Has the experienced PDM Govt's 4 month experiment busted the myth of PTI's incompetence?

Savak

World Star
For 3.5 years the PDM parties especially PML N and PPP kept shouting, screaming in the National Assemblies, Press Conferences and Press Conferences, Combined Jalsas, Social Media about PTI's and Imran Khan's incompetence from August 2018 to April 2022.

These parties boasted about having administrative, bureaucratic and governmental experience vs the novice, amateur, inexperienced PTI novices.

These PDM parties inspite of getting full backing from the establishment during their tenure have just shown complete indecision, no clear plan or roadmap on how to steer the country out of the economic quagmire. The Prime Minister who was hailed as a legendary administrator cannot make decisions without consulting his elder brother and opposition parties especially Asif Zardari.

The govt has failed to get any sort of financing from the Arab Countries and cannot get any financing from the IMF. Heck Bajwa himself had to beg the US to release the IMF funds.

The only singular thing this govt has focused on is ruthlessly going after the PTI, instituting fake cases, crushing the pro PTI journalists, using excessive force against PTI protestors, quashing their own cases, putting their own people in key state institutions and rolling back all of PTI's reforms i.e. electoral reforms, overseas voting rights, EVM Machines, Sehat Card e.t.c.

Hopefully this experience will teach many Pakistani people who used to hurl non stop abuses at IK and PTI during their 3.5 year tenure as to what the alternative was and is.

Dont think there is a race to the bottom here but I would say PDM's lust for power has got them into this stage.

All they wanted was power, now they got it - they have no idea what to do with it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">8 March 2022 when VoNC tabled $ was at Rs 178. Today it has reached Rs 250. On 8 March 2022 inflation stood at 16.5%;today it has spiralled to 38%. Not only is this Imported govt made up of crooks but it is thoroughly incompetent too. Question is who is responsible for this mess?</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1553322620166107136?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 30, 2022</a></blockquote>

As I've said many times before on this forum PMLN and PPP are both incompetent and corrupt. They have ruled Pakistan for over 30+ years and all they have done is make sure this country doesn't reach its potential. They keep repeating the same mistakes when it comes to the economy and they have a habit of literally destroying any industry they touch. PMLN reduces Pakistan's exports whenever they come to power.

PMLN made sure Pakistan had a CAD of over 19$ billion during a period where fuel and commodity prices were record low. How can someone expect these fools not to create a balance of payments crisis when fuel and commodity prices are record high? Do people not realize PDM would've destroyed Pakistan had they ruled over it during the times of Covid?

Everything that's happening right now has happened before the only difference now is that Imran Khan is exposing these people to the masses.

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] ran to the funding thread but he is running from every other thread. Where are you?

i would say pti is at fault for the economy you would say no pdm is.

so whats the point? You can keep on believing whatever you want.

PDM has made things worse. The $ has risen by Rs 70 in 4 months whereas under PTI the dollar rose by 54 in their 3.5 years in charge.

No sir PTI is not at fault for the economy right now. Its the fraudulent PDM which has no economic direction.

PDM has made things worse. The $ has risen by Rs 70 in 4 months whereas under PTI the dollar rose by 54 in their 3.5 years in charge.

No sir PTI is not at fault for the economy right now. Its the fraudulent PDM which has no economic direction.

ok

like i said, you will believe what you want to and post that, and i would post what believe and post that. Going back and forth

Is that the best you can do.
PK economy was stable before your crooks decided that their personal interests took precedence. If you dont believe me look up what Mian Javed Latif and Khwaja Saad Rafique said for the reasons for the VONC. If you had any love for PK you would admit that this is disastrous decision that has quite literally destroyed the PK economy and parts of it will never recover( the PK rp). But your are guy that believes in nothing or stands for even less.

ok

like i said, you will believe what you want to and post that, and i would post what believe and post that. Going back and forth

These are facts not opinions. You have this bizarre situation where the Foreign Secretary has quite literally disappeared and Bajwa is directly calling the Americans. Lol

PK economy was stable before your crooks decided that their personal interests took precedence. If you dont believe me look up what Mian Javed Latif and Khwaja Saad Rafique said for the reasons for the VONC. If you had any love for PK you would admit that this is disastrous decision that has quite literally destroyed the PK economy and parts of it will never recover( the PK rp). But your are guy that believes in nothing or stands for even less.

It's quite clear these feudal traitors hiding under the guise of politicians along with Bajwa are hell bent on destroying Pakistan from the inside.

acha bhai, you can keep believing that.

As you have no answer, this is the only thing you can say. You and your crooks are in total retreat. Bajwa is ringing around for loans, if that is the case what is the point of Ss and Billo?
I remember when you did daily updates but due to the incompetence of your crooks, you were left trolling about how Rana would scare the PTI. Well where is he now?without the thugs of Punjab police , he is nothing . Where are the barka from the total loser. IA we will revenge( legally) every one of those murders and assaults.

It's quite clear these feudal traitors hiding under the guise of politicians along with Bajwa are hell bent on destroying Pakistan from the inside.

Look at [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] run from his thugs. He couldnt stop dancing when Hamza illegally took power, when his crooks took part in coup for personal gain and when he trolled us about women being assaulted. Today All I see is tuss from him and his ilk

The question is simple: PDM overthrew a stable government whose prime minister would have been the first in it's history to complete one full term. The reasoning used was to save the economy. Have they fulfilled this promise?

Could you provide any evidence or metric to show PDM coming into power has improved the economy? If not improved, could you show that it would have been at least been better than the previous government? For example, any major reforms or alternative strategies.

How about socially? Are the lives of the average person improving? What facilities and policies has the government brought in for poverty alleviation? Education?

How about politically? Have democratic foundations of the country gotten stronger? Has the people's trust in the system improved? Have anti corruption agencies been empowered?

The question is simple: PDM overthrew a stable government whose prime minister would have been the first in it's history to complete one full term. The reasoning used was to save the economy. Have they fulfilled this promise?

Could you provide any evidence or metric to show PDM coming into power has improved the economy? If not improved, could you show that it would have been at least been better than the previous government? For example, any major reforms or alternative strategies.

How about socially? Are the lives of the average person improving? What facilities and policies has the government brought in for poverty alleviation? Education?

How about politically? Have democratic foundations of the country gotten stronger? Has the people's trust in the system improved? Have anti corruption agencies been empowered?

A good set off questions to which every man woman and child know the answer to. Mian Javed Latif has said on a occasions that their reasons for taking power was nothing to do with saving PK, it was all to save themselves from accountability etc

As you have no answer, this is the only thing you can say. You and your crooks are in total retreat. Bajwa is ringing around for loans, if that is the case what is the point of Ss and Billo?
I remember when you did daily updates but due to the incompetence of your crooks, you were left trolling about how Rana would scare the PTI. Well where is he now?without the thugs of Punjab police , he is nothing . Where are the barka from the total loser. IA we will revenge( legally) every one of those murders and assaults.

i dont think you understand do you? there is no point in arguing over politics, everyone will believe what they want.

just cast your vote and thats it.

anyways, i still dont expect you to understand what i am saying and you will continue your rant, ur just wasting your time

i dont think you understand do you? there is no point in arguing over politics, everyone will believe what they want.

just cast your vote and thats it.

anyways, i still dont expect you to understand what i am saying and you will continue your rant, ur just wasting your time

Listen you are feeling humiliated and let down. You had few beliefs and principles and what you had was sacrificed at the alter of the mafia. Now you are left confused and dazed. Hang in their buddy, fascism is a belief system

Again, your assumptions continue.

My point is, beliefs here dont change. Thus u can stop taggine me around.

IK was actually making progress and was brining a much needed positive change.

One can only pity at people who support parties based on family dynasty in a democracy, hence the downward trend for last 20-30 years where the two criminal families and their parties have treated Pakistan's primership as a musical chair contest. That itself is a recepie for disaster and that's what we have exactly gotten over recent decades. Since majority of awam is jahil and bent over backward to support the same families for life since likely their parents have done the same thing. Hopefully this menace is to end soon and we will get rid of these two families for good.

Major himself was quoting mehengai and saying that's why PTI needed to go. Me and him had an entire 4 page argument on it about inflation:)) how he has changed his tune now. Hypocrites

Great set of queries which one would like the obvious few to answer who supported PDM with no ends and were very loud about it, but alas they all have gone into hidings. They claimed things will change overnight for better but it's only been horror show since PDM took over. Inflation and dollar was their main cry to attack IK and we all know how that has been since PDM circus began. Embarrassed and humiliated is how one could only feel being PDM fans.

The often used argument by supporters of crooks was that the PTI were incompetent.
When supporters of PTI argued that the PDM is made up of crooks and that they have stolen billions from the poor they argued that firstly, PTI supporters are like a cult and then it was "you're overseas and don't know the ground realities in Pakistan".

Both these last two arguments went out of the window when the PDM exposed themselves and then how the masses came out on the streets of Pakistan to protest against the PDM mafia.
I suspect that this took them by surprise. They tried to argue that it was the jobless and layabouts that were coming out to support PTI but even that argument was exposed.

Now these PDM supporters are one of two things. They're either as crooked as the people they follow / worship (to cult level of following) or they are extremely naive (I.e stupid imbeciles).

Major himself was quoting mehengai and saying that's why PTI needed to go. Me and him had an entire 4 page argument on it about inflation:)) how he has changed his tune now. Hypocrites

I remember those discussions very vividly. Today [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] feels there is nothing to discuss:facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

Yes remember that thread? Where him and his patwari friend were posting posters about PPP's 'achivements', most of which turned out to be false, outright lies or vastly overblown. That entire thread was started after Major's post which said 'time for PDM now esp after PTI's mehengai'. Led to debate about inflation where I posted proof that IK's inflation was not worse than PPP despite COVID ravaging the world.

How these hypocrites change their tune

Yes remember that thread? Where him and his patwari friend were posting posters about PPP's 'achivements', most of which turned out to be false, outright lies or vastly overblown. That entire thread was started after Major's post which said 'time for PDM now esp after PTI's mehengai'. Led to debate about inflation where I posted proof that IK's inflation was not worse than PPP despite COVID ravaging the world.

How these hypocrites change their tune

The PPP has and always been incompetent and crooked. And any idiot that says it isn't is blatantly lying. Sindh with its fertile lands and Karachi as it's hub should not only be prosperous, it should be at the forefront of PKs prosperity. In my estimation PK loses out on annual GDP growth of 1% because of these crooks in Sindh. Just imagine what the impact would be over decades.

Major, I am still waiting for a response. I am unable to find a single metric where PDM has been an improvement for PTI. Only Miftah seems to be doing any work to help Pakistan, and he is becoming a scapegoat for it by his own party. The rest are working at "Shehbaz speed" to get NAB amendments to drop cases against them, abusing peaceful protestors and politicians and digging for any dirt on PTI. When tosha khana, etc flopped now they are latching on to the foreign funding case. Hilariously enough the report implicates PML-N for taking bribes much more directly. Those who are calling on PTI to sue FT should also suggest Mr. 10% to sue VICE on their report of PPP's corruption.

Unlike most PDM supporters, you have stuck around, so for that I commend you. I don't think I have seen another PDM supporter around for a couple of weeks now (I am sure they will be back as soon as there is any anti-PTI news).

No party should demand your support or have it unconditionally, and I also mean this for PTI supporters. Instead it should be you who demands from them. In Canada it is common for people to vote for Liberals one election and NDP the next. Even switching between Liberals and Conservatives occurs. Sometimes you vote strategically to prevent the "worst" option from winning. While recently things around the world have become more polarized so this might be less common, we still need to objectively evaluate and hold leaders to account.

PTI and IK have many faults, definitely, but objectively rated I think you will find PTI better on all 3 economical, social and political fronts. And so today they remain the best choice. It is better to vote for some progress than trade power between two families who have turned Pakistan into their family business. At the end of the day the only true metric is whether the average person is healthy, educated and financially stable.

The so called experienced bubble busted in only 4 months heck all the fake legacy is destroyed down to ashes no way back in near future Jiyalas Patwaris all fighting a lost cause Diesel just lit up all of them

Major, I am still waiting for a response. I am unable to find a single metric where PDM has been an improvement for PTI. Only Miftah seems to be doing any work to help Pakistan, and he is becoming a scapegoat for it by his own party. The rest are working at "Shehbaz speed" to get NAB amendments to drop cases against them, abusing peaceful protestors and politicians and digging for any dirt on PTI. When tosha khana, etc flopped now they are latching on to the foreign funding case. Hilariously enough the report implicates PML-N for taking bribes much more directly. Those who are calling on PTI to sue FT should also suggest Mr. 10% to sue VICE on their report of PPP's corruption.

Unlike most PDM supporters, you have stuck around, so for that I commend you. I don't think I have seen another PDM supporter around for a couple of weeks now (I am sure they will be back as soon as there is any anti-PTI news).

No party should demand your support or have it unconditionally, and I also mean this for PTI supporters. Instead it should be you who demands from them. In Canada it is common for people to vote for Liberals one election and NDP the next. Even switching between Liberals and Conservatives occurs. Sometimes you vote strategically to prevent the "worst" option from winning. While recently things around the world have become more polarized so this might be less common, we still need to objectively evaluate and hold leaders to account.

PTI and IK have many faults, definitely, but objectively rated I think you will find PTI better on all 3 economical, social and political fronts. And so today they remain the best choice. It is better to vote for some progress than trade power between two families who have turned Pakistan into their family business. At the end of the day the only true metric is whether the average person is healthy, educated and financially stable.
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] was on cloud 9 and celebrated and encouraged the beating of our workers and the public. He went full facist mode and trolled us with Ranas threats and today he has his tail between his legs and running like the people he worships and apparently there is no point to any discussion:46::46::46:

He sided with traitors that came in only to kill their cases, stop EVMs and not allow Faiz as COAS. That's not me saying it, they themselves are telling us. All the chaos and destruction for their own person benefit.

Pti has failed at the economical front, and i have now adays started to pull away from political discussion as it leads to no where. Someone supporting pti will keep supporting them no matter what i say and vice cersa for other parties.

You mention pti is hetter on economical front but it is that very fron that has caused their downfall. You live in canada so you know better that a health program cant be initiated on an imf loan. Imf loan is to recover your economy and make it self sustainable not for the country to use it on projects that will never become self sustainable.
The price limits mechanism imran started failed, petrol control price failed, they even blocked fuel adjustment prices on electricity bills for two months. Now that blockade has ended, people are getting bills where 0 units of electricity consumed resulted in rs. 10k in electric bills because of the fpa not paid during ptis govt blockade on it.

So no, economically they have been terrible.

Miftah is working hard and has taken tough decisions . Asad umar from engro wasnexpected to do all this but he did not. Instead its miftah ismail from bisconni.

Tough economic policies qre bad for short term but does wonders in the long run. If pmln wamted they could had bought short term policies and have better advantage in an election away from year, but they will pay the price of bringing in better economic policies.

As for the political front, again pti has no ideology. One day they are in support of army next day they are against only until am army chief supports them.

You know ever since pti got punjab govt back what they did? They enforced quranic translation on grade 9 metric syllabus and made finality ofnprophethood oath compulsory in nikkahnama. They are still using religion to gather support and they are using religion in very sensitive areas.

Pti has even blocked govt jobs in punjab as soon as they came back.

Anyways, you will say other wise and the discussion wont go anywhere so....

Pti has failed at the economical front, and i have now adays started to pull away from political discussion as it leads to no where. Someone supporting pti will keep supporting them no matter what i say and vice cersa for other parties.

You mention pti is hetter on economical front but it is that very fron that has caused their downfall. You live in canada so you know better that a health program cant be initiated on an imf loan. Imf loan is to recover your economy and make it self sustainable not for the country to use it on projects that will never become self sustainable.
The price limits mechanism imran started failed, petrol control price failed, they even blocked fuel adjustment prices on electricity bills for two months. Now that blockade has ended, people are getting bills where 0 units of electricity consumed resulted in rs. 10k in electric bills because of the fpa not paid during ptis govt blockade on it.

Miftah is working hard and has taken tough decisions . Asad umar from engro wasnexpected to do all this but he did not. Instead its miftah ismail from bisconni.

Tough economic policies qre bad for short term but does wonders in the long run. If pmln wamted they could had bought short term policies and have better advantage in an election away from year, but they will pay the price of bringing in better economic policies.

As for the political front, again pti has no ideology. One day they are in support of army next day they are against only until am army chief supports them.

You know ever since pti got punjab govt back what they did? They enforced quranic translation on grade 9 metric syllabus and made finality ofnprophethood oath compulsory in nikkahnama. They are still using religion to gather support and they are using religion in very sensitive areas.

Miftah is working hard on what? Rp at 252 should tell you all you mafia supporters how hard he is working. If 6% growth was bad, then the huge drop is good. If 12% inflation was bad but 35% is good and a result of Miftahs hard work, if the 50% rise in electricity prices is good, the IKs cut was bad.

Sorry I think my question was misunderstood. The title of the post and my earlier question is asking for evidence to show that PDM coming into power has been better than PTI continuing its term. I still haven't seen a single metric to support this.

I am not asking for an evaluation of PTI's term. If we go down that path then yes we will go in circles.

You can point to lowering oil prices and I can point to lowering PKR in PML-N's last term. Not to mention it was PTI who started the IMF program and went through numerous reforms to get the previous installments. Personally I am in favour of IMF, it prevents political parties from avoiding tough decisions long term which is needed in Pak where optics are everything.

p.s. I disagree on the healthcare coverage front. I will never be against poverty alleviation and investment in the country's poorest. Poverty alleviation through education, healthcare, etc can lead to many lifetimes of tax collection and improvements to society overall. Plus, I believe the coverage is capped per family, while in countries like Canada it is essentially limitless if the procedure is covered. Not to mention Punjab government has also re-opened lungar houses, etc. I don't know how someone can be in support of removing things like this for those that likely no alternative option.

Here is a paper from folks at Standford that you can read to understand this point better: https://fsi.stanford.edu/publicatio...fare-state-lessons-pakistans-ehsaas-programme.

Anyways you are right, this will go in circles. So unless you can point me to anything PDM has done apart from following IMF requirements (which PTI would have also done if no alternative was found), then I will assume PDM has been a regression over PTI.

Thanks for your response.

PDM support was necessitated by circumstances, says Bilawal​

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari described his party's backing of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) as a "necessity of the time", underscoring that the decision was made in the "national interest".

Speaking at a press conference in Mithi on Tuesday, he asserted that the choice to support the PDM would have been different if solely driven by political interests.

Bilawal stated that the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has been advised to seek support in provinces other than Punjab, where the party is encountering challenges. "I've closely observed PML-N's operations. I hope they won't engage in any injustice with anyone," he added.

Dispelling allegations that the PPP is against businesses, Bilawal deemed such claims baseless. "We are setting an example for human development in Pakistan and honouring the promises of Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and Shaheed Benazir Bhutto."

Highlighting PPP's accomplishments in Sindh, Bilawal emphasised his party's extensive efforts in addressing issues of poverty and unemployment.

"The Thar Coal Power Project stands as Pakistan's most successful initiative. We have significantly reduced child mortality rates over the last five years. However, our work is not done; there's more to accomplish," he added.

The former foreign minister underscored PPP's proven ability to deliver, stating that the party surpasses both PML-N and PTI in performance. "Our manifesto focuses on Roti, Kapra aur Makaan (food, clothing, and shelter). Additionally, we have invested significantly in healthcare in Sindh," he added.

In response to political attacks, Bilawal commented, "Malice, accusations, and the politics of revenge are not my upbringing. We aim to gradually bring improvements for democracy."

Bilawal clarified that his party has no disputes with any institutions and is committed to increasing seats in the next general elections.

"While a level-playing field has never been granted to PPP, we are ready to compete on any field. PPP is prepared to face every challenge, and we hope to emerge victorious," he concluded.

Source: The Express Tribune

A few months, all these parties are in government together and now they've started fighting with each other during their election campaigns. Unfortunately, this has been the story with Pakistani politics, you see two political parties supporting each other one day and the next day, you see them as fierce rivals.

Pakistan's two longstanding parties headed by the Sharifs and the Bhuttos have had access to IMF funds for decades. I wonder why they didn't use them to recover economy and make the country self sustainable back then? They certainly seem to have made their own bank balances and property portfolios abroad pretty healthy and sustainable. I wonder if the two are linked? :unsure:

Can't believe you are still here arguing with him. It's a fruitless pointless exercise.

'Vengeful politics' reason behind PDM govt's failure: Bilawal​

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari Wednesday said that the reason behind the failure of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM)-led coalition government was "vengeful politics" as the former ruling parties had no focus on serving the public.

Addressing a PPP workers convention in Chitral, the young politician said that the ways of old politicians would add to the nation's sufferings.

"They intend to settle personal scores after forming the government. They want to pursue revenge politics by coming into power," he said.

This is the reason, he added, that all the targets his party had set for the coalition government were not fulfilled.

In the run-up to the elections slated to take place on February 8 next year, Bilawal has begun his campaign to woo the public with PPP organising rallies and gathering with workers and supporters across the country.

In his bid to emerge victorious in the 2024 general polls, the young politician is not leaving any opportunity to target his opponents — including the leaders of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N).

"I am not contesting elections on promises and slogans, but on the basis of my performance. I am contesting elections on the basis of what we have done in Sindh," he said, addressing party supporters in Chitral.

Bilawal claimed to have plans and experience, given his 16-month-long stint as the country's foreign minister. The young politicians said youth is demanding to do away with old politicians.

"Old politicians should leave politics, sit at home or pray in a madrasa," he added, asking the veterans to take a back seat in politics to make way for the younger generation of politicos.

Bilawal then went on to ask the audience of his rally about the ages when PML-N supremo was chief minister for the first time and when Benazir Bhutto, his own mother and former prime minister, was elected as the country's premier.

"70% of Pakistan's population is young, how much work can old politicians do?" he said, insisting that they don't think about the future.

The former foreign minister said he doesn't object to old politicians but to their outdated ways of politics.

"The country has been damaged by the 70-year-old politics of the old politicians," he maintained.

Bilawal shared his wish to see a PPP jiyala become the country's prime minister. "I want the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government more than the [office] of the prime minister," he said, insisting that his party would be better able to govern the country and provinces altogether.

The ex-federal minister said his party's manifesto contains the solutions to all the problems in the country, including inflation.

He insisted that people received employment in every ear of the PPP.

Bilawal said he fears the problems in Pakistan would increase given the direction it is heading. He vowed to complete his mother's unfinished mission with the support of people.

The politician told PPP workers and supporters at the Chitral rally that he will ask his sister, Aseefa Bhutto-Zardari to contest elections from the party's seat in the city.

"I will convince Asifa to contest the election from the Chitral seat," he said.

Source: GEO

All the recent governments have taken so many loans in the last couple of decades that it has now become very difficult for anyone to run the country with great success. We must need to stop taking new loans in order to pay off our debts, otherwise this circle will continue and our economy will continue to go down further.