BREAKING NEWS: Multiple Blasts & Firing inside PAF Base & PNS Mehran, KHI

2:24am
An official speaking on condition of anonymity says at least 4-5 terrorists have been shot dead, but the aim of the operation is to catch the militants alive.
Fire has erupted again as fire fighters paused efforts due to an on going gun battle.
Heavy gunfire is ongoing at PNS Mehran, confirms Express 24/7 reporter Ahmed Jung.

CiA, Mossad, Raw :moyo

who knows I am just saying these terrorists are so well trained now and we know a lot is happening within Pakistan, so the onus is on us to clear the mess.

I mean when guys like Raymond Davis are moving and doing anything they want makes you question who else is doing the same. It cannot be our own army training these guys to attack our own bases.

Yeah they do that in a lot of places , the trick is to enter when a family , any family , is entering :wahab Probably will not work here though because of more security

I quite like that policy because as you know there are quite alot taroos in Pakistan who just sit there and stare at each and every girl/woman/kid that passes by...and it's not nice when your there with a family.

Yeah that is true , but most people overreact like when couples are ssitting doing their thing and families passing by have to go there , stare at them for a good 5 minutes and then come back complaiing haaye zmana kharab ho gaya hai family ka mahol hi nahi raha :)))

bhai udhar jaao hi nahi itni problem hai agar :afridi

Update - More people could be inside other than terrorists being used as human shields ( i think that is what they mean by yarghmal ) - GEO

O crap. That's not good.

Another update: A lot of the first group of security personnel that entered, have been injured. Armored vehicles have been sent in to rescue them coz they are in a dangerous area

I spent 3 years of my life on that base - its heat wrenching to think about these animals on that base

O crap. That's not good.

Another update: A lot of the first group of security personnel that entered, have been injured. Armored vehicles have been sent in to rescue them coz they are in a dangerous area

There were some 405 ambulances there and 2 came back from hospitals

This is sickening , foreigners are out aur Pakistani martay rahaiN

Commodore Irfan Ul Haq - Bohot khayal se kaam kia ja raha hai hamare assets maujood haiN logon ka bhi khayal kia ja raha hai . Inshallah jald hi operation ka ikhtitam ho jaaye ga . Pak Bahria highest state of security alert pe hai or har waqt rehti hai . Committee has been formed to investigate previous attacks and the findings will come out . Proceedings jari hain , comment karna munasib nahi . Tamam ghair mulki safe haiN woh iss raid maiN maujood nahi .

Navy has planes too, for different purposes

oh ok

but why attack navy people??????????

what have they got do to with this war???

the good thing is that they did not attack the Dharna

very strange these terrorists what have our navy got do to with America and CO

oh ok

Armed forces are armed forces, be it army, air force or navy. Attacking one is good enough.

Also, navy is the smallest, and weakest of the 3 forces. The easiest target

Says me and you GOAT but we don't get many Maulanas and Scholars (apart from the brailvie ones) saying this in public.

See Abdullah22 post for an example of a terrorist sympathiser.

You got it all wrong.
I'm not a 'terrorist sympathizer' as you put it I oppose anyone who is guilty of innocent bloodshed.

However I have lost all my respect for the army at and it's leadership after seeing with my own eyes how they are treating and slaughtering their own people in tribal areas who are human beings just like me and you. All this to please those who openly admit they are Kaffir.
And also after the latest drama of 2nd May seeing their behavior as if they were mere dolls to play with.

Regarding the current situation I am not rushing to make an opinion since it's not my way to jump to conclusion before looking at the picture from all angles.

BUT I am sadden to death right now since and this is profiting our enemies who are laughing at us right now. And it's hard for me to get to sleep.

Does anyone else find it odd how CNN BBC and rest of the European media has been quite till now regarding this incident though more than 4 hours have past?

8 entrances of this base , security officers are there at all 8 entrances , SeF one being the main markazi entrance . more firing again .

Its all too sad. But no one really will accept responsibility yet again for anything. I hope all conspiracy theorists take note of what have changed since Osama's killing. Surely there terrorists are on some kind of revenge against Pakistani army right now?

or is it again a bloody CIA/Mossad/RAW conspiracy to defame pakistan? when will heads come out of sand?

once again the world blames us for "hiding" bin Laden, but not even one word for all the consequences and sacrifices we have to make.

You got it all wrong.
I'm not a 'terrorist sympathizer' as you put it I oppose anyone who is guilty of innocent bloodshed.

However I have lost all my respect for the army at and it's leadership after seeing with my own eyes how they are treating and slaughtering their own people in tribal areas who are human beings just like me and you. All this to please those who openly admit they are Kaffir.
And also after the latest drama of 2nd May seeing their behavior as if they were mere dolls to play with.

Regarding the current situation I am not rushing to make an opinion since it's not my way to jump to conclusion before looking at the picture from all angles.

BUT I am sadden to death right now since and this is profiting our enemies who are laughing at us right now. And it's hard for me to get to sleep.

Does anyone else find it odd how CNN BBC and rest of the European media has been quite till now regarding this incident though more than 4 hours have past?

If a non-Pakistani dies then the headline will be about how Pakistans army doesn't look after foreigners...if only Pakistani's die then it won't get a headline...

Pakistan really is in a lose lose situation...it is they that fight America's WOT and consequently they create more militancy than they combat...it is only Pakistan that sheds lives as a result in the army who are likely disunified due to their tasks of fulfilling America's plans and of legitimate terrorists some of whom have outside assistance...and saddest of all is the number of innocents that die as a results of both the army and terrorists...

The United States is the one can that can sleep well at night as we fight their war all whilst they support militancy themselves to keep the nation weak...they lose no life and they continue to gain...turning a nation onto itself is the best way of destabilising it...who needs boots on the ground when you can support both sides against each other...

Its all too sad. But no one really will accept responsibility yet again for anything. I hope all conspiracy theorists take note of what have changed since Osama's killing. Surely there terrorists are on some kind of revenge against Pakistani army right now?

or is it again a bloody CIA/Mossad/RAW conspiracy to defame pakistan? when will heads come out of sand?

Why would the terrorists target the Pakistani army when they had no involvement in OBLs 'killing'?

I mean really...do you really feel 'sad'? Be honest

Some of the Indians on twitter were absolutely disgusting - thats the difference between our two nations. We may be portrayed as brutal savages, but we will NOT celebrate the loss of human life as will so many of our neighbours.

It's pretty obvious, Indians hate Pakistanis more than Pakistanis hate Indians.

If a non-Pakistani dies then the headline will be about how Pakistans army doesn't look after foreigners...if only Pakistani's die then it won't get a headline...

When I heard the news I expected it to be a BREAKING news on CNN but I was shocked to see that the incident wasn't even mentioned in News flash.

one of the very few Maritime Surveillance aircrafts of Pakistani Navy is lost .

.... why would any assault engineering group target a plane in particular while they could have inflicted more serious damage .

It's been nearly 5 hours and it's still going on...The terrorists have got the night vision goggles on too...!?

You really thought that your enemy would show sympathy towards your lost, or did you fail to recognize your enemy?

The time has come long ago that we treat our enemey as an enemy but we fail to do so.

oh ok

Why would they attack their own sympathizers. If Taliban claims the responsibility , would your beloved leader still wanna be the mediator for TTP and Pakistan government ???

Are we retarded or acting naive?

We all know whose behind all this but we continue to be ally- Raymond Davis case highlighted everything.

This is like suicide.

Ayub Khan once said: Being Americas enemy is dangerous...being Americas friend is suicidal.

Don't know when we are going to wake up and realise
This isn't our war! seal the Afg border with electric fences so
No intruders can come in. Get rid of all these contractors!

And please vote for: Imran Khan.

The govt, army have shown their incompetency in recent times- they are on pay roll!

Why would they attack their own sympathizers. If Taliban claims the responsibility , would your beloved leader still wanna be the mediator for TTP and Pakistan government ???

Firstly, distinguish TTp from Taliban. They are two separate groups with separate objectives! TTP is a fake group funded by difft secret agencies- Raw, CIA etc. Whilst Taliban in Afg have no prob with PAK.

haroom man...theres alot of sheeple that call people like you and me conspiracy theorists

how is it that webster tarpley and zaid hamid can predict things like these before it happens

because they know reality...
1. america have set their sights on pak to safeguard their beloved israels existance! and will do and stir up anything and everything to portray pak in this light

2. pak will bombard shumali waziristan and kill innocent people in a bid to show the world they are battling so called terrorism but in turn it will lead to more

good taliban post btw...theres a difference between ttp of pakistan and taliban of afghanistan...one dont care about pakistan and are protecting their own country...ttp are bought by those out to destroy us and are in no way affliated to taliban...the great col imam was taken out by ttp whereas the taliban in afghanistan condemned it

Rehman Malik has just claimed that this attack is being taken out by AQ and taliban... These idiot officials should first catch the criminals and then investigate before naming a group in the media.... I have no doubt that forien elements are getting away with murders while the likes of Rehman Malik blaming these groups for every single incident.... they are committing heinous crimes in our country while we continue to turn a blind eye on these agencies

^ yes, exactly.

Ppl poke Fun of truthful ppl. Oh well.

The writing is on the wall- shame our population is retarded and dont realise. If you want to be the next Palestine, Libya...continue to support these corrupt parties. Once, you are invaded, occupied, broken, dis integrated then you will realise and miss: Pakistan.

Soon some random phone call or e-mail will come to perhaps Geo in which some group will accept the responsibility and our MORON officials like Rehman Malik will shut the investigation and ignore it

They won't question the authenticity of the call or e-mail..... it will all become too famous that that particular group has claimed responsibility.....

BUT sadly somewhere some SECRET AGENCY will be smiling and licking their lips and continue to plan/action more attacks on Pak

Rehman Malik has just claimed that this attack is being taken out by AQ and taliban... These idiot officials should first catch the criminals and then investigate before naming a group in the media.... I have no doubt that forien elements are getting away with murders while the likes of Rehman Malik blaming these groups for every single incident.... they are committing heinous crimes in our country while we continue to turn a blind eye on these agencies

Well Mr Malik needs to please his masters.

He is just a poodle.

People need to understand who this benefits. It benefits the narrative of those who claim Pakistan is incompetent or complicit when it comes to terrorism.

After OBL, this attack, a few others the argument will be made others need to act on Pakistans behalf because it's a failed state.

It's so obvious you have to be blind not to see it. The government should resign and elections be called or things will only get worse.

Sorry but I don't wanna give vote to Imran khan , he only condems the drone attacks and it's victim but intentionally or unintentionally refused to condem the the talibans and the sucide bombings.why there is no dharma against the sucker bombings?????? Nobody wants American interference in pakistani matters but if nation does not stands up against these fanatics then be ready to see Pakistan next Somalia and Afghanistan

who should stand up? the MQM supporters? PPP jiyalays? PML-N/Q?

People need to understand who this benefits. It benefits the narrative of those who claim Pakistan is incompetent or complicit when it comes to terrorism.

After OBL, this attack, a few others the argument will be made others need to act on Pakistans behalf because it's a failed state.

It's so obvious you have to be blind not to see it. The government should resign and elections be called or things will only get worse.

Govt will never resign :yk

Their aim isn't benefiting Pakistan but Dollars.

Inshallah, Imrans long march in Islamabad will over throw the govt and put the army back into it's place!

Lets cut the Bull crap

[utube]I_Q0iLVOY2s[/utube]

id say only haroom and kingkhan wc are the only others that know what is brewing under all of this

only kids who go for their holidays in Pakistan don't know this..

I mentioned this among the first few posts that this will only increase the rising demands of neutralizing Pak's nuclear program once and for all.

May be it's like a circle.

If you take one component- ie drones out this will decrease radicalisation and then there will be less militants. There will less ppl willing to join TTP.

Military operation, drones are not good strategy- learn from history fool- east Pakistan?? If you don't learn from history- history repeats itself!

Oh yes- there are many options beside Imran Khan.

Every Muslim or human being should automatically condemn any such acts of murder. You have to look at the root cause and take out their oxygen. You could kill them all but if the oxygen is there more will be born. Imran Khan understands this and most likely also knows America is not a friend of Pakistan but has used the tactics of an enemy.

The fact is Paksitan's role in the war on terror has been disastrous for the country. It's time to take back Pakistan from all sides who want to hurt be it Americans or nutters within the Pakistani population.

May be it's like a circle.

If you take one component- ie drones out this will decrease radicalisation and then there will be less militants. There will less ppl willing to join TTP.

Military operation, drones are not good strategy- learn from history fool- east Pakistan?? If you don't learn from history- history repeats itself!

Oh yes- there are many options beside Imran Khan.

don't you kno Haroom there is our beloved gangster party MQM.... then our beloved PPP Jiyalays and lets not forget the PML-N/Q

Soon some random phone call or e-mail will come to perhaps Geo in which some group will accept the responsibility and our MORON officials like Rehman Malik will shut the investigation and ignore it

They won't question the authenticity of the call or e-mail..... it will all become too famous that that particular group has claimed responsibility.....

BUT sadly somewhere some SECRET AGENCY will be smiling and licking their lips and continue to plan/action more attacks on Pak

Stop being a conspiracy theorist and take your head out of the sand.
Can't you see how this attack is helping the Taliban to defeat America in Afgahnistan?
We must fight them in waziristan where they are hiding to help our good friend America.

@ haroom ! Well great job by starting name calling ... Well what I was expecting from people who thinks himself some kind of salon and give free fatwas and ghadari certificate .....

@ striver ! I don't give a crap about ppp, mqm or pti but have thoughts what ppp and mqm done to you ? Anyone who differs from you will automatically become jiyala?

Stop being a conspiracy theorist and take your head out of the sand.
Can't you see how this attack is helping the Taliban to defeat America in Afgahnistan?
We must fight them in waziristan where they are hiding to help our good friend America.

no we must stay away from waziristan

too many innocent people are dying over there

which in turn leads to anger and destruction elsewhere

shumali waziristan better not be touched...we all know thats their next destination

no we must stay away from waziristan

too many innocent people are dying over there

which in turn leads to anger and destruction elsewhere

shumali waziristan better not be touched...we all know thats their next destination

I said that in a sarcastic tone my friend.

I know very well what our army is doing there. Barbric torture I've never seen before, old young treated alike.

Fresh firing just started again.
A few terrorists are still believed to be inside.
Commandos are now waiting for the daylight to go for the kill.

@ striver ! I don't give a crap about ppp, mqm or pti but have thoughts what ppp and mqm done to you ? Anyone who differs from you will automatically become jiyala?

Yes they have done a great deal to me!

That is these morons along with PMLN/Q and some army brass have lead the country to destruction that we see today.

You said you won't vote for PTI then who would you vote for the Democrats? Republicans? Or back to Square 1 which is ppp pmln/q mqm?

Since I can guess you don't want to vote for religous parties because they are bunch of extremists anyway... What kind of thoughts you having now?

Fresh firing just started again.
A few terrorists are still believed to be inside.
Commandos are now waiting for the daylight to go for the kill.

Special services groups prefer night to carry out attacks .... As they r trained to fight in dark and crude enemy might not be ....

Apparently the terrorists have taken 25 navy soldiers as hostages and 9 of them are severely injured, 4 martyred.

There will be a final round of this operation , They are waiting for morning so they can take them out as it hard to see at night

The attackers are also in control of a 3-storey building

Dawn news confirms attackers are in control of one 3-storey building with lot of people inside

Funny how PTI-Walahs are quick to denounce Drone attacks, How Imran does not let go off any opportunity to denounce drones but have never once come out and protested against Taliban.

Yes, Drones kill civilians and should be opposed but in a relative scale, shouldn't Imran oppose the Taliban here just as much? Hypocrisy galore.

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/WZbmMZxQQw8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

great video especially 5 minutes after

610x.jpg

x610.jpg

610x.jpg

610x.jpg

610x.jpg

Why would the terrorists target the Pakistani army when they had no involvement in OBLs 'killing'?

How about drone attacks and joint military operation...wikileaks has already blown the cover on military's duplicitous facilitation of America's war on innocent civilians of Pakistan....'

Karma is a female dog...Pak military and establishment are the paid mercenaries in America's war of terror, it should expect a reaction similar to these and more...

No sympathy here for Pakistan's military and it's leadership...

Very selected and high-security target. This is not some sub-urban mansion in Abbotabad we are talking about.

These are not your average rag tag reactionary militants. This requires a high level of skill, training and planning - probably on par with a state military unit (or sponsored one).

Funny how PTI-Walahs are quick to denounce Drone attacks, How Imran does not let go off any opportunity to denounce drones but have never once come out and protested against Taliban.

Yes, Drones kill civilians and should be opposed but in a relative scale, shouldn't Imran oppose the Taliban here just as much? Hypocrisy galore.

Cause drone came first and Kiani and his million man strong military are just as culpable as the american video game drone jock sitting in Jacobabad air base pulling the trigger....

Kiani and his military has been killing and selling innocents both Pakistanis and foreigners long before these attacks...they started all this just to get under hand payments from americans as well as international legitimacy for their dictatorial regime (during Mush's time) now the victims of their terror will finish their reign...

Wither pakistan, the enlightened moderate liberal fascists have destroyed the country for good now...

I hope Pakistanis will walk away from this US war of terror and leave behind all the false bravado and hubris vis-a-vis bombing to stone age the pushtuns/taliban...

You can't win this war even if you tried...in fact Pakistan army has never won any wars...

the only war it won and that too from the periphery was the jihad against soviet on the back of the same taliban/mujaheen/pushtuns/Islamists that it's fighting and losing against on the behest of US for cheap dollars...

I hope Pakistanis will walk away from this US war of terror and leave behind all the false bravado and hubris vis-a-vis bombing to stone age the pushtuns/taliban...

You can't win this war even if you tried...in fact Pakistan army has never won any wars...

the only war it won and that too from the periphery was the jihad against soviet on the back of the same taliban/mujaheen/pushtuns/Islamists that it's fighting and losing against on the behest of US for cheap dollars...

really?

I am starting to think that you are an indian :yk

Yeah how can somebody support the killing/bombing of whole villages through drones/f-16s/apaches....

Not that I condone that but seriously? That makes it okay to ruin the rest of the country? You know, the part of the country with hard working people who don't live in the 5th century?

Sometimes I wish our tribal belt would just disappear along with India.

Lol @ both sides calling each other terrorist sympathizers. This is exactly what enemies of pakistan want.

Good to see the threat has been pretty must neutralised. Inalilahi waina Ilayhi Rajioon for the lost Navy soldiers.

Not that I condone that but seriously? That makes it okay to ruin the rest of the country? You know, the part of the country with hard working people who don't live in the 5th century?

lol without the tribal belt pakistan would be half as strong...have u seen the size of pakistan if the tribal belt is removed? do u want me to show u?
who liberated kashmir during the dogra raj? pukhtuns right
karnal sher khan was a proud pukhtun and fought for pak leading to an indian general stating these very words...if not for the nwfp province i am sure atleaast kashmir was ours...very naive statement there goat...

and hard working? as if the people of the tribe arent hard working...these poor people do any job to sustain a living for their people...your post is in very poor taste

dont forget these people have never been defeated by anybody

they are the army of khorasan...

No not seriously rather common-sensically you and the rest of Pakistan, especially that frankenstein look alike Kiani should have paid a bit more attention in high school/inter physics and Newton's third law of motion...

Things just don't happen in a vacuum for every drone sortie made possible by the approval and logistical support of Pak military there will be equal and opposite suicide/terror attack...