Emerging Cape Cobras v Pakistanis | Tour Match | Cape Town | 10/2/13 | Day 1

fAARHAT at it again, no one can afford to relax at slips, low catch offered already

Typical Farhat :)
Bothma to Imran Farhat, no run, flicks at one down leg, keeper makes a good tak and comes up appealing
Bothma to Imran Farhat, no run, pushed back to the bowler, might have been DROPPED, but it was at ankle height and a very difficult take
Bothma to Imran Farhat, FOUR, carved over the slips, what a way to start the innings

:four Bothma to Imran Farhat, FOUR, carved over the slips, what a way to start the innings :14:

cut firmly to the point by Farhat,fielder misses it, 2 runs

More typical Farhat :)
Young to Imran Farhat, no run, beaten again
Young to Imran Farhat, no run, beaten on the back foot

theres a reason why farhat scores in domestic cricket....he plays those ugly swishes where the ball flies off his bat edge (since he is incapable of middling anything) to backward point or third slip or short cover.
an international standard fielding team would love to seem him open.
i mean, how may times do i have to see this ugly batsman? he failed in oz, he failed in Sa when he was here last, he failed in england.
and he is back again to stain my tv screen - i think i need to post the saad shafqat article again.

I expect Farhat to top score in this innings and get selected.

seems like openers trying to keep strike rotating and have higher scoring rate against new ball.

lol Farhat out

Lmao.

what a joke they brought as replacement.

Farhat sahab :out edging it to slip toooo CLUB BOWLERS... well atleast we wont see him on the squad now.

Playing farhat over Azhar would be a big mistake... Azhar can stay at the wicket and probably see off the new ball better than anybody else... What Pakistan can do is open with Azhar and Jamshed, that move can possibly shield the middle order a lot better than with Hafeez. Peoe have to realize Azhar occupied the crease in both innings, which is very important...

Farhat is a joke, not a test quality player, he will be eaten in first over. For Styen and Vernon he is a tail under... I am surprised at his selection...

I expect Farhat to top score in this innings and get selected.
i fear this as well.
can someone post majestic farhat facing shaun tait in Oz. Failing in Australia was 4 yearly pilgrimage for him. disgraced himself in 2004 and then did the same again in 2008
while my bile was bubbling over he managed to be dismissed...thank god its only a two day match

Oh well, nothing new:
Young to Imran Farhat, OUT, on the drive, but he has edged that to first slip

i fear this as well.
can someone post majestic farhat facing shaun tait in Oz. Failing in Australia was 4 yearly pilgrimage for him. disgraced himself in 2004 and then did the same again in 2008

Well he's out. So that's the end of the tour for him.

I am glad Farhat is out now, his fans would be quiet... One more bad selection, why Un the world they selected him!!!

Thank God I did.

Younus Khan really needs some runs here today.

lol looks like he's going to be warming the bench this series after this..

YK is indeed in poor form and needs a good inning to bring his confidence back..

Young to Azhar Ali, no run, groan from the slips as he gets an inside edge into the pad

Saffer club team is pumped up.

And again

Young to Azhar Ali, no run, inside edge as he was looking to leave, rolls through to the slips

And younus goes

Another edge.

Yaar yey kya museebat hy inko edges ki.

Lol @ another favorite comes in

Faisal Iqbal Lmao

Whos actually playing the list on cricinfo is a lot different than here and i thought hafeez was rested

yk....not taking things seriously so far on this tour....basis whats been on display so far on this tour.
continues to push at balls well outside off-stump. needs to borrow some grit from misbah....

Younis has been really disappointing. The guy has played with the likes of inzi, yousuf and much expectations were on him to perform here.

good to see Irfan taking wickets

Why PCB did not send Umar Akmal?? Instead they send a tail under Farhat... Umar could have being a possible replacement for out of form Younis, there is nobody else to try now... Why o why selectors???

Younis has been really disappointing. The guy has played with the likes of inzi, yousuf and much expectations were on him to perform here.

these conditions always test the older players.We learnt that the hard way in Eng/Aus:sachin

Man these guys are killing us then what would philander and steyn do to us in the next match...

Bothma to Azhar Ali, no run, ouch, that hit him where he does not want to be hit, out goes the doctor to minister to him. He is lying prone on the pitch

:13:

Bothma to Azhar Ali, no run, ouch, that hit him where he does not want to be hit, out goes the doctor to minister to him. He is lying prone on the pitch

:13:

Bothma to Azhar Ali, no run, just what he needed as he stands up again, a bouncer to keep him ducking

Azhar ali cant leave all the outside off stump, he has to look to cut those are short and look to guide the ball. Someone has to play agrresively from pak.

He is 31 years old and he is not even talented enough to wipe his uncles shoes.... why is he here.

....what if he gets a 50.....

steyn and philandar must be worried they may have to face this guy instead of younis??

I think its a win win for them if they face any of them atleast younis has a slight chance of scoring.

we need Sachin ramesh tendulkar to play a special knock for us other wise we are doomed.

Pak fans r worried abt pak batting but i m worried abt SA batting irfan may chop their owls off on coming test.

Bothma to Azhar Ali, OUT, in goes the yorker, off go the bails, great delivery
Azhar Ali b Bothma 11 (48m 26b 1x4 0x6) SR: 42.30

I was so excited about our batting thinking we'll spank these club bowlers but well our batsmen keeps you surprising..

29/3

Azhar Ali misses the yorker.

I bet we have to rethink our strategy now eh ?

Misbah starts with a strike rate of 200.00 :26:

Pak fans r worried abt pak batting but i m worried abt SA batting irfan may chop their owls off on coming test.

Unless we take them all out at 50 only then other wise............