Faizabad : Pakistan Law Minister resigns as Government and protesters reach agreement

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">My statement today asking for resignation of PM and Interior Minister <a href="https://t.co/3TVupWxVIH">pic.twitter.com/3TVupWxVIH</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/934728424735805441?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Top civil-mil officials agree on 'political negotiations' with Islamabad protesters, no use of force

Top civil and military officials on Sunday decided against the use of force to disperse protesters in Islamabad, opting instead to engage in political negotiations with agitators in the capital, a highly-placed source told DawnNews.

There has been no official confirmation of the development.

Chief of Army Staff Qamar Jawed Bajwa, who flew in from the United Arab Emirates, attended the over two-hour-long meeting headed by Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, along with Interior Minister Ahsan Iqbal and Director-General (DG) Inter-Services Intelligence Naveed Mukhtar.

The officials decided to engage in protest leaders "with influence", the source said, adding that the use of force against protesters has been discouraged in favour of a political settlement.

The meeting was held at Prime Minister House to discuss the unstable law and order situation in the capital in the aftermath of a botched operation to disperse protesters at the Faizabad Interchange on Saturday.

Rangers were given charge of the Faizabad operation today in a bid to control the chaos in the capital. Around 1,000 Rangers personnel, who were deployed in Islamabad yesterday, have been repositioned to the frontlines of the security operation.

Islamabad police and FC personnel, who were yesterday on the frontlines, have been relegated to back positions, as decided in a meeting of police, capital administration and Rangers officials on Saturday night.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1372988

Another capitulation by the govt. and army. Sad day for Pakistan.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">My statement today asking for resignation of PM and Interior Minister <a href="https://t.co/3TVupWxVIH">pic.twitter.com/3TVupWxVIH</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/934728424735805441?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

iska aur koi kaam nahi bass.

So what i understand from the posts is that army is not under govt and could go against orders of the govt at will.

Army and govt are same level of departments....

One has to be very naive to overlook the intentions of Govt who have been happy exploiting and fueling the protesters.
Police can easily manage this handful of protesters yet Police used methods that were not effective but still could give enough reasons to sit-in leaders for spreading it and calling for a Nation Wide Sit-in.

Sit-in is a challenge to writ of the state and Govt has all the rights/duties to implement the writ, and Govt should.

But so was a certain PAT protest in Model Town, also a challenge to writ of the state where Punjab Govt thought the same way as you are suggesting now. We can't keep on repeating same mistakes again and again.

Another explanation for calling in Army is that perhaps Police have learned lessons from Model Town and have refused to operate at optimal force without written orders.

Police/Army have every right to ask for written orders in black and white so we can track back this if needed in future.

Still the best option is to call a joint session of parliament and take everyone on board. PML-N isn't failing against protesters but against her ego.

Shame on Nawaz Sharif for what he did,

such a sensitive issue mishandled in the most pathetic manner just to benefit himself and hurt everyone, including his own party.

The protesters demanded just 1 resignation of law minister, this pathetic person took 2 resignations in 2 sevonds just to protect himself during dawn leaks. He thought he'll be able to malign the protesters with help of liberal and foreignmedia mafia, he even failed in that.

Supreme Court was right this joker cant even manage his house how can he be able to manage country.

This govt doesnt deserve another day in govt. , now pushing schools to close just awful.

iska aur koi kaam nahi bass.

If you try to use your brain you will realize what he is saying is correct. Government is nowhere to be found the people in it seem incompetent to handle the situation.

The only solution is to dissolve the government and hold fresh elections.

If you try to use your brain you will realize what he is saying is correct. Government is nowhere to be found the people in it seem incompetent to handle the situation.

never make a post without getting personal :)

:)) at your only solution

Holding fresh elections under this system will only result in the same results. The system needs a clean and a techocrat caretaker government for atleast 2 years.

Technocrat setups never work.... the technocrats become corrupt and start filling their own pockets since they have zero accountability. In a true democratic setup a government cannot push even a dollar here or there without showing where it is going. We need to move towards that ideal scenario, not away from it. We have made a step in the right direction by removing corrupt PM, need continuation of the same.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Govt can get rid of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Faizabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Faizabad</a> protesters within three hours, claims interior minister <a href="https://t.co/IT4PkWrD6x">https://t.co/IT4PkWrD6x</a></p>— The Express Tribune (@etribune) <a href="https://twitter.com/etribune/status/933709071617789952?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

Remember this?

China ka Arastu just berken he maar skta he is a failed interior minister and even before this ministry he was a failure when he was working with CPEC.

Can someone change or update the title,

Currently Pak Army is not deployed, even the police/FC that were involved in the failed operation have stepped back. Pak Rangers are deployed on the frontline as of now.

Can someone change or update the title,

Currently Pak Army is not deployed, even the police/FC that were involved in the failed operation have stepped back. Pak Rangers are deployed on the frontline as of now.

Bhai Rangers are Pak Army.... you want to deploy SSG or Armoured Division?

So Govt finally give up and and now full control is given to DG Rangers to do whatever he can to clean this mess after Govt blunders

DG Rangers is right now the most powerful person in Isb/Rwp WTH he is given so much power that he don't even need to answer PM, President, CM or Interior Minister :))

Bhai Rangers are Pak Army.... you want to deploy SSG or Armoured Division?

Rofl Rangers is paramilitary, ab I can't write an essay on the differences between military and paramilitary. And the govt. wished a Karrar Company deployment.

If I were China I would really be starting to worry about my investment right about now :ashwin

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Govt can get rid of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Faizabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Faizabad</a> protesters within three hours, claims interior minister <a href="https://t.co/IT4PkWrD6x">https://t.co/IT4PkWrD6x</a></p>— The Express Tribune (@etribune) <a href="https://twitter.com/etribune/status/933709071617789952?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

Remember this?

This botched operation, had it been conducted in a country where concepts like accountability and responsibility exists in the political sphere, would be enough for the Interior Minister's resignation.

He's overseen two dharnas before so how could there be such lack of logistical planning and preparation ? How could there be a media blackout yet Rizvi's Facebook stream still going live ? The government has not even shut down electricity in the area where he is sitting and charging phone.

And why have the forces been so underequipped ? Police were throwing tear gas shells without tear gas masks – whereas the protesters had masks and threw the shells back at the police. Protesters were able to kidnap two police officers whilst assaulting others. PML-N government have seemingly adopted the stance "announce operations first and plan later".

Stupid statement... :facepalm:

Your duty is also to the public who are being effected by these scums

Their duty is not to do police work
or disperse crowd,
once given the go-ahead they had to 'clear' the area and make the rest of country their enemy, when they are already mired in conflicts on both west and eastern border.
Whereas these jamhuriat jokers first screw up and then blame the army for the aftermath to wash their hands off. This operation itself indicates Capital police were forced in the frontline without a plan with rangers having a coordinating role.

Public is effected by the actions of the govt. only.

This botched operation, had it been conducted in a country where concepts like accountability and responsibility exists in the political sphere, would be enough for the Interior Minister's resignation.

He's overseen two dharnas before so how could there be such lack of logistical planning and preparation ? How could there be a media blackout yet Rizvi's Facebook stream still going live ? The government has not even shut down electricity in the area where he is sitting and charging phone.

And why have the forces been so underequipped ? Police were throwing tear gas shells without tear gas masks – whereas the protesters had masks and threw the shells back at the police. Protesters were able to kidnap two police officers whilst assaulting others. PML-N government have seemingly adopted the stance "announce operations first and plan later".

Buts its the armys fault, to some Nooras can do no wrong.

So NS creates the whole crisis and you want the army to take the blame. Start with 1st principles, who decided to change the wording and why?

How did the govt create a crises here? Crises is created by the jahil mullahs.

And let me remind you army is under the govt,

So what i understand from the posts is that army is not under govt and could go against orders of the govt at will.

Army and govt are same level of departments....

Not in Pakistan. Apparently the Army is not willing to send their jawaans to Islamabad because it doesn't want to open fire on its own people, which reminds of the crimes that they have committed against fellow Pakistanis in FATA.

The hypocrisy of our Army has been exposed yet again.

How did the govt create a crises here? Crises is created by the jahil mullahs.

And let me remind you army is under the govt,

I amazed that you absolve this pathetic govt of all responsibility- if they were going to change the wording then why try to sneak it in if its a point of principle that you are doing it for. First they claimed that it was a clerical error and yesterday Ahsan Iqbal claimed that it was deliberate and other parties had agreed to it, which was a blatant lie. I wish you Nooras find a narrative that you agree on and then tell others. Are you saying it was or wasnt a clerical error or are you agreeing with Ahsan Iqbal?

so now you become a noora
1) if you dont support PTI.
2)If you bash the army.

The Junoonis newly found love for the military is hilarious.

2)If you bash the army.

Answer the questions. Nooras can hide us much as they like, as you and our friend above were no where to be seen when 5, yes 5 judges declared the Noora daddy as a criminal. So we know where your sympathies lie but just answer the question, do you believe Ahsan Iqbal or not.

Any enemy of an enemy is a friend. I would enjoy this accept lives are at stake and the country could go into a tail spin.

Which is what the military wants, and that has been par for the course since 1947.

Maybe, but thats what your Noora daddy also wants. He has been goading for coup and maybe he will get his way. Maybe you can answer the question i posed yo your friend.

I am not responsible to justify the actions of Ahsan Iqbal because I am not a PML-N supporter. There is no doubt that government has failed to handle the situation and have allowed things to get out of control. It is time for the military to intervene if the serve the country and not their interests.

What a cop out. Ahsan Iqbal blatantly lied and you cant call a spade a spade. As soon Nooras are shown to be incompetent morons you revert to the cliched line of i am not a supporter of the PML. For a non supporter you seem to be forever defending criminals like NS.

[/B]

Not in Pakistan. Apparently the Army is not willing to send their jawaans to Islamabad because it doesn't want to open fire on its own people, which reminds of the crimes that they have committed against fellow Pakistanis in FATA.

The hypocrisy of our Army has been exposed yet again.

Well the tribal areas are on the border so there were a lot of afghani terrorists,drug peddlers, and paedophiles that crossed over.

cant wait for the day when army sabotages him aswell.

inshallah that day will come, and then this guy will understand...

Nooras like you are desperate to drag PTI into it. Why should the PTI help you crooks when you dont even respect the constitution?

Showing your Noora side in its full glory.

Here is what happened to Javed Latif a PMLN MNA (He is the the same guy who abused Murad Saeed)

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">یہ ہوا تھا جاوید لطیف کے ساتھ ۔۔ <a href="https://t.co/gJpBtrZrnE">pic.twitter.com/gJpBtrZrnE</a></p>— PTI Scientist (@PTI_Scientist) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTI_Scientist/status/934831230675247104?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Look at this shameless interior minister. Someone should ask him if Shehbaz Sharif and Capt Safdar are in PTI?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Unfortunate that <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> providing support to riots and protests by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TLYR?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TLYR</a>.</p>— Ahsan Iqbal (@betterpakistan) <a href="https://twitter.com/betterpakistan/status/934780797659353088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Where is PTI and Army bashing brigade? Here is a twist in story for you...

DPj9TCaW0AA0LnE.jpg:small

DPj9UUKW0AEbWFk.jpg:small

Here is what happened to Javed Latif a PMLN MNA (He is the the same guy who abused Murad Saeed)

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">یہ ہوا تھا جاوید لطیف کے ساتھ ۔۔ <a href="https://t.co/gJpBtrZrnE">pic.twitter.com/gJpBtrZrnE</a></p>— PTI Scientist (@PTI_Scientist) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTI_Scientist/status/934831230675247104?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Not condoning what happened to him... but karma really is a b-word

22 MPA and MNA of PMLN met Pir Hamiduddin Sialvi and offered their resignations in case theur party don't remove Rana Sanaullah and Zaid Hamid.

DPlGt5dWsAEZ3ck.jpg:small

Not condoning what happened to him... but karma really is a b-word

And thn they say hum Awaami Adalat se apne haq main faisla lenge instead of Supreme Court. Mian Panama Sharif should watch this as a trailer of awaami adalat...

This all is really pathtetic. I mean in what other country you will see such scenes.

Really amazing. Wow just wow..

lol bhool jao doctor sahib. The army will not be intervening. Its time your noora party deals with a situation it created. Plus the army has its hands full with terror alerts and all sorts going on at the moment. Sumbhalo ub. These are the very forces that the PMLN has used in the past and now they are turning on each other!

2)If you bash the army.

Im sorry but this has nothing to do with imran. This is everything to do with the PMLN. People just need to accept this fact..

Where is PTI and Army bashing brigade? Here is a twist in story for you...

DPj9TCaW0AA0LnE.jpg:small

DPj9UUKW0AEbWFk.jpg:small

This is more significant than anything. First Shahbaz Sharif requested action against culprits when dharna hadn't even started and allowed the Khadim's protesters to travel all the way to Islamabad. Now he is demanding Raja Zafar ul Haq report to be made public and refusing to act against protesters.

Key PMLN leader (possibly next PM) is refusing to take an action but they want fauj to take action?? Same fauj who they criticised just couple of weeks back for saying "They are concerned about economy as it impacts security situation". Your interior minister is saying the decision to launch attack wasn't even mine.

This is pathetic on so many levels but why bother analysing when you can blame it all on fauj. When fauj launched an action against Mullah Aziz of lal masjid these people called criticised fauj and whole media ran campaign.

Labbayk Ya RasoolAllah (SAW)

Hum saray idhar Musalmaan hi hain... labbayk keh kar ap koi zayda behtar musaalman nahi hogaye

Balkay kaunsay Islam mein likha hai ke dosray ki jaan o maal ko nuksaan pohchao????????

Tum jaison ko siruf dekhaway ka Islam ata hai.

This is more significant than anything. First Shahbaz Sharif requested action against culprits when dharna hadn't even started and allowed the Khadim's protesters to travel all the way to Islamabad. Now he is demanding Raja Zafar ul Haq report to be made public and refusing to act against protesters.

Key PMLN leader (possibly next PM) is refusing to take an action but they want fauj to take action?? Same fauj who they criticised just couple of weeks back for saying "They are concerned about economy as it impacts security situation". Your interior minister is saying the decision to launch attack wasn't even mine.

This is pathetic on so many levels but why bother analysing when you can blame it all on fauj. When fauj launched an action against Mullah Aziz of lal masjid these people called criticised fauj and whole media ran campaign.

Army is not taking action against non-state actors that have been declared terrorists by high court. Isn't army's primary job law and order? These people are affecting the lives of many poeple in the country. Army then calls these people 'our very own'. Given the history of our army, our non state actors, the taliban that have been cultivated against Russians, our ISI confessing these people are our assets, lal masjid incident, Maulvi abdul aziz still giving hate speech against minorities, the freedom fighters that have fought for the freedom of kashmiris, same people responsible for APS attack where children were killed, why isn't our army taking action against the very people who have been responsible for 60,000 deaths, those that are holding a capital hostage donot deserve any punishment?

What you are saying is completely against the National Action Plan that the army carried out all over Pakistan, was the reason Rangers were deployed in the country, the reason army is getting more than half of our budget, the reason why our state is 'in an act of war' - the very capital of the country is in siege but army refuses to act on government order it swears an oath to act under

The government creates the mess and chaos and now wants the army to clean up. No thanks! This will only lead to more chaos as the army is not trained to fight in urban areas; where is the police that the Punjab provincial government always boasts about and should be dealing with these matters?

Yes so these are army's own people. Which is why they are not doing it. Otherwise this was a clear case of terrorism like it is when they made a case on Dr. Asim (for harboring terrorists), or MQM who had terrorist getting their funding from RAW. This is 10 times worse than what any of these two did.

It's armys job to clean this up. This miscreants have been in our country since days of Zia, they have toppled many regimes, but caused even more damage to Pakistan. If they don't do then I guess International community is right to call a place 'harboring terrorists'

Army is not taking action against non-state actors that have been declared terrorists by high court. Isn't army's primary job law and order? These people are affecting the lives of many poeple in the country. Army then calls these people 'our very own'. Given the history of our army, our non state actors, the taliban that have been cultivated against Russians, our ISI confessing these people are our assets, lal masjid incident, Maulvi abdul aziz still giving hate speech against minorities, the freedom fighters that have fought for the freedom of kashmiris, same people responsible for APS attack where children were killed, why isn't our army taking action against the very people who have been responsible for 60,000 deaths, those that are holding a capital hostage donot deserve any punishment?

Please put your hatred for Army aside and think logically again, these people are called "our own people" because it is not a certain group trying to destabilize the country. These people are blinded by the propaganda and hardly any of them even understand what they are protesting about. Using Army against protesters is the LAST option so do you honestly believe using Army against 60-70% of your population is a brilliant idea???
Don't forget protesters aren't necessarily Tehreek e Labbaik or Khadim supporters, it's anyone and everyone at the moment. Army may eventually have to interfere but this is mainly job of police, rangers have also been called in so this should be sufficient for now.

Yes so these are army's own people. Which is why they are not doing it. Otherwise this was a clear case of terrorism like it is when they made a case on Dr. Asim (for harboring terrorists), or MQM who had terrorist getting their funding from RAW. This is 10 times worse than what any of these two did.

Who gave these goons access to Islamabad? They came from Lahore with apparently the blessing of Shahbaz Sharif! Remember how Islamabad was blocked with containers for PTI and IK was pretty much house arrested. Shabaz even supported the issue and called for resignations. Moreover, the police hardly controlled them or pit any effort in; remember how many rubber bullets, tear gas and police were used against PTI during their protests. A proper strategy was followed at night. Lastly, it makes no sense to make an amendment and then revert back by calling it an error. The army did not make any amendments; fingers points towards Nawaz and his gang. If things are out of control now; I am sorry but someone has to take clean up their own mess! Nawaz and CO want martial law; the army should provide some assistance but government and police need to take action now.

It's armys job to clean this up. This miscreants have been in our country since days of Zia, they have toppled many regimes, but caused even more damage to Pakistan. If they don't do then I guess International community is right to call a place 'harboring terrorists'

Stop twisting facts; the bravalis generally have been known to be peaceful.

Please put your hatred for Army aside and think logically again, these people are called "our own people" because it is not a certain group trying to destabilize the country. These people are blinded by the propaganda and hardly any of them even understand what they are protesting about. Using Army against protesters is the LAST option so do you honestly believe using Army against 60-70% of your population is a brilliant idea???
Don't forget protesters aren't necessarily Tehreek e Labbaik or Khadim supporters, it's anyone and everyone at the moment. Army may eventually have to interfere but this is mainly job of police, rangers have also been called in so this should be sufficient for now.

Yes you actually don't know anything since you don't live in Pakistan. If you been to the lesser provinces, and seen how the people are treated there. Or if you lived in Balochistan to see how many people are labelled 'terrorists' everyday, you won't realize what I'm talking about. How our army has 'double standards' regarding these 'peaceful protestors who are our very own'

So the army should take physical action against 60-70% of Pakistanis? That is stupidity and will lead to further chaos. It's best to diffuse the situation!

Stop twisting facts; the bravalis have been known to be peaceful.

Tehreek e labaik is a political party who glorifies the known terrorist 'Mumtaz Qadri' - how can a party that glorifies a terrorist be a peaceful party?

So the army should take physical action against 60-70% of Pakistanis? That is stupidity and will lead to further chaos. It's best to diffuse the situation!

These people are not 60-70% of the country. These people are not even 60-70% of punjab.

Tehreek e labaik is a political party who glorifies the known terrorist 'Mumtaz Qadri' - how can a party that glorifies a terrorist be a peaceful party?

Not all bravalis support this party; however many back their protests. I don't back their protests by the way. Who gave this party the permission to contest the elections? It was your democratic ECP. Your own weak democratic institutions have resulted in this mess today!

Yes contest elections not hold a city ransom. If we will coexist with Taliban, then the army should be held responsible next time a terrorist attack happens.

Oh so it's time to play "Ethnic card" now right? KPK is a smaller province and Pashtuns have more than enough representation in Army. We just had an Urdu speaking general ruling the country for a whole decade but yes Balochistan representation is a problem and a lot of work has been done to improve their representation which is not entirely because others hate them but other factors.

I may not live in Pakistan but i understand well that lot of hatred for Army is also due to fact that Punjabis dominate it (MAYBE because they have around 55-60% of population????).

Very disappointing when this ethnic card is played knowing very well most ethnicities get equal blame in destruction of the country. It's just easy to blame one ethnic group just because they are more in numbers.

Oh so it's time to play "Ethnic card" now right? KPK is a smaller province and Pashtuns have more than enough representation in Army. We just had an Urdu speaking general ruling the country for a whole decade but yes Balochistan representation is a problem and a lot of work has been done to improve their representation which is not entirely because others hate them but other factors.

I may not live in Pakistan but i understand well that lot of hatred for Army is also due to fact that Punjabis dominate it (MAYBE because they have around 55-60% of population????).

Very disappointing when this ethnic cad is played knowing very well most ethnicities get equal blame in destruction of the country. It's just easy to blame one ethnic group just because they are more in numbers.

Don't hate the army. My beef with the army is only because of support of these terrorists now and again, a policy shift that we condemn everytime there is a terrorist attack, but then we suffer from amnesia and play dangerous experiments with these parties again.

Yes contest elections not hold a city ransom. If we will coexist with Taliban, then the army should be held responsible next time a terrorist attack happens.

You are very confused. First, you call them terrorist and then find it okay for them to contest elections :s. If you give them political validity then ofcourse they will think that they can protest just like any other political party. Furthermore, my reading confirms that vast majority of Pakistanis are brelavi. As I said; I don't support these low class intellectually empty beings.

Don't hate the army. My beef with the army is only because of support of these terrorists now and again, a policy shift that we condemn everytime there is a terrorist attack, but then we suffer from amnesia and play dangerous experiments with these parties again.

Open your eyes; we are going around in a circle here. The army did not make the amendment. Read my earlier post; this is simply a crisis created by the gang of thieves imo so army imposes martial law.

You are very confused. First, you call them terrorist and then find it okay for them to contest elections :s. If you give them political validity then ofcourse they will think that they can protest just like any other political party. Furthermore, my reading confirms that vast majority of Pakistanis are brelavi. As I said; I don't support these low class intellectually empty beings.

Well there has been a shift in the narrative - till 2016 it will 'we have broken the back of terrorism in Pakistan' - Operation Zarb e Azb, then Radul Fassad took place. Alot of these parties were banned, since 2017 a new narrative has come into place (obviously from our law enforcement agencies) that we will 'mainstream' these parties with new names.

Which is why Hafiz Saeed house arrest has also finished.

Well there has been a shift in the narrative - till 2016 it will 'we have broken the back of terrorism in Pakistan' - Operation Zarb e Azb, then Radul Fassad took place. Alot of these parties were banned, since 2017 a new narrative has come into place (obviously from our law enforcement agencies) that we will 'mainstream' these parties with new names.

Which is why Hafiz Saeed house arrest has also finished.

Who allows them to contest elections and didn't PMLN have firm links with them? Open your eyes. The army is not always in the wrong.

Again, blame the idiots like Zia (which we all do) who caused immense damage to the country with his stupid policies. Yes some generals continued the policies of Zia and we are paying the price for those stupid polices, you will see even Army officers openly admitting such policies are counter productive.

What people like you fail to acknowledge though is Army's action and sacrifices in the last few years. Political parties had done absolutely NOTHING to resolve Taliban issue and even Karachi was left to bleed by ALL political parties. I support Imran Khan but i admit that even he was still in favour of "Peace talks" (alongwith PMLN and others) when we actually needed action. Army not only initiated the action but paid huge price and even Karachi got the life back due to rangers operation.

We must NOT support/oppose someone BLINDLY!