madhuri's Gulab Gang should be good....

01gulaab-gang1.jpg

sridevi is heavily dented, painted and photoshopped. why cant these divas be comfortable with their natural look instead of trying to look young forever. idiots.

I agree it seems nice photoshopping there, but in their field they have to look good to get chance in films and photo shoots. Hema Malini in mid sixties, still looks great for her age.

Just one advice to you, don't take things too seriously and criticize on everything and everyone. Relax and enjoy life :yk

Aaaah the King. It is all easy to get yourself into a saree like 99% of people do....And Sridevi dresses nicely based on what she is doing and where she is attended ....if she wanted to pull of this type of look at this age....you should be give props to her confidence.....then calling a legendary actress acting for 45 yrs since a kid with success all over India..an Idiot.She looks pretty much the same outside as well.... I am sure she knows what she is doing and why she is doing....but then whom am I talking too....

I saw Aurangzeb recently..it wasn't bad at all....did not know why it flopped badly....

Movie was decent....atleast I enjoyed it....time pass

I agree it seems nice photoshopping there, but in their field they have to look good to get chance in films and photo shoots. Hema Malini in mid sixties, still looks great for her age.

Just one advice to you, don't take things too seriously and criticize on everything and everyone. Relax and enjoy life :yk

then it is a shame that an actress of the caliber of sridevi has to resort to looking sleazy, show her cleavage and wear heavy makeup so that she gets a role. i think you are doing a disservice to her by suggesting she needs this to get good roles.

if only she could break the stereotype of the woman being an object of desire, and showed her natural looks..but then that is too much to ask from these plastic celebs.

I am sure there is a bit of photo shopping like many magazine covers....but she honestly does not look much different in real life as well.

Sridevi-husband-Boney-Kapoor-tow-caught.jpg

B_Id_379862_sridevi-daughters.jpg

I saw Aurangzeb recently..it wasn't bad at all....did not know why it flopped badly....

Movie was decent....atleast I enjoyed it....time pass

i liked aurangzeb too.. the mallu actor (forgot his name) was good..could express a lot through his eyes. and rishi kapoor is enjoying his second coming...want to see him more in negative roles. want to watch D Day just for rishi kapoor.

then it is a shame that an actress of the caliber of sridevi has to resort to looking sleazy, show her cleavage and wear heavy makeup so that she gets a role. i think you are doing a disservice to her by suggesting she needs this to get good roles.

if only she could break the stereotype of the woman being an object of desire, and showed her natural looks..but then that is too much to ask from these plastic celebs.

See....that is the problem. As soon as she shows some cleavage or doing something sexy......you have started to look down on her

Just a year ago...she did English Vinglish....and now this photoshoot....

she is an actress...and she can do anything she wants......She has played many powerfull women characters in the past..and recent english vinglish is one of them

Infact after showing agony of mothers in EV..now... she is showing 50 + women...that they can be sexy...that can have desires...and that they can be comfortable with their own body...and they can seduce.....

That is the message to be taken....you are looking at things wrong.

i liked aurangzeb too.. the mallu actor (forgot his name) was good..could express a lot through his eyes. and rishi kapoor is enjoying his second coming...want to see him more in negative roles. want to watch D Day just for rishi kapoor.

yeah....he is prudhvi Raj....apparently a huge start in Malayalam...

yeah....Rishi has been great from a three to fours years now...infact I like him now they in his hey days....

Agneepath...and now Aurangzeb and D-Day...

I think he has taken Big B's spot....

It is a famous fashion magazine man, they have to look like that, do you think they will show woman in a saree on the cover of vogue magazine at least I have not seen.

You take things seriously and you need to break up from that serious and intellectual discourse all the time. Lighten up and enjoy...

^^ i dont think our culture needs this message that 50 plus women can be sexy, have desires and can seduce. sorry.

english vinglish was great i agree..need more such movies.

somehow i can see western 50 plus ladies in whatever way they want to dress and whatever amount of skin show. just dont like it with desi women who after 50 i see them in a different way. but to each his own. let us bury this issue..dont want to derail the thread.

And Gentleman....

Sridevi did break the stereotype....English vinglish ...where she played a strong character of an ignored mother....collected close to 100 crores....and the movie has showed something valuable that most families should learn in desi families....

I think you should look at the whole picture before calling her an idiot...or plastic or anything.....that is one type of women empowerment..

And this photoshoot is an another.....

^^ i dont think our culture needs this message that 50 plus women can be sexy, have desires and can seduce. sorry.

english vinglish was great i agree..need more such movies.

Being sexy or having desires is not cultural...but personal..

if a women 50+ wants to be sexy...she can be....that is an option that should be open...

She may not want to..but if she wants to...she should be able too..

More often than not we close the door to women to be sexy without judging them ...past 40...

I think western women/Desi women difference you said...is all in our eyes....if they can be empowed both ways...we can too....

and yeah..let us not discuss it anymore.

yeah....he is prudhvi Raj....apparently a huge start in Malayalam...

yeah....Rishi has been great from a three to fours years now...infact I like him now they in his hey days....

Agneepath...and now Aurangzeb and D-Day...

I think he has taken Big B's spot....

and to think of it that he didnt have the confidence of doing a negative role in agneepath.

he has always been a natural actor..in his old movies he showed the effervescence of youth..watch the original bachna aye haseeno song..ranbir kapoor is no match to the youth appeal his dad had.

Deepika Padukone at an event yesterday...how awesome is she looking in that South Indian saree.. :heart:

Deepika-padukone-white-saree-Chennai-express-promotion-002.jpg

Shah-Rukh-Khan-Deepika-padukone-photos-024.jpg

Deepika-padukone-saree-Chennai-express-promotion-010.jpg

Shah-Rukh-Khan-Deepika-padukone-photos-011.jpg

just noticed deepika has very ugly ears, like mickey mouse...quite large for a female. although she looks good (probably the hair and the dimple) there is an ugliness about her which i cant put my finger on.

^^^^^

meh.....who cares about ears when you you have a face like this...

2013062513721608112071339693.jpg

And laugh like this

bollywood-deepika-padukone-7.jpg

12022011_204226687.jpg

and prakash padukone is the father :P...complete package I say....

And I found this :D...she hasn't changed at all..

B_Id_363691_Deepika_Padukone_childhood_pics.jpg

deepika_padukone_childhood_pictures++%7B6%7D.jpg

as shobha de rightly said, deepika cant even be miss ghatkopar. come to think of it, me and shobha de have a lot in common.

Naaah....you are better than Shoba De.....

she made a living out of writing on Lives of celebs and spying and preying on them..and these days she is trying to come of as a movie critic....and she is pathetic one at that....

And what sucks she lets her personal relationships with peope effect her journalism....her attack on sonam kapoor or Deepika and even Juhi are as personal as they can get....

And Miss Ghatkopar.....Dude.....your eyes needs check up. And let me see if there is name for being unable to appreciate angelic beauty.... :D

I mean look at her.....just....just ....jus....look at her.. :P

tumblr_mpuj21sUsV1s5jeldo5_250.gif

And Miss Ghatkopar.....Dude.....your eyes needs check up. And let me see if there is name for being unable to appreciate angelic beauty.... :D

I mean look at her.....just....just ....jus....look at her.. :P

tumblr_mpuj21sUsV1s5jeldo5_250.gif
Proud dat This beauty is from my hometown ..but I feel bad dat she pronounces her 'sir name' wrongly ... Y say padu'cone' ,wen it is pronounced as padu'coney'... :(

when is it being released?

my village doesnt have any theatre, and i was using 3G dongle so far. just today got my bsnl broadband. so have to use torrent sites to watch the movies of this season.

I like Deepika as she is pretty without being fair, which is something many desis cant digest/comprehend

the only complaint i have against her looks is that in one pic when she had her hair in a bun, she showed a faint resemvlance to one particularly annoying cricketer, but I pretended I did not notice it too much

As far as acting is concerned, apart from Cocktail she has never really dominated a movie and so needs to give some power packed romances and dramas before she can be considered among the best 2 or 3 actresses in the country

deepika's face is ok, but the rest of her body is too western. and her voice is so weak. but she has done well by positioning herself as an elite level actress..always promotes expensive stuff..and keeps good company. my main truck against her is that she plays the party girl too often..and a lot of things that i dont want todays girl to follow. (Ignited, please ignore this, as we have debated this point in the past.)

Yes they Are!!:lee

I like Deepika as she is pretty without being fair, which is something many desis cant digest/comprehend

the only complaint i have against her looks is that in one pic when she had her hair in a bun, she showed a faint resemvlance to one particularly annoying cricketer, but I pretended I did not notice it too much

Thank you...Join DeepikaForce :P...as Enlightened souls given the ability to recognize true beauty....it is out duty to educate people like TM riddle,Gentleman......

As far as acting is concerned, apart from Cocktail she has never really dominated a movie and so needs to give some power packed romances and dramas before she can be considered among the best 2 or 3 actresses in the country

True. Vidya,Anushka,Priyanka, Sonakshi(post Lootera) are better actors IMO

deepika's face is ok, but the rest of her body is too western. and her voice is so weak. but she has done well by positioning herself as an elite level actress..always promotes expensive stuff..and keeps good company. my main truck against her is that she plays the party girl too often..and a lot of things that i dont want todays girl to follow. (Ignited, please ignore this, as we have debated this point in the past.)

Will not argue on the fact that you don't want them to follow....

But that is a misconception...just because she is seen drinking at some point in a film...does not mean she played party girl....she had bigger traits in those characters

OSO--- 70's Starlet

Lafangey Parindey --- A Blind Girl...who wants to do something with her life

Bachna Ae haseeno -- a Very independent girl who studies by driving taxis....

Karthik Calling Karthik -- A strong women...an employee..and stands by her fiance who is in mental trouble (seen drinking once)

Khelein Hum Jee Jaan Sey -- A teacher

Love aaj Kal/Break ke Bad -- seen drinking but have other facets in her life...women who go to far off places for their ambition/profession

Aarakshan -- duaghter of big b...very middle class women

Cocktail was her first party girl....and she had issues in the end ....and she was trying become normal to appeaze Saif's mom and saif....

Housefull/Race--- stupid movies...no specific characters

She is not a good actor ...only a decent one...but she has not always played a party girl...but just seen drinking her and there in different movies which "theViralFevervideos" decided to use....

actually i have watched only three deepika movies, om shanti om, aarakshan and race 2. but my perception of her is based on the movies i havent watched but seen their songs and trailers.

Karthik Calling Karthik -- A strong women...an employee..and stands by her fiance who is in mental trouble (seen drinking once)

Well the part that she was drinking ended up giving the film's funniest moment which is why many people associate it with her

I have seen Deepika bring out polarizing opinions among guys, one thing I feel is that, based on my circle of friends at least, guys who dislike her are invariably shorter than her, while those who like her are taller than her. Given that she is taller than probably 70% Desis, you will end up seeing a lot of guys not liking her

i am taller than her, and in fact i like women taller than me...met some in the usa. who doesnt like extra when it comes to women.

Yes Ra.one VFX was appreciable this looks too much on Animated side. Just like someone is on PS3 mode.. why are this people not trying to make it look like it's happening in real world

But I'm sure at least story wise it would be better.

Deepika <3

Forgot to add, what are good recent Bollywood movies? We've (my friends, family and I) have gone off of them since 2008.

I watched D-Day starring Irrfan and Arjun Rampal.

Good movie. Has good story and twist, not just mindless action. It does show ISI in a bad light so if you are extremely patriotic then maybe you want to reconsider. It does not shows Pakistan in general in bad light though. Good acting by Arjun Rampal and Huma Qureshi especially. I would give it a 7 out of 10 since it can be slow at times.

Deepika <3

Forgot to add, what are good recent Bollywood movies? We've (my friends, family and I) have gone off of them since 2008.

Since you haven't watched for long which is from last five years, I suggest movies like 3 idiots, Special 26, Vicky Donor, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara, Kahaani, English Vinglish.

Recent ones which others have suggested are Lootera, Baag Milka Baag.

The trailer of Krrish3 is very animated, it is very glossy

Poor use of VFX

Since you haven't watched for long which is from last five years, I suggest movies like 3 idiots, Special 26, Vicky Donor, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara, Kahaani, English Vinglish.

Recent ones which others have suggested are Lootera, Baag Milka Baag.

Thanks.

I've seen 3 idiots that was good, the other recent ones I've seen are Cocktail (found that to be good aswell) and Don 2 which I can't even remember.

I'll have a look into the others you've posted, Special 26 sounds good, heard Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara is worth a watch too.

Used to be a fan of Paresh Rawal movies, he had good comedy.

And why is Krrish 3 called Krrish '3' when the second movie from that series was called just 'Krrish'?

Just watched Chennai express, thanks god I didn't pay for this(My friend did).

Another over the top comedy by Rohit Shetty, it would become a huge hit because of masses. This is not my taste, hate this type of shyte.

from the trailer all I could see was srk doing same old moves and expressions. doesn't get anymore lame

Ya the movie is really poor but guess what bharti janta will make it cross 100 crore !!

Source:Santabanta.com

Ten Reasons why Chennai Express would get one of the Biggest Openings ever
Home > Bollywood News > Titbits

Ten Reasons why Chennai Express would get one of the Biggest Openings ever

Friday, August 09, 2013 15:28 IST By Subhash K Jha, Santa Banta News
1. Shah Rukh Khan: He commands the kind of eyeballs that other actors can only dream of. And although his last home-production Ra. One was a super-hero fiasco and Jab Tak Hai Jaan left his fans underwhelmed there is no denying the enthusiasm-level for Chennai Express (CE) is higher than for any release so far this year.

2. Rohit Shetty: His track-record speaks for itself. In his entire career as a director Rohit has made only two flops Zameen and Sunday. Besides his Gol Maal franchise All The Best also did a 100-crore business.

3. Deepika-Shah Rukh: They came together the last time in 2007 for Om Shanti Om. Much has happened to her career since then. For one Cocktail happened. And then Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani happened. CE is expected to complete Deepika's hat-trick of bumper hits.

4. North-South Divide: Whether it's Kamal Haasan-Rati Agnihotri in Ek Duuje Ke Liye or Mehmood-Kishore Kumar in Padosan or Rohit Roy's wonderful short-film Rice Plate with Shabana Azmi and Naseeruddin Shah, films that play on the cultural differences between the North and the South have always warmed viewers' hearts.

Heroines who speak in thick Aaiy-yai-yo accents were at one time hugely popular in Mehmood's films. 5. SRK's Romance With The Railways: Remember Chal chaiyyan chaiyyan in Dil Se? And the grand finale of Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge where Rahul yanks Simran into the railway compartment?

And that amazing sequence in Ashutosh Gowariker's Swades where a little boy on a railway platform runs after Shah Rukh Khan's speeding train to return him the change for a bottle of mineral water. . .

And most memorable of all SRK's final journey by train to his beloved's doorsteps before he breathes his last in Sanjay Bhansali's Devdas? Shah Rukh shares a wonderful empathy with the railways.

6. Indian Audiences' Romance With The Railways: Films set in trains or in and around railway stations have always fascinated us Indians. Remember Om Prakash the station master in Julie ?

Remember Vijay Anand and Jaya Bhaduri's final embrace on a railway station in Kora Kagaz? Remember Ravikant Nagaich's suspense thriller The Train? And how about Pakeezah where Raj Kumar first sees Meena Kumar's feet in a railway compartment?

7. Vishal-Shekhar's Music: The songs in CE seem to chug along nonchalantly creating platforms of pulsating rhythms that invite you in for a spin. The music here is as seductive as what Vishal-Shekhar conjured for SRK's last film Ra. One.

8. Eid: It's that time of the year when a whole mass of moviegoers rush to see a Salman Khan starrer. No Salman this time. So the coast is clear for SRK. Besides Hindi, the film opens with subtitles in English, French, Spanish, Arabic, German, Hebrew, Dutch, Turkish and Malay. The film will open in Morocco, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, France, Peru and Isreal on Friday.

9. SRK The Action Star: We've seen Ajay Devgn doing Rohit Shetty styled stunts. But SRK? ? ? !!! That should be interesting. When was the last time SRK did stunts?

10. The Shah Rukh Famine: SRK fans be warned. No SRK starrer for at least a year and a half. Farah Khan's Happy New Year should hit the theatres by Christmas 2014. Until then, happy viewing.

Hit Films of 2013 so far:

ABCD - Anybody Can Dance
Murder 3
Kai Po Che
Jolly LLB
Chashme Baddoor
Aashiqui 2
Shootout at Wadala
Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
Fukrey
Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Chennai Express (Massive Blockbuster)

Special 26 and Race 2 were Semi Hits

Just came back from Chennai express....

No story or anything...but has some very funny moments...and typical Rohit Shetty scenes

Movie belongs to Deepika And Rohit Shetty more than SRK...

Movie has opened Massively....

Over all...fun watch ....7/10 !!

Hit Films of 2013 so far:

ABCD - Anybody Can Dance
Murder 3
Kai Po Che
Jolly LLB
Chashme Baddoor
Aashiqui 2
Shootout at Wadala
Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
Fukrey
Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Chennai Express (Massive Blockbuster)

Special 26 and Race 2 were Semi Hits

Ranjhanna and Shootout at wadala are hits as well.....100+ crores both of them...over all

Chashme baddor was hit ???? shows the standard of bollywood these days

It was hit as in...it collected way more than its budget!!!! Euro trip or the likes becoming a hit does not show falling standards of Hollywood...because industries are defined by much more than this movie....... Same year Fukrey, Jolly LLB,Kai po che are hits...and Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Rajhanna Collected 100 crores........It is good thing market is becoming big that you can concentrate specific genres and still make money...and no...I did not like Chasme Badoor....

Lootera should have really made more money than it eventually did...it is sad that the movie inspite of having bankable stars just about crossed the money spent.....and barely went into profits. Personally that was my best movie this year so far...

The last Bollywood movie I loved was 3 Idiots after Munna Bhai Part-1. Wish they make more movies like that.