Happy Birthday, Sachin!

Happy bday to the man who filled our lives with happiness.

If I had a dime for every time they said 'Thank you sachin', I would give it all to watch him bat one more time!

Happy birthday Sachin.I hope that you become a bit more candid, frank and less reserved now that you are not playing cricket.Hope you become commentator and celebrate/share with the world what you were able to achieve instead of mentoring a certain franchise as their sports-staff.
#RespectForTheUncontroversialWayYouCarriedYourselfAllYourCareer

:srt I think if I had a dime for each time they said Sachin should have retired earlier or Sachin is not a good finisher, i wouldn't stand a chance of going broke!

But that was not part of your original statement. :)

And then, you can give your dimes away, but you can't "have" dimes without anyone committing to give them to you.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/qK_pibjnbv4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

:(

But that was not part of your original statement. :)

And then, you can give your dimes away, but you can't "have" dimes without anyone committing to give them to you.

:) Wishful thinking. Was anyways a figure of speech!

Happy birthday sachin, You are the best thing that happened to cricket.

10246280_1455489224688714_6147566216845400719_n.jpg

Happy Birthday Sachin!
:srt

Happy bday little master. Have a good one!

I know, just pulling your leg.
He's our pride, with or without any dimes :)

Cheers!
Cheers. Although, I would take ur pride with a pinch of salt coz ur display pic tells a different story. The 'other' 2 legends of Indian batting?

Happy 41st Birthday to Sachin Tendulkar, his first one after retiring.

Following each and every moment of your career was a pleasure, especially from the 2003 World Cup onwards. No sportsman, I repeat, no sportsman will ever mean to me what you did throughout all these years.

It´s time to vote!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en-gb"><p>I have voted, have you? A wonderful start to my birthday, as a responsible citizen of our great nation. <a href="http://t.co/RXAtisMwqq">pic.twitter.com/RXAtisMwqq</a></p>— sachin tendulkar (@sachin_rt) <a href="https://twitter.com/sachin_rt/statuses/459208214836289537">April 24, 2014</a></blockquote>

Happy Birthday Sachin :135:

Cricket is just not the same without you :(

He is mainly responsible for me not doing well in my 12th coz it coincided with desert storm. Coincidentally the final of that series was also played today, where he blazed another 100. Classic memories. Single handedly won us the tournament.

The desert storms were stuff of legends. Tony Greig's commentary made it even more epic.

Desert storm - etched in every Indians' memory forever.

Only thing more iconic than that series win was World Cup wins.

Cheers. Although, I would take ur pride with a pinch of salt coz ur display pic tells a different story. The 'other' 2 legends of Indian batting?

Just because I have Dravid and Gavaskar in my profile picture does not mean I am not proud of Tendulkar. Are you a blind Sachin worshipper that doubts everything that's not Sachin or about Sachin? 'coz I'm not.

No come on. I'm not a blind Sachin worshipper. I was also pulling ur leg ;). We all should be proud of him coz he is a great human being above everything else!

The most loved cricketer ever.

Happy birthday champion :)

Such a shame the mega thread got closed. It was the most epic thread ever in PP history.

Happy Birthday , 20 years of Sharjah, one of happier times that I miss.

Happy bday sachin....man who carried hopes of a billion dreams on his shoulder _/\_

Happy Birthday Sachin! Thanks for being a great inspiration to the many youngsters and making them understand the importance of hard work and dedication.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Woh sirf ek Cricketer nahi, <br>Duniya hai Meri !<br><br>aur bahuton ki.<br> <br>Many more happy returns of the day to a man who could stop time in India (literally) .Thank you for making the Cricket Bat such a great weapon, which later many like me could also use. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HappyBirthdaySachin?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HappyBirthdaySachin</a> <a href="https://t.co/TVtpaxSiJz">pic.twitter.com/TVtpaxSiJz</a></p>— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) <a href="https://twitter.com/virendersehwag/status/988644922612908032?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">24 April 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The leading Test run scorer. <br>The leading ODI run scorer.<br><br>A phenomenal 34,357 international runs, plus 200 wickets! <br><br>Happy birthday to India's little master, the legendary <a href="https://twitter.com/sachin_rt?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@sachin_rt</a>! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sachin45?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Sachin45</a> <a href="https://t.co/DZ7kkj1ZZc">pic.twitter.com/DZ7kkj1ZZc</a></p>— ICC (@ICC) <a href="https://twitter.com/ICC/status/988598399778861057?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As <a href="https://twitter.com/sachin_rt?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@sachin_rt</a> celebrates turning 45 today, we're taking a look at 45 things we love about the little master! ❤️<br><br>1-11 ➡️ <a href="https://t.co/j0yqO5xcjH">https://t.co/j0yqO5xcjH</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sachin45?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Sachin45</a> <a href="https://t.co/SgY1LbCOuu">pic.twitter.com/SgY1LbCOuu</a></p>— ICC (@ICC) <a href="https://twitter.com/ICC/status/988628598394376192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Happy Birthday, Master. You are an inspiration to all of us <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HappyBirthdaySachin?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HappyBirthdaySachin</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/sachin_rt?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@sachin_rt</a> <a href="https://t.co/P4lJDYPHIj">pic.twitter.com/P4lJDYPHIj</a></p>— BCCI (@BCCI) <a href="https://twitter.com/BCCI/status/988656394927620096?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

Happy Birthday. The greatest cricketer to have ever lived. Say what you want about him, but his desire to serve his country over the span of 2 decades has been amazing, and that alone should be reason to respect this man.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Woh sirf ek Cricketer nahi, <br>Duniya hai Meri !<br><br>aur bahuton ki.<br> <br>Many more happy returns of the day to a man who could stop time in India (literally) .Thank you for making the Cricket Bat such a great weapon, which later many like me could also use. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HappyBirthdaySachin?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HappyBirthdaySachin</a> <a href="https://t.co/TVtpaxSiJz">pic.twitter.com/TVtpaxSiJz</a></p>— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) <a href="https://twitter.com/virendersehwag/status/988644922612908032?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">24 April 2018</a></blockquote>

"Many like me could also use"

Sounds like he thinks of himself as a youngster compared to Sachin paji:viru

Happy Birthday to the greatest cricketer that I watched.

Thanks for the Goosebumps and Joy that you give for more than 2 decades.

We cut a cake today for Sachin. I have never seen any other celebrity’s birthday being so personally cherished by so many people.

Sachin truly made his way into the hearts and families like no other celebrity ever has or ever will.

He is a once in a lifetime person to have lived amongst us.

Greatest.

We cut a cake today for Sachin. I have never seen any other celebrity’s birthday being so personally cherished by so many people.

Sachin truly made his way into the hearts and families like no other celebrity ever has or ever will.

He is a once in a lifetime person to have lived amongst us.

Greatest.

Bhaijaan , who are the "we" here?

Happy birthday to one of the greats. Thanks for your service to cricket.

Only someone who grew up in the 90s knows how iconic the twin 'desert storms' were.

_20180425_000207.JPG

I saw him (Sachin) playing on television and was struck by his technique, so I asked my wife to come look at him. Now I never saw myself play, but I feel that this player is playing much the same as I used to play, and she looked at him on television and said yes, there is a similarity between the two...his compactness, technique, stroke production... it all seemed to gel.” — Sir Donald Bradman

Best batsman and arguably 2nd best player of his generation! Happy bday..

Tony Graig Immortalised
He has gone for it again..it’s gone all the way..no, there’s a man under it…he’s caught it..no he hasn’t…he hasn’t…into the fence she gowws!!! Saechin Tendowlkar is havin a ball…Whadda Playa…They are dancin in the aisles.. Unbelievable scenes!!!!!!!!!”

Even if my grandchildren don’t remember the fact that I scored 10,000 runs in One Day and Test cricket, they will surely remember the fact that I was a team mate of Sachin Tendulkar.”

Happy birthday Sachin!

The greatest batsmen I have watched live.