Bhaijaan
Hall of Famer
- Post of the Week
They are amazing live performers as well. I attended a concert, they set it on fire literally. These sisters are badass!
Dedh Ishqia was a thoroughly enjoyable movie with all 5 leads (Vijay Raaz included) doing an awesome job
Is there any other good track of Nooran sisters other than Patakha Guddi??
this is the first time i am hearing their song and i have fallen in love with their style.
Last Bollywood film i watched was 3 idiots.
Bollywood has become a little to pornographic for me.
Would feel embarrassed to sit and watch any of it around friends and family.
Give me Dil, QSQT, Joh Jita Woh Sikander, DDLJ.
It's sushant singh rajput of kai po che and shuddh desi romance fame.
Had fair amount of skin show
Bang Bang Releases Tomarrow....along with Haider !!! Box Office vice....Haider kinda played a spoilsport for bang bang...otherwise bang bang would have had a 5 day weekend solo run in India ( Gandhi Jayanti, Dussehra, Weekend, Id ) ....
Hopefully both will be good....
Alia Bhatt is the best at giving me a headache
Watched Bang Bang and Haider last week
Haider shows what exactly is right with Bollywood these days. Great actors, directors.. a growing market for movies like this..Word of mouth increasing the collections 14% since day I....movie into profits 3 days into release...no hoopla over controversial matters..!!
On contrast , Bang Bang is everything that is wrong with it....Huge star in huge big budgeted movies....but no script or screenplay to go along..awkward product placements....movies just riding on star power and nothing else !! I recognize big movies like this are necessary to the industry...I just hope they do not waste such such star casts on movies with not even a coherant screenplay...story can be thin..but an engaging screenplay is necessary.
Interestic Fact: Money collected to screens movie is shown ration is higher for Haider then Bang Bang by a margin
Watched Bang Bang and Haider last week
Haider shows what exactly is right with Bollywood these days. Great actors, directors.. a growing market for movies like this..Word of mouth increasing the collections 14% since day I....movie into profits 3 days into release...no hoopla over controversial matters..!!
Happy New Year ...
Very Bad.
3/10 ! -- Dont watch it.
Offbeat movies like english Vinglish made close to 100 crores....not a big deal these days. Lot of movies have made 100 crores...lot of crap movies have made it. I know you are just trolling , but sick of people talking money when speaking movies these days. It was sad to see a 'A' grade superstar in hrithik roshan brag about bang bang collections..and how it made more than Kick.
^^ Can you ever argue without a personal attack?
Me of all people is not an art movie snob, I am all in for potboilers and masala flicks which rake in numbers..provide emloyements to increase the market which inturn helps in get a wider market for offbeat movies with content but less star power.
hollywood or bollywood..mainstream masala movies is what makes or breakes an industry. There is a reason Bengali and Malayalam industries..inspite of making best movies in India are way they are in terms of number of movies made and budgets. Mainstream movies are great for movie industries....
just watched it at home and i am glad i didn't waste my money at the cinema.Happy New Year
Watched it yesterday.
I do not mind mindless movies if they hold my attention for the duration of the movie and has entertaining bits. Did somebody tell Farah Khan that you can make a previously drawn line seem longer by drawing a shorter one beside it? Om Shanti Om and Main hoon na seem so much better now, I did enjoy om shanti om.
SRK should play his age now , he is not aging good like Salman,akshay or even aamir. you know you are declining when Abhishek ,deepika are way better than you in the movie. Unlike Main hoon na and Om shanti Om, songs were bad too. too Long a movie for such a pale old script, stupid jokes and very very huge loop holes.
Enjoyed Abhishek and Deepika's scenes a bit..boman Irani Sleep walked the role.
Very Bad.
3/10 ! -- Dont watch it.
Aishwarya Funded 100 surgeries for Kids on her Dad's birthday today...and also 20 year anniversary of her winning Miss World...
Kudos to her !!![]()
^^^^
whatever the reason yaar....100 kids will be able to smile for rest of their lives !!!!! If somebody wants to do a good thing to other people celebrating a day that made them....I see no wrong on this. It is loose ,loose for celebrities when you think like that..they do..people have a problem...they dont..people say they dont. If rich people are doing good with their money instead of throwing for parties...it is good only na?