How should the Pakistani government, PCB deal with the following ICC, BCCI and Government of India measures for forfeiting the India T20 WC game?

Savak

World Star
ICC Measures

- Decision to impose punitive financial punishments, penalties and with holding PCB's ICC's share or deducting any losses to the ICC against PCB's share?

- Decision to impose a ban on Pakistan's Cricket Status

- Decision to withdrawal approval, NOC of the Pakistan Super League?

BCCI/Government of India Measures

- Declaration that any foreign country or foreign player touring Pakistan or playing in Pakistan billaterally or in the Pakistan Super League will have no approval, permission to participate in the Indian Cricket economy as a player/commentator/coach

- Announcement that not a single takka from the Indian Cricket economy (95% of ICC's funds) can go to Pakistan

I hope to god that the government of Pakistan and the PCB has thought long and hard about India's, BCCI and ICC counter measures because trust me, if there is anything that motivates a common Indian to work bloody hard for their country and to uplift it, it is their deep core hatred for Pakistan.

The things i have outlined above are absolutely real possibilities. If i put myself in India's shoes, BCCI shoes, if they don't do something serious about the manner in which Bangladesh and now Pakistan have rebelled against them, they will lose face big time and other fellow cricketing countries will no longer take the BCCI seriously and given the manner in which the US, UK and the EU has dropped their "India as a competitor and counter weight to China in the region project" given the phenti the Indian military and the Indian air force received against Pakistan. Its very clear since the May conflict between the two countries, the West now literally has the following opinion about the Indians and the country of India in general "Yes, these guys are very rich, they have deep pockets, they talk a lot, they boast a lot, they think very mighty and haughty of themselves but when push comes to shove these guys can't fight worth ****". Very similarly the likes of the ECB, Cricket Australia, South Africa, New Zealand too will start questioning to what extent will the BCCI really go to punish their adversaries.

Hence, a real recession is going to hit Pakistan Cricket and the PSL and the PCB better have proper alternative plans in place to deal with what is to come ahead.

The last thing i want is for this whole saga to be a brief 5 minutes of glory basking by the Pakistani PM, Army Chief, Mohsin Naqvi and where they did not fully think or plan for the long term consequences of their decision.

Jay Shah is going to teach trophy Chor Naqvi a lesson that he will never ever forget.

Jay Shah was waiting for something stupid things they will do and he gets it.

NAQVI will think - main pagal tah jo BCCICC se panga liya 🤣🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp

All Pakistan celebration and delusion is about to go away in next few days.

Bookmark this post, either Pakistan will be forced to play with India or their cricket will get restricted to domestic cricket in Pakistan with total ban from international cricket & isolation from world's cricket!!

#Fact :klopp :kp

ICC Measures

- Decision to impose punitive financial punishments, penalties and with holding PCB's ICC's share or deducting any losses to the ICC against PCB's share?

- Declaration that any foreign country or foreign player touring Pakistan or playing in Pakistan billaterally or in the Pakistan Super League will have no approval, permission to participate in the Indian Cricket economy as a player/commentator/coach

- Announcement that not a single takka from the Indian Cricket economy (95% of ICC's funds) can go to Pakistan

I hope to god that the government of Pakistan and the PCB has thought long and hard about India's, BCCI and ICC counter measures because trust me, if there is anything that motivates a common Indian to work bloody hard for their country and to uplift it, it is their deep core hatred for Pakistan.

The things i have outlined above are absolutely real possibilities. If i put myself in India's shoes, BCCI shoes, if they don't do something serious about the manner in which Bangladesh and now Pakistan have rebelled against them, they will lose face big time and other fellow cricketing countries will no longer take the BCCI seriously and given the manner in which the US, UK and the EU has dropped their "India as a competitor and counter weight to China in the region project" given the phenti the Indian military and the Indian air force received against Pakistan. Its very clear since the May conflict between the two countries, the West now literally has the following opinion about the Indians and the country of India in general "Yes, these guys are very rich, they have deep pockets, they talk a lot, they boast a lot, they think very mighty and haughty of themselves but when push comes to shove these guys can't fight worth ****". Very similarly the likes of the ECB, Cricket Australia, South Africa, New Zealand too will start questioning to what extent will the BCCI really go to punish their adversaries.

Hence, a real recession is going to hit Pakistan Cricket and the PSL and the PCB better have proper alternative plans in place to deal with what is to come ahead.

The last thing i want is for this whole saga to be a brief 5 minutes of glory basking by the Pakistani PM, Army Chief, Mohsin Naqvi and where they did not fully think or plan for the long term consequences of their decision.
And for your last nonsense takes. Pakistan is boycotting the match against India because this defeat will be live streamed on TVs unlike Operation Sindoor. Asia cup was trailer Where we Thrashed 3-0.

Pak Govt must draw emergency plans to invest massively in Kabbadi, Carroms & Kho-Kho and show the world that cricket is not the be-all and end-all for their countrymen.
Why should all the government do all this? Where are all the private investors? The governments job is to facilitate this, not create it.

Unless ICC bans pakistan outright or takes away their share of funding , rest all will be fine, there are enough forgein players and commentators to go around

Sadly the lack of interest or traffic in this thread by Pakistani posters and the dominance of Indian BJP suppeters in this thread clearly shows that the Pakistani posters don't have any real answers to the question and challenges to be unleashed upon the PCB by the Indian government and the BCCI. The PCB has done its shenanigans today for their own 5 minutes of personal glory but overall the PCB and the Pakistani nation will suffer in the long run.

Oh bhai for sake of your sanity, breathe.

Have some Tawakkul. You are more afraid of BCCI than anything. How can someone be this anxious?

Whatever happens, we will deal with it.

Chill out. Stop panicking, touch grass, spend time with family. At end of day, it’s a sport.

Jo marzi karna hai kar lay.

As the verse goes “.. how many generations before them did We destroy stronger in power than they? “ BCCI Kya cheez hai.

We will deal with them accordingly.

The initial response is as follows (from Pakistan POV) :-

1. The Axis of Resistance
Naturally, we will first of all, summon all our major allies in world cricket to show a united front against the ICC–BCCI nexus. Basically Us & Bangladesh.

2. Information Warfare
We will immediately deploy our elite digital commandos. Through sympathetic media houses, independent podcasters, and the same 40 anonymous forum accounts working overtime on three cups of chai, we shall establish our narrative with surgical precision. Within hours, we would have convinced our audience of our decisive victory. Our audience being 95% Pakistanis and 5% Indians who come to these weird places for fun.

Detailed action plan cannot be revealed at this point. It’s highly strategic, decisive and disruptive.

Deep down you know very well that is what it will end up being. i.e 5 mins of glory and grandstanding.

And regarding the Military Phainta ... I will respond on the TP forum.

ICC has set precedent in the past that government denial for travel is absolute regardless of reason, and alternate accommodations have to be made. India has used this excuse time and time over. PCB should use this reason. If ICC still wants to pull some crap then PCB should use this reasoning in some court to take ICC to the cleaners.

Icc did make an expectation for Pakistan already by moving all their matches to SriLanka.

ICC Measures

its ok Pakistan can withdraw from international cricket and just build a domestic infrastructure like the English Premier League which runs all year long.

This kind of decision illustrates how Indian cricket (and country) is run by Gujjus and Pakistani cricket (and country) is run by Punjus.

For the BCCI to take a decision like this, it would've spent months planning, lobbying and talking behind the scenes to ensure they (and co-incidentally, the country) don't lose any money for it. If there was even a chance of a major loss, they would've chickened out quietly... principle be damned.

The PCB just says 'F... it - we'll think about the consequences later. Don't mind going bankrupt to make a point.'

ICC is not going to do anything emotionally. They will consult their lawyers and take appropriate action. Those actions will certainly be contested by PCB and some compromise will be reached once the emotions settles down. There will be some financial repercussion on PCB but it is unlikely that they will be banned. But the repercussion on PCB will be worse than BCB as PCB was already provided whatever they asked for.

The PCB just says 'F... it - we'll think about the consequences later. Don't mind going bankrupt to make a point.'
This is the problem with Indians, they underestimate their opponent and exaggerate their own strength.

Bhai, it took Pak 3 weeks to make this announcement. The decision had Interior ministry, PM and likely some form of Intelligence/army input. Do you really think they sat on their hands for 3 weeks and didn’t know the predictable response from ICC?

If you actually believe that Pakistan didn’t know how ICC will respond then you need help. They made their calculations and are ready for what comes. Let’s see if it’s the right decision or not but don’t assume that this decision came out of no where.

Pretty sure PCB read up on contracts etc had the legal teams look at all fine prints and nuisance details.

Sadly the lack of interest or traffic in this thread by Pakistani posters and the dominance of Indian BJP suppeters in this thread clearly shows that the Pakistani posters don't have any real answers to the question and challenges to be unleashed upon the PCB by the Indian government and the BCCI. The PCB has done its shenanigans today for their own 5 minutes of personal glory but overall the PCB and the Pakistani nation will suffer in the long run.
there is zero doubt that PCB will face some repercussions. It might be even worse than that of BCB as PCB has already been accommodated by allowing them to play their games outside India. This is just putting their nose in someone else's business. But i really doubt it will be severe as to cut off Pak. I don't ICC or even BCCI eithers wants that or sees any need for doing that. a dead Pakistan cricket is of no use to anyone including BCCI or ICC

ICC is not going to do anything emotionally. They will consult their lawyers and take appropriate action. Those actions will certainly be contested by PCB and some compromise will be reached once the emotions settles down. There will be some financial repercussion on PCB but it is unlikely that they will be banned. But the repercussion on PCB will be worse than BCB as PCB was already provided whatever they asked for.
Yes!!

The most logical, reasonable response. This is exactly what will happen. Big boys will sit in legal settings and get this sorted out.

precedent has been for travel. Pakistan is already travelling to SL and are playing in neutral ground. They are playing other teams and just boycotting India. So cannot use that decision. Even Aus, WI and Eng in the past whenever they refused to play a team they also did not want to travel to that country. That s not the case here at all. Pak is already going to go to SL

its ok Pakistan can withdraw from international cricket and just build a domestic infrastructure like the English Premier League which runs all year long.
they are struggling to fill the stadiums in PSL for few weeks. how will they sustain year long interest

I expect Jio is going to ask for reduction in payment. If the reduction is 10% or less, it should be fine since Pakistan and Bangladesh's combined share is about 10%. All the other countries will happily vote to save their own shares and pass the burden to the both of them.

The question is what if the reduction is more - say 20%? Will all countries agree to take a proportionate reduction or will they try to fine Pakistan. Pakistan's certainly not going to take that lying down. This could get really bitter.

That is becos any action by ICC can only be triggered by PCB communication.

PCB will hide behind Pak governments skirt/burka as long as possible
that's called playing smart

bcci should have done the same but they played all three times in Asia cup despite boycott ke narey and badi badi statements

at least we did what we warned about

This FAKE Pakistani government needs to be shown its place. I hope ICC bans them for 2-5 years.

I expect Jio is going to ask for reduction in payment. If the reduction is 10% or less, it should be fine since Pakistan and Bangladesh's combined share is about 10%. All the other countries will happily vote to save their own shares and pass the burden to the both of them.

The question is what if the reduction is more - say 20%? Will all countries agree to take a proportionate reduction or will they try to fine Pakistan. Pakistan's certainly not going to take that lying down. This could get really bitter.
Jio is already reeling with high bidding for ICC events. They will try to find a way to get as much back as possible. I wish it is much larger so that there is a pinch on all boards and their wrath is on BCB and PCB.

This FAKE Pakistani government needs to be shown its place. I hope ICC bans them for 2-5 years.
icc cannot intervene in government’s decision
pcb has not announced yet
it's just like India not willing to travel to Pak because of not getting green signal from their gov۔ what the icc can do? ban them?

In all possiblity Pakistan will bow down to BCCICC & play the match on 15th.

Or else they get sanctioned for boycotting the match they wanted to play in hybrid model.

Pakistan should have completely boycotted, selective boycott doesn't work.

Its abit annoying watching op make up stuff all the time. Like we know some earnings wont come pcbs way....

Itna Bangladeshi board nahi pareshan about money the way some of these pakistani posters are. Its a govt org, the govt can give money..

Or else they get sanctioned for boycotting the match they wanted to play in hybrid model.
For the love of …

Pakistan cannot get sanctioned unless it says clearly in contract that ICC had made the hybrid model and if Pak boycott they will be banned/sanctioned/killed etc

Do you all not understand how contracts work?

No matter how loud you all scream and threat when it comes down to it, there is legal protections.

Honestly, it will likely lead to some financial penalty for PCB (Pak already factored that in) and likely long term changes in ICC rulebook to prevent this from happening.

Nothing else will happen. Get this through your head.

For the love of …

Pakistan cannot get sanctioned unless it says clearly in contract that ICC had made the hybrid model and if Pak boycott they will be banned/sanctioned/killed etc

No matter how loud you all scream and threat when it comes down to it, there is legal protections.

Honestly, it will likely lead to some financial penalty for PCB (Pak already factored that in) and likely long term changes in ICC rulebook to prevent this from happening.

Potw.

The only sensible post here.

People are going crazy over things they themselves dont know. Indian posters spread misinformation and alot of these posters take it as truth.

Their is always legal protection. In the past we have seen teams not play games and forfeited them....

These guys are as concern as if the money that would be deducted would be from their own salary.

Knowing Ops sensationalism, he might aswell add, ICC giving death sentence to the pakistani playing squad

For the love of …

Very soon you will get the answers, and i can predict Pakistanis are going to cry and whining about it. :klopp :kp

that's called playing smart

bcci should have done the same but they played all three times in Asia cup despite boycott ke narey and badi badi statements

at least we did what we warned about
Nothing smart. Delaying the inevitable.

I’m personally glad this happened and I hope they burn the bridge down completely with nothing left to walk back through.

In all possiblity Pakistan will bow down to BCCICC & play the match on 15th.

Pakistan should have completely boycotted, selective boycott doesn't work.

I doubt that PCB will now retreat from its stand; and the reality is that no one’s bowing down to anyone, least of all in an India Pakistan melee.

Imo, Pakistan will have to pay a penalty for their boycott. What that penalty will be is the only question that remains.

Perhaps PCB has factored this in their calculations but their track record suggests they’re more the fire, aim, ready types.

Looking at the bright side, more popcorn for me….

For the love of …

Indians are having a complete meltdown, that’s all there is to it.

We are in unchartered waters and it remains to be seen what actually can be done by the ICC.

It’s a billion idiots making some noise, it’s getting boring now tbh.

IMPLICATIONS OF PAKISTAN'S INDIA MATCH BOYCOTT IN T20 WC

- Completely banned from the tournament.
- ICC annual revenue pay-out withheld.
- PCB asked to pay full compensation to Jio-Star for revenue loss.
- Sanctions on bilateral series, impact on WTC points and ICC rankings.
- Banning all overseas players (save free agents) from playing in the PSL.

This will be fun to see. Can't wait for ICC response.

Celebrate can turn to matam in few day's

It's alarming enough to see the reactions on Indian news channels of how big of a deal it is for them than us, similar sentiments are shared by our fellow neighbours posting on a PAK forum and are trying to come up with notions as Pak was afraid etc. Bollywood has completely brainwashed you guys into believing WE are afraid of India in anything. About time someone stood up and said NO to BCCI/ICC whatever consequences if any comes towards us we should accept it and move on. ICC and BCCI will feel more pain from this than we ever could.

PCB should not back down, unless they get a significant concession.

ICC should give Pakistan/Bangladesh another big tournament to host in the future.

IMPLICATIONS OF PAKISTAN'S INDIA MATCH BOYCOTT IN T20 WC

- Completely banned from the tournament.
- ICC annual revenue pay-out withheld.
- PCB asked to pay full compensation to Jio-Star for revenue loss.
- Sanctions on bilateral series, impact on WTC points and ICC rankings.
- Banning all overseas players (save free agents) from playing in the PSL.

This will be fun to see. Can't wait for ICC response.

Celebrate can turn to matam in few day's

ICC kuch nahi bigad sakta. ICC has to think long term and they are at the mercy of PCB for future revenue.

I do think the best that can come out of this saga is a collapse of ICC, with at least PCB, BCB and potentially a few other smaller boards forming their own group. This is like ripping off a band aid. Yes, it will hurt at first, but you are doing this for the long term future. The current status quo doesn't work where BCCI bullied everyone and gets its way every time. Rip the band aid off and try to get more cricket board on board.

Yeah good point, BD/PAK are the ones who usually plays more games against IRE, ZIM, NED, UAE boards anyway. I exclude AFG because they are now heavily depended on IND.

I do think SLC has a decent chance of joining this group, as does CSA. WICB is less likely though not impossible.

First let's wait and see what those measures are.

This is some thoughts that came into your head and you are attributing them to the ICC and BCCI. Tomorrow you may have different thoughts.

Better to wait and see what actually happens next. Pakistan has went into this situation knowing that they will take a hit.

ICC kuch nahi bigad sakta. ICC has to think long term and they are at the mercy of PCB for future revenue.
ICC can live with reduced revenue say 50%. Cut off most associates and gain 15-20% by not paying PCB and BD

Can PCB and BD survive with 80% reduction in revenue and potential loss of players for the leagues.

Questions for which I’ve wanted answers. Now we get the opportunity. Interesting times ahead.

First let's wait and see what those measures are.

This is some thoughts that came into your head and you are attributing them to the ICC and BCCI. Tomorrow you may have different thoughts.

Better to wait and see what actually happens next. Pakistan has went into this situation knowing that they will take a hit.
Are you reply to anyone specifically or is this a self assuring cope?

Beyond everything else mentioned, Pakistan should find a way to win the WT20. That will be the real deal.

Are you reply to anyone specifically or is this a self assuring cope?
To the OP. He has made two very different threads. One where ICC has upperhand and one where PCB can call for Jay Shah to resign lol

No cope from me I'm. I'm happy with the decision. Delighted by it.

Oh bhai for sake of your sanity, breathe.

Have some Tawakkul. You are more afraid of BCCI than anything. How can someone be this anxious?

Whatever happens, we will deal with it.

Chill out. Stop panicking, touch grass, spend time with family. At end of day, it’s a sport.

Jo marzi karna hai kar lay.

As the verse goes “.. how many generations before them did We destroy stronger in power than they? “ BCCI Kya cheez hai.

We will deal with them accordingly.

Never have I ever met a Pakistani who understands what "sabr" or "tawakkul" are. There's also the necessary mixing of religion to end the post that is literally the staple of every discussion to justify the absence of logic. This sounds personal but it's not, I am not intending to attack you or your personality but just need to add this for the sake of discussion.

Savak isn't afraid, he's asking logical questions about planning but this is the retort in short, "Have tawakkul, have sabr, Allah will fix this."

Do you not see around Pakistan and see how it is an unjust society? Do you not see that the elite continue to enjoy their lifestyle while the poor are taxed until they reach their breaking point? Why do the rich and elite get their treatment in EU/US when the poor die on the roads, why do the rich not have any tawakkul or sabr & the poor are asked to have it at all times? How do people forget that Pakistan for the most part of last 30 years has continued to say that don't mix politics with sports and is now letting government directly dictate to cricket? There are so many other questions here but let's skip them for the sake of brevity.

BCCI is the central pillar of cricket & India is a power house that must be respected. It's not about fear, it's about logical understanding of how the hierarchy is right now. I know you will now come back saying oh we did win a war against India & made them go pleading to US but India's response was not just military escalation, they also have put aside the Indus Water Treaty for which the ramifications will be felt after a decade. I am also attaching a tweet of the permanent resident of Pakistan in UN so you don't say I'm just spreading "forwarded as received fake propaganda"

Also, for clarification

1. Tawwakul: Belief that Allahs plan is the best. Example - tie your camel with a rope but if it still runs away, accept the circumstances and go search it instead of sitting sulking and cursing. Explanation - plan to the best of your abilities. If you fail continue to try without losing hope or getting depressed. Do your best, the outcomes are not in your control. In this case, if Pak has done their analysis, consulted the people of the country, & is prepared for whatever the outcome is, it's fine to do this. If it's just another narrative like "hum tagray hain", then you have just thrown another new generation under the bus for your two minutes of political horse and cattle show.

2. Sabr: Similar to tawakkul. Instead of complaining and getting depressed of your circumstances, you are implied to continue working & having hope. It's a mental exercise to not give up to despair when circumstances are hard. Sabr does not imply that you do nothing. The street that you are living has a truck load of garbage around your door. It's not sabr to accept that the odor and flies are a result of Allahs plan. A person is ordered to fix this injustice, and while fixing this injustice, instead of anger and negativity, you do this from a place of positive emotions. Islam is a movement of social justice, it does not accept unfair treatment in the society, it just says that instead of anger, you should fight against the system from a place of empathy. So much so that if tomorrow those people start believing in you, you embrace them with open arms like the Prophet SAWW did at the conquest of Makkah.

Analytical thinking isn't a sign of fear. Planning isn't a sign of overthinking. Taking things seriously is actually a good practice in creating a society with systems. PCB has pushed itself in a corner where even those who have a soft spot for it will find it difficult to pick PCB as the priority. It may be a calculated move but it can also backfire and if it does, we will spend another 30 years crying of BCCI mixing politics with sports.

Aik tarf dushmani ka rola dala hota hai aam Pakistanioun k liye, doosri tarf har shaadi main dhurandar k gaanoun par dance chal raha hota hai. Khichri society jo delusions aur naaroun par gadhoun ki tarah haank rahi hai aik adad choti si parasitic elite, aur patriotism k naam par gadhay khushi mana rahay bajaye k sawaal karain. This is an overall picture of our society and not just referring one single person).

Hardly any Pakistan fan shares your insecurities here.

Bottom line, many believed the PCB had no leverage, including you.

You, and all the BCCI sycophants, have now been proven wrong.

To the OP. He has made two very different threads. One where ICC has upperhand and one where PCB can call for Jay Shah to resign lol

No cope from me I'm. I'm happy with the decision. Delighted by it.
Good. we are aligned on this. They should finish the task by avoiding BCCI altogether

few days ago a metting happened in the ICC and guess what Bangladesh got Only two votes including Pakistan, rest were supported BCCICC. 14-2 se kickout Kiya .

I mean there is a limit of delusional 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡🤡🤡

ICC Measures

All of the points which you have mentioned, as per laws and realistically none of those are applicable. ICC cant apply any of it tbh.

ICC can live with reduced revenue say 50%. Cut off most associates and gain 15-20% by not paying PCB and BD

Can PCB and BD survive with 80% reduction in revenue and potential loss of players for the leagues.

Questions for which I’ve wanted answers. Now we get the opportunity. Interesting times ahead.

Thing is, ICC cannot reduce Pakistan revenue.

All of the points which you have mentioned, as per laws and realistically none of those are applicable. ICC cant apply any of it tbh.
These kids don’t understand contracts. I dont blame them, they probably have never seen a corporate level contract. Most of them work in scam department so, they think anyone can do anything by throwing big threats which has zero legal binding

PCB have made it clear they do not want to play India. Please respect our wishes and do not force us to play India. ICC please do not forward BCCI threats to us and deal with it internally.

Hardly any Pakistan fan shares your insecurities here.

Bottom line, many believed the PCB had no leverage, including you.

You, and all the BCCI sycophants, have now been proven wrong.
0.5 billion USD from one game, Inds have already gone crazy. Their media has gone absolutely ballistic which is funny considering all the big talk was coming from them earlier. The nodders here who claimed India-Pakistan is not a rivalry are suddenly very interested. After a long time we have summoned the will to go for the jugular and every cricket fan not just Pak should be backing it. @Savak @DRsohail @Dr_Bassim spreading BCCI propaganda should be ignored.

You are saying this in support of aboard which couldn't differentiate between a LOI, MOU and contract and lost $1.6 million loss?

Please let there be more of you in pakistan

You are saying this in support of aboard which couldn't differentiate between a LOI, MOU and contract and lost $1.6 million loss?

Please let there be more of you in pakistan
Fortunately for you, I don’t live there.

But I do live in a place that will be adding your country as 51st state ;) soon.

Tariff or surrender… we can be nice or it can get ugly.