Toony™® said:
england might end up with a lead.

3 quick wickets in 10 mins.

England should end up with a lead.. look whos left for us to bat apart
from Akmal... even if we do make a lead it is no way as near as wat we
expected 10 minutes ago :12: ...

We try to bat out the day! But I guess England will bat today! WHere we were thinking of a 200 lead, we are crying for more repreival!

113.5 Panesar to Inzamam-ul-Haq, OUT, fell on to his stumps trying to sweep Panesar. We oughtn’t to laugh but the way Inzamam dived over the stumps and nearly managed to hurdle them was quite comical: his belly took off the stumps as he caved right into them. The crowd immediately began to chant "You fell over! You fell over!" Tell you what, they're right .......................................LOL

Toony™® said:
inzy hit is own wicket! :12:

bumbling buffoon.

Ha! He wanted Shoaib to work on his fitness last year before being allowed back in the team ,but look what he himself is capable of - can't even balance himself! :)))

If it wasn't so hilarious watching him out, it is so tragic looking at the match situation that would have been.

looks like england will end up qwith a 50 runs lead and expect firwworks from england tomorow!!

and expect monty to get pakistan out on 5th day wicket

Uzzy said:
Mota couldn't balance himself. Not surprised. Fat git.

ok ok carm down mate.. no need for that .. i expect that from non pak
fans... not pak fans them self !!

Naved said:
COULDN'T WAIT FOR HIs CHAI and PARATHA...

Looks that way ,may be he smelled the Paratha's frying .............. Oh well I guess i will go and have one paratha and cup of chai myself.

And that's tea... Pakistan will be grateful of the interlude as they set about trying to regroup after losing three quick wickets, while England have something of a spring in their step at last.

Something for you to chew over, meanwhile, is the report from the fact-tastic Andrew Miller who tells us that yesterday Pietersen was reported to have said to Faisal Iqbal : "Get yourself to 100 first then you can open your mouth and say something. No, wait, try and get even a 50." And there might be something in that, too, as Pietersen was seen to be giving Faisal a little bit of chat as the batsman strode in. There's no telling, however, whether that unsettled the batsman, but he was soon on his way.

A wonderful platform made by Yousuf and YK has been ruined by these buffoons!

its still not a bad score people 451/6...even though we collapsed ...we still should be happy...i hope some how we get another 50 runs...

YAAR WHAT GANDAGI IS THIS!? Thisday started off badly with my laptop not working and then just when I thought I was in ahappier position with moyo and yk owning england 4 wickets fall in quick succession in the stupidest of ways. WHAT THE HELL WAS INZI DOING THERE!?
.....at least he was freaking athletic enough not to crush the stumps...

Two utterly fantastic innings followed by well ... yes.

It's a funny game is this.

another comical dismissal from inzi.. kami and nazir must knock of the 50runs.. and then start to attack.. wot a test match..

This is where razzak could have come in handy. Offffffffffffffffffff i don't believe this how the complexion of match has changed dramatically. Younis lost his concentration and got run out, fiasal got out first ball and inzi out hit wicket !!! Incredible :9:

We are in an alright position however (although we should be in far better after moyo and yk's hard work) and kami needs to play a responsible knock here with the tail. If i remember correctly shahid nazir is no mug with the bat but we will soon find out

i guess we will see kami attack now!!
i miss that lahore massacre of india by afridi and akmal

lets hope he does it here again

The Inzi dismissal is up there with Axeman's tangle against Cork a decade ago. The dismal collapse still does not dampen my appreciation for the fantastic 3rd wicket partnership between Yousaf and Younis. We just lost the intiative to put a stranglehold on England. The test match is still wide open.

This must be one of the most comical dismissals i have seen although that one that Ijaz ahmed had happen to him when he got bowled was just hilarious. Now that it is over i can see the funny side of that dismissal but I literally banged my head on the wall when inzy got out like that. (I wonder about the fun the "other" forum is having atm?)

And that's tea... Pakistan will be grateful of the interlude as they set about trying to regroup after losing three quick wickets, while England have something of a spring in their step at last. Something for you to chew over, meanwhile, is the report from the fact-tastic Andrew Miller who tells us that yesterday Pietersen was reported to have said to Faisal Iqbal : "Get yourself to 100 first then you can open your mouth and say something. No, wait, try and get even a 50." And there might be something in that, too, as Pietersen was seen to be giving Faisal a little bit of chat as the batsman strode in. There's no telling, however, whether that unsettled the batsman, but he was soon on his way.

shahid to score a quick fire 30 ( he always bats like that, kinda like harmison attacking lower order batter) .

we need kami to hold one end up and score at least 35+ .

sami to score 20 .

Gul to score 11.

and Danish to score a handsome 0.

I am shell shocked with fiasal and inzi's wicket. Actually let me include younis's wicket too, had younis and inzamam batted out the rest of the day we would have been a lot happier. They would have comeback yesterday and eaten england further with a 200 runs lead. Unfortunately with three quick wickets that looks like impossible now with only kamran left as a specilist batsman.

This is painful after all that hard work by yousuf and younis.

ShowStopper said:
And that's tea... Pakistan will be grateful of the interlude as they set about trying to regroup after losing three quick wickets, while England have something of a spring in their step at last. Something for you to chew over, meanwhile, is the report from the fact-tastic Andrew Miller who tells us that yesterday Pietersen was reported to have said to Faisal Iqbal : "Get yourself to 100 first then you can open your mouth and say something. No, wait, try and get even a 50." And there might be something in that, too, as Pietersen was seen to be giving Faisal a little bit of chat as the batsman strode in. There's no telling, however, whether that unsettled the batsman, but he was soon on his way.

***! I think Shoaib needs to do a "chicken" to KP next match to keep him back in control! :)) :))

Something for you to chew over, meanwhile, is the report from the fact-tastic Andrew Miller who tells us that yesterday Pietersen was reported to have said to Faisal Iqbal : "Get yourself to 100 first then you can open your mouth and say something. No, wait, try and get even a 50." And there might be something in that, too, as Pietersen was seen to be giving Faisal a little bit of chat as the batsman strode in. There's no telling, however, whether that unsettled the batsman, but he was soon on his way.

A laughing Afridi once got on the nerves of Srinath in India in a '99 Test by saying to him as he came to bat, "Tuu aaj annde par out hogaa ...dekh lena!"

That's called Test cricket and pressure atmosphere. Nothing wrong with what Pietersen said to Faisal. The latter's uncle would have given a great riposte to the cocky Saffie apart from taming the opposition bowlers when it mattered the most. But Bhanja is just a "jaali", useless, worthless, and utterly incompetent international cricketer.

inzi has proably cost us from winning this match. whats shahid nazir like with the bat ?

Fiasal and inzi's wickets have ruined our chances to win this match. I doubt we will get the remaining deficit runs with only kamran left as a specialist batsman. :(

Farhad said:
A laughing Afridi once got on the nerves of Srinath in India in a '99 Test by saying to him as he came to bat, "Tuu aaj annde par out hogaa ...dekh lena!"

That's called Test cricket and pressure atmosphere. Nothing wrong with what Pietersen said to Faisal. The latter's uncle would have given a great riposte to the cocky Saffie apart from taming the opposition bowlers when it mattered the most. But Bhanja is just a "jaali", useless, worthless, and utterly incompetent international cricketer.

All the hard work and effort by Younis and Yousaf seem somewhat wasted now.

Very good chance gone abegging ..with so many passengers (non performers ) in this team - what can one say ... Pakistan is virtually playing with 2 batsman Yunus and Yousuf ..
and no bowler to speak of .. When just 2 out of 11 are performing ..what can one say

Uzzy said:
All the hard work and effort by Younis and Yousaf seem somewhat wasted now.
true. all those hopes and thoughts of Pakistan getting 200+lead is gone now.

Asim kamal would have been a better choice than fiasal iqbal. Asim is more mature and perfect test batsman, has the right technique and above all is mentally strong enough to withstand immense pressure.

so the draw remain the best option now unless Akmal produce something special

eh ... still not bad .. as long as we get those 65 runs ...

the problem is that Sami and Co will think of themselves as proper batsmen and completely stop playing their shots and hence create immense pressure on themselves only to cave in 10 mins later

i

Time for Mohd Sami to come good with the bat. God knows its never going to happen with the ball. He actually used to be able to get a few runs.

Says something for Shoaib's commitment how much he had improved his batting during the England and India series. Would have been useful to have him here. Well OBVIOUSLY would have been more than useful to have him in the team even if he couldnt bat.

Hang your head in shame, Faisal Iqbal! It was not just the fact that he got out so early at such a crucial juncture, but the way he got out considering it was a nothing ball and he demonstrated utter lack of proper batsman's technique.

if sami can score a 50 here, then sami i'll make sure you never EVER get Dropped from this pakistani Team ever. please score 50.

Pakola said:
Time for Mohd Sami to come good with the bat. God knows its never going to happen with the ball. He actually used to be able to get a few runs.

Says something for Shoaib's commitment how much he had improved his batting during the England and India series. Would have been useful to have him here. Well OBVIOUSLY would have been more than useful to have him in the team even if he couldnt bat.

its all about potential ..... potential to take mid pitch dumps with both bat and ball .... inzi and woolmer are cowards .... thats all when it comes to dumping tried and tested failures and moving on ...

look at the situation with the openers ... let alone sami ...

Akmal should play positive because we all know about our lower order

Farhad said:
Hang your head in shame, Faisal Iqbal! It was not just the fact that he got out so early at such a crucial juncture, but the way he got out considering it was a nothing ball and he demonstrated utter lack of proper batsman's technique.
i 2nd that, farhad bhai :6: :6: why are such players even in the team :6:

i would take an afridi 15 to 20 any day over faisals gritty 20+ :12:

Do you guys think pakistan can survive towards stumps ? kamran must'nt give sami the strike. I reckon kamran must play some attacking strokes to get some quick runs to get us closer to 515.

The_Cricket_Devil said:
This must be one of the most comical dismissals i have seen although that one that Ijaz ahmed had happen to him when he got bowled was just hilarious.

Ijaz is an exception,as he was a highly dodgy cricketer. So often, he used to get out and then smile about it on the way to the pavilion! The Lords' dismissal in which he fell over would in all probability have been intentional.

BTW Inzamam was out in a similar fashion in an ODI versus SA some years ago...the one when he pulled the spinner for a six and then fell onto his stumps, disbalanced.

between hasan raza, faisal iqbal and Bazid ..... bazid might be the better of the these

hasan has failed enough times already

Akmal's under pressure, i bet he would have been playing more fluently had inzi been there at the crease. I still have'nt gotten over inzi'a dismissal. What a waste of golden opportunity to win this match.

Bilsher007 said:
Akmal's under pressure, i bet he would have been playing more fluently had inzi been there at the crease. I still have'nt gotten over inzi'a dismissal. What a waste of golden opportunity to win this match.

well there was still very little or no chance of victory because of our bowlers

Sleepless_on_PakPassion said:
if sami can score a 50 here, then sami i'll make sure you never EVER get Dropped from this pakistani Team ever. please score 50.

:91::91::91:

From blasting to defending in just a matter of a few overs:12:

just a thought ......... i think afridi would have creamed everything on this pitch

Kamran must try to take strike every over and shield sami which is hard but atleast try. He must also hit a odd boundary when he can comfortably. Pakistan must get close to 515. INSHALLAH