How should PCB react to Bangladesh's absence from the T20I World Cup 2026, following their refusal to play matches in India?

What should be PCB's reaction to Bangladesh's probable absence from T20I WC 2026?

You are right about Fizz. My point is, Bangladesh ka rona excessive ho gaya.. aur abhi aur rona padega uske baad. Avoidable tha Bhaggu.

Offcource they were crying before ICC on the backing of Pakistan....but Pakistan as usual shown their back to BCB

You are right about Fizz. My point is, Bangladesh ka rona excessive ho gaya.. aur abhi aur rona padega uske baad. Avoidable tha Bhaggu.
Chinku, Bangladesh felt unsafe about playing in India after Mustafizur Rahman's removal. There is no fixed timeline for a situation to go from safe to unsafe. So the real question is why was Fizz removed? Was it because of security concerns, or insecurity? :inti

İt's not about Bangladesh for Pakistan, it's about the rotten system and double standards of İCC and near complete control of it by BCCİ

Correct.

Cricket turned into a farce. Cricket now has a discriminatory caste-like system. It is about reversing that. It is not about any specific country.

Seriously, how dumb can one be? People like you are questioning Bangladesh over security concerns while conveniently forgetting why Mustafizur Rahman was removed from the Indian Premier League. You only want to look at one side of the story.

Also, what's the timeline for security to suddenly go from safe to unsafe? If something serious happens just two days before a tournament and a country feels its players security is at risk, why can't they raise questions over the security? Do you guys think from your rear end or what? :facepalm :inti

Mustafizur was not removed due to security concerns. He was removed after BCCI faced backlash online, millions of hindus threatning to Boycott watching IPL etc. So BCCI asked KKR to remove him. I am sure Fizz would get paid his contract money behind the scenes.

Election was coming in Bangladesh. So they created this issue for votes. On the other hand, Pakistan, who was waiting for revenge since last year, saw this perfect opportunity to poke their nose.

That is a report from RevSports which is an Indian youtube channel run by Boria Mazumdar. I am asking official statement from PCB, the same way you are asking from me.

Thing is, Geo News story about Pakistan cricket is worth much more than RevSports in India. So I have no reason to not trust that PCB did threaten to boycott.

Tu darr kyon raha hai? Pakistan khelega. Dont worry. Kachra bhi lagaan me khela tha..

Okay last line was bit of a joke but you got the gyst.

:klopp
So wait, you wanted PCB to boycott the World Cup. When I asked on what basis they should do that, you claimed PCB said they would boycott if Bangladesh didn't get what they wanted. I then asked you to provide the official statement from PCB where they talked about a boycott. When you couldn't produce a link for your lie, you asked me to show proof that PCB denied it. When I shared that link, suddenly that report and article didn't matter anymore.

Bhai, kitna royega? It's your turn to provide the official statement from PCB. Come on, Raju, you can do it. :yk :inti

Chinku, Bangladesh felt unsafe about playing in India after Mustafizur Rahman's removal. There is no fixed timeline for a situation to go from safe to unsafe. So the real question is why was Fizz removed? Was it because of security concerns, or insecurity? :inti

Its the discretion of KKR to remove any player from the team. KKR management is not answerable to anyone as it's their internal affair and no one have any right to interfere in the decision taken by KKR.

But why BCB suddenly raised team security issue after KKR dropped fizz.

Seriously, how dumb can one be? People like you are questioning Bangladesh over security concerns while conveniently forgetting why Mustafizur Rahman was removed from the Indian Premier League. You only want to look at one side of the story.

Also, what's the timeline for security to suddenly go from safe to unsafe? If something serious happens just two days before a tournament and a country feels its players security is at risk, why can't they raise questions over the security? Do you guys think from your rear end or what? :facepalm :inti

Also, did you just call me dumb? This hurt me bro...I am weeping from inside 😣

Are 14 boards who voted against Bangladesh, dumb too?

:murali :kp

Mustafizur was not removed due to security concerns. He was removed after BCCI faced backlash online, millions of hindus threatning to Boycott watching IPL etc. So BCCI asked KKR to remove him. I am sure Fizz would get paid his contract money behind the scenes.

Election was coming in Bangladesh. So they created this issue for votes. On the other hand, Pakistan, who was waiting for revenge since last year, saw this perfect opportunity to poke their nose.
Oh, so those Hindus would be fine if Mustafizur Rahman comes with the Bangladesh team? Then there would be no backlash and no boycott of watching the ICC Cricket World Cup?

Regarding election, even BJP does the same to fool the audience. Kuch naya bata. :yk :inti

images

Oh, so those Hindus would be fine if Mustafizur Rahman comes with the Bangladesh team? Then there would be no backlash and no boycott of watching the ICC Cricket World Cup?

Regarding election, even BJP does the same to fool the audience. Kuch naya bata. :yk :inti

images

The difference is Fizzu was getting money despite Bangladeshi jihadi government killing Hindus.... and if he visited with team in India, India would have beaten very badly.... this is why BCB put security reason before ICC. On the contrary BCB saved its team from big embracement

Correct.

Cricket turned into a farce. Cricket now has a discriminatory caste-like system. It is about reversing that. It is not about any specific country.

Yes its discriminatory and no one wants to be part of the Bangladesh led circus but want to side with india, ask bcb to boycott all boards except pcb

So wait, you wanted PCB to boycott the World Cup. When I asked on what basis they should do that, you claimed PCB said they would boycott if Bangladesh didn't get what they wanted. I then asked you to provide the official statement from PCB where they talked about a boycott. When you couldn't produce a link for your lie, you asked me to show proof that PCB denied it. When I shared that link, suddenly that report and article didn't matter anymore.

Bhai, kitna royega? It's your turn to provide the official statement from PCB. Come on, Raju, you can do it. :yk :inti

I didnt want anything. It was reported in Geo News by reputed journalists and discussed widely both in Pak media by ex cricketers and also here. So when ICC rejected BCBs demands, the natural question is what would PCB do now? Same thing is asked by everyone. Why you blaming me? Ask the question to likes of Rashid Latif, Sikku bhai, Kamran Akmal etc who is also asking PCB to boycott.

You got all defensive, perhaps due to humiliation of ICC board meeting and started asking silly question - show us official statement from PCB. I just said, the media house and journalists that have reported this news is very credible. They will not report fake stories to harm their own reputation and risking a law suit from PCB. The fact that PCB has never declined this news officially is a good enough proof that those news were credible. To counter this, you presented a news story done by RevSports which is run by Rohit Juglan and Boria saying see PCB has denied. Bhai official statement dikha na rejection ka...the same thing you are asking from me.

Okay lets assume, that RevSports report is right. Even then its not telling much isnt it? Ofcourse PCB will deny now since ICC rejected BCBs demands. However, no smoke without fire and PCB did try to test the water with those threats thiking ICC will get scared.

So what wrong we are saying? We know PCB will not boycott, like they didnt during Asia cup after demanding removal of Pycroft as match refree and locking its own team in dressing room. PCBs humiliations are one per quarter.

Its the discretion of KKR to remove any player from the team. KKR management is not answerable to anyone as it's their internal affair and no one have any right to interfere in the decision taken by KKR.

But why BCB suddenly raised team security issue after KKR dropped fizz.
You want to know why BCB raised security concerns after Fizz was removed from the IPL? Then first answer the real question you are hiding behind the excuse of 'internal matter', why was Fizz removed in the first place? I know you are a chicken and you don't want to answer my questions, but you keep demanding answers to yours? Typical andhbhakht. :inti

images

Already answered bro. There is no aspect that I have not covered and no way you can corner this Raj. I am fully insured 😂

No Hindus dont want Bangladesh team to come to India. Had they said BD will not travel India due to insult to Fizz, that would have been accepted by everyone. However, doing drama on security will not be allowed.

ICC world T20 is not Indian product like IPL. Most people would not even watch BD games but everyone follows KKR. So cannot allow a BD player in it.

Are you going to hide behind 14 boards now? :murali :inti

No you called me dumb where as my IQ level is too high as everyone here knows it. However, 14 out of 15 boards except PCB has agreed with the stance I am taking and voted against BD. So were they dumb too?

Tsk Tsk..

Okay lets assume, that RevSports report is right. Even then its not telling much isnt it? Ofcourse PCB will deny now since ICC rejected BCBs demands. However, no smoke without fire and PCB did try to test the water with those threats thiking ICC will get scared.

So what wrong we are saying? We know PCB will not boycott, like they didnt during Asia cup after demanding removal of Pycroft as match refree and locking its own team in dressing room. PCBs humiliations are one per quarter.

Waah Raju, ho gaya na popat tera phir se. PCB's denial came before Bangladesh pulled out of the World Cup. Read post #29 and check the date of that article. :facepalm :inti

You want to know why BCB raised security concerns after Fizz was removed from the IPL? Then first answer the real question you are hiding behind the excuse of 'internal matter', why was Fizz removed in the first place? I know you are a chicken and you don't want to answer my questions, but you keep demanding answers to yours? Typical andhbhakht.

You are literally confused soul and don't want to argue on points. Removal of Fizzu is decision taken by KKR.. you can't ask them why he wasnt6 removed at first place.

But real question is why banglades raised security concerns after Fizzu removal. BCB has shown bug eyes on the backing of PCB... and after BCB decided to boycot WC, PCB shown them back

Waah Raju, ho gaya na popat tera phir se. PCB's denial came before Bangladesh pulled out of the World Cup. Read post #29 and check the date of that article. :facepalm :inti

Immeterial. Most probably a case of thook ke chaatna. All I am saying is, no smoke without fire and that initial report of Geo News was very credible. PCB surely was testing waters but they did threaten ICC.

Dnt stress much. Pak will play in WT20

Immeterial. Most probably a case of thook ke chaatna. All I am saying is, no smoke without fire and that initial report of Geo News was very credible. PCB surely was testing waters but they did threaten ICC.
Not a single link from you yet regarding an official boycott statement from the Pakistan Cricket Board, but you are doing every mental exercise possible to deny the denial statement I shared. Ro toh nahi raha tu? :yk

Dnt stress much. Pak will play in WT20
Is this your coping mechanism to get out of this now? What has that got to do with me asking about official statement? :inti

You are literally confused soul and don't want to argue on points. Removal of Fizzu is decision taken by KKR.. you can't ask them why he wasnt6 removed at first place.

But real question is why banglades raised security concerns after Fizzu removal. BCB has shown bug eyes on the backing of PCB... and after BCB decided to boycot WC, PCB shown them back
The answer to your real question lies in the one I have asked, something you are clearly too scared to answer right now.

Not a single link from you yet regarding an official boycott statement from the Pakistan Cricket Board, but you are doing every mental exercise possible to deny the denial statement I shared. Ro toh nahi raha tu? :yk

What do you mean? I have already said this was reported in reputed news agencies in Pakistan. They will not publish fake news or plant a news with PCBs backing and take the risk of a lawsuit. Why dont you show the official link of PCBs denial?

Pakistan told not to play in T20 World Cup over Bangladesh saga: 'Opportunity to challenge existing cricket order'

Former Pakistan captain Rashid Latif urged the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to boycott the upcoming T20 World Cup in India and stand in solidarity with Bangladesh. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) risks being booted out of the 20-team competition if it refuses to send its players to India due to security concerns. On Wednesday, the apex cricket body issued a statement, saying the original schedule will be upheld and that Bangladesh's demand to shift matches to Sri Lanka won't be accepted. The BCB was given 24 hours to speak to their government and take a final call on their participation.

Pakistan told not to play in T20 World Cup over Bangladesh saga: 'Opportunity to challenge existing cricket order' https://share.google/CwyhUuLlzCGlypjxd

The answer to your real question lies in the one I have asked, something you are clearly too scared to answer right now.

You are cleverly avoiding giving answer to my question .... why BCB suddenly raised security concern of Bangladesh team in India and after fizzy kicked out of KKR?

Sheikh Hasina is also a Bangladeshi national and she is very safe in India. This is why ICC not find any substance in BCB claim/contention of security concerns.

What do you mean? I have already said this was reported in reputed news agencies in Pakistan. They will not publish fake news or plant a news with PCBs backing and take the risk of a lawsuit. Why dont you show the official link of PCBs denial?
Give me the link, just like I gave it in post #29. Is that too hard? You want PCB to boycott, right? Then show or prove where they talked about boycotting WC for Bangladesh. :inti

Your link in post #29 is not PCBs official statement. Its a report from RecSports. Since you are asking official reports from everyone, wonder why you are unable to provide any?

This is the link that Geo News covered

4 days ago

Pakistan's T20 World Cup preparations halted amid Bangladesh concerns https://share.google/iT9HWMOzN2FR2SGUl

Yesterday -

Pakistan 'may boycott T20 World Cup 2026' if Bangladesh decides against participation https://share.google/bjqQg9XpeXrpV2Ua2

Why should PCB do anything? Their demands were meet. You showed support with your vote and that's about it. Go on with your own business ...

You are cleverly avoiding giving answer to my question .... why BCB suddenly raised security concern of Bangladesh team in India and after fizzy kicked out of KKR?

Sheikh Hasina is also a Bangladeshi national and she is very safe in India. This is why ICC not find any substance in BCB claim/contention of security concerns.
In fact, I should be the one saying this about you, because you were the one who quoted me asking why Pakistan isn't boycotting, when I was actually questioning whether Fizz's removal was due to security or insecurity. The best answer you came up with was that it was KKR's internal matter, while you were desperately looking for an answer to your own question about why BCB raised security concerns only after Fizz's removal. And Sheikh Haseena wasn't going to bat or ball for Bangladesh cricket team. Come up with something logical for once. :facepalm :inti

Guy has got trigerred royally. Waise, mazaa aa raha hai

:qdkcheeky
Bangladeshis have given up but makes sense if they still whine or complaint about this . Pakistanis have moved on to their own upcoming Aus series but our paperless Ghazi marches on with his John Cena never give up knockoff tshirt 😅

Raju, yeh sab kya hai? Mana kiya tha na? Ab phir se karwa liya na apna popat? :yk :inti

Pakistan rule out T20 World Cup boycott in Bangladesh solidarity: 'PCB has no grounds to do so' – Report​

Pakistan have reportedly clarified that they will not boycott the T20 World Cup even if Bangladesh opt to withdraw over security concerns​

Pakistan have put an end to speculation that they had halted preparations for the T20 World Cup and were considering a pull-out in solidarity with Bangladesh amid the latter’s standoff with the International Cricket Council (ICC).

According to a report by RevSportz, Pakistan have clarified that they will not boycott the tournament even if Bangladesh opt to withdraw over security concerns related to playing their group-stage matches in India.

A source close to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) told the publication: “Nope, this is not the PCB’s stand.” The source explained that since Pakistan are scheduled to play all their matches in Sri Lanka as per the pre-tournament agreement finalised in early 2025, after India refused to travel to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy, there are no grounds for the PCB to withdraw from the World Cup.

Your link in post #29 is not PCBs official statement. Its a report from RecSports. Since you are asking official reports from everyone, wonder why you are unable to provide any?

This is the link that Geo News covered

4 days ago

Pakistan's T20 World Cup preparations halted amid Bangladesh concerns https://share.google/iT9HWMOzN2FR2SGUl

Yesterday -

Pakistan 'may boycott T20 World Cup 2026' if Bangladesh decides against participation https://share.google/bjqQg9XpeXrpV2Ua2

PCB denied it. Read the bolded part. :yk :inti

Why should PCB do anything? Their demands were meet. You showed support with your vote and that's about it. Go on with your own business ...
This is their new coping mechanism. Since Bangladesh couldn't be bullied, they are now looking at the PCB to boycott it so they can claim at least a small victory. But the PCB has already denied such reports, and they are playing their matches in Sri Lanka anyway, so why would they boycott? lol. :yk :inti

PCB is full of wimps.They should support BCB and boycott T20 WC.Why is PCB keeping quiet.What are they afraid of?

PCB denied it. Read the bolded part. :yk :inti

Reportedly clarified as per Revsports. So not official statement from PCB. Same way, Geo news also done a story of PCB reportedly asked its team to stop practice and threaten to pull out. But you want official statement in that case.

Maybe you forgot that you wanted the PCB to boycott, I didn't. So it's on you to back it up and show where they actually said anything about boycotting. Acting dumb and innocent won't work here. PCB clearly denied the rumours and reports circulating in the media, and they explicitly stated that they had no grounds to boycott, especially after their matches were shifted to Sri Lanka. That position makes complete sense. Bangladesh, on the other hand, boycotted the World Cup after their security concerns. Just accept you are fighting a lost battle and acting like a 'khisyani billi, khamba noche'. :yk :inti