Congratulations Sachin Tendulkar on hundred 100s! [Finally!]

And the number of 90's has nothing to do with longevity..!!1

You just don’t get it, do you? Wake up and get real.

SRT scoring 10 times in the 90s is the same as SRT being dismissed 10 times in the 90s! The stats coincide!

SRT
  • Dismissed 10 times in 90s in Tests. (World Record)
  • Dismissed 18 times in 90s in ODIs. (Thrice on 99 in 2007)
  • Dismissed a total of 28 times in the 90s in international cricket. (World Record)

The Don

• Holds the record for most test centuries scored in a career without ever being dismissed in the nineties (29).

Brings new meaning to Nervous Nineties and bitter sweet irony.

Thx for posting this amazing fact. Dam man no wonder don bradman is the best batsman and if he wanted he could have retire after getting 100 average but he wasn't greedy or selfish. What a legend :14:

It doesn't stop there.

Consider the following occasions.
  • SRT failed to score his 100th 100 against Pakistan (fiercest rivals) in the WC (biggest stage) - Mar 2011
  • SRT failed to score his 100th 100 at the Home of cricket (Lord's) in the 2000th Test against the Motherland – Jul 2011
  • SRT failed to score his 100th 100 at his Home ground – Nov 2011

Failure is not an option. :)

^^

Batsmen with 10 or more 100s in all three formats....without getting dismissed in 90s;

• a1.jpg
    a1.jpg
    46.5 KB · Views: 382
^^

Batsmen with 10 or more 100s in all three formats....without getting dismissed in 90s;

SRT
  • Dismissed 10 times in 90s in Tests. (World Record)
  • Dismissed 18 times in 90s in ODIs. (Thrice on 99 in 2007)
  • Dismissed a total of 28 times in the 90s in international cricket. (World Record)

The Don

• Holds the record for most test centuries scored in a career without ever being dismissed in the nineties (29).

Brings new meaning to Nervous Nineties and bitter sweet irony.

wow, what a stat by the don, but then again when you crossed 100 as regulary as him the nerves probably subsided when he was young, however what cruel irony of fate that he ended up averaging 99.94.

You keep celebrating 100x100s.... better yet, I hope sachin gets to 200x100 and we'll takes this.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...1=matches;size=200;template=results;type=team

We have Five captains ahead of your best captain Dhoni on the above list....!

Yeah I wonder why nobody goes beserk in the stadium , here on PP or the commies on TV when your most winningest kaptaan Misbah takes field ... lulzers ...

BTW its good to see that you are acknowledging MSD as a better captain than IK. :)

To go with 28 scores of 90s, Tendulkar also has

28 scores of 80s --- nervous 80s
20 scores of 70s --- nervous 70s
43 scores of 60s --- nervous 60s
38 scores of 50s --- nervous 50s
51 scores of 40s --- nervous 40s
72 scores of 30s --- nervous 30s

To go with 28 scores of 90s, Tendulkar also has

28 scores of 80s --- nervous 80s
20 scores of 70s --- nervous 70s
43 scores of 60s --- nervous 60s
38 scores of 50s --- nervous 50s
51 scores of 40s --- nervous 40s
72 scores of 30s --- nervous 30s

lol..and the other 99 times he was not nervous!!

Hey guys I think we've drifted slightly from the point of the OP.

Which is to jinx the lame cricketer Sachin Tendulkar. Keep the jinxes coming boys :fawad

Pitch Report on 5th day of the test match:

9.10am Pitch report: Sunil Gavaskar lies down on the pitch, puts his ear to it, presumably trying to hear the heartbeat. He then gets up and solemnly announces, "It is dead. The funeral is this evening."

Well, 32 runs in 31 balls..... I think, we are going to see it today! :P

The bump is way too early and premature its a anti-jynx, all signs are going right for Teendu. This is the innings that will do it.

That is fine.... I want him to score the 100 and get it over with! :P

Stop jinxing him lol. Anyway I don't think he'll get it today. Playing too many shots, if he gets it though, not a better occasion than this.

LOL @ your signature.

So you Think that Kapil, Kumble & Harbhajan are better than Waqar?

LOL @ your signature.

So you Think that Kapil, Kumble & Harbhajan are better than Waqar?

bache ko kush hone do bhai...bacha abhi katcha hai

The daddy of all stats which you won't see in his signature

Tests T59-W12-L9
ODIs T120-W69-L47

:133:

Can you just imagine, Tendu on 99, he edges it on the pads, the Aussies roar in appeal for lbw, Tendu sneaks a single, only to see the umpire raise his finger and BCCI's UDRS tactics bite them in backside. :))

But yeh, Tendus definately going to to get it today! :P

What a great player, batting so well, I wish him all the best, Saaaachin Saaaachin!

Everyone know that this series is scripted. Like look at that. The BCCI said no review system, then look at some of the umpiring decisions, and then all of a sudden a no ball is called on siddle for getting dravid out, and that so after the ball is bowled, and the umpire reviewed that.

Scripted series. Tendulkar can't score a 100th 100 without cheating.

Everyone know that this series is scripted. Like look at that. The BCCI said no review system, then look at some of the umpiring decisions, and then all of a sudden a no ball is called on siddle for getting dravid out, and that so after the ball is bowled, and the umpire reviewed that.

agreed :misbah

LOL once again he doesnt get it

sad part is he didnt get his 100th century so it will overshadow a very good innings that he play

Dude posts like these make you look like a sore loser.Give credit where it is due.

You're an idiot.

Lol pretty sad if it's making you guys happy here. :jealousy:

Dude posts like these make you look like a sore loser.Give credit where it is due.

You're an idiot.
How am i a loser and idiot?

Am i the one who says sachin is a god :facepalm:?

No its you idiots and fools.

Why is the BCCI to scared to use the review system? Because they don't want the opposition to review the wrong decisions while they could get away with it.
All scripted. Even the England series both home and away were scripted aswell.

TO bad that even after being scripted Tendulkar stil fails to get a century

How am i a loser and idiot?

Am i the one who says sachin is a god :facepalm:?

No its you idiots and fools.

Why is the BCCI to scared to use the review system? Because they don't want the opposition to review the wrong decisions while they could get away with it.
All scripted. Even the England series both home and away were scripted aswell.

TO bad that even after being scripted Tendulkar stil fails to get a century

So the match was "scripted" to get Sachin his 100th century, but they "scripted" it so that he didn't? I maintain that you're an idiot.

Well on the plus side..at least I didn't miss the chance of watching it live yet. :D

LOL cant u comeup with something better than this one mate?? Its embarrassing.

Alright kid the script has worked 99 times before. The BCCI failed this time - but it shall be successful somewhere down the road. Now quick! Please expose this to the world before that dastardly board manages to pull a wool over everyone's eyes for the 100th time.

Everything's scripted bro! :amir

PS: I hope I did manage to use the word "scripted" enough times teeheeehee

sharukh619's been living in india for the past year if i remember correctly

prolly all the vodoos and conspiracy men have had an effect on him :D

The amount of Indians that have tried to make a similar signature to mine over the years. Not just one or two, like 10 of you!

So many have tired. None have succeeded.Whats that quote about imitation? :D

My favourite was one guy who wrote something like this:

India: Won 5
Pakistan: Lost 5

Which is essentially saying the same thing twice! :)))

P.S I do find it brilliantly ironic that your sig is about longevity again. Seriously, do you Indians want to get made fun of?

The amount of Indians that have tried to make a similar signature to mine over the years. Not just one or two, like 10 of you!

So many have tired. None have succeeded.Whats that quote about imitation? :D

P.S I do find it brilliantly ironic that your sig is about longevity again. Seriously, do you Indians want to get made fun of?

But with much inferior bowling lineup we did ok in the bowling dept. :)

Wow you really are as thick as a brick aren't you?

Poor Sachin .. I think BCCI should arrange a cricket match against Namibia or Netherland to score a Sachin's ton :)

Just like :don finishing his career with a 99 average, I have a feeling :sachin will finish with 99 hundreds. Legends.

you very well know Bangla series is around the corner :P
got 5 centuries vs Bangla in tests ( and none in ODIs )

Don't think he can score a ton against us in ODIs, we have tactics against him :odoyo

Test series is in 2014

It was a fantastic innings to be honest. Still one of the world's best batsmen :sachin

He isn't playing England for a while, so the hundredth won't be much longer coming :P

Why Tendulkar’s 70 is better than hundred 100s

I have a small request to make to editors regarding the coverage of Tuesday’s cricket: Please don’t allow the match report to begin with something that sounds like this: ‘Sachin Tendulkar will have to wait some more for his 100th hundred…’ The world’s best batsman – and yes, he gave another display of exactly why he continues to be that – deserves better.

To my mind, it is almost insulting and a flawed picture of his performance here and so far. The record the media has him chasing means absolutely nothing and gives the man’s rich career no new definition whatsoever. What, in fact, gives it fresh shape and direction is the manner in which a 38-year-old returns to his favourite playing ground for possibly the last time and wins the first game with no obvious effort. I ask you this: Why make his last few cricketing years about chasing a ridiculous number, overshadowing the mastery and child-like fervor that we continue to be privileged to watch.

From where I was sitting, Tendulkar’s 70 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground was worth its weight in tons – yes, even a hundred tons. It was wrapped in confidence, flair and consummate ease as he lived up to his larger-than-life legend in front of a largely knowledgeable, intense crowd that could not stop talking about him. It was all Tendulkar after tea on Tuesday, both on and around the field, with stories from as far back as his growing years being recounted by Australians in the Members’ Reserve where I was sitting, even while the protagonist, unconcerned with the drama around him, played his part with the bat. Even competitiveness was forgotten as some Aussies, caught up in the mood of the moment, were overheard saying: “Really hope we get to see his century. It’s bad for Australia but good for us.”

If the tone in this column is like that of a eulogy, I have no justification to offer. It was that kind of a day. The hundredth hundred be damned, this was history being created. A warrior had returned to reclaim his turf one more time, and a 50,000-plus crowd waited till the last over of the day’s play to watch him brandish his sword till his fall – completely against the run of play — to an invigorated Peter Siddle. (This fresh burst of energy was after Rahul Dravid had been bowled by him in a similar fashion only a few overs earlier, but had been ruled not out after a third umpire review revealed that Siddle had overstepped.)

To the cynics who think it is cool to undermine Tendulkar’s genius at every given chance, I say step out of their own skins and perceive him from the eyes of other beholders. They will see what they like to ignore.

For me, an unapologetic Tendulkar fan, it was a revelation as well. I had expected a cynical interest at worst or a tempered enthusiasm at most, but I had not been prepared for the deep respect and genuine awe the maestro enjoys in the country and consequently the envy we face – the ‘you got him, we don’t’ variety. We’ve heard about it, read about it, but to be witnessing first-hand people from another nation give your country’s hero the adulation that is typically reserved for one’s own is a special, proud feeling — yet another thing that we have to thank Tendulkar for.

It is almost a joke that babus and administrators are fighting over who gets the Bharat Ratna. Here’s someone who already plays that part and hardly needs officialdom’s stamp of recognition or, please do note, a statistical certificate that says ‘he has scored hundred 100s’. Seriously. Let’s get over it now.

http://www.firstpost.com/sports/why-tendulkar’s-70-is-better-than-hundred-100s-166890.html

You didn't even watch his innings live yet comes up with silly posts like this. Even neutrals (excluding few Pakistanis) who watched him bat today would agree it deserved a ton such was his authority at the crease since tea.

People need to shut the EFFF up about this 100th 100...it was such a pleasure watching him bat today..his 73 was valuable and was great to watch. And now people are undermining it because its not a 100..some of the shots were beautiful to say the least..