Bollywood Corner

They are amazing live performers as well. I attended a concert, they set it on fire literally. These sisters are badass!

Its Madhuri Dixit Vs Juhi Chawla This Women's Day...

Gulab Gang Trailer Starring Madhuri and Juhi Chawla

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/xAcN8RR3Ry4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

We are such a pathetic movie industry, thats what i wonder everytime i think of actresses like Madhuri, Juhi or Divya Dutta type really talented ladies. They should have got more movies with better roles.

Bolloywood is rubbish now will have a look at madhuris new movie hope its good.

Any watchers for Yaariyan?

Cannot remember the last time the Director of a movie was prettier than the main actress.......

Emraan Hashmi's 4 year old son got diagnozed with cancer it seems....that too malignant ....just saw news !!

Sad news...

Wish the kid all the best with the fight and hopefully returns cancer free...

That is terrible, the consolation is that it is first stage so has not spread yet, but even then the possiblity of having to use chemotherapy on a 4 year old sounds horrific. May they get the strength to pass this trial

Was trying to watch Dedh Ishqiya but couldn't finish. Looks boring. Warsi as usual did good acting.

"Jab Haath Mein Pistol Ho to Sher Padha Nahi Maara Jaata Hai" Warsi

Dedh Ishqia was a thoroughly enjoyable movie with all 5 leads (Vijay Raaz included) doing an awesome job

Havent posted here for a While..

Watched Hasee toh Phasee....Time pass...Definately a Good one time Watch....Parineeti Chopra does what she does best...steal the show from her male leads...Acted very well.

7/10

Gunday starring Ranveer, Arjun and Priyanka Chopra releases tommarrow....Dont think it will be good for some reason. Will Still go...

Definately waiting eagerly for Highway on 21st Feb....Rahman has done a fantastic Job again after Ranjhanna....And its Imtiaz Ali....

I donno..I have always liked Alia Bhatt....sang this song also very well...and even trailer of highway..she seemed to have acted well..

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/tycahck_do4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Shaadi ke Side Effects promotion is a bit low key...but then Farhan and Vidya are both Quality and I loved Pyaar Ke side effects....

BewaKoofiyan Starring Rishi Kapoor, Ayushman Khurana and Sonam Kapoor

Sonam Kapoor :heart: :heart:

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/w5CB2uYyhIU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Gulcharrey Song Promo from the movie...Catchy !!

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/ub1y7OBNOeU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Is there any other good track of Nooran sisters other than Patakha Guddi??

this is the first time i am hearing their song and i have fallen in love with their style.

Is there any other good track of Nooran sisters other than Patakha Guddi??

this is the first time i am hearing their song and i have fallen in love with their style.

They were discovered by Sneha Khanwalker in her MTV show...where she went to every culture and recorded sounds of the culture and made a song with those sounds with local artists...program was called MTV Tripping..below is the song

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/RS3P7_ktJF0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Oh..now i remember her.she is the one who found Durga,the "chi cha ledar" singer of Gangs of wasseypur.Sneha has got a very good music sense.:)

This movie didn't get released in 1997 as the director died, it looked good

It starred Vinod Khanna, Sanjay Dutt and Salman Khan as hero's, wish it was released

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NTkqkyRZzQ8

The other movie named "Dus" that came out in 2005 sucked

Watched Highway

Was good. Alia Did very well...Randeep was good as usual....

I hope Alia does roles like this coz I cant see her doing traditional heroine roles with that baby face...should choose interesting roles like this....she is a good find for bollywood ..was suprised.

AR Rahman, Imtiaz Ali were all in their grove...

8/10

Anybody has seen this movie 'Filmistaan'? It seems to have got good reviews in newspapers today.
Plot: An Indian is mistakenly kidnapped and taken to Pakistan. Amidst all the animosity, he bonds with brothers from another land on one common ground - passion for Bollywood and Cricket.
It has apparently won the National award for best feature film in hindi and Special jury award at Busan Intertational film festival in South korea

I liked ek villain and holiday.

Humshakals was a disaster.

Excited about Salman Khans Kick.

MaryKom - Trailer

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/OxsKcx1IwI8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

MaryKom trailer looks great.... PC is brilliant !!

Hrithik and Katrina Starrer... Bang Bang 1 Min teaser also released today

[MENTION=77677]IgnitedMind[/MENTION] Any recommendations for movies released this year April and onwards? Thanks.

Been a while since I posted on this forum, been pretty busy with life stuff. Although was always upto date with movies….
Reviews of the few movies this year…

Daawat – E – Ishq – was okay !!!! not sure why it was advertised as a food movie…may be yashraj though they would not get audience if they sold it as a movie based on dowry??? Kinda disappointed on how it was treated , had a good enough plot. Parineeti career is going nowhere sticking to yashraj movies…she is great though , Arjun was fine.
Rating – 5/10

Finding Fanny – not close to “being Cyrus” by the same director. Decent watch..nothing else. Not niche, or quirky enough as I thought …all actors were great .
Rating 5/10

Marykom – worst tribute you can give for somebody who has achieved so much . very half baked, less researched…no effort to bring her life or her life situations convincingly . Priyanka is good like always .
Rating : 3/10

Mardaani – Good watch. Nice to see Rani back. Shift for yashraj… title “Mardaani” for a women empowering film is kinda ironic.
Rating: 6/10

Raja Natwarlal – This is Emraan loosing the box office appeal..few years back a movie like this would have brought in some numbers. Decent watch at home.
Rating: 6/10

Singham Returns: Horrible 0/10
Kick: Super horrible 0/10

Humpty sharma ki dulhania : Super fun watch. Alia and Varun are a delight…movie delivers what it promises. A Fun romcom.
Rating: 7.5/10

Ek Villian: Overhyped to the max. did not understand why this made 100 crores?
Rating: 2/10

Filmistan: It was fun. One of better cross country movies between india and pak
Rating: 7/10

CityLights: Rajkumar and hansal Mehta after national award winning shahid deliver again. Not as good as shahid..but good. Official remake of a movie called metro manila.
Rating: 8/10

2 States: Another Alia show for me. Liked it…one time watch.
Queen was a great…but I thought overhyped.. but It was awesome to see the appreciation and the money it made.
Jaiho, gunday was crapfests. Maintera hero is a one time watch. Typical david shawan movie.

Waiting for Haider, Bang Bang ..both seem super promising.

Mary Kom was so bloody poor. I wasted 200 bucks on that crap, and left the multiplex before half break. Ewwwwwwwww. :facepalm:

Among the shakespearean trilogy, Maqbool (Macbeth) was the best and most realistic. Omkara(Othello) was a better commercial success but bit over the top. Was waiting for the final part, but disappointed that Haider is based on Hamlet. Was hoping it would be King Lear. Don't like the weak and indecisive character of Hamlet.

Last Bollywood film i watched was 3 idiots.

Bollywood has become a little to pornographic for me.

Would feel embarrassed to sit and watch any of it around friends and family.

Give me Dil, QSQT, Joh Jita Woh Sikander, DDLJ.

Last Bollywood film i watched was 3 idiots.

Bollywood has become a little to pornographic for me.

Would feel embarrassed to sit and watch any of it around friends and family.

Give me Dil, QSQT, Joh Jita Woh Sikander, DDLJ.

Had fair amount of skin show

Bang Bang Releases Tomarrow....along with Haider !!! Box Office vice....Haider kinda played a spoilsport for bang bang...otherwise bang bang would have had a 5 day weekend solo run in India ( Gandhi Jayanti, Dussehra, Weekend, Id ) ....

Hopefully both will be good....

Bang Bang Releases Tomarrow....along with Haider !!! Box Office vice....Haider kinda played a spoilsport for bang bang...otherwise bang bang would have had a 5 day weekend solo run in India ( Gandhi Jayanti, Dussehra, Weekend, Id ) ....

Hopefully both will be good....

few things never change. some people still spell tomorrow as tomarrow.

Iniial Reviews for Haider after premeiers:

Rediff : Raja Sen : Vishal Bharadwaj's Haider is one of the most powerful political films we've ever made, a bonafide masterpiece that throbs with intensity and purpose : 5/5
http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/review-haider-may-be-vishal-bhardwajs-best-film/20141001.htm
BOCapsule : HAIDER Is Compelling Relationship Drama, A Masterpiece : 4.5/5
http://www.boxofficecapsule.com/review/Haider-223

Mid-Day : Rejoice. The sensitive storyteller is back in his element. Vishal Bharadwaj brings alive the ecstasy, pain and passion of Hamlet on screen. Please watch this film. It has chutzpah and a lot of soul too : 4.5/5
http://www.mid-day.com/articles/movie-review-haider/15647167

FilmsOfIndia : SHAHID KAPOOR STEALS THE SHOW IN HAIDER. Haider is probably the most important film to release this year and nothing less than two viewings will suffice since the first will simply leave you awestruck : 4.5/5
http://www.filmsofindia.com/viewnews-4340

Koimoi : Haider is an unforgettable film that never fumbles, never stumbles, and is so sure of itself that it cannot go wrong : 4.5/5
http://m.koimoi.com/reviews/haider-review

eReviewPreview : Go see and give salivate your visual buds : 4.5/5
http://www.moviereviewpreview.com/movie-review-haider/21847/

MenXP : 'Haider' is a cinematic piece of brilliance Bollywood will always be proud of. The film is nothing less than a spectacle. It is a film that is meant to be watched in a theatre, for the experience the makers create just cannot be missed. You have to see it to believe it. : 4/5http://www.mensxp.com/entertainment/movie-reviews/24043-mensxp-exclusive-bollywood-movie-review-haider-2014.html

DeccanChronicle : Haider is devastatingly beautiful, just like Kashmir itself. - 4/5

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/141001/entertainment-movie-review/article/movie-review-haider-devastatingly-beautiful

TalkingMoviez : Haider may or may not become a blockbuster at the box office but in terms of a film purely based on quality this one ranks among the best not only among this year but in past 2-3 years too. Go and watch it for Shahid Kapoor and Tabu's performance and Vishal Bhardwaj's exceptional and compelling Story telling : 4/5
http://www.talkingmoviez.com/haider-movie-review/

TimesOfIndia : For the most, Haider is superb, witty, violent, tragic - magic. To see or not to see is no dilemma here. Don't miss Haider - he's got chutzpah like none other : 4/5
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/movie-review/43971245.cms

Glamsham : Shahid scorches the screen, Shraddha shines & Tabu is terrific! : 4/5
http://www.glamsham.com/movies/reviews/haider-movie-review.asp

OdishaSunTimes : Haider' - a powerful revenge saga. A well made film complimented with dramatic performances, strong script and fine music. : 3.5/5
http://odishasuntimes.com/90139/film-review-haider-powerful-revenge-saga/

BollywoodLife : Shahid & Tabu steal the show. Haider is not just another movie but a brilliant cinematic experience that is beyond melodrama and unrealistic fantasies and typical Bollywood cliches. If you have an appetite for tragedy and revenge dramas, this one cannot be skipped : 3.5/5
http://www.bollywoodlife.com/news-gossip/haider-movie-review-shahid-kapoor-and-tabu-steal-the-show-in-vishal-bhardwajs-desi-adaptation-of-hamlet/

MumbaiMirror : While this is far from his weakest effort, and better than most directors' strongest, Vishal Bhardwaj's Haider is only his third best Shakespeare adaptation : 3/5
http://www.mumbaimirror.com/entertainment/bollywood/Film-review-Haider/articleshow/43995225.cms

IndiaForums : 3/5

http://www.india-forums.com/bollywood/film-reviews/46717-haider-movie-review.htm

IndiaToday : Koel Purie : Haider Hamlet Harakiri : 2.5/5http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/movie-review-haider-hamlet-harakiri-shahid-kapoor-shradha-kapoor-vishal-bhardwaj-tabu/1/393602.html

BollywoodHungama : 2/5
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/moviemicro/criticreview/id/677639

LiveMint : Haider is an immensely effective reimagination of Shakespeare"and the film's biggest triumph is that the provincial, in this case Kashmir and the characters defined by its reality, shine in a universal and timeless tragedy.
http://www.livemint.com/Leisure/NLNfyiXDL31Dq9zF0NZU8N/Film-review--Haider.htm

FirstPost : Shahid, Tabu, Irrfan in a powerful film about Kashmiri insurgency

http://www.firstpost.com/bollywood/haider-review-shahid-tabu-irrfan-in-a-powerful-film-about-kashmiri-insurgency-1739475.html

FilmiBeat : Visual Treat With Chutzpah. A truly touching story that en-captures the saga of Hamlet in the best way possible. The climax is one of the best in Bollywood and the movie should not be missed for it has a soul that will touch you deep.
http://www.filmibeat.com/bollywood/reviews/2014/haider-movie-review-shahid-kapoor-shraddha-vishal-160661.html

ClapsNSlaps : Love Haider, Don't be a Chutzpah. We give this film Claps for living up to what was expected from it, a beautifully put-together story- Dark, yet beautiful..!

http://www.clapsnslaps.com/blog/haider-movie-review

IndiaTvNews : It's a masterpiece by Vishal Bhardwaj. Haider is a classic creation minus Bollywood's clich elements. It needs patience and your devotion.
http://www.indiatvnews.com/entertainment/bollywood/haider-movie-review-starring-shahid-shraddha-tabu-kay-kay-17393.html

JagranPost : Helmed by the brilliant story teller Vishal Bharadwaj, 'Haider' comes with an unforgettable climax.

http://post.jagran.com/movie-review-haider-a-tragic-tale-of-hope-and-despair-1412156102

Cinemagik : HAIDER: Who knew a tragedy like this could be THIS gorgeous?http://magikcinemagik.blogspot.in/2014/09/haider-who-knew-tragedy-like-this-could.html

Haider is pure poetry in motion. Sheer magic!

http://www.priyaadivarekar.com/2014/10/film-review-haider-pure-poetry-in-motion.html

Bang Bang getting Mixed Reviews as expected from a star studden action fest where as Haider is getting great reviews. But Bang bang is gonna have a 30 cr first day where as haider will have 8 it seems !!! But the positive word of mouth for haider should make it better during the weekend .....

New Song promo of Bang Bang ! Kat :heart:

I have warmed up to Haider after watching the trailer. They even have Rosencrantz and Guildenstern. I wish Vishal Bhardwaj could do other Shakespeare's adaptations as well.

I am so glad, That tabu is getting praised all over !!! She is such a fine actress...Miles Miles better than Vidya Balan who we hail today as a great actress....She was doing better movies in the 90s unfortunately when there was no market or recognition for offbeat movies. Most reviews , a couple of friends saying Tabu and Shahid are best actors in the movie.

Twitters is trending with #boycotthaider , apparently it has shown indian army in the negative way in Kashmir, whole movie is set in kashmir.

Hope the morons who cannot see a amovie like a movie dont hurt the movie badly !

Watched Bang Bang and Haider last week

Haider shows what exactly is right with Bollywood these days. Great actors, directors.. a growing market for movies like this..Word of mouth increasing the collections 14% since day I....movie into profits 3 days into release...no hoopla over controversial matters..!!

On contrast , Bang Bang is everything that is wrong with it....Huge star in huge big budgeted movies....but no script or screenplay to go along..awkward product placements....movies just riding on star power and nothing else !! I recognize big movies like this are necessary to the industry...I just hope they do not waste such such star casts on movies with not even a coherant screenplay...story can be thin..but an engaging screenplay is necessary.

Interestic Fact: Money collected to screens movie is shown ration is higher for Haider then Bang Bang by a margin

Kill Dill Starring Govinda, Ranveer singh, Ali Zafar and Parineeta Chopra

Great to See Govinda back !!! LEGEND !!!!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/jEhnt70rCTI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Title Song with Govinda, Zafar and Ranveer
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/X3Qr2fuZ2P4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sweeta Song Trailer

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/FLWR8baTG-M" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Haider shows what exactly is right with Bollywood these days. Great actors, directors.. a growing market for movies like this..Word of mouth increasing the collections 14% since day I....movie into profits 3 days into release...no hoopla over controversial matters..!!

On contrast , Bang Bang is everything that is wrong with it....Huge star in huge big budgeted movies....but no script or screenplay to go along..awkward product placements....movies just riding on star power and nothing else !! I recognize big movies like this are necessary to the industry...I just hope they do not waste such such star casts on movies with not even a coherant screenplay...story can be thin..but an engaging screenplay is necessary.

Interestic Fact: Money collected to screens movie is shown ration is higher for Haider then Bang Bang by a margin

Yup, watched both this weekend.Haider is such a brilliant film, haunting and mesmerizing.It keeps you glued to the screen.Wonderfully made and backed by Jaw-dropping performances. Tabu, take a bow.:bow:

i thought that shahid kapoor lacked the brooding intensity of hamlet. this is his first movie that i have seen, is a good actor, but doesnt do justice to the character of hamlet.

anyway, the director said that kashmir is the hamlet in the movie. which makes sense. a beautiful place which didn't ask for all the problems thrust upon it, just like hamlet who was forced to take revenge when he wanted a simple life. i felt that reluctant avenger was missing in shahid kapoor's character till i read that he is not the real hamlet in the movie.

Happy Ending Trailer Starring Saif, Ileana, Govinda, Kalki, Priety Zinta , Kareena Kapoor..

Directed by Raj & DK..(director of 99, flavors, go goa gone,shor in the city)

Rajkumar Hirani (Director of Munna Bhai series and 3 Idiot)'s Next

Starring Aamir Khan, Sunjay Dutt and Anushka Sharma ..Posters.. Trailer to release on diwali..

Very Interesting Posters ! Aamir Looks wierd..so does anushka with those phants !

aamirpk2.jpg

pk4posterrrr759.jpg

anushka__1_0_0_0.jpg

pk_jail.jpg

poster_2.jpg

poster4.jpg

^^^ Looks good !!!

I feel like Aamir character is kinda similar to rancho from 3 idiots...and instead of madhavan...anushka sharma is doing the narration !!!

Happy New Year

Watched it yesterday.

I do not mind mindless movies if they hold my attention for the duration of the movie and has entertaining bits. Did somebody tell Farah Khan that you can make a previously drawn line seem longer by drawing a shorter one beside it? Om Shanti Om and Main hoon na seem so much better now, I did enjoy om shanti om.

SRK should play his age now , he is not aging good like Salman,akshay or even aamir. you know you are declining when Abhishek ,deepika are way better than you in the movie. Unlike Main hoon na and Om shanti Om, songs were bad too. too Long a movie for such a pale old script, stupid jokes and very very huge loop holes.

Enjoyed Abhishek and Deepika's scenes a bit..boman Irani Sleep walked the role.

Very Bad.

3/10 ! -- Dont watch it.

^^^^ Growing Indian ecomony...Growing middle class...higher ticket prices..more number of theatres...huge superstars in SRK and deepika..and extra active marketting team that Red Chillies has..and they dubbed the movie in all south indian languages...all these things...always help.

100 crore so easy these days, did you know that Aftab shivdasani , Vivek oberai and Ritesh Deshmukh..double meaning grandfest 'Grand Masti' made hundred crores..

Offbeat movies like english Vinglish made close to 100 crores....not a big deal these days. Lot of movies have made 100 crores...lot of crap movies have made it. I know you are just trolling , but sick of people talking money when speaking movies these days. It was sad to see a 'A' grade superstar in hrithik roshan brag about bang bang collections..and how it made more than Kick.

do you know how many people get employment from the film industry? do you know how these box office collections help them. I will anyday take their happiness over snobs like you who look for art in movies, because they have everything, born with a silver spoon and working in the US and cribbing about movies.

^^ Can you ever argue without a personal attack?

Me of all people is not an art movie snob, I am all in for potboilers and masala flicks which rake in numbers..provide emloyements to increase the market which inturn helps in get a wider market for offbeat movies with content but less star power.

hollywood or bollywood..mainstream masala movies is what makes or breakes an industry. There is a reason Bengali and Malayalam industries..inspite of making best movies in India are way they are in terms of number of movies made and budgets. Mainstream movies are great for movie industries....

what I was trying to say was ..leave the numbers to the corporates , trade analysts....Movie making is an art for people watching it and involved creatively in it...

Kohli and Anushka again..guess engagement news is true...for a couple who was so secretive for so long with not even a single picture...this seems wierd..so many pics in last few days at different occassions..

28-1414469234-viratkohliandanushkasharma3.jpg

28-1414469227-viratkohliandanushkasharma4.jpg

^^ Can you ever argue without a personal attack?

Me of all people is not an art movie snob, I am all in for potboilers and masala flicks which rake in numbers..provide emloyements to increase the market which inturn helps in get a wider market for offbeat movies with content but less star power.

hollywood or bollywood..mainstream masala movies is what makes or breakes an industry. There is a reason Bengali and Malayalam industries..inspite of making best movies in India are way they are in terms of number of movies made and budgets. Mainstream movies are great for movie industries....

I apologize for making a personal remark. I am sorry. Agree with your post.

Happy New Year

Watched it yesterday.

I do not mind mindless movies if they hold my attention for the duration of the movie and has entertaining bits. Did somebody tell Farah Khan that you can make a previously drawn line seem longer by drawing a shorter one beside it? Om Shanti Om and Main hoon na seem so much better now, I did enjoy om shanti om.

SRK should play his age now , he is not aging good like Salman,akshay or even aamir. you know you are declining when Abhishek ,deepika are way better than you in the movie. Unlike Main hoon na and Om shanti Om, songs were bad too. too Long a movie for such a pale old script, stupid jokes and very very huge loop holes.

Enjoyed Abhishek and Deepika's scenes a bit..boman Irani Sleep walked the role.

Very Bad.

3/10 ! -- Dont watch it.
just watched it at home and i am glad i didn't waste my money at the cinema.

i totaly agree with you on all those points. farah seems to be going towards he hubby and brother's way of film making.

i didnt expect the movie to be that bad.

even shah rukh could not make it interesting enough.

Kill Dill

Did Yashraj run out of money to shoot for a climax ? Story is so old my grandfather would have seen a movie in theatres in his teens with the same story a multiple times ....

Ranveer singh was saving grace...Ali Zafar improved his acting ! Parineeti -- not sure why she choses these yashraj timepass movies which wont do anything to her career..

Yashraj spoils a lot of talents by signing 3 to 4 movie deals with their new stars..eventually spoiling the careers of talents they introduce.... A lot of times they do well when they come out....Read Ranveer Singh, anuskha sharma, Shradha Kapoor....

Govinda was Govinda..Awesome ! Even the songs were not good..

4/10 ..only for govinda and ranveer !

Will be going for Happy Ending tommarrow....Saif is back to what he does best. Hopefully it will be an entertaining film....Govinda again !! Raj and DK are good directors..

<iframe width="640" height="420" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/XxU1B54LRGs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="420" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Ouf1AYsjOSA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="420" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/QBrXzw6xrXg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Aishwarya Funded 100 surgeries for Kids on her Dad's birthday today...and also 20 year anniversary of her winning Miss World...
Kudos to her !! :14:
aishwarya-rai-gifts-a-100-surgeries-for-children101.jpg

Aishwarya Funded 100 surgeries for Kids on her Dad's birthday today...and also 20 year anniversary of her winning Miss World...
Kudos to her !! :14:

wow..now even charity has also become a vanity affair. to celebrate their personal events, people are doing charity, how sweet!! some just use candle and cake, while some rich living an enchanted life, use poor kids.

^^^^

whatever the reason yaar....100 kids will be able to smile for rest of their lives !!!!! If somebody wants to do a good thing to other people celebrating a day that made them....I see no wrong on this. It is loose ,loose for celebrities when you think like that..they do..people have a problem...they dont..people say they dont. If rich people are doing good with their money instead of throwing for parties...it is good only na?

^^^^

whatever the reason yaar....100 kids will be able to smile for rest of their lives !!!!! If somebody wants to do a good thing to other people celebrating a day that made them....I see no wrong on this. It is loose ,loose for celebrities when you think like that..they do..people have a problem...they dont..people say they dont. If rich people are doing good with their money instead of throwing for parties...it is good only na?

yes it is ultimately good. good for the kids and good for the celebrity. just commenting on the vanity aspect involved in charity.

^^^ true. Not sure if they really do seek...but even if they do seek appreciation for good things..It only makes people human.

I believe there is nobody in the world who does things for nothing...for some its appreciation from others...for few it is their inner satisfaction...eventually it is pleasing themselves by spreading good into the world. In our country, where there are very very less rich people who are into philanthropy..nit picking people who do is not a good idea. Just my opinion.