England v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Manchester | Jul 23-26, 2016 | Day 3

I think Cook hasn't enforced the follow on because he wants to hand us a HUGE defeat and crush our morale, especially after the upbeat win at Lord's.

Hope the rain stays for another 2 days and the stats will say: 1-0 in favor of Pakistan :yk

Cook could have had two of our second innings wickets by now..

I mean if this gets washed out....

The Poms would literally tear into Cook to be honest :))

i just check the score card of pak team asad shafiq scored 4 runs in a pressure situation and wow sarfaraz play a t20 inning when misbah was with him at the crease.:murali

Even it rains next two days , Poms still can win .

They need about 75 overs maximum to win this

Nothing bowlers can do now, even if they bowl out English team for zero still the target is too much.
Its batsmen game now.

BTW i dont know what cook is cooking, he should have asked for followon

Dropped catches due to too many press ups causing hand and wrist pain!!

Way to go boys!!

If only there was an ounce of sharam or the shame of the baasti these jokers bring upon themselves then something positive could be gleaned - but no!

Yes, but realistic is rain to intervene and draw.

Unrealistic is to hope rain stays away (as the poster wants) and Pakistan chase 600 and create history. There is more chance of us collapsing than doing what he wants.

Bhai isey umeed hai, isme hum kya karein. Filhaal baarish horahi hai, aisa hi chalna chahiye :srini

[MENTION=43242]Dr_Bassim[/MENTION] [MENTION=140009]The Last Of The Stars[/MENTION] brothers this is not the correct thread for that discussion :)

Why would England declare?

They have almost 6 sessions to bowl out Pakistan, when they have only required 2 and some.

If tomorrow was the last day, then yes.

Today is still 3rd day and it isn't complete yet.

England Still haven't declared as of yet !! I hope they don't do the latter up until the last session on day 5 :D

Sky Sports 2 : Inspection at 4 45 pm.

So it has stopped raining.

I heard England have declared?

He would never do that. Lol.
Whole English media would be after him.

Because, 402 are so chaseable. Quiet difficult but not impossible. Also, Pakistan's recent record while chasing is so good. Younis averages 50+ in 2nd innings I guess!

Bhai ap kyu hath dho kar hamre piche par gaye ho.

0-8 ka favor return ho raha hay aaj boys !!! [MENTION=113824]Nikhil_cric[/MENTION] panch saal say dil mein lay kar bheta huwa tha yeah boy :))

thank god there is someone here who can speak urdu !

There are a lot of blokes in here who speak Urdu mate.. For starters I might recommend a couple of Shayars !!!
[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] :))

Damn, we back on the field. Not much time lost due to rain. Hopefully we can get a couple early wickets, then we know Eng could get defensive.