England v Pakistan | Fourth Test | Day 3 : Session 3 | Lords | 28/08/10

Today will be the final time we see Farhat, Yasir and hopefully the Akmals in tests

I am just wondering whether ... inn logohn keh rishtey daar inki yeh ghattyanak performances dekhte hon geh yah nahi....i mean if i were related to these buffoons i'd be ashamed to go outside.

No, you shouln't loose your sanity over a game. Our team is collapsing twice on one day and I am still the same.

may be u have taken anger managment classes a normal person will get angry on this kind of performances

Yousuf should have not come back from retirment, he deserves better than to be in the same team as these so call batsmen.

Don't bet on it. We've said exactly the same before and they all manage to find their way back into the team.
surely this must be the last time ffs. I dont want to see there faces ever again on a cricket pitch

Pakistan 16/2

Pakistan only two decent batsmen in Middle now!

playing for pakistan is like being paid money for old rope. These guys actually "earn" 5h1tloads of money for basically turning up. Please sir, can we all have a go too!

Don't go off. This is the most solid Pak batsmen have looked all match.

You give these twats more respect than I do, I wouldn't. They're not worthy of ****. Their true character has been exposed.

I do give them respect, because they have won two tests against good teams this summer.

Oh they will not drop Farhat at last he is the second highest run scorer for Pakistan behind Azhar.

Hello.

I hope you are allwright...I mean alright.

I don't blame you for mulling over my spelling mistakes that were caused by using my htc auto-complete, that's exactly what small-minded people do. It should have been allwrite, but you can't even insult people properly.

Well done. :14: You're PP's own Sigmund(What grade did you get for your GCSE Psychology?) or maybe even Pakistan's with the way they're going

mashallah these two looking okay so far, mashallah, inshallah they both will make big scores

Yousuf last test innings at Lords and in England.

A century from him would nice and make up for an innings loss.

I do give them respect, because they have won two tests against good teams this summer.

Surely you're joking, right? just bc they beat Aus and Eng (both barely when it should've been a lot more convincing, doesn't mean they deserve respect. not after this performance today. part of the problem is extremely low expectation of fans, which our team continues to fail to live up to.

ok I know england are doing well but strauss has to be a worse captain then butt 29 for 2 and 3 men on the boundary

The only thing that is gona save them now is if it rains for 3 days. But i hope that doesnt happen cos that will mean Farthead and co will get another chance

I don't blame you for mulling over my spelling mistakes that were caused by using my htc auto-complete, that's exactly what small-minded people do. It should have been allwrite, but you can't even insult people properly.

Well done. :14: You're PP's own Sigmund(What grade did you get for your GCSE Psychology?) or maybe even Pakistan's with the way they're going
Where has your pic gone? It was the best thing about your posts. Bring it back, no need to hide it away.

HTC auto-complete? I don't know what that is. Geek alert.

if this was a video game pakistans batting would be rated 29 out of a 100 lol

204 runs have been scored today. Half of them by England in just two sessions, the rest Pakistan could only muster over 2 innings!

The only thing that is gona save them now is if it rains for 3 days. But i hope that doesnt happen cos that will mean Farthead and co will get another chance

believe me Farhat will get another chance doesnt matter about this result .Mark my words

At this point I just want to see a batsman get a century, one of OUR batsmen, Then I'll be somewhat happy, preferrably Salman Butt, yes hsi captaincy wasn't all that but apart from him only akmal and asif are candidates, Asif just came fresh off a ban and akmal shouldn't even be vice. A century would give him some breathing space and some respect in the dressing room.
After all this, I think the fans deserve to see atleast one ton from pak (not collectively,b4 the jokes come,he he)

Pak 31/2

Pretty much these two guys are the ones who are good enough to score any meaningful runs!

Today will be the final time we see Farhat, Yasir and hopefully the Akmals in tests

I hope so strongly that this is the case. How could the likes of farhat, hameed and akmal brothers argue their case to be retained in this side after continous dismal performances. PCB buffoons thought pakistan won test match at oval so no need for younis khan, well well idiots we told you so ! . We and all pakistan cricket fans and avid followers , ex cricketers and present ones had said that including younis in the side will only strengthen pakistan team but ejaz butt had to put the final nail in his coffin himself afterall !

I am so mad right now i just can't tell you guys. I don't want to make another rozaa makrooh by swearing and cursing our batsmen in frustration. It's amazing with such a lousy batting lineup we managed to win two tests but then the credit only belonged to fast bowlers and ajmal ( at oval). I have not seen such a u-turn in fortunes in two days of test cricket before as i have here at lords with pakistan going from sublime to ridiculous. Unbelievable !

21 overs left cricinfo showing, and time is 17:58 local,
so 1 hour play left only.